Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

Black & Decker Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

This Black & Decker Blender is great for making smoothies, milkshakes and anything else you want to blend. With 550W of cyclonic power, this silver die-cast blender gives you all the blending power you need. The 10-speed blender features five cup glass jar, multi-level stainless steel blades, and a measuring cup lid insert. The die-cast blender also has dishwasher safe parts so clean-up is a breeze. The Black & Decker Blender makes a great housewarming gift or present to a loved one on any occasion.
Average Customer Rating:
2.231 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation31%8 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

D.O.A. (Dead on Arrival!)

05/11/2013
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this because it was higher power than my previous blender, which had burned out after a year of daily use. Price was right & thought Black & Decker would be a good quality brand. Wrong! Used it one time, during which it did a lousy job of mixing... not much vortex or pull to the bottom, even on pulse, thus took longer to blend than my old lower powered blender. It finally got the job done, but when I went to use it the next day, the motor was completely dead. Checked outlet, plug, looked to see if it had a reset button... all to no avail. It was a one time light use blender. Then... Silly me!... Thinking maybe I happened to get the one in a thousand that was defective at manufacturing, I made the mistake of exchanging it for another just like it. Right out of the box, this second one would not operate at all at the top 2 speeds. At the lower speeds, it performed worse than the first one. Thank God, Walmart has a liberal return policy! Don't waste your money on this piece of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

died after my first few uses

03/29/2011
By ,
Oakland Park, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my morning smoothies, and was very disappointed. It struggled to make my smoothies and died after the first few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus, Ohio
How was it used to cause it to die?
Posted 09/08/2012
I am looking for a new blender for my protein shakes and for smoothies. I don't need snow ice for mine but that is just me. I have a super cheap Proctor Silex that I paid like $14.95 for a Odd Lots. I has a plastic container and cheap lid. Trust me, I have put my machine through the mill! It still works, but I got lazy one day and used it to make pancake batter. No a problem! But I like to add oatmeal, banannas, protein powder, flax seed power, with cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, and apple chucks. Adding all at once was a bit much for my machine and typically added the items one at time into the liquid and powder pancake mix. It stressed and cause the rubber gormet to wear a bit and leak. Nothing major though.
So with that being said, I serious have to wonder how this machine was used to cause it to die after just a few days? Sounds a bit suspect to me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

NOT AT ALL SATISIFIED

01/27/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, In
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blender was given to me as a Christmas gift I was so happy because I wanted to make me and my daughter smoothies. I have had this blender for a little over a month and it died on me after six uses. Now I have to buy a new one. I thought Black & Decker made great products but this blender is not one of them. I am so not happy at all very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Useless junk
Posted 04/29/2012
Bought the blender. Motor broke. Contacted the manufacturer. They sent me another motor. That one broke. I'm done. The end. (Didn't overwork the dang thing... it's a blender for pete's sake, it's supposed to blend!!)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

This is a great blender.

12/16/2011
By ,
Lebanon MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great blender. I picked it mainly because of the features and the fact that it is a black and decker. It various colors enabled me to match my other kitchen appliances which is key for me. I am finding ways to lose weight and use it to make fruit smoothies. My husband did not think the blades would be durable to the ice but they work great. Would buy another one and even give it as a gift. Great blender for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

Love this!

06/22/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender is not the most expensive yet it works GREAT! I have had the best smoothies, with no ice chips and have not had to use near as much liquid to get them to blend because this blender is far more efficient then the one I was using! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

Not a Good Buy

01/11/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high hopes for this blender. It looked pretty sweet, has a higher wattage than most other blenders in this price range... However, the first time I tried to use it was very disappointing. We were trying to make a milkshake with strawberry ice cream, strawberry milk, and frozen strawberries. It couldn't even break up the strawberries at all, on top of that it made this really awkward high pitched sound (weirder than a normal blender sound). It didn't seem like the blades were moving at all. We tried the high and low for each setting, turned it off and stirred it several times, but no luck. It would kick the ingredients up for just a second, then nothing would move while it was supposed to be "blending"... RETURN!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

DON'T SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS BLENDER

01/27/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this blender in store about 4 months ago. I initially was dissapointed because it didn't blend my meal replacement shakes as smoothly as my Oster did even though this blender was a better speed. After 4 months of use the plastic piece that goes on top of the machine popped right off and broke so that it no longer fit and no longer could turn the blades of the blender. The blender no longer works due to this malfunction. Stay away from this blender, it is not worth any of the money. The only redeeming quality is the warranty provided by Black and Decker. If you have bought this blender and have trouble with it and it is still under warranty, call Black and Decker customer service and they will get you taken care of. Otherwise, save your money and do not get this blender!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/28/2014
Hi Bevy, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40858278 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

