Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mint Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Mint Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Keep your hard surface floors clean with the Mint Automatic Floor Cleaner 4200. This robotic floor cleaner uses the North Star navigation system to track where it cleans, so it won't miss a spot. Use it with dry or wet disposable cleaning cloths or re-usable microfiber cloths to keep your floors spotless. The hard floor cleaner is a quiet operation and a perfect Edge technology cleans along baseboards and all the way into the corners. The mini robotic cleaner is a low maintenance with no bins to empty or filters to change. It is a whisper quiet operation which turns itself off when finished. This robotic vacuum cleaner picks up the dust and pet hair that constantly accumulates on floors. Its compact design gets into tight spaces under furniture and other areas that are hard to reach with traditional mobs and spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation86%93 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 211 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Fantastic!

04/28/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house has only hardwood and ceramic tile floors so after reading the reviews here I decided that Mint would be a good thing to have in my house. I just received it today and used it for the first time in my family room. I've included a picture of the room so you could see what the Mint had to get around, etc. From the reviews I knew it was supposed to be good, but I was still very surprised! It cleaned its little heart out! It went around obstacles such as the rug, planters, tables, etc. and then when it knew where they were it went back and cleaned around them again, meticulously! I used the included dry cleaning cloths and they worked great. I also tried a dry swiffer cloth and it was great, too. I didn't like the swiffer wet cloths with it, though. the included microfiber for mopping cloth did just great when wet with water. My floors are shining like new!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Exceeds Expectations! And Entertains the Cat!

11/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have stained concrete floors and this product is great for our dusty southwest desert location as evidenced by the dirt it picks up on the cleaning cloths. It doesn't replace the need for a thorough cleaning now and then but it does a great job of cleaning dust and cat fur in between those thorough cleanings and I don't have to do those thorough cleanings as often. It comes with reusable cloths but I like using the Lysol disinfecting "Clean Flip Wet Mopping Cloths." We have radiant heat floors so in the winter the wet cloths dry out faster than unheated floors but that is only a minor negative. It is advertised that it remembers where it has previously cleaned but I am not certain that is entirely true but overall I am very pleased with this product. It is well made and simple to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

So glad I bought the Mint

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I debated over getting the Mint for about a month after he saw it as the item of the day on Amazon. My husband and I read a ton of reviews and I have to admit that I was more skeptical than my husband. The price is kind of steep, but after having the Mint at work in our home for a week now, I feel it was worth it! I was afraid the Mint would "push dirt around" as another review stated, but that is simply a false statement. We began running the Mint without cleaning our wood floors. We have a dog that sheds some (not a ton) and live in the country where we have quite a bit of dust. The Mint immediately showed a difference and by the second and third nights I just felt spoiled. It is laughable how great our floors look after running the Mint! It's cornering abilities are amazing and it's maneuverability around places like the dining table is impressive. I'm sold! I can't imagine not having one now! If you're on the fence, take the leap. You will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Marvelous cleaner!

04/16/2011
By ,
Champaign, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now owned my Mint cleaner (Nicknamed "Martha the Moper"" for a month and am extremely satisfied with the unit! Very simple and effective way to clean/mop my hard surface floors. I have placed the 10 areas of my house on a rotation and I have it clean/mop each room once per week.
Very little work involved in keeping my whole house floors clean. I normally take a minute to set up the room and move a few pieces away from the walls to let it clean around the floorboards better. No complaints. It just does the job while I am doing something else FUN! Go to Dollar Tree and buy the 20 pack of dusting cloths for $1.00. Very inexpensive and they do a terrific job of trapping dust, dirt and hair. The Mint leaves almost nothing behind, less than I normally do when I dust myself!
After it completes the job it sounds the bell and I go back and put everything back where it belongs. My floors are clean and I don't have an aching back anymore.
Buy one.... you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+149points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

this is my third unit - repeat customer pleased

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
make sure you understand the limitations of robotic cleaners. a lot of people have unrealistic expectation of what they do. the mint is not a vacuum, it is a wiper. also it has enough battery to do one room, maybe two. this is why i have several units.
if you have pets make this your best friend. get your floors really scrubbed clean then use this to maintain them. i run the dirt devil whiskers and neato vv-11 to vacuum the floors, then run the mints to damp mop.
you will get best use out of the machines if you pick up clutter, obstacles, chairs, and area rugs. don't waste the battery on useless maneuvering when the units could be going in straight lines.
http://www.frugalvillage.com/forums/blogs/ladykemma2/5432-my-review-dirtdevil-dirt-devil-whiskers-robotic-sweeper-page2.html
here is my blog for further info on how to use robotic sweepers.
i hope you are as pleased as i am with the mint 4200.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Great time saver - does a great job

03/08/2012
By ,
Richardson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a new house with lots of hard floors (tiled areas and stained concrete). I have dogs running in and out of the house all of the time, and I wanted to find something that would help me keep the floors clean so the place looks good and I can still walk around barefoot. These little guys definitely do the trick.
I love the fact that I can turn them on, go run an errand, and then come back to a nice clean floor. I bought two since I have a lot of ground to cover, but one covers a pretty good size area by itself.
I used them with the Swiffer products, and so far, they have done a really good job. They pick up dog hair and the little bits of grass my pups bring in from outside. The floors look and feel clean with minimal effort from me. I definitely think these were worth the money. My only regret is that they do not plug themselves back in when they are done. Other than that, they are great. They are easy to use and require no real effort to set up. I'm really glad I got them. They do a great job in both sweep and mop mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

I LOVE the mint!!

