Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mint Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mint Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Keep your hard surface floors clean with the Mint Automatic Floor Cleaner 4200. This robotic floor cleaner uses the North Star navigation system to track where it cleans, so it won't miss a spot. Use it with dry or wet disposable cleaning cloths or re-usable microfiber cloths to keep your floors spotless. The hard floor cleaner is a quiet operation and a perfect Edge technology cleans along baseboards and all the way into the corners. The mini robotic cleaner is a low maintenance with no bins to empty or filters to change. It is a whisper quiet operation which turns itself off when finished. This robotic vacuum cleaner picks up the dust and pet hair that constantly accumulates on floors. Its compact design gets into tight spaces under furniture and other areas that are hard to reach with traditional mobs and spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%85 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Fantastic!

04/28/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house has only hardwood and ceramic tile floors so after reading the reviews here I decided that Mint would be a good thing to have in my house. I just received it today and used it for the first time in my family room. I've included a picture of the room so you could see what the Mint had to get around, etc. From the reviews I knew it was supposed to be good, but I was still very surprised! It cleaned its little heart out! It went around obstacles such as the rug, planters, tables, etc. and then when it knew where they were it went back and cleaned around them again, meticulously! I used the included dry cleaning cloths and they worked great. I also tried a dry swiffer cloth and it was great, too. I didn't like the swiffer wet cloths with it, though. the included microfiber for mopping cloth did just great when wet with water. My floors are shining like new!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 2 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Exceeds Expectations! And Entertains the Cat!

11/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have stained concrete floors and this product is great for our dusty southwest desert location as evidenced by the dirt it picks up on the cleaning cloths. It doesn't replace the need for a thorough cleaning now and then but it does a great job of cleaning dust and cat fur in between those thorough cleanings and I don't have to do those thorough cleanings as often. It comes with reusable cloths but I like using the Lysol disinfecting "Clean Flip Wet Mopping Cloths." We have radiant heat floors so in the winter the wet cloths dry out faster than unheated floors but that is only a minor negative. It is advertised that it remembers where it has previously cleaned but I am not certain that is entirely true but overall I am very pleased with this product. It is well made and simple to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 3 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Marvelous cleaner!

04/16/2011
By ,
Champaign, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now owned my Mint cleaner (Nicknamed "Martha the Moper"" for a month and am extremely satisfied with the unit! Very simple and effective way to clean/mop my hard surface floors. I have placed the 10 areas of my house on a rotation and I have it clean/mop each room once per week.
Very little work involved in keeping my whole house floors clean. I normally take a minute to set up the room and move a few pieces away from the walls to let it clean around the floorboards better. No complaints. It just does the job while I am doing something else FUN! Go to Dollar Tree and buy the 20 pack of dusting cloths for $1.00. Very inexpensive and they do a terrific job of trapping dust, dirt and hair. The Mint leaves almost nothing behind, less than I normally do when I dust myself!
After it completes the job it sounds the bell and I go back and put everything back where it belongs. My floors are clean and I don't have an aching back anymore.
Buy one.... you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+142points
Review 4 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

So glad I bought the Mint

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I debated over getting the Mint for about a month after he saw it as the item of the day on Amazon. My husband and I read a ton of reviews and I have to admit that I was more skeptical than my husband. The price is kind of steep, but after having the Mint at work in our home for a week now, I feel it was worth it! I was afraid the Mint would "push dirt around" as another review stated, but that is simply a false statement. We began running the Mint without cleaning our wood floors. We have a dog that sheds some (not a ton) and live in the country where we have quite a bit of dust. The Mint immediately showed a difference and by the second and third nights I just felt spoiled. It is laughable how great our floors look after running the Mint! It's cornering abilities are amazing and it's maneuverability around places like the dining table is impressive. I'm sold! I can't imagine not having one now! If you're on the fence, take the leap. You will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 5 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Great time saver - does a great job

03/08/2012
By ,
Richardson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a new house with lots of hard floors (tiled areas and stained concrete). I have dogs running in and out of the house all of the time, and I wanted to find something that would help me keep the floors clean so the place looks good and I can still walk around barefoot. These little guys definitely do the trick.
I love the fact that I can turn them on, go run an errand, and then come back to a nice clean floor. I bought two since I have a lot of ground to cover, but one covers a pretty good size area by itself.
I used them with the Swiffer products, and so far, they have done a really good job. They pick up dog hair and the little bits of grass my pups bring in from outside. The floors look and feel clean with minimal effort from me. I definitely think these were worth the money. My only regret is that they do not plug themselves back in when they are done. Other than that, they are great. They are easy to use and require no real effort to set up. I'm really glad I got them. They do a great job in both sweep and mop mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Most Awesome Invention EVER!

