Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Boss Audio BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

The BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier impresses all listeners with its 250W RMS output and its minimalist, yet sleek design. It combines powerful sound and exceptional clarity into one versatile device while weighing in at just over 5 lbs. The amplification is pegged at a maximum output of 1100 watts for a wonderful listening experience each and every time. It also includes a remote subwoofer level control for added quality. This BOSS audio amplifier features an impressive sound to noise ratio, making it a wise choice for taking your car stereo to the next level. You can connect two 4ohm subwoofers in a single channel configuration and this device still powers them with ease for added convenience. It is even durably built to withstand wear and tear. The built-in crossovers skim selective frequencies and channels them to drive the subwoofers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%44 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

The Boss

05/28/2013
By ,
Woodlynne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pioneer 800watt went dead and was going to replace it and not really sure if it was the amp after checking everything. Was going to buy the same but the price is up there. Then I saw this at Walmart for under $50 and thought to give it a try. Had my doubts but for the price, couldn't go wrong. Boy, was I shockingly suprise. Are you kidding me? It exceeded all my expectations. I have a 1400 watt subwoofer and this baby rocks it hard with thunderous bass. Very pleased. Thank You finally, Walmart!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Great amp... Great price!

04/04/2012
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This amp is surprisingly impressive. Puts out plenty of power for my 1100 watt 10" sub. Lots of indipendent knobs and settins that allow you to fine tune the output! I would recommend this amp to anyone trying to stay within a budget and still get good performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Do not get this, it fried with in two weeks.

08/20/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I installed this and with in 2 weeks(not consistent use) it fried, assuming being fried means when you flip off and on the remote wire, and any bass is sent to it, the "protection" kicks in and doesn't work, it eventually started kicking in the protection but now it won't work. Everything is installed correctly as well the setting on it are set properly. I did not over load it with bass either. I noticed after a while it was getting real hot as well and not running much bass. It does not matter what I do, it will not work and kicks in the protection light every time. I am running an inline fuse and a capacitor so I know im protected as far as that goes. They claim this is thermal protected and it is mosfet, if so, the thermal protection would have went on but it didn't and now the amp is done with. Do not get this, perhaps mine is just a bad one, but my other amp has done the same, off to amazon and getting a real one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

The easy way to lose hearing early

01/11/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this paired with a pioneer 251sx 10' subwoofer and it sounds great in my extended cab silverado. Took about a week to adjust it right. Make sure you don't have your gain set to high, I also have the bass boost switch turned on and the bass remote turned all the down and it pounds! Great for a single 10" or "12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Son likes it !!

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were unsure at first, because of the low price. It has worked well, my 17yr. Old likes it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Its ok 4 the price!

11/23/2011
By ,
ATL, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this as a cheap monoblock 4 a dual 12' mtx jackhammer box. Sounds great @ low volume but levels off @ 22 out 50 on the volume. The deck is a 50 x 4 sony mp3 cd player. But definately go for the protection plan, if i hav learned any thing its when u start bridging STUFF u need all the help u can get. Ive blown about 5 or 6 amps through the years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Questions
Posted 12/15/2011
I would like to know which amplifier is better boss 1100w or JVC 800w that you recommend is to move a 12 subwoofer
thank u very much
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Awesome!

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well with 2 800 watt 12's
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

great sound better price

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used boss products for years this amp exceeded my expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

boss audio r1100m riot series 1100w mosfet power m

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this amplifier carries a lot of punch
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

This amp is the "Boss"

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very surprised after hooking this amp up. I had a Kenwood amp that lasted for 14 years. A diode went bad and I started looking for a replacement. I was also on a budget and did not want to spend more than $100. My old amp pushed my 10 inch MTX Thunder 5500 sub at 200rms and this one pushes it even harder at 250. I honestly bought this amp from WalMart thinking it would be cheap and easy to return. I went in with very low expectations and I was very surprised at how well it works. Very clean amp, great led light configuration, and easy to adjust. My old Kenwood amp seemed like it had more sound in the voice coil area but did not hit as hard. I would recommend this amp for those on a budget and getting a lot of bass for your buck.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Would recommend to friends

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a decent I expensive amp to push a 12" I gave this boss a chance because back in the old days I used a boss amp that rocked for me. This didn't let me down, and powers my 12" kicker well. Great price for a decent amp, nevermind the non premium brand. I recommend you give this a shot. It won't win a competition, but it'll bump your trunk and neighborhood
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Bang for your buck

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read other reviews saying amp was no good. Saw reviews here let me just say I am very pleased with this amp little yet so powerful.
I have 2 Kicker Comps 12" parallel kicks real hard.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Great amp

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great amp for the price! Works awesome with my 12" Kenwood
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

great amp!

01/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well with my 12inch 1300watt pioneer sub
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

big boom little room

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This amp is small and pushes my 12 inch sub to it's limits, I have the gain set to half and the supplied remote sub volume to 1\4. It does not get hot and it does not dim the lights of my Prius with every thump.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

BOSS Audio R1100M Amplifier

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Works great and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Thumps well for the money

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hooked this up to a single 10 inch sub-woofer and it sounds good for only costing 55 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Great low cost AMP

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these amps for Christmas and installed in two teenage boys truck. Both were completely different set-ups with a 12" speaker and 10". Both installs were awesome and pushed each sub passed their limits with ease. Needless to say, the boys were completely satisfied with the results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Amp has great power and sound for price

02/08/2013
By ,
Jackson, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought amp, 12" jvc woofer and box for under 150. Sounds great with way more bass than i need but easy to adjust and install. I was looking for budget bass in an older commutor car and this was excellent purchase for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier
07/07/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Amp love the led logo looks very sharp. As for power its as loud as advertised the remote bass control makes it very easy to adjust the level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next