Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mint Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Mint Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Keep your hard surface floors clean with the Mint Automatic Floor Cleaner 4200. This robotic floor cleaner uses the North Star navigation system to track where it cleans, so it won't miss a spot. Use it with dry or wet disposable cleaning cloths or re-usable microfiber cloths to keep your floors spotless. The hard floor cleaner is a quiet operation and a perfect Edge technology cleans along baseboards and all the way into the corners. The mini robotic cleaner is a low maintenance with no bins to empty or filters to change. It is a whisper quiet operation which turns itself off when finished. This robotic vacuum cleaner picks up the dust and pet hair that constantly accumulates on floors. Its compact design gets into tight spaces under furniture and other areas that are hard to reach with traditional mobs and spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation86%99 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 211 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Not as good as I hoped

01/03/2012
By ,
North Tonawanda, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband bought this floor cleaner for me for Christmas and I was excited to try it out. But, after using it for about a week most everyday I have decided to return it. First strike: it wasn't ready to use right out of the box. A minor set back I grant you but I had to wait to try it. Second strike: the length of time it takes to charge is longer then the battery life. Takes at least 4 hours. Third strike: which is my major reason. I have two large labs, so hair is a problem and it is because of them that I wanted this in the first place. The mint is okay at picking up dirt but unless I clean the pad off as it goes it just pushes the hair around. However I would recommend this to someone who was looking for a lite weight cleaner so long as you don't mind the wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Fantastic!

04/28/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house has only hardwood and ceramic tile floors so after reading the reviews here I decided that Mint would be a good thing to have in my house. I just received it today and used it for the first time in my family room. I've included a picture of the room so you could see what the Mint had to get around, etc. From the reviews I knew it was supposed to be good, but I was still very surprised! It cleaned its little heart out! It went around obstacles such as the rug, planters, tables, etc. and then when it knew where they were it went back and cleaned around them again, meticulously! I used the included dry cleaning cloths and they worked great. I also tried a dry swiffer cloth and it was great, too. I didn't like the swiffer wet cloths with it, though. the included microfiber for mopping cloth did just great when wet with water. My floors are shining like new!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Exceeds Expectations! And Entertains the Cat!

11/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have stained concrete floors and this product is great for our dusty southwest desert location as evidenced by the dirt it picks up on the cleaning cloths. It doesn't replace the need for a thorough cleaning now and then but it does a great job of cleaning dust and cat fur in between those thorough cleanings and I don't have to do those thorough cleanings as often. It comes with reusable cloths but I like using the Lysol disinfecting "Clean Flip Wet Mopping Cloths." We have radiant heat floors so in the winter the wet cloths dry out faster than unheated floors but that is only a minor negative. It is advertised that it remembers where it has previously cleaned but I am not certain that is entirely true but overall I am very pleased with this product. It is well made and simple to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

So glad I bought the Mint

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I debated over getting the Mint for about a month after he saw it as the item of the day on Amazon. My husband and I read a ton of reviews and I have to admit that I was more skeptical than my husband. The price is kind of steep, but after having the Mint at work in our home for a week now, I feel it was worth it! I was afraid the Mint would "push dirt around" as another review stated, but that is simply a false statement. We began running the Mint without cleaning our wood floors. We have a dog that sheds some (not a ton) and live in the country where we have quite a bit of dust. The Mint immediately showed a difference and by the second and third nights I just felt spoiled. It is laughable how great our floors look after running the Mint! It's cornering abilities are amazing and it's maneuverability around places like the dining table is impressive. I'm sold! I can't imagine not having one now! If you're on the fence, take the leap. You will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Marvelous cleaner!

04/16/2011
By ,
Champaign, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now owned my Mint cleaner (Nicknamed "Martha the Moper"" for a month and am extremely satisfied with the unit! Very simple and effective way to clean/mop my hard surface floors. I have placed the 10 areas of my house on a rotation and I have it clean/mop each room once per week.
Very little work involved in keeping my whole house floors clean. I normally take a minute to set up the room and move a few pieces away from the walls to let it clean around the floorboards better. No complaints. It just does the job while I am doing something else FUN! Go to Dollar Tree and buy the 20 pack of dusting cloths for $1.00. Very inexpensive and they do a terrific job of trapping dust, dirt and hair. The Mint leaves almost nothing behind, less than I normally do when I dust myself!
After it completes the job it sounds the bell and I go back and put everything back where it belongs. My floors are clean and I don't have an aching back anymore.
Buy one.... you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Great time saver - does a great job

