Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Commercial Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Rubbermaid Commercial Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Great recycling bin for the price

04/07/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had 2 of these already, and just ordered 3 more. The newer ones are a little less sturdy than the version from 10+ years, but that is to be expected. They are the perfect size for my pantry, and I would recommend these bins as they are much more affordably priced than many others I have seen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Sturdy containers for the classroom

02/22/2014
By ,
Salisbury NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To encourage students to recycle we purchased a container for each classroom.
They are attractive and take up minimal space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Agood value

02/13/2014
By ,
WA state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trash can. Gave it 4 because they only come in this blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Great for home or office

02/01/2014
By ,
Baltimore MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recycling is a good idea and in some areas it is the law. For a small office or for home this is a perfect product. I have these containers throughout the house and on recycling day, I just empty them into the large container which goes outside. But I can also set these outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Perfect size for my kitchen

11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy, durable, and perfect-sized recycle container. I use it in my kitchen as a daily collector of recylables, and transfer the collection into my trash bin when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Recycle, recycle, Recycle

01/21/2014
By ,
Rockwell, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stress recycing in our house. These are small but will work for paperboard food boxes or small items. Now no one has an excuse to throw things in the trash that can be recycled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Great for saving the earth!

11/09/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product to help separate recyclables vs trash in kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Great Product

11/19/2013
By ,
Sutter Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected and at a good price using in store delivery Thicker gauge plastic than the same size non commercial recycle container I had previously owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt
01/08/2013
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for under the sink recycling in our kitchen. So happy not to need to use paper or plastic now. Sturdy and good sized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Handy Under Kitchen Sink

10/26/2012
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this under the kitchen sink so I don't have to run out to the garage every time I have something to recycle. It's very handy and fits perfectly! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Great Product!

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the product.
It is everything that I was looking for.
Good Value. Solid - not a flimsy as other trash cans I have had.
Looks tough, fits next with my shredder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Rubbermaid quality, durable.

02/25/2013
By ,
Havertown, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much to review with a recycling bin. Rubbermaid makes good products, and this is no different. The only thing i suggest is that you measure the space where you are putting it, and make sure you get the size you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

helpful organization for recycling

11/25/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i brought 2 of these; one for plastic bottles, glass bottles, and soda cans, the second is for paper, cardboard, regular cans and plastics. they work great and keep all my recyclables organized. so when it fills i just take pour all the bins contents into a bag for recycling. great value for how much i paid for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Sturdy container for multiple recycling items

08/19/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a brown paper grocery bag in it perfectly and use it daily for collecting papers, cans, bottles, and junk mail to take to our recycling collection center. It arrived packed well in a carton.
Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt

Good quality.

08/30/2012
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy recycling can. I use it in my home kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Commercial Medium Rectangular Blue Plastic Deskside Recycling Container, 28 qt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5