10/15/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two of the MINT...we purchased them about a year ago and they both are going strong!
The only noise you hear is if it runs into something and beeps because it gets stuck or the area is done. We have all tile so this is a life saver with pets...I use swifter's dry for hair and lint and the wet swifters for a shine..I am not pleased with the mint cloths because they get dirty too fast and smudge the floors. I use the wet swifter till it's dirty then flip it over and use both sides and the floors shine :) great for daily use! The floors look great and deep cleaning is only necessary a couple of times a month...soooooooooo much better than Roomba which was a horrible disappointment!! I'd buy the mint again in a heartbeat...dependable and does what it say's it will do!! A+++++++++
THIS IS FOR HARD FLOORS...IF YOU HAVE CARPET THIS WILL NOT BE THE MACHINE FOR YOU........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Most Awesome Invention EVER!

04/06/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, maybe not EVER but OMGosh I am SO in love with this amazing little cleaning robot! I can have wonderfully clean floors (porcelain, natural stone and hardwood) every day and all I have to do is turn on the GPS cube and put a microfiber pad (included) or a Swiffer pad (I double those and think it does a better job than the included pad) on the sweeper and it does the rest and it does it quietly and efficiently. Thank you THANK YOU for such a wonderful, time saving, back saving, more time for my grandchildren, invention :)
I've written an extensive review in the Cleaning forum at ths.gardenweb.com. Don't know if WM will let me link to it or not but I'll try
http://ths.gardenweb.com/forums/load/cleaning/msg021308096935.html?5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+236points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner

11/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited when I got this little helper of mine but after charging it she moved really nice until the battery was getting low have a small kitchen tile floor and it didn't sweep it well. I had to use my sweeper after it was done. I only keep it for 10 days and used it four times. I might later on buy a more expensive one. The battery don't hold for 3 hrs. I did return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

My New Toy!

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the MINT. I read the reviews so decided to go ahead & purchase this unit. The main reason why I did was because I was injured 5 months ago & I'm not able to clean my floors, yet it has to be done. I think it would be helpful if you scrubbed the floor really clean the first time before use & then you could use it every day or every few days to damp mop the floor. You don't use soap with the mint so you aren't really cleaning it, which is why I suggest cleaning the floor prior to use. I think if you used it every few days you could keep your floors relatively clean. I used it on my kitchen floor, my 2 bathroom floors & then my hardwood living room floor. I also used it in my camper. I'm very pleased. I have only used it wet to damp mop, I have not used it dry, to sweep so I can't judge that. But I don't think you'll be sorry if you buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Ok

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't navigate well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

dustbuster

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little robot that we have named Minty lol, is awesome, a real helper for my wife, as great a housekeeper my wife is, it's unbelievable what this robot finds as far as dust and lint, well worth the money, only one problem is the charge time is to great, needs to have a quick charge option, but other than that it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Great Cleaning Addition!

06/01/2011
By ,
Omaha, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Mint, nicknamed Manuel, for about three weeks now and he continues to amaze me everyday.
I did a lot of research on price and guarantees and found that the price is very uniform all across the board. However, I ended up buying my Mint at BB&B for the simple fact that they have a 20% off coupon they send you if you sign up for their email alerts. Also, we have a BB&B near us and they had it in stock. They also told me at the check-out that if I saved the box and receipt, I could return it at any time if it has any kind of malfunction.
All that said, back to the review. This is a fun thing. It uses a GPS system to travel all over your room to sweep or mop the floor. It is extremely quiet and doesn't bother pets or anyone watching tv etc. The only noise you will hear is a gentle bump into furniture on occasion..
The Mint comes with two dry micrfiber cloths and one meant for mopping. I must admit that the first time I let him run around in my family room, I was appalled by the amount of dog hair and dirt he picked up. After that I started using swiffer dry cloths. However, they are not cheap and so now I am looking into trying to find some replacement microfiber cloths that are a little more budget friendly than the $19.99 pack BB&B sells.
This little robot may not replace mopping and scrubbing, but it is a great helper and can give you some time off.
I am using it on a Pergo floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Good product

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. With my busy schedule this machine Keeps my floor really clean. Highly recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Floor cleaner

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good....no little containers to empty, just two cloths one for sweeping/dusting floors the other for washing...set it and go does a great job for in between a weekly vacuuming and a good wash...i really like it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

battery barely lasts to clean one room

11/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not sure if we got a refurbished model. when bought on walmart web site, it says new and I didn't find anywhere in the description words such as "refurbished" or "certified", after I opened the box and saw the scratches on the panel. Anyway, the battery is out after cleaning our 14'x14' room. I did charge the battery overnight before the first use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner 4200

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this piece of equipment, I wish I had bought one years ago. I am a working mother and have a Great Dane in the house part time, and this machine cuts down on the amount of time I have to push a broom and vaccum.. Highly recommended!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

It's really good for wood floor

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's good for busy people. My floor is clean all tome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Love it!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this for my hardwoods. I have animals and I use it every single day. Takes just a min to set it up and you can sit back and watch a show and your floors are hair free. I love it on my tile with the wet floor cloths when my dog tracks his muddy feet on the tile. It's so easy and I'm amazed at how well it cleans.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Perfect

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my elderly mother's birthday. We charged it and watched it work. She will still have to move her kitchen chairs but it picked up a ton of dirt and dog hair just dry mopping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next