03/08/2012
By ,
Richardson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a new house with lots of hard floors (tiled areas and stained concrete). I have dogs running in and out of the house all of the time, and I wanted to find something that would help me keep the floors clean so the place looks good and I can still walk around barefoot. These little guys definitely do the trick.
I love the fact that I can turn them on, go run an errand, and then come back to a nice clean floor. I bought two since I have a lot of ground to cover, but one covers a pretty good size area by itself.
I used them with the Swiffer products, and so far, they have done a really good job. They pick up dog hair and the little bits of grass my pups bring in from outside. The floors look and feel clean with minimal effort from me. I definitely think these were worth the money. My only regret is that they do not plug themselves back in when they are done. Other than that, they are great. They are easy to use and require no real effort to set up. I'm really glad I got them. They do a great job in both sweep and mop mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

this is my third unit - repeat customer pleased

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
make sure you understand the limitations of robotic cleaners. a lot of people have unrealistic expectation of what they do. the mint is not a vacuum, it is a wiper. also it has enough battery to do one room, maybe two. this is why i have several units.
if you have pets make this your best friend. get your floors really scrubbed clean then use this to maintain them. i run the dirt devil whiskers and neato vv-11 to vacuum the floors, then run the mints to damp mop.
you will get best use out of the machines if you pick up clutter, obstacles, chairs, and area rugs. don't waste the battery on useless maneuvering when the units could be going in straight lines.
http://www.frugalvillage.com/forums/blogs/ladykemma2/5432-my-review-dirtdevil-dirt-devil-whiskers-robotic-sweeper-page2.html
here is my blog for further info on how to use robotic sweepers.
i hope you are as pleased as i am with the mint 4200.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

I LOVE the mint!!

10/15/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two of the MINT...we purchased them about a year ago and they both are going strong!
The only noise you hear is if it runs into something and beeps because it gets stuck or the area is done. We have all tile so this is a life saver with pets...I use swifter's dry for hair and lint and the wet swifters for a shine..I am not pleased with the mint cloths because they get dirty too fast and smudge the floors. I use the wet swifter till it's dirty then flip it over and use both sides and the floors shine :) great for daily use! The floors look great and deep cleaning is only necessary a couple of times a month...soooooooooo much better than Roomba which was a horrible disappointment!! I'd buy the mint again in a heartbeat...dependable and does what it say's it will do!! A+++++++++
THIS IS FOR HARD FLOORS...IF YOU HAVE CARPET THIS WILL NOT BE THE MACHINE FOR YOU........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

I even bought a second one!

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRO: I ordered the mint and love it. I also have a roomba...this is way better for my purposes! It obviously doesn't have a reservoir to the hold picked-up items, but I just use the swiffer disposable sweeping cloths and toss them out when they get full. I have rheumatoid arthritis and fibromyalgia. This is making a HUGE difference in my life. I have a huge den, a large sunroom, and two dogs. It has been impossible to regularly keep the floors clean until now. I love this so much that I ordered a second one so I can sweep one room and mop another one at the same time. It's much easier and less obtrusive to charge that my Roomba, which doesn't dock by itself anymore and is a pain to use. The Roomba is so loud that I only use it if I'm leaving home. The Mint itself is completely silent. The only sound is the swishing sound from it moving on the floor, as if you were sweeping/mopping. It doesn't get tangled up in area rugs like Roomba does. And it goes into corners and under furniture better. It's much easier to use. Neither will replace an occasional real good floor cleaning, but for everyday stuff this is a lifesaver for me.
CON: The Mint has apparently been bought by Roomba and renamed. They have doubled the price!!! The one I got doesn't have a water reservoir (some models do) but I just spray a weak cleaning solution around the large room with my garden sprayer and it does just fine. Or you can just rinse the pad out when it starts getting dry and keep going that way.
Instructions say the battery will last about 3 hours on full charge. That has not been my experience. It looks like the newer version has a quick charge feature which would be nice. But for half the price I'm happy with this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Most Awesome Invention EVER!

04/06/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, maybe not EVER but OMGosh I am SO in love with this amazing little cleaning robot! I can have wonderfully clean floors (porcelain, natural stone and hardwood) every day and all I have to do is turn on the GPS cube and put a microfiber pad (included) or a Swiffer pad (I double those and think it does a better job than the included pad) on the sweeper and it does the rest and it does it quietly and efficiently. Thank you THANK YOU for such a wonderful, time saving, back saving, more time for my grandchildren, invention :)
I've written an extensive review in the Cleaning forum at ths.gardenweb.com. Don't know if WM will let me link to it or not but I'll try
http://ths.gardenweb.com/forums/load/cleaning/msg021308096935.html?5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+237points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

My New Toy!

