Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Boss Audio Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

The Boss Audio 612UA In-Dash Media Receiver can play MP3 tracks from other media players and iPods. The device comes with an SD memory card port for storing media files conveniently. You can also play files from other media devices on this MP3 compatible solid state receiver with a USB port and a front-panel AUX input. Furthermore, the unit features a PLL-synthesized tuner with 30 preset stations. The control panel on this USB/SD AM/FM stereo receiver features an active black mask display with backlit control buttons for easy operation. With the ID3-Tag display, you can identify the title, track number, artist and genre of audio files. The balance and fader controls, along with separate bass and treble settings, let you enjoy great digital music. This digital media AM/FM receiver features a quartz digital clock as well.
Average Customer Rating:
3.916 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
86
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation83%208 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 188 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
86
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

No more cassettes OR CDs, powerful, OEM look

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced the OEM cassette/radio in MY 1999 Toyota Corolla with this unit. It really brings the car into the 21st century. No cassettes to store, not even CDs. I can store 50 albums (or playlists) on a single postage-sized chip and never need to take the chip out of the unit. Friends can bring their USB jump drive (or SD) to play their music, or just plug in their mp3 player into the AUX jack.
I use a micro-SD chip with an SD adapter. The maximum size chip is supposedly 32 Gb. However, another limitation is 999 songs. You will probably hit that limitation with an 8Gb chip before the size limitation.
The one thing I can say did not meet my expectations is the radio doesn't keep as consistent of an FM frequency as I would expect (I haven't really listened to AM, but it does work). I am going to confirm that my antenna is completely plugged in, but I'm pretty sure it is.
The unit is much more powerful than my OEM unit, so it sounds great (a big improvement) even with the original speakers.
In my car, the unit looks like it is OEM, which I love. I don't want one with lots of flashing lights that looks like I installed a video game.
The price ($40) simply can't be beat.
Lots of wires to hook up. Buy and use an adapter for your car's wire harness. All soldering can be done outside the car. I'm not a fan of crimping wires or using connectors, but it could probably be done.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Excellent Piece of Equipment!

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this radio! It was just like the Dual brand radio that it replaced, with the exception that it has a much better amp built in to it as well as a much larger and detailed display! The Dual was pushing only 1 of my 4 speakers. The Boss is pushing all 4 and they sound great! Can't turn it up all the way cos it is way too loud if I do! and I actually have balance & Fade controls which I was not getting with the Dual radio because it didn't have enough power for them to actually work! If you are looking to make the transition away from CDs to MP3s, this is the way to go! 1 SD card can store most people's entire music collection!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

This is a great low priced radio.

10/21/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have three of these, one for my '90 Acura, one for my '94 Explorer, and one as my house stereo (modern radios have somewhat complex controls, like "push for three seconds then release", so I decided it would be easier to learn only one set of instructions). Both of the ones in the cars required minor modifications to the mounts but those were to be expected. I may even put one in my old truck.
These radios have a great audio range and better clarity than my ears. The radio signal pickup is better than the old radios. The AUX IN and USB ports work as advertised and allow me to listen to all my old cassettes, CDs, and IPOD. The USB won't read MP4's but I've read that that's almost universal.
This may not be the radio for audiophiles or anyone wanting to impress people with how much money they spent but it's a darn good radio for $35. We looked at the $25 radio but it didn't have AM which is needed for getting some traffic reports and emergency alerts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Fits the price

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stereo has a great sound to it after owning it for a month. I haven't figured out how to get my iPhone to play through the USB yet, but the AUX port works just fine. I haven't used the SD card port yet. It's nice and loud too. It doesn't seem to have as good of a radio as I had hoped. I struggle with static living in the Appalachians and this radio didn't give me any better (or worse) reception than a seven-year-old Pioneer that I had. The clock isn't backlit when the stereo is turned off and is basically invisible at night. It also always shows a 0 before hours 1-9 making it hard to read due to the fact that AM and PM are the same size and distance as the numbers are to each other. In summation, this stereo is sold at the right price point. It was a great deal and I am glad to have what I was basically looking for: nothing fancy, just functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Pretty good

