Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mommy's Helper Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Mommy's Helper Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

The Mommy's Helper Padded Potty Seat gives your little one comfort and confidence at potty time. It's thickly cushioned, contoured for safety and features a fun design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Awesome product!!

12/04/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the other reviews but this potty seat works great for my 3 yr old boy! With any potty seat, boys are a challenge. I taught him from the beginning when he was 2 1/2 to lean forward a little bit so it aims in the toilet. It is cheap but well made! I've had it for almost a year now and still looks like it is new! His little bottom fits perfect on it and he is the one that takes it off and puts it on the storage hook and toilet without my help. I also have a potty seat that sits on the floor but he would rather use this over it every time he goes potty. The reason I am even on this site looking at this product again is because I am about to buy another one to replace the floor potty seat in my other bathroom. I'm tired of dragging this seat from one bathroom to the other, lol!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Not great for little boys

02/01/2013
By ,
spokane, wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this seat for our son, he loves it, and it's comfortable for him. The price was great, and the hook is a great idea as it keeps the seat out of the way when not in use. However, it gets urine everywhere. If our little guy goes onto the area designed to be the splash guard, the urine travels around the seat and gets his thighs and bum all wet. If he leans forward, he goes in between the soft seat and the ring that allows it to sit inside the larger toilet seat, and urine leaks out onto our toilet seat, and sometimes onto the floor if he needs to go a lot. We have just kept a bottle of disinfecting wipes to wipe down his seat, and our toilet after every use. We had bought this kind of a seat to avoid the hassle of cleaning a seat after every use...but no such luck. Now our son is little, and is only about 32 inches tall, so that may be part of the problem. We are going to be buying an actual potty chair for him now. Maybe this will be more useful when he is a little bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

best potty seat!

11/18/2013
By ,
charles town, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why Why Why did I not buy this potty seat before! With my oldest and now to my youngest we have been using potty seats for over 4 years. We have used every kind imaginable and I am always wiping away this gross left over ring of urine. Recently I took a seat apart and realized some of the urine gets stuck between the padding and plastic-gross! I have seen this one many times before and decided to buy it to try for our last couple months of potty seats. It is perfect!!! It has a hook and hangs on the wall so it is out of the way and because it is all one unit with no plastic it does not collect any urine. There is also no ring of anything left on the toilet. I am so happy!!!!! I bought one in the store, tried it out and then went back to get another. They were sold out so I just ordered it on line. Just buy this one right from the start-it will save you from wiping your toilet EVERY time your child goes to the bathroom!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Padded Seat makes Potty Training Comfy for Tykes!!

04/13/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We too bought this seat INITIALLY for the price point! (less then ten bucks & with its own hook!)
We started with Eliminamtion Communication from 9mths and our Tot fell in love with this seat! After our Tot turned 15mths, we did try a "regular" child's potty chair as well as a fold-up poette with disastrous results!! After using the "big potty" (with assistance of course) he couldn't understand why we wanted him to mess in what looked like a "play chair"!! (No Gripe Here!!)
NOTE:: We bought a large removable adhesive hook to save our wall/cabinet finish AND added a silicone bead under the seat between the plastic splash guard on the underside. We have a padded adult toilet seat & this seat would flex just enough when he sat on it, some seepage could escape, my Hubbs is a handyman, so this was a minor flaw we could easily remedy ourselves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Does that job

07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are just starting to work on potty training and so far this seat has worked well for my 17month old. It is just the right size for her. I like the hook on it so you can hang it up when you are not using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Just a warning

