Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

Boss Audio Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

Featuring built-in Bluetooth, an MP3 dock, and available with an option for HD radio, this Boss Audio 758DBI AM/FM Receiver supports audio files from your MP3 player as well as your iPod. This Boss Audio Bluetooth with SD, USB & Front Aux Input allows you to customize your musical experience to your liking. Armed with an in-dash AM/FM MP3 Digital Media Receiver that has its own remote controls, you can take road trip entertainment to a whole new level. The in-dash digital media receiver features an iPod connector and iPod docking station that allows you the flexibility of using either the iPhone or the iPod in tandem with your cars stereo system. Illuminated control buttons in this Boss Audio 758DBI AM/FM Receiver System makes for easy use day or night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

Excellent!

09/16/2012
By ,
Denver, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great! The sound is clear and certainly loud enough. I haven't yet figured out how to make the clock stay on the display or to see if the light can be dimmed. It is very bright, especially for night driving. For the money, this is an exceptional choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

SUPREME BANG FOR THE BUCKS

07/05/2013
By ,
FLORIDA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS UNIT SOUNDS GREAT AT ANY PRICE. IT HAS MORE FEATURES THAN THE ONES I LOOKED AT FROM THE ESTABLISHED/BIG NAME BRANDS. THE CAR STEREO SHOPS WERE PUSHING MORE EXPENSE FROM SONY, JVC AND PIONEER. THEY FELT THAT THESE ARE SUPERIOR BECAUSE THEY HAVE BEEN PRODUCING NON-CARMAKER AND PREMIUM SETS FOR DECADES. THAT DOESN'T MEAN THAT BOSS CAN'T MATCH OR BEAT THEM. THIS UNIT HAS MORE POWER (RMS, AVERAGE, PEAK OR WHATEVER). IT INCLUDES SD SLOT, USB PORT AND A SLIDE OUT DOCK FOR APPLE iDEVICES (PHONES AND PODS). LIKE OTHERS, IT HAS A LINE IN JACK, ETC.
I HAD A PRO PUT IT IN. WORKS FINE WITH AND CONTROLS THE IPOD AND IPHONE (NO IPHONE 5 WITH THE NEW TURBO JACK). BLU-TOOTH IS COOL WITH MY