Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Naturade Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

Naturade Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

Naturade Total Soy Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz, drinks are made with premium soy protein. Naturade Meal Replacement drinks taste great and provide essential amino acids and naturally occurring isoflavones. Naturade soy protein drinks can help reduce cholesterol levels, as well. More than 40 clinical studies have led the U.S. Food and Drug Administration to declare that "25 grams of soy protein daily, in a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol, may reduce the risk of heart disease." Just one delicious 8-oz Naturade soy protein shake supplies more than half of your daily suggested soy intake. Naturade Total Soy Meal Replacement shakes are also lactose-free and gluten-free, with zero trans fat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

A Top Notch Meal Replacement!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had watched some videos on YouTube about meal replacements and came across this product. I am looking to lose quite a bit of weight and this would give me a great jump start. I also read reviews from other sites and seemed like mostly everyone had positive things to say about Total Soy. I started using the product yesterday and am already down 4lbs. What I like the most about this product is that it really does keep you full for about 4-5 hrs. The taste is also great and I look forward to using this product over the next few months.
* I do mix mines with water only. I did read some reviews where people said they lose more weight this way. However, it should give comparable results with using skim, soy, or almond milk.
This is a definite buy....does not hurt to try! Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

Love it

05/10/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this meal replacement shake. Mix it with a few ice cubes and you have a vanilla shake. Mix it with ice cubes and fruit and you have a tasty, filling, treat. I usually drink at least one shake a day and I love it. It keeps my calories in check and also helps with my sweet tooth. I had a problem with eating sweets and that's how I gained weight. With this shake, it satisfies my sweet tooth and fills me up as well. Great bargain. Try it, you will like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

Excellent tool for those seeking weight loss

07/11/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work as a weight loss and nutrition educator, and oftentimes I find that individuals trying to lose a few pounds struggle with cravings and snacking. The company I work for creates many of their own tools, supplements, and replacements that work incredibly well, but oftentimes the cost of products and programs can really pile up for people coming to us for help. That's where this wonderful meal replacement comes into play!
Naturade Total Soy is a spectacular product. It's as effective as my company's whey counterpart, and it's significantly cheaper per unit ounce. Although we don't often make outside referrals to other products, if I personally notice a client is struggling and is strapped for cash, this is my go-to suggestion. I'm not a fan of the chocolate version (it doesn't taste right to me), but this vanilla one is wonderful. Rather than mixing anything with it (such as fruit) as I've seen suggested in other reviews, I encourage clients to keep it simple and just mix 3 (or 4, depending on their present weight) scoops with 20-30 ounces of water in a shaker bottle, and not one has complained about hunger within 3-5 hours.
I could go on and on about the wonders of this product, but I'll just simply say that it is wonderful. Whether you are actively participating in some sort of weight loss program, or you just are looking for a way to get in a simple, healthy snack--this is the way to go. My husband and I use 4 scoops with 30 ounces of water as an energy boost after a long day of hiking or a semi-arduous workout. It's a versatile product that will help you stay full and feeling satisfied. I only wish that Walmart carried the larger version that can be found at Sam's Club. You simply cannot beat that price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz
10/11/2011
By ,
Miller, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was told by my doctor that I should work on getting my cholesterol down and was supposed to have my levels recheked. About 2 months before my next yearly visit (after some exercise and watching my food intake) I found Total Soy at Sam's. I tried it and really liked the taste. Blending it with milk, a banana and ice, made a refreshing morning drink. I went back and bought a 2nd bag after I visited my doctor.......she asked how I brought down my cholesterol. I told her it was from drinking a Total Soy drink each morning. She was so excited and will probably try it herself. Thank you for supplying such a good product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

Decent for the price

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the best tasting stuff I've ever tried but it also isn't the worst. For the price it is decent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

This is a great meal supplement

02/22/2014
By ,
Spirit Lake, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an absolutely fantastic meal supplement! I work a swing or a grave shift and sandwiches were just not getting it as they were putting on so much weight. I can make up a shake with the Total Soy, add some fruit for fiber and it carries me through the evening or night with the energy I need without putting the weight on. I was not able to get this at the store, so found it on line. I was so impressed I ordered two of the 19.5 oz size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

Pleasantly Surprised

05/02/2014
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leery about trying a brand I had never heard of before- and let's be honest- when we think of meal replacement/protein shakes- we're all a bit nervous about trying something new because we've all come across those that were either plain nasty or over-sweetened... I decided to try this brand for a couple reasons. 1) It was something new for me. I didn't read any reviews and decided to just take a leap. 2) Compared to brands like SlimFast and Atkins - there was a better mix of vitamins and less sugar. I ordered the chocolate and vanilla- but have only tried the vanilla so far. I mixed 2 scoops (the serving size) with 8 oz of skim milk- but decided to mix in 1 banana for extra potassium and 1 tbsp of chia seeds for iron and omega 3 mixed in my NutriBullet- it was very good! This is something I can easily drink every morning! Even my husband- who is not health conscious- actually found it to be pretty yummy. I will be honest- It was a bit sweeter than I expected- but I think that's what helped it taste better. I like the vanilla specifically because it's something you can mold into whatever flavor you want with addition of different fruits, etc. If you are looking for something that tastes bland- this is definitely not for you... But if you want to drink something and forget that you are drinking something healthy- this is great- oh btw- it's been 4 hours and I'm still not hungry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

Walmart site is so easy to use.

04/04/2014
By ,
Midcoast Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my items ordered in a timely manner. I could navigate easily on the website and ordering was easy. I will use this method of ordering again! Thank you Walmart:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

This is an "OK" product.

02/03/2013
By ,
San Diego
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
*It Makes you really gassy !
* Not the best flavor I suggest mixing it with milk substitutes ( soy,almond, lactose free, etc)
add less liquid than recommended because the more diluted it is the flavor is lost and just tastes like baby formula. I personally prefer to have it a little thick so the flavor is preserved and I feel more full after drinking it.
* It mixes really easy ++
* Helps suppress apatite
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

Great product!!

09/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! I had my doubts at the beginning, since I apparently gained weight instead of losing it. But, when I truely applied myself and followed the instructions to the letter....WOW! I truely do recommend it and the vanilla flavor is fabulous!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

Great Meal Replacement

08/09/2013
By ,
Nunya
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suggestions to mix with water or juice but I prefer water.
I toss in a handful of fruit or berries and a couple ice cubes into the blender with the MR.
Today I made it with blueberries, yummy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz
02/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to say I did not use it all the time. If you want to lose weight you need to replace 2 meals, sometime I did other I didn't but still I lost a few pounds and I feel great. Started taking it again and I will do it properly eager to get better results.
Recommends this product? Yes
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz
03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It tastes good but it does not really fill me up. I did use it when I was working out and it helps a lot with muscle building.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz

naturade total soy

07/15/2013
By ,
roanoke rapids,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good need to eat something else with it. Great taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Naturade Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement, 19.05 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5