10/24/2013
By ,
Tyler, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this seat when I was babysitting a little boy who was starting to potty train. I didn't want to put the money into, nor did I have the room for the larger ones that sit on the floor. Anyway, it worked it purpose just fine, no complaints although we only used it for a few months before he left. The problems comes from the hook. It is really great and convenient but I can't get it off. I stuck it to my wall and when I tried to remove it it actually stuck so hard it peeled the paint off the wall. We live in an apartment and the wall is cover in a few layers of latex paint so that might be part of the problem. I also seen someone in the reviews saying that they thought it was to stick to the side of the toilet, which never occurred to me and wasn't stated anywhere, but that might help. This is just a warning so you don't just stick it on something thinking you will be able to pull it off whenever you want with no problems. Anyway if I ever needed another potty chair I would by this one again, it worked it purpose, it was cheap and heck, I still have the hook for it, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

great

08/23/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soft seat, easy for my child to put on and off the toilet by herself. Also comes with a convenient hook to hang it on so it's out of the way for the big kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pa
Absolutly great
Posted 08/27/2012
I absolutly love this potty seat! Hands down the best product for potty trainging.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Great Buy

10/06/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a 3 in 1 and our daughter did not like it at all. I returned it and bought this one . She loves this one . We have one in each bathroom. She was a bit nervous at first but once she sat on it a couple of times she was fine. Easy to clean and fits perfect . Love the hanger. I bought 2 of these cheaper then the price of the 3 in 1 . Great value and a great product . Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Great Value!

05/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Spongebob potty seat for my daughter and urine would get in between the cushion and the plastic rim and it was very difficult to clean it out. Urine would also gather between the plastic rim of the potty seat and the toilet lid and leave a mess every time my daughter had to potty. This seat was half the price and has none of the problems. I am very pleased with this seat. I was skeptical at first, given the low price, but it turns out it's a great deal! I would highly recommend this over the other licensed and pricey potty seats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Comfortable potty?

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems the potty seat is comfortable.My son was ready to sit on the potty for a few minutes on the first day.The second day I noticed a tear on the side of the seat where it attaches to the rim.Not sure how or when it happened. It might have happened when I tried to remove all the plastic.I am planning to try a new potty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Great buy!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sturdy potty seat. I love the hanger tag at the back and the hook it comes with. Easily stuck to cabinet next to potty. Excellent price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat
01/17/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Fits perfect. I love the enclosed ring to hang it and the removable hook. My grandsons can have their potty when I need it and it goes neatly out of the way for me. I would offer more colors though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

AWFUL

10/23/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This seat is a great thought, but the two pieces that is the "splash guard", guards nothing at all. Urine leaks all over him, all over the seat, all over the toilet and all over the floor. USELESS!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Great potty seat!

08/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son uses it every day and it's better than a potty! He prefers it to any potty. He gets to feel like an adult when he's on the big toilet seat with it!
Is an intermediate step between using a potty and using the toilet.
You don't have to wash the potty seat after each use (like the potty who needs to be washed every time). This potty seat it's cleaner and easier to use. And you save a lot of time.
It also has a plastic ring attached so you can wash it and hang it to dry (on the included hook) or just hang it when not in use.
We use it for over an year and it's still in good shape.
Great value and a good help for mums!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Good seat

06/07/2013
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my boyfriend picked this seat out for our daughter because it was one of the less expensive ones and we didn't know how she was going to react to sitting on the big toilet with the seat so we didn't want to spend too much on one. This is a great seat! It's inexpensive, soft, easy to clean, unisex, and functional. It comes with a hook so you can stick it on the side of your toilet if you wanted to when not in use but for some reason ours didn't want to stick so we just hang it on the handle of our vanity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

First time potty training

09/07/2013
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first time potty training so I don't have anything to compare it to. I would recommend this one though because just based on the week or so that we have had it, we have been able to successfully potty train at our house, at our business, and at grandma's house. Our little one even likes to put the seat on himself and put it on the hook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Mommy's Helper Potty Seat

07/06/2013
By ,
Aurora, Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this seat to replace a Disney one that lasted less than a year. This padded seat is horrible quality. I bought it at the end of March and now it's early July and the outer cover has cracked and torn apart over half of the seat. I would not recommend this seat. Before the cover cracked it was a nice seat, but didn't last long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mommy's Helper - Padded Potty Seat

Perfect padded potty seat

07/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. The option to hang it on the wall
when not in use makes it even more convenient for the entire family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.