04/06/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, maybe not EVER but OMGosh I am SO in love with this amazing little cleaning robot! I can have wonderfully clean floors (porcelain, natural stone and hardwood) every day and all I have to do is turn on the GPS cube and put a microfiber pad (included) or a Swiffer pad (I double those and think it does a better job than the included pad) on the sweeper and it does the rest and it does it quietly and efficiently. Thank you THANK YOU for such a wonderful, time saving, back saving, more time for my grandchildren, invention :)
I've written an extensive review in the Cleaning forum at ths.gardenweb.com. Don't know if WM will let me link to it or not but I'll try
http://ths.gardenweb.com/forums/load/cleaning/msg021308096935.html?5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+229points
Review 7 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Easily broken

05/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When it works it is great....when it works....
Although their customer service is friend, if you should send your machine in for service, they will say they are sending you a new replacement. They are not. You get a refurbished one & it will soon malfunction as well. This has happened 3 times and now it will not charge. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 8 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

I LOVE the mint!!

10/15/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two of the MINT...we purchased them about a year ago and they both are going strong!
The only noise you hear is if it runs into something and beeps because it gets stuck or the area is done. We have all tile so this is a life saver with pets...I use swifter's dry for hair and lint and the wet swifters for a shine..I am not pleased with the mint cloths because they get dirty too fast and smudge the floors. I use the wet swifter till it's dirty then flip it over and use both sides and the floors shine :) great for daily use! The floors look great and deep cleaning is only necessary a couple of times a month...soooooooooo much better than Roomba which was a horrible disappointment!! I'd buy the mint again in a heartbeat...dependable and does what it say's it will do!! A+++++++++
THIS IS FOR HARD FLOORS...IF YOU HAVE CARPET THIS WILL NOT BE THE MACHINE FOR YOU........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

My New Toy!

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the MINT. I read the reviews so decided to go ahead & purchase this unit. The main reason why I did was because I was injured 5 months ago & I'm not able to clean my floors, yet it has to be done. I think it would be helpful if you scrubbed the floor really clean the first time before use & then you could use it every day or every few days to damp mop the floor. You don't use soap with the mint so you aren't really cleaning it, which is why I suggest cleaning the floor prior to use. I think if you used it every few days you could keep your floors relatively clean. I used it on my kitchen floor, my 2 bathroom floors & then my hardwood living room floor. I also used it in my camper. I'm very pleased. I have only used it wet to damp mop, I have not used it dry, to sweep so I can't judge that. But I don't think you'll be sorry if you buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 10 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Great Cleaning Addition!

06/01/2011
By ,
Omaha, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Mint, nicknamed Manuel, for about three weeks now and he continues to amaze me everyday.
I did a lot of research on price and guarantees and found that the price is very uniform all across the board. However, I ended up buying my Mint at BB&B for the simple fact that they have a 20% off coupon they send you if you sign up for their email alerts. Also, we have a BB&B near us and they had it in stock. They also told me at the check-out that if I saved the box and receipt, I could return it at any time if it has any kind of malfunction.
All that said, back to the review. This is a fun thing. It uses a GPS system to travel all over your room to sweep or mop the floor. It is extremely quiet and doesn't bother pets or anyone watching tv etc. The only noise you will hear is a gentle bump into furniture on occasion..
The Mint comes with two dry micrfiber cloths and one meant for mopping. I must admit that the first time I let him run around in my family room, I was appalled by the amount of dog hair and dirt he picked up. After that I started using swiffer dry cloths. However, they are not cheap and so now I am looking into trying to find some replacement microfiber cloths that are a little more budget friendly than the $19.99 pack BB&B sells.
This little robot may not replace mopping and scrubbing, but it is a great helper and can give you some time off.
I am using it on a Pergo floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 11 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Mint Automatic Floor Cleaner is neat

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I addition to getting a clean floor, we get hours of entertainment watching this device work. The only drawback is our hardwood floor is so big and ceilings so high we need to run the unit in 2 locations to get everything.
It would be good to have a pause feature on the unit to change the cleaning element. Maybe the developers can provide that feature in future models?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+97points
Review 12 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Something Great

05/12/2011
By ,
Blue Ridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sweeper. No putting anything together, just plug in the charger, turn on the navigator, then sweep, sweep, sweep, or mop, mop, mop, while watching your favorite TV show.
Turns itself off when finished. And then, throw the dirt away on the Swiffer sheet.
So easy to put the wet or dry sheets on and so easy to take off.
Works on my wood floors and bathroom tile.
If something happens to the one I have, I will
immediately buy one to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 13 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