12/19/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Over all I think this is an OK stereo for the price. I bought in a bundle with speakers. Kind of wish I would have sprung the extra $30 for a Pioneer or other name brand. But for an entire system plus mounting kit, and wire harness I was still under $100. So can't complain.
Pros:
good price,
way better sound and stereo reception than stock radio,
USB, SD and 1/8 input are nice.
decent features.
Cons:
number one complaint The clock does not display. You have to hold the clock button for about 2 seconds to see the time. Then 2 seconds later it's back to showing radio station or song info.
cheap plastic feel,
have to press buttons hard to get them to work, almost feels like they're going to break by the time they change.
USB seems to only work for storage device, does nothing when connected to iPhone, or Android phone.
no way to skip folders on SD only option to jump 10 tracks forward or back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Surprisingly Nice In-Dash

05/19/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My opinion only states two real cons. The instruction manual has nothing in it on how to set up the time which made figuring it out a little difficult, and the unit has no detachable face. Though it is not a CD/DVD player, it still looks like one to the wrong person and may be a problem.
Other than that I found this stereo to be beyond what i imagined. The fact that it reads SD chips just blows CD's out of the picture altogether. I can put my entire music library on a single chip and never worry about running out of memory or skipping due to vibration. Also the 200 watts of power sounds awesome. If you have an alarm on your car and/or tinted windows i recommend getting this while its cheap and the downfall of CD players bring this to be the expensive player just now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

so far.. really good! :)

08/30/2011
By ,
san ysidro, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's works great, aux, usb.. i haven't tried the sd port yet, but i'm really happy with usb. In other review i read about a problem with radio volume, quote:
"The volume that you have the radio set to does NOT stay in memory. That means if you have the radio volume set to like level 6 when you turn your car off, when you turn your car back on the radio comes back on with the volume at a default level 20 blasting your ears." I didn't have this problem at all, so if you're having it, you may consider returning it..
The only problem I foud is that if you have a usb connected and you don't shut the stereo down manually it stays turn on, even if you turn off the car, the usb keeps playing, with no sound, but you can see the songs passing by.
over all it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

I had no problems installing this,plays well.

01/09/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good value for the money especially when there's no AM-FM Stereo Radio in a older car & a more costly radio may attract thieves. It plays FM Stereo very good & the (USB Flash Drive "thumb-drive- storage" - that you can purchase separately to compliment this radio) plays even better. It has a "loud" setting that will satisfy most rock & roll fans sans additionally buying & installing a external amplifier. No "Off" switch is included, just simply turn the volume down to zero (no load) and it turns off fully when you turn the engine off. I enjoy the fact that there's not a CD player to break and I'm enjoying downloading Music I enjoy off my laptop to "USB Flash Drive" and then plugging the "USB Flash Drive" directly into the radio for hours of trouble free music. I feel now that CD's are obsolete, thereof. I am impressed over the small amount of money I spent on this Radio. And I feel that I can recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Not the best

05/30/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You can tell that it was built with minimum thought, effort and regard for user satisfaction. However for $50 it's pretty much worth the money. Neither box, nor the site mentions this, but you will get an ERR message when trying to use a memory cars that is over 4GB in size. The USB plug actually loosened up after about a week and the flash drive began to move around, reseting itself when the car goes over a pothole. The "random" button is not actually playing music randomly, it follows a pattern that is very predictable and gets annoying very quickly. The only thing that doesn't give me trouble is AUX port. Good idea for a product, mediocre execution. Rated accordingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Hampshire
Tell Us More
Posted 06/05/2011
The physical frailty is worrisome. On the "predictable" Random setting, please say more about what the algorithm is and what makes it predictable. Does it not ensure that a given song does not always follow another one? Would it still be annoying on a medium with over a hundred songs on it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Awesome product!

