Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Boss Audio Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

The Boss Audio 637UA is a smart choice for people looking to purchase a versatile car system at a great value. The in-dash AM/FM radio with USB port plays music files from iPods and various MP3 players and also has USB and SD memory card ports and a front panel AUX input for your other media devices. The CD and MP3 receiver comes equipped with special features like illuminated control buttons, single-DIN mounting, active black mask display, PLL synthesized tuner with 30 station presets, quartz digital clock and balance and fader controls. The in-dash AM/FM radio has an output of 60W x 4 channels. The Boss Audio 637UA is an affordable and dependable car stereo that allows you to listen to all your favorite music on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation74%87 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
143 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

OK for a BASIC LOW PRICE STEREO

10/31/2013
By ,
Paso Robles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted a low cost stereo to replace mine that quit working. I only listen to the radio and CD's so I haven't used anything else. The sound quality is acceptable. I chose this one over another because it listed higher wattage per channel. But I don't hear it in the sound quality. What I don't like is the CD player does not start where it left off after power is turned off. You can manually skip to the next or previous track but there is no way to scan forward or back within a track. This is an important feature to me because I listen to books on CD when traveling. Another thing that I really don't like is the illumination. It is blue and very bright. At night it is way too bright for driving. The glare is annoying and shines a blue glow on my face that can be seen by other drivers. I will most likely return this item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

LOVE IT!!!

09/03/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the husband for his birthday, I also bought the dash kit, wiring harness, and antenna adapter. I promised him I would put it in for him and I was shocked at how easy it was. It took me longer to take the dash apart and fix the connecting wires together than it did to install it. Because it was so easy, I immediately got the overwhelming sense that it wasn't going to work the way it was described... You know the old saying, if it was easy than it probably isn't right. Too my astonishment, it all worked!!! Easy to set clock, easy to change bass and treble, easy to set stations... He loves it so much, now he wants 2 8"s in the back seat so he can "thump" around town. GREAT radio, price was a little more than I wanted to pay, but in the end, it was all worth it. Sounds great, works great, easy installation. If I had to buy it again, hands down, I would!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Not a quality car stereo.

04/23/2013
By ,
Carrboro, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the Boss 637UA for two reasons. One, it was made by Boss Audio - a good company, and two, it has an AUX input. It was a bargain at the price I paid. This unit is buggy. It tries to read CD's when there is no CD in the player. It takes forever to read disks. It doesn't restart tracks where it left off when you start the car. It has an inconsistent output, as if the power was fading in and out. Although it is advertised as having 65 watts of power, I do not believe it is nearly that powerful. My old stereo is rated at 45 watts and is considerably more powerful. The Boss 637UA has far too many issues to be taken seriously. I had it in the dash for about three days before I ripped it out and re-installed my old Alpine unit. I don't recommend this stereo to anyone who really cares about their listening experience. Bottom line: The price really is too good to be true. Save your money and buy a quality stereo.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

no good!

08/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit was good with aux and cd usb but it grounded out alot when i hit a bump on the road unit would turn off and turn back on very disappointed i thought maybe a loos ground wire but no i did hook up a different stereo and i didnt have a problem! So yea this unit was no good
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

It's okay.....

03/07/2014
By ,
Eustis, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad for a cheap radio. Sound quality is ok. One thing I don't like however, is there is no dimmer control, so for me, the display was so bright at night that it could be distracting. If you want a cheap basic radio with some good features, this is a good one. Otherwise, I would say, spend $10-15 more and get a Pioneer. Much better quality.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