WORKS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED

06/05/2011
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED, REALLY. I HAVE 2 DOGS WHICH R FREE 2 COME AND GO THRU THEIR OWN DOOR 2 THE BACK YARD. WHEN IT'S WET OUT, THEY TRACK BACK THRU THE KITCHEN[LINOLEUM] AND LIVING ROOM[HARDWOOD] LEAVING TRACKS. A DAMP MICRO FIBER CLOTH ON THE MINT TAKES CARE OF EVEN DRIED PRINTS EASILY. I WAS ALSO WORRIED THE DOGS WOULD NOT LIKE IT RUNNING BUT THE UNIT IS SO QUIET THEY HARDLY EVEN NOTCE IT. IT WORKS GREAT! THE GPS THING KEEPS TRACK OF WHERE IT'S BEEN AND TAKES VERY LITTLE TIME TO DO EITHER ROOM. I CAN USUALLY DO BOTH KITCHEN AND LR ON 1 CHARGE. GREAT ITEM!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 14 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Great little machine if you like clean floors

12/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cleaner really works its little wheels off. I had a Roomba Scooba for a few years and finally got tired of its filthy water tank, noise, short charge and battery life, inability to clean behind the bathroom fixtures, tendency to go right past its invisible walls, high cost cleaning solutions, and poor ability to mop up after itself. The Mint has NONE of these problems and does a much better job in terms of getting the floor clean. Plus it's flexible in that it can dust as well.
I am not easily impressed by computers, machinery, or gadgets. But I really like this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 15 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Mint Automatic Floor Cleaner

04/14/2011
By ,
Westminster, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably one of the best products I have bought in a long time. I have two dogs, and one is still a puppy. So, you can imagine the mess that goes with pet ownership. I use my Mint daily, and it has kept my hardwood floors looking great. It captures the dog fur and grunge that they leave behing. I have now happy named my Mint, "Mary" because she has become my Mary Maid. It has made keeping my home clear a lot easier and has gotten rid of the back ache that come with sweeping and mopping. The cleaning cloths was very well. This is a GREAT product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Review 16 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Perfect College Mate

12/02/2011
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started college this fall and to save my paycheck I decided to move into the college owned apartments. I love my apartment only one problem. The apartment has the most awful tile floor ever. and it was a pain to keep clean. I tried placing a mat at my front door but if I walked around bare foot, I could still feel the grit on the floor. I didn't have time to sweep the floor every day. I saw the commercial for the Mint late one night studying and said why not. I ordered it and its been a blessing. I turn it on in the living room when I go to bed and I charge it up while I'm at school. When I come back its charged up for my bedroom and bathroom. I still use a standard mop because I a fan of mopping pads, but I do use the wet pad damped with WetJet solution and it works great in my bathroom. As stated before in other reviews, the Mint is no replacement for regular sweeping and moping but it sure cuts down on the work. I am glad I have my Mint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

I Love this product...

08/21/2011
By ,
Bentonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted hard wood floors put in our house...So the living room, dining room, bath rooms and hall way are hard wood floors. We did this a few years back. I went this morning and bought her this Mint hard wood floor cleaning system. So far it is great. It will sweep or mop your floors. Also great for our Kitchen and utility room, which is tile. She seems pleased with the Mint. So I am too. The check out lady offered us a two year warranty that covers the total cost of the machine for twenty bucks...What can I say....?
Thanks Wal-Mart for carrying this product. My wife really likes it so far.
Steve
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 18 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Clever, but not for me.

06/01/2012
By ,
Southern Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are a regularly tidy person and stay persistent with running the Mint, it may work out for you perfectly. My house, however, is a constant parade in motion with dogs, cats, a toddler, and an ADHD 5 year old; the poor little Mint just can't handle my circus! I just had to see for myself to be sure though. I can say that it works as described. It works it's way around a room very methodically and efficiently and does well with lot of different corners and odd-shaped nooks and crannies at my house. On the days that my dogs stayed outside and my kids were in school, it *was* nice to be able to turn it out and leave the house and come home to nice spiffy floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 19 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200
05/31/2011
By ,
Brick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves this thing. We let it "loose" on hardwood floors and tile floors.....it makes almost no noise...cleans really well and doesn't miss spots....even goes under the sofa!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 20 for Mint Automatic Hard Floor Robotic Cleaner, 4200

Best Purchase

07/03/2011
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best puchase ever, wish I had discovered before I went through 2 irobots, we have 2 Std Poodles, and this gets my Laminate floors looking great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next