Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

With its Monster Traction, twist grip throttle and sporty styling, kids can experience the excitement of real ATV riding in their own backyard on this Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-volt battery-powered ride-on. The Power Wheels KFX ride-on is so much more than just a toy car for kids. Ruts, wet grass, gravel, mud and rough terrain are no match for this Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ride-on. This battery-powered ride-on won't get stuck where the others do — taking your child on a thrilling adventure. Two forward speeds and one reverse will make kids feel like they're really shifting their own vehicle. Power-lock brakes mean parents can rest at ease when kids are on tough terrain. A high-speed lockout means that parents can keep beginners from hitting higher speeds until they've mastered driving their Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-volt battery-powered ride-on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%143 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Awesome 4 Wheeler! Easy for my 2 year old son!

10/30/2011
By ,
Lake Placid, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutly love this four wheeler, my son is 2 and he outgrew his smaller one but absolutly loved it, so I bought him this one for his 2nd birthday! It was easy to assemble. I put it together by myself in about 30 mins. Charged the battery and he rode it for an hour easily and there was plenty of battery left! The black and red is very cute and the chrome look makes it look nice, my son figured out the twist throttle makes it go faster on his own and easily uses it! Definately recommend this four wheeler for any little boy (my daughter has one also and she loves hers, shes 3)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
My son is 1!! Woul this be a good buy??
Posted 03/28/2012
My son turns one next week. He has already outgrown is 6V battery 4-wheeler. Do u think he would be able to ride this one comfortably??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Best gift EVER for our 4 year old!

11/07/2011
By ,
montreal, quebec
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous machine! Built tough, and works like a charm. Our 4 year old has been racing around our neighborhood, and on our grass, and our rocky unpaved driveway all day with NO problem at all! It is totally exceeding our expectations... It is a great idea especially because it is so versatile, A kid can literally use it till he's like 8.. Most powerwheel-types can't boast that! Another on our street joined our son on his own same-but-older model- that he has had for 4 years now... He is 7 and it is still running like new as well... (a note" charges for 18 hours prior to use.. so plan ahead!) A GREAT BUY!!!! Our son is the happiest ever! Us too :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Great gift

11/22/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 1 year old grandson and he LOVES it! It has 2 speeds and as he gets older he can turbo like his old man and grand dad...lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

AWESOME!!!!!

11/27/2011
By ,
southern vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my three year old son. Just used it for the first time today and it goes great!. it was very easy to put together (it took longer to put the stickers on). we live in vermont in the woods and so far he has taken it on wet grass, sand, and mud. It goes great on all! I was very suprised considering the plastic tires. The quality of the machine seems to be very good. will buy another one when my daughter gets old enough!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Kawasaki Power Wheel

02/26/2013
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 2.5 year old son. I was originally going to wait and get it for his birthday in July, but he had outgrown his ride on Mater 4 wheeler so I bought it now. I will say it was a bit bigger than I expected and my son, who is a bit on the small side, just barely fits it. He can reach the pedal with the ball of his foot but cannot put his foot flat on it. When he sits on it it seems sooo much bigger. But that is a positive as I see it because he can use it much much longer. We disabled the high speed because of how big it is and I want him to really get down driving it before I let him go faster! He did very well on the smaller Mater he had and could steer it though the house without incident. But his one is much too large. Seems very sturdy, and well built. Easy to assemble. Took me about 45 minutes(with the "Help" from my son) and looks very nice!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

VLS Mom

02/14/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two of these. They have lasted YEARS and I am just about to buy a third one for my daughter who is turning three. My oldest is going to be 8 in tow months and still rides hers (therefore I cannot hand one down), my son is 6, and my youngest will be 3 at the end of the month. The batteries are AWESOME, the drive for an entire day before needing to be recharged. I have never needed to REPLACE the batteries on either of them. LOVE LOVE LOVE this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Superb ride on toy ages 5-8 yrs

12/11/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product. Charge lasts longer than 50 mins. Purchased for 7 yr old 'rough' grandchild and it is holding up very well. Purchased dirt bike helmet separate as bike does go a good speed and takes hills etc. Take the precaution for safety. He rides his younger brother/sisters as sufficient seating space. Has turbo boost on steering wheel which took him no time to figure out. Ideal for trike without the excess power by gasoline charged trikes. Even found another Kawasaki style for younger brothers. If you have the space so they can play outside without running into house/cars etc. then I'd say buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

U don't have to spend a lot! This is perfect!