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the MINT. I read the reviews so decided to go ahead & purchase this unit. The main reason why I did was because I was injured 5 months ago & I'm not able to clean my floors, yet it has to be done. I think it would be helpful if you scrubbed the floor really clean the first time before use & then you could use it every day or every few days to damp mop the floor. You don't use soap with the mint so you aren't really cleaning it, which is why I suggest cleaning the floor prior to use. I think if you used it every few days you could keep your floors relatively clean. I used it on my kitchen floor, my 2 bathroom floors & then my hardwood living room floor. I also used it in my camper. I'm very pleased. I have only used it wet to damp mop, I have not used it dry, to sweep so I can't judge that. But I don't think you'll be sorry if you buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Great Duster

12/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you just want to dust and clean hardwood floors, this machine works like a charm!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Great Cleaning Addition!

06/01/2011
By ,
Omaha, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Mint, nicknamed Manuel, for about three weeks now and he continues to amaze me everyday.
I did a lot of research on price and guarantees and found that the price is very uniform all across the board. However, I ended up buying my Mint at BB&B for the simple fact that they have a 20% off coupon they send you if you sign up for their email alerts. Also, we have a BB&B near us and they had it in stock. They also told me at the check-out that if I saved the box and receipt, I could return it at any time if it has any kind of malfunction.
All that said, back to the review. This is a fun thing. It uses a GPS system to travel all over your room to sweep or mop the floor. It is extremely quiet and doesn't bother pets or anyone watching tv etc. The only noise you will hear is a gentle bump into furniture on occasion..
The Mint comes with two dry micrfiber cloths and one meant for mopping. I must admit that the first time I let him run around in my family room, I was appalled by the amount of dog hair and dirt he picked up. After that I started using swiffer dry cloths. However, they are not cheap and so now I am looking into trying to find some replacement microfiber cloths that are a little more budget friendly than the $19.99 pack BB&B sells.
This little robot may not replace mopping and scrubbing, but it is a great helper and can give you some time off.
I am using it on a Pergo floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

SET IT and FORGET IT

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered with standard shipping and it arrived in 3 days. The packaging and
instructions were most impressive. We are both in our mid 70's and floor care
has been a real problem for us. We can set this up and go off and forget it. It
cleans the designated floor and shuts off. I don't know how it works but it
covers every inch of our floors. This cleaner has been an absoulete back saver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

I love it!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my mom. She has no carpeting in her home, just all tile. Mom has trouble being on her knees and the Mint was the perfect answer. It cleaned all around the furniture. The next day we rolled out some of the furniture, put on the wet mop, and let it clean we ran errands. It is the perfect answer for the elderly or infirmed. We came home from shopping and found the Mint right where we left it. It cleans and they goes back to the starting place when done.
I almost wish I could pull up all the carpet in my house!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Floors clean no work!

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I can have my floors cleaned while I am working on other chores.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Something Great

05/12/2011
By ,
Blue Ridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sweeper. No putting anything together, just plug in the charger, turn on the navigator, then sweep, sweep, sweep, or mop, mop, mop, while watching your favorite TV show.
Turns itself off when finished. And then, throw the dirt away on the Swiffer sheet.
So easy to put the wet or dry sheets on and so easy to take off.
Works on my wood floors and bathroom tile.
If something happens to the one I have, I will
immediately buy one to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Where have you been all my life?

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best money I ever spent. I was just amazed at how this thing operates. I couldn't keep my eyes off it. I was sure it would miss a place, but no, it would go back and clean where it missed the first time and go right back where it left off. I have purchased 3 more for Christmas gifts and can't wait until I can give them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

WORKS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED

06/05/2011
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED, REALLY. I HAVE 2 DOGS WHICH R FREE 2 COME AND GO THRU THEIR OWN DOOR 2 THE BACK YARD. WHEN IT'S WET OUT, THEY TRACK BACK THRU THE KITCHEN[LINOLEUM] AND LIVING ROOM[HARDWOOD] LEAVING TRACKS. A DAMP MICRO FIBER CLOTH ON THE MINT TAKES CARE OF EVEN DRIED PRINTS EASILY. I WAS ALSO WORRIED THE DOGS WOULD NOT LIKE IT RUNNING BUT THE UNIT IS SO QUIET THEY HARDLY EVEN NOTCE IT. IT WORKS GREAT! THE GPS THING KEEPS TRACK OF WHERE IT'S BEEN AND TAKES VERY LITTLE TIME TO DO EITHER ROOM. I CAN USUALLY DO BOTH KITCHEN AND LR ON 1 CHARGE. GREAT ITEM!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Great little machine if you like clean floors

12/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cleaner really works its little wheels off. I had a Roomba Scooba for a few years and finally got tired of its filthy water tank, noise, short charge and battery life, inability to clean behind the bathroom fixtures, tendency to go right past its invisible walls, high cost cleaning solutions, and poor ability to mop up after itself. The Mint has NONE of these problems and does a much better job in terms of getting the floor clean. Plus it's flexible in that it can dust as well.
I am not easily impressed by computers, machinery, or gadgets. But I really like this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next