02/18/2012
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews on this reciever decided to take chance and bought one. Wow!! Didn,t have any of the problems reported in other reviews. First of all it has great sound, 200 Watts and no distortion cranked up! Display is fine, after 2 weeks. Easy to use and navigates even to nested folders of my USB drive. The problem with clock display/setting is difficult because the manual is not well written. One call to tech support (no hold time) and this issues was resolved. Here's how to set the clock. While in radio mode, press and hold the clock/mode button until the clock display comes up. To set, while the clock is now diplayed press and hold the button again. Adjust the time by rotating the volume knob. Switch between hour/min with the arrow keys. The clock is not the default display in any mode. To see the time simply press and hold the clock button > 2 sec. Cannot believe the value for the price. Considering buying a second unit as an MP3/WMA player for the house. It has RCA out jacks in the back! No more CD's to clean or replace if scratched. No more CD player lens to clean. Just great digital music at an even greater price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Great product

07/26/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,easy to install ,sounds great on my 1964 corvair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Worked for about a month - pure junk

09/17/2011
By ,
Evansville, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked it up site-to-store on 8/5, died tonight 9/17. Conveniently, it lasted a few weeks past the 15 day return policy for electronics.
It was working fine until I turned my car off and ran into the grocery store. When I turned the car on to leave, the radio was already dead. The reset button didn't help the problem at all; black screen no lights no sound. At home, I checked the fuses on the +/- and checked for bare wires and similar problems. None whatsoever, I used wire nuts and heat shrink tubing for the install along with a Metra harness adapter. I am actually kind of glad it died because I hated it. Volume reverted back to 20 every time the car key gets turned; what's comical is that it can remember your place in a song but it cant remember your volume setting.
User manual and online tech support = worthless. If the company wont give me a full refund it's going in the garbage, along with my 50 bucks. I wouldn't bother exchanging it for another one if my life depended on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

very good

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Great Budget Head Unit

01/15/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed easily in my 95 Jeep Cherokee. Due to its lack of CD player, the mounting depth is very shallow, leaving much room for wiring. I purchased this as a cheap replacement for the factory radio. It produces more power than the original and has highlighted how bad my factory speakers are. I have not had any issues with this item, including the volume memory that was brought up by earlier reviews. My only wish is for a dimmer for the display, as it is pretty bright at night. Overall, great deck for the price (even though it just went up by $10) and has one set of pre-amp outputs if you are building a budget system. Good buy, and site to store availability was way faster than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

good stereo for the money

08/10/2012
By ,
hurricane, utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent stereo considering the price. It sounds decent, though you don't have much control over the sound just bass and treble. It has rca jacks in the back which I hooked up to my sub, but it doesn't have sub out control. I like to turn the bass off my other speakers and put it all on the sub, can't do that with this stereo. It says it has 50 watts per channel, compared to the sony in my other car, it's not as loud. If you don't have to have super loud, super clear sound it works good. On other reviews they had problems with the usb starting from the first song everytime which I did until I changed mp3 player, then it worked correctly. I didn't have the problem of it coming on at 20 volume level like some said, it was just where i left it when I turned it off. I like the sd card which is the only way I use it now. It starts playing quicker and right where I left off. I like the display, it's not obtrusive just continues to scroll through artist, album, title, song number and time playing, buttons are easy to control, because there's not alot to control. really for the money it's a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Perfect for what I wanted

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stereo is awesome, can plug in phone, flash drive or my favorite sd card! Best of all it plays wma files that my phone would not....goodbye cd's, sd all the way. 700+ songs to scroll thru depending on my preferred taste at the time. AWESOME
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Good first car speakers.

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good first car speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Overhelmed as Exceeds my Expectations!

10/10/2013
By ,
Abbottstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boss are the best of the best and of my all Stereo Radios I ever have!
Easy to install with reprints on each cable to avoid mistakes in hook-ups!
No more any Tape or CD/DVD drives as well using discs and everythings
works better that perfect and no any problems with runs or configurations!
I reviews before almost all responds good and the bad and finaly let things
go just for try.. the only $35.00 so not much risk to loose!
Assembly with soldering and capings took about 20 minuts and test!
Wonderfull crisp sounds with o lot of options to use and configure include
as most complain about the Clock!
The Clock access and setups takes less than 2 minuts..
First, hit the Mode/CLK and hold down 10 seconds untill after the Clock
to appear and the start Blink!
Next turn the Volume knob for Hour set and next push-in the Knob for
seconds seting and hit the CLK again for save.. and you done!
The radio at all as Solid State work exacly the way as should.. its Boss!
I will recommends to my family members as well as anybody with low
budged to go with before out of stock.. it's worth the try and you will
never feels sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Volume DOES Stay in Memory

