Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbie Barbie Tough Trike

Barbie Barbie Tough Trike

Children will have hours of riding fun with this Barbie Tough Trike. It is designed for kids ages 2 to 5 years old. The pink trike has a color palette and graphics based on the latest Barbie styles, making it popular with little girls. It has easy-grip handlebars and large foot pedals designed for small hands and feet just learning how to ride. The rugged tires help make this little girls' trike durable and comfortable. The bike also has pretend keys that turn and click. It comes complete with a storage compartment beneath the seat so that kids can store any treasures found on their travels. Your child will love this cool and stylish Barbie Tough Trike. This item requires some assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%106 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie Tough Trike

Not recomended... Returning it now

01/07/2014
By ,
San Diego
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too hard to assemble, I tried to assemble by myself as usual but I couldn't, I had to wait to my husband and it was required a hammer and it was too hard even for him.
Finally my 2 1/2 years old daughter used it and it was so sad her feet didn't reach the pedals well. She is not tiny, it's taller than other toddlers on same age but definitively this trike will be returned.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barbie Tough Trike

Sturdy enough for growing toddlers

07/20/2014
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this for my granddaughters 3rd Birthday. She is a very busy beaver and we don't want to spend a lot of money on things she may play with one day and put aside. This was a great choice, she loves Barbie, she is still learning how to ride, and to our surprise, she still loves it and still wants to ride it after 1 week of play. It was pretty easy to put together, the colors are bright and the trike is light if you want to travel with it. It is pretty sturdy and my 3 year old really pushes the limit on that. She loves it, so this grandma loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barbie Tough Trike

LOVE IT!!!!!

06/27/2011
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves it! shes 2 and she is on it all day. its very sturdy and great looking.
if she loves it i love it too!! my son hes 6 and he rides it around the house and he is
a very rough kid and i can tell u this its very sturdy that my 6 yr old bumps into everything
with it and it still holds up! great buy i would recommended it to anyone! its worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barbie Tough Trike

Cute Bike

07/05/2014
By ,
west jordan, ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my daughters 3rd birthday January 2014. She needed to learn how to ride and she was just a tad too small but by spring she grew enough and it didn't take long for her to learn. The stickers are sort of peeling off but that's expected. One occasion the back wheels loosened and fell off while riding last week (end of June 2014). Other than that, my daughter still rides everyday fast as she can. Loves coasting down the hill at full speed! And she loves keeping treasures in the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barbie Tough Trike
10/21/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this bike for my daughters birthday,who turned 2.She love it don't get me wrong but her feet are about 8 in from the pedals so she just pushes it with her feet.My 4 year old can barely reach the pedals.So its a good trike for the money but if you have short kids like mine you might want to invest in a trike with an ajustable seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barbie Tough Trike

good for the price

08/13/2011
By ,
Yuba City, Calfiornia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered at walmart.com. arrived on time. My 13 year old granddaughter put it together. Don't know how long it will last but the three year old I bought it for loves it and it is just the right size for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barbie Tough Trike
06/07/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My granddaughter loves her new trike :) she's having a great time with it. Extremely easy to assemble & seems pretty sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barbie Tough Trike

My daughter is too short for this

04/01/2014
By ,
Owings Mills,MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You need long legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barbie Tough Trike

Not for 2 yr old

03/21/2014
By ,
Madison, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This trike is way to big (Long) for a 2-3 yr old. Pedals are a good 8 inches from childs feet. No adjustable seat. Unless child is over 40 inches tall, they wont be able to peddle it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barbie Tough Trike
07/06/2011
By ,
Junction City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price was right for what i got. nothing special (lights or sounds) but it was a good price and seems to be holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pleasanton, CA
Not perfect for 2 years kid
Posted 11/17/2011
I bought this trike from Walmart after seeing all reviews but this is not perfect for 2 years kid. Length is too much for 2 years kid.
This could be a good trike for 3years but I wont recomend for 2 years kid
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Barbie Tough Trike

Great product

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barbie Tough Trike

Cute trike but too big for a 2 year old

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks durable but there's no way my child will be able to reach the pedals till she turns at least 3 or 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Barbie Tough Trike

No pretend key.

05/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bike is sturdy and durable. The steering wheel seems kinda stiff to turn easily. The only down side is that it's not the exact same as shown and described, there's no pretend key. I know my daughter would have loved that on the bike. But it is what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Barbie Tough Trike

Great starter bike

04/03/2012
By ,
Michigan City, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased a Big Wheels for my 4 year old Grandson, but his 2 year old sister needed something too. I found this and it was perfect. It was easy enough to put together and it has storage in the seat compartment which was perfect for my granddaughters' purse/stuff. She was able to pedal well. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Barbie Tough Trike

Awesome for the price

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand-daughter just loves it. easy to put together. A great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Barbie Tough Trike

Nice little bike; Great Price!

11/09/2011
By ,
Jersey Shore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this little bike; I have a 3 year old and a five year old so I actually own two of them. I bought one last year a lighter shade of pink and I recently had to go buy another, so my girls won’t fight anymore, They ride them in the house I am lucky to have a lot of floor space, the bikes are very sturdy and very easy to assemble, my girls ride them all day; I’ve owned one for a year and it’s still in excellent condition and it has been used every day, really great price and a nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Barbie Tough Trike

Awesome Trike for kids

11/06/2011
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the trike. It was easy to put together and only took minutes. The pedals were already attached to the metal, and that was great; however, one of the cap nuts on a pedal wasn't on straight and the pedal doesn't twist as easily as the other. This doesn't seem to be a problem for my niece though.
The seat, in my opinion is too narrow for even a child. It looks like it is uncomfortable to my niece, when initially getting on it.
She loves it, and that is what is most important!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Barbie Tough Trike

Awsome bike!

10/16/2012
By ,
Greenfield, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter for her 2nd birthday. Was very easy to assemble and it is very sturdy. I highly reccomned this! We did have one problem. She is a tall girl for her age and she couldn't reach the peddles :( But she could use her feet to push herself around! Now she is 2 1/2 and she can reach! I reccomend this for 3yr olds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Barbie Tough Trike

Get what you pay for

04/16/2014
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The traction is not that good. My daughter gets frustrated and I have to coach her to stay on it, but she loves it once it gets going.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Barbie Tough Trike

Great for kids who want to push with their feet.

07/24/2012
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a long way to the pedals. My 3 year old granddaughter loves being able to push around with her feet. The seat is higher on this trike than big wheel type toys so she is able to make it go and she loves it. In a couple of more years she will be able to reach the pedals. She spent time in the hospital at the Mayo Clinic this summer and they had one of these that was brought to her room. That's what made me decide I was looking for one as soon as I got home. I used Walmart site to store delivery and it came in just a few days. Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next