Blades bent right away

02/01/2013
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price said $24.93, rang up 29.97 @ check out. Honored shelf tag when told...Looked great. Really like the heavy base. Helps prevent a feeling it will tip over. Super nice glass pitcher. Made a smoothy with frozen fruit. seemed to work well. Upon cleaning, noticed the blades were badly damaged. Returned to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

Poor Value

06/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used twice. Started leaking. Gasket in base is made of a soft easily broken material.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/09/2014
Hi AbtValue, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40935437 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

VERY disappointed!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
Marshall, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Black and Decker blender after buying multiple Black and Decker kitchen appliances. Up to now, I have been very pleased with their products. I used this blender one weekend for a night of frozen drinks, then used it a few more times and the thing broke! The gray piece attached to the base that turns the blades just snapped off!! Yeah, NEVER buying another blender like this again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/25/2013
Hi Trichell, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40813239 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

Junk!

11/10/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have burned up two of these blenders in less than 7 months and i only use it about once a week! This is a piece of junk.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/23/2014
Hi tiredintexas, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40854436 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

NOT 550 WATTS

11/02/2013
By ,
Ak
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clearly advertised as a "Powerful 550 Watt motor!". Look on the bottom of the blender, same as our old one. 350 watts.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/04/2013
Hi Anonymous, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40800348 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

Not durable

07/11/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought to make smoothies everyday and it lasted less than 3 weeks. The functions stopped working and now the only way I can make it work is to use the "pulse" button.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/12/2013
Hi vanmerr, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black and Decker home appliance. We apologize that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com with your contact information and reference ID number 40739352 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

sad

02/21/2012
By ,
Fargo, ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought I had a great blender! I make a smoothie every morning and had burned the motor out of the old one. I picked this one up and it worked ok. It took forever to actually blend frozen fruit into a drinkable state and after 2months the motor burnt up. I wouldn't buy it for anything more than the occasional milkshake for the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver
05/02/2013
By ,
jacksonville, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you buy this Blender, your gambling on throwing your money down the drain. I used it twice to make smoothies, the bottom ring broke. Now I'm out to replace the part & pay for shipping. Very unhappy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

Bad Product

08/15/2013
By ,
ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blender died on the same day I bought it. Bad product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/19/2013
Hi Peecari, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40758374 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver
12/21/2012
By ,
ny,ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
one time used and burn out. not working anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

Not worth 29.99

01/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this blender yesterday. I put in half a cup of crushed ice, half a banana, a leaf of kale, 3 sliced strawberries and turned it on. The blender worked for 3 seconds and died. When I returned it to Wal-Mart; I was standing in line behind 4 other individuals who had also purchased the blender over the weekend. Despite that I decided to give the blender another chance. My second blender out performed the last. I was able to make two smoothies before it died.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/23/2014
Hi lovelady, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40854447 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

DON'T EXPECT SO MUCH

12/03/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, Va.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yes, this blender is loud. HOWEVER, how long does it take to make a smoothie? Also, if you load this blender up, even if it is a high quality blender, with so much fruit, vegetables, and ice at one time you can expect it to breakdown. I have heard even the higher priced, more quality blenders have broken down and have not lasted long handling it this way. The ads showing the jars on the blender full with fruits, vegetables, and ice is a joke.
First, I buy fruit and vegetables that are already frozen. There are three advantages to this:
1) It is already iced. So, I do not have to add bulky ice to the mix to be crushed, which is harsh on the motor.
(2) Frozen fruit and vegetables locks in more nutrition than fresh fruits and vegetables. Read the reason why: ( http://www.eatingwell.com/nutrition_health/nutrition_news_information/fresh_vs_frozen_vegetables_are_we_giving_up_nutrition_fo) This article makes sense to me.
3) Frozen fruits and vegetables last longer. It's already cut in pieces. This saves me a lot of time and money.
So, you add a little water to the blender, put in your frozen fruits and vegetables a little at a time as it is blending. You may also add more water, depending on the consistency you desire. The top that opens on the cover makes it convenient for you to add fruits, vegetables, seeds, oatmeal, water, etc as it is blending, and WAHLAH! You have a delicious smoothie, and a happy blender.
Treat it with a little TLC, and it will last you a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Silver

Stopped working after 2 months

11/25/2013
By ,
Towson, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blender initially worked well for making my daily protein shakes. Then after about 2 months of use the buttons stopped working one by one. Eventually, the only button that would turn the motor on was the pulse button. Given the fact that a lot of other people have had problems with this product, they are obviously poorly made. If I were Wal-Mart I'd pull them from the shelves and send them all back to the manufacturer. Used to think Black and Decker made good stuff. Not any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/26/2013
Hi GainSeeker, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40813560 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next