09/30/2013
By ,
Avon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My radio does remember my last volume setting so it turns on just where I left it. For what I paid for this radio and four speaker package, I can't believe how nice it sounds. Much better than the factory system in my Camry.
FM quality is great, and MP3 playback through the SD card is stellar as it is through the USB input.
Audio input through the sub-mini jack is very low gain, which means volume is low for playback unless you have a really strong amplifier on your external player. Another problem with low gain is alternator noise during playback. No noise on SD card or radio.
Buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio 612UA - MP3 Compatible Solid State Receiver, AM/FM Receiver, USB/SD

Several Great Features/One Really Bad Feature

05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These were so cheap I went ahead and bought two of these for each of my vehicles specifically for the SD card feature. Both of my vehicles have old cassette players and I was basically adapting the old technology of a portable CD player to the even older technology of the cassette player with a cassette adapter in both of my cars. Got tired of the wires hanging out everywhere, running things off the cigarette lighter sockets and the CD player skipping and losing it's place anytime I ran over a big bump.
First the bad. And this is a really bad feature. The volume that you have the radio set to does NOT stay in memory. That means if you have the radio volume set to like level 6 when you turn your car off, when you turn your car back on the radio comes back on with the volume at a default level 20 blasting your ears. I tried using the reset button in case I had changed a setting that causes this, but it did not fix it. I tried doing several things like turning the radio off manually with the volume down to see if that would make it stay in memory but no luck. There seems to be no way to change this. Now I have to perform the task of turning the volume down EVERY time I start the car. Very very annoying. I can't believe they made this thing like this. I went from being very happy with this radio to very disgruntled when I realized this radio was going to cause me to do chores. And I know I have it wired right because ALL of my other settings stay in memory. If you think this "feature" will be to annoying, I would advise not to buy this radio. I'm not sure that I can even stand it yet.
Now the good, the VERY GOOD. This radio has no CD player. Doesn't need it. That's old technology. After I installed the radio, I put a few songs on a SD card and tried it out. It read the SD card no problem. The card was formatted in fat32 on a WinXP system. No more skipping CDs. Awesome. The instructions don't give any details about how to format the SD card or any other details however. Just a basic function manual. One thing I was worried about was whether or not the radio had a resume feature. I was worried that the radio would go back to the beginning of a playlist every time I turned off the car. I am happy to report that the radio resumes the song you were listening to at the same spot when you turned your car off. No searching back through the songs every time you turn your car off. And you can make folders to separate your music and the radio recognizes the folders and even scrolls the name of the folder that you named it across the display. You can create folders containing the songs of your favorite CDs, name those folders the name of the CDs and chose which folder from the menu that you want to play just like playlists. Just like having a 6 disk CD changer or whatever. Except that you could probably put about 20 CDs on an SD card. The radio even scrolls the name of the folders that you named them across the display. And it also reads the ID3 tags from the MP3 songs which also scrolls the name of song and artist info across the display as the songs are playing. Or you can use a USB flash drive. I like the SD card though because it's flush when inserted and can't be knocked around. And it doesn't attract attention like a flash drive would sticking out from the face of the radio. Inviting someone to reach into your car and snatch it. And, if you have songs on your cell phone, plug your phone into the auxiliary port to play songs off your cell phone or portable MP3 player.
I haven't even mentioned the sound quality yet. It has very clear sound quality. And a lot of power. 50 watts per channel. It's louder than I need, and I listen to music pretty loud some times.
This radio is the next step up in technology. It has all the great features you need. If it wasn't for that one fluke bad thing about the volume, I'd give this radio 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+167points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
ONLINE INSTRUCTION MANUAL
Posted 06/04/2012
You can find a manual online for this model.
http://images.bossaudio.com/manuals/612UA_DOWNLOAD_1.PDF
+1point
Customer Avatar
New Hampshire
Great review!
Posted 05/30/2011
Ace, this is the type of detailed information we need before buying a product! You note that an SD card can store 20 CDs, but another reviewer below discovered that the unit supports SDHC (which break the 2 gigabyte barrier), so it's much better than that.
The bug about not remembering the volume level is major. A techie work-around might be to install a knob or resistors behind the unit when you install it. It would be nice if they fixed this instead of moving on to the next product and let you install the fix off the Internet via SD card.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next