Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbie Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Barbie Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Children will have hours of riding fun with this Barbie Tough Trike. It is designed for kids ages 2 to 5 years old. The pink trike has a color palette and graphics based on the latest Barbie styles, making it popular with little girls. It has easy-grip handlebars and large foot pedals designed for small hands and feet just learning how to ride. The rugged tires help make this little girls' trike durable and comfortable. The bike also has pretend keys that turn and click. It comes complete with a storage compartment beneath the seat so that kids can store any treasures found on their travels. Your child will love this cool and stylish Barbie Tough Trike. This item requires some assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%115 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Not recomended... Returning it now

01/07/2014
By ,
San Diego
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too hard to assemble, I tried to assemble by myself as usual but I couldn't, I had to wait to my husband and it was required a hammer and it was too hard even for him.
Finally my 2 1/2 years old daughter used it and it was so sad her feet didn't reach the pedals well. She is not tiny, it's taller than other toddlers on same age but definitively this trike will be returned.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Pleased Toddler

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter enjoyed receiving her trike for her 2nd b-day. She is a little over 2ft. tall and has trouble reaching the pedals but I know she will be able to grow into it since the age range is 2-5 for this model. I appreciated the price and quality of the product. Only complaint is regarding stickers. Some of them stick awkwardly which allowed her to tear them off easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

LOVE IT!!!!!

06/27/2011
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves it! shes 2 and she is on it all day. its very sturdy and great looking.
if she loves it i love it too!! my son hes 6 and he rides it around the house and he is
a very rough kid and i can tell u this its very sturdy that my 6 yr old bumps into everything
with it and it still holds up! great buy i would recommended it to anyone! its worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Christmas Gift

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tough Trike was purchased as a donation to our local "Spirit of Christmas" which distributes gifts to needy families. A little 3 year old girl wanted a tricycle and she will get this one. We ordered it online and it was delivered free to our local Walmart. We assembled it quickly...the trickiest part was getting the back wheels and axle installed. That worked better with 2 people; one to hold the trike and the other to pound the axle with a hammer to set it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike
10/21/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this bike for my daughters birthday,who turned 2.She love it don't get me wrong but her feet are about 8 in from the pedals so she just pushes it with her feet.My 4 year old can barely reach the pedals.So its a good trike for the money but if you have short kids like mine you might want to invest in a trike with an ajustable seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

turn and click

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike:
Easy-grip handlebars
Big foot pedals
Pink trike with rugged tires
Color palette and graphics based on the latest Barbie styles
Maximum weight capacity: 55 lbs
Assembly required
For children ages 2 to 5 years
Little girls' trike with pretend keys that turn and click -------MISSING
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Seat pops off

11/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trike is cute, hubby got the wheels on backwards and had difficult time taking apart and switching. Our grand babies legs aren't long enough but she is only 18 months old. She loves it though. She loves the seat lifting up and putting treasures in it. Looking forward to her legs getting long enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

good for the price

08/13/2011
By ,
Yuba City, Calfiornia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered at walmart.com. arrived on time. My 13 year old granddaughter put it together. Don't know how long it will last but the three year old I bought it for loves it and it is just the right size for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike
06/07/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My granddaughter loves her new trike :) she's having a great time with it. Extremely easy to assemble & seems pretty sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Fun, Fun, Fun

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very well made and safe . We love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

My Grand daughter really likes her trike.

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good first trike for a 2 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike
07/06/2011
By ,
Junction City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price was right for what i got. nothing special (lights or sounds) but it was a good price and seems to be holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pleasanton, CA
Not perfect for 2 years kid
Posted 11/17/2011
I bought this trike from Walmart after seeing all reviews but this is not perfect for 2 years kid. Length is too much for 2 years kid.
This could be a good trike for 3years but I wont recomend for 2 years kid
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Good beginner bike!

09/05/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price! Comes with directins and not hard to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Nice little bike; Great Price!

11/09/2011
By ,
Jersey Shore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this little bike; I have a 3 year old and a five year old so I actually own two of them. I bought one last year a lighter shade of pink and I recently had to go buy another, so my girls won’t fight anymore, They ride them in the house I am lucky to have a lot of floor space, the bikes are very sturdy and very easy to assemble, my girls ride them all day; I’ve owned one for a year and it’s still in excellent condition and it has been used every day, really great price and a nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Great starter bike

04/03/2012
By ,
Michigan City, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased a Big Wheels for my 4 year old Grandson, but his 2 year old sister needed something too. I found this and it was perfect. It was easy enough to put together and it has storage in the seat compartment which was perfect for my granddaughters' purse/stuff. She was able to pedal well. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Girly Tricycle

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

lots of small parts to put togather

09/27/2014
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this trike came in lots of parts. i had no idea there would be so much to put togather , i would probably not of bought it had i known ahead of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Awesome Trike for kids

11/06/2011
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the trike. It was easy to put together and only took minutes. The pedals were already attached to the metal, and that was great; however, one of the cap nuts on a pedal wasn't on straight and the pedal doesn't twist as easily as the other. This doesn't seem to be a problem for my niece though.
The seat, in my opinion is too narrow for even a child. It looks like it is uncomfortable to my niece, when initially getting on it.
She loves it, and that is what is most important!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Not for 2 yr old

03/21/2014
By ,
Madison, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This trike is way to big (Long) for a 2-3 yr old. Pedals are a good 8 inches from childs feet. No adjustable seat. Unless child is over 40 inches tall, they wont be able to peddle it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike

Awsome bike!

10/16/2012
By ,
Greenfield, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter for her 2nd birthday. Was very easy to assemble and it is very sturdy. I highly reccomned this! We did have one problem. She is a tall girl for her age and she couldn't reach the peddles :( But she could use her feet to push herself around! Now she is 2 1/2 and she can reach! I reccomend this for 3yr olds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next