WARNING: No SD port

06/29/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, there is NO SD port as listed in the description of the radio.
For the price it is a good replacement radio that plays MP3s both from CDs and A USB stick. I have not tried the Aux input, but I see no reason why it shouldn't work.
Both channels play through the front and rear outputs fine and I have no distortion and plenty of volume (using the factory speakers in the vehicle).
2nd Major problem - The manual is about useless - the instructions for setting up the different functions are very limited and what there is is poorly written.
Finally, It does sound much better then the OEM radio that it replaced and it plays my MP3s. But again, this should be seen as a OEM replacement and NOT as a high end stereo. Which is what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Punxsutawney, PA
Cancel my added comment
Posted 09/16/2012
Please cancel my added comment to this review. I did some further research and he is correct there is no SD port anywhere on the unit and the radio manual from BOSS makes no mention of it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Punxsutawney, PA
No SD port? Have you checked behind the detachabl
Posted 09/16/2012
I noticed you mentioned no SD port for this radio. I am planning to buy this one for my nephew and I saw your comment which was helpful. I noticed in my study of radios that I was considering that some of them place the SD slot in the unit behind the detachable face plate. Have you looked there?
0points
Customer Avatar
Garfield Heights OH
Curious about SD port.
Posted 11/27/2011
I was just wondering if the the SD port was behind the detachable face. My old car stereo was like this. So after you detach the face even though it looks like nothing is there, but when you look again there is an inch slot located on the flat black panel where you could push and click the card in and then re-attach the face plate. If you find this to be true for this.. would you let me know. Thanks!
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input
10/01/2011
By ,
Troy, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exactly what I wanted to install in the dash of my Ford pickup. It fit perfect, no dash kit needed, and works great. I have used the Ipod hookup and that is cool also. It has plenty of am and fm station presets. CD works good also. It was everything that I wanted at a good $20 to $40 below compairable stereos. I saved enough to buy a new set of 5x7 speakers, Walmat had them instock in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Good articule

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liket very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Good unit !

10/14/2012
By ,
Candler, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally got a roundtuit and installed this audio unit yesterdy. While the install page was pretty vague, it was a simple install. The wires were color-coded with the universal colors so I cut the existing JVC pigtail of the unit I was replacing and matched to that. I put the metal mounting sleeve on the JVC facia, screwwed it back in place on the dash, pulled the wires thru, and plugged in the radio which worked " right out of the box" . I didn't have to read the directions for tuning much because the tuning functions are highly intuitive. When I did read the instructions I was delighted to find that I could use military time on the clock function
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input
12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stereo great sound easy hookup
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

I want to return it to you

12/29/2013
By ,
East quogue,n.y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Out of the box looked great, after hours of installing it ,got power to the radio at plug harness and that's it. No power goes to the fuse on radio, tried everything possible including having an electronic worker look at it. His remenedy is to return it. The problem is that I ordered. It on line so there is no receipt ,what can I do?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/29/2014
You should have an email receipt sent to your email. Use that to return.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Nice multi-purpose radio for the price.

10/31/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, installed easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Nice stereo

12/29/2011
By ,
Blackstone, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice stereo for the price. Very affordable and works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Great Value

12/04/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To those who are saying this radio won't stay tuned, it is because they wired it incorrectly. They mixed up the constant hot, with the ignition hot. (learned that the hard way)...Go to the local library, and get the wiring diagram for your car it will help. After we corrected our mistake it has been a wonderful radio. One complaint is that when you turn the car off, the CD will not pick up where you left off on a song, but starts at the beginning of the track. This will be horrible when listening to Books on CD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Really nice product

11/07/2011
By ,
chicago Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boss audio 637ua has everything i wanted in a car stereo.It performs well and installiation was a snap.Easily connects to your ipod and amp if you desire.It has more features than some of the more expensive units but, costs much less.You can't beat this deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input
10/13/2012
By ,
bakersfield ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
put this in my work truck so i could hook up my satilite radio with it. luv the usb port, no longer have to worry about lost signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Great

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was great for my car you might want to put it on newer models because a 2001 crv was difficult to change the wires. Overall 100% worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Works great

11/09/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have Had it installed for 2 weeks. So far all works well and very pleased with unit. Does what it says.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Very cheap radio.

12/05/2012
By ,
Fort Smith
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Replaced stock radio with this radio because my clock quit working on my factory stereo. Once I got this one installed the clock would not stay lit up after changing channels or volume. You have to push a little button to have the clock come on and it automatically goes back to the tuner. I called the technical support and they said they have had complaints on this and that you could not change it where the clock stays lit up all the time. Told Technical support I have never had a stereo that you couldnt keep the clock lit up when you wasnt changing something on your stereo and that I would review this product accordingly. Technical stated it is what it is and cant program it to stay on. The bad is I would return this radio for refund but already have money invested for installing it. This is a very cheap radio and do not recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

very nice stero for my car.

11/10/2013
By ,
chandler az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very well satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next