Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Boss Audio BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

The BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier impresses all listeners with its 250W RMS output and its minimalist, yet sleek design. It combines powerful sound and exceptional clarity into one versatile device while weighing in at just over 5 lbs. The amplification is pegged at a maximum output of 1100 watts for a wonderful listening experience each and every time. It also includes a remote subwoofer level control for added quality. This BOSS audio amplifier features an impressive sound to noise ratio, making it a wise choice for taking your car stereo to the next level. You can connect two 4ohm subwoofers in a single channel configuration and this device still powers them with ease for added convenience. It is even durably built to withstand wear and tear. The built-in crossovers skim selective frequencies and channels them to drive the subwoofers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%34 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Great amp... Great price!

04/04/2012
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This amp is surprisingly impressive. Puts out plenty of power for my 1100 watt 10" sub. Lots of indipendent knobs and settins that allow you to fine tune the output! I would recommend this amp to anyone trying to stay within a budget and still get good performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

BOSS Audio R1100M Amplifier

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Works great and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Do not get this, it fried with in two weeks.

08/20/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I installed this and with in 2 weeks(not consistent use) it fried, assuming being fried means when you flip off and on the remote wire, and any bass is sent to it, the "protection" kicks in and doesn't work, it eventually started kicking in the protection but now it won't work. Everything is installed correctly as well the setting on it are set properly. I did not over load it with bass either. I noticed after a while it was getting real hot as well and not running much bass. It does not matter what I do, it will not work and kicks in the protection light every time. I am running an inline fuse and a capacitor so I know im protected as far as that goes. They claim this is thermal protected and it is mosfet, if so, the thermal protection would have went on but it didn't and now the amp is done with. Do not get this, perhaps mine is just a bad one, but my other amp has done the same, off to amazon and getting a real one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

The Boss

05/28/2013
By ,
Woodlynne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pioneer 800watt went dead and was going to replace it and not really sure if it was the amp after checking everything. Was going to buy the same but the price is up there. Then I saw this at Walmart for under $50 and thought to give it a try. Had my doubts but for the price, couldn't go wrong. Boy, was I shockingly suprise. Are you kidding me? It exceeded all my expectations. I have a 1400 watt subwoofer and this baby rocks it hard with thunderous bass. Very pleased. Thank You finally, Walmart!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Its ok 4 the price!

11/23/2011
By ,
ATL, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this as a cheap monoblock 4 a dual 12' mtx jackhammer box. Sounds great @ low volume but levels off @ 22 out 50 on the volume. The deck is a 50 x 4 sony mp3 cd player. But definately go for the protection plan, if i hav learned any thing its when u start bridging STUFF u need all the help u can get. Ive blown about 5 or 6 amps through the years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Questions
Posted 12/15/2011
I would like to know which amplifier is better boss 1100w or JVC 800w that you recommend is to move a 12 subwoofer
thank u very much
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

The easy way to lose hearing early

01/11/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this paired with a pioneer 251sx 10' subwoofer and it sounds great in my extended cab silverado. Took about a week to adjust it right. Make sure you don't have your gain set to high, I also have the bass boost switch turned on and the bass remote turned all the down and it pounds! Great for a single 10" or "12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Great amp

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great amp for the price! Works awesome with my 12" Kenwood
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Thumps well for the money

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hooked this up to a single 10 inch sub-woofer and it sounds good for only costing 55 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

great amp!

01/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well with my 12inch 1300watt pioneer sub
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

I like boss

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

ok

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was an ok investment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Horrible

04/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not powerful at all, I only had 1 12'inch speaker hook up and you can barely hear the bass! I was very disappointed and I will be returning this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

4 the $ ok amp

04/15/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This amp it's perfect for a 500 to 800 watt sub. You can go bigger but if you do there's a risk that the amp get hot real quick and shut off
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

decent amp

03/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got 2 of these, each one going to a memphis 10", subs are rated at 250rms/750 peak and i can max the amp out with no problems, didn't expect it to be true watts and i wasn't dissappointed, however they get the job done, just don't get it expecting to run more than 1 sub off it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

It's great for a compact car

03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's sounds great i just need another one to get ready for competition shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

great amp for the price!

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great! love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

It's great for a small setup.

08/22/2013
By ,
Orlando Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this for a competetion level sub, it couldn't push it near it's potential of 250wRMS. If you have a smaller cheaper 150wRMS amp this would be great, but trying to get 100% out of this amp, you're gonna get your subs crackeling and melting voice coils soon. It also gets pretty warm. If you have a 250wrms sub, go with a larger amp with headroom, as this will leave you wanting more. Thank god for returns.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Most awesome for the price

07/10/2012
By ,
longmont, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wattage ratings are ambiguous, but this unit pumps. I have yet to push it as far as it will go as it causes my passengers vibratory discomfort lol. Feed it into a high dollar sub and they might not hear you a block away but it will sound GOOD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

great amp for the price

10/29/2013
By ,
hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy and the sub control knob is an awesome device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BOSS Audio R1100M RIOT Series 1100W Mosfet Power Monoblock Amplifier

Great subwoofer amplifier at a low price.

10/18/2013
By ,
Dayton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say I am impressed with this amplifier, so far it has performed great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next