08/18/2013
By ,
jamesport ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quad was bought as a gift for my sons 2nd birthday!! He loves it my 5 yr old loves it and my 7 yr
old loves it and he is quite the trickster on it !! Some kids may find it difficult to go the faster speed bc you have to push down the pedal and twist accelerator for the faster speed!!! Very good so far easy to put togather!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red
12/30/2011
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an awesome surprise my 7 year old grandson showed on his expression when he recieved his Christmas gift! This is a very cool ride, it is large and colorful, but easy to ride and maneuver and also takes a long time for the battery to die down! Great gift! Great price for the product and I highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

pretty good value

01/02/2012
By ,
Rockwall, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I almost gave up when putting it together because the instructions weren't clear about the part where you are connecting a bracket to the drive shaft, but I finally figured it out. So far, my 3 year old loves it. The only complaint I have is that it rides very rough on pavement, but that is probably because they made the tires more for grass and they do pretty good there. I love the part about having to hook up the gas on the handlebar in order for him to be able to use the "turbo" so he can't accidentally use it since he is just learning to drive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Great ride-on for taller kids!

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2yo is tall and all of the ride on cars were already cramped for him so this quad is the perfect fit! Right now we have high speed disengaged since he's only 2 and I like that we have that option. The only negative is that the tires do slip on our driveway & on damp grass die to the fact that the tires are hard plastic, which is pretty much across the board with 12v ride ons. We're going to put some type of rubber straps on to help. Overall, it's a great purchase and the under $200 price tag was nice!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red
01/02/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son's big Christmas gift. He's two and loves riding it!! His only problem is he likes to run in to things. But other then that he learned how to drive it and back up in one day. It will go up hills and over holes in the yard that the dog has dug. He's driven it through mud and over gravel. It was worth the money! We didnt put all the extra flame stickers on it though, looks better without them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Disappointed in Poor Quality of Power Wheels

03/11/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased 2 Power Wheels this past Christmas (2011): one from Wal-Mart, the other from Toys R Us because my local Wal-Mart was out of pink/girl 4-wheelers. My son's 4-wheeler's battery had light corrosion on the screws when we put it together on Christmas Eve. Today, March 11, 2012, the battery will not charge at all! My daughter's 4-wheeler from Toys R Us is working perfectly! Now, searching the internet for a replacement battery. Very disappointed that after $200, I get to spend another $60-ish on a new battery - already. I've been very careful not to over-charge, the 4-wheelers are put away everyday, we spent what we consider a lot of money on these toys that one of them does not work 3 months later!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

kids love it

01/16/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for one of my Grandsons for Christmas. He loves it as well as his little sister who gets on it any time he is not looking. It looks to be made pretty well for a plastic ride on toy. Since it has only been used for 4 weekends so far only time will tell how long it will last. I did notice that some of the wires that were routed under the battery were routed where the battery would be set directly on them but I was able to take out a couple of screws and reposition the wires where they were in the proper place so all is well. I am just happy I found this before installing the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red
12/10/2011
By ,
Harrison, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for Christmas 3 yrs ago. It has held up to all types of terrain. We just bought another to replace it because the plastic wheels have developed holes. We bought the same one as before, because it has been a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Excellent product/present for my 2 year old son!

12/27/2011
By ,
Hopewell Junction, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I researched & purchased this battery operated 4-wheeler, and purchased based on the reviews $ options available. We were not disappointed. We love the 2 speeds the product offers, as it may be a little old for our two year old today, but gives him the opportunity to learn & grow into the toy. He has already been up and down our driveway in the slower gear with a little help with the steering from Dad. With another boy on the way we will get a lot of use out of the Kawasaki 4-wheeler. Also, the battery life is very good if you follow the on the instructions on the initial charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red
01/04/2012
By ,
Dannebrog, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr old got this for his birthday and loves it!! I ordered after reading reviews for several ride on toys and this one had the best reviews. So far it has worked great and the battery stays charged for several hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Happy about this purchase

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little first quad. There is a button on the quad to where the speed can only be a max of 2 miles per hour then you can push back in for the 5 mile max. So very nice when child is first starting out
Make sure that when you try to slow them down, just take their foot off of the gas
Excellent for the price. My son is 32 lbs and 1 1/2 years old. This quad fits him perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

Great product

12/28/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product for my two year old son and he seems to love it. The lockout speed is perfect for beginning and allows him to go faster once he gets the hang of riding. The only complaint is that the plastic wheels are rather loud while he rides on the paved driveway but other than that we love it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Red

All around a great buy

01/01/2012
By ,
fair hill, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kfx is great. I did a lot of research to find a ride on that would actually work well in grass and mud, due to the fact that my driveway is very sloped and not suitable for riding on. Also our back yard is usually very saturated with water so mud was a problem. This four wheeler goes right through just about anything I can throw at it. My son, who absolutly loves it, rode it christmas morning around the back yard that was covered in frost and it didn't spin out once. It does everything it says it would. I did give it four stars only for the fact that the assembly was a bit of a pain and the charging rules for the battery (which i saw some complaints about the battery that Im sure were do to improper battery care) are annoying. Im sure all ride on batteries are like that. Overall, the kfx is great, we are planning on buying a pink one for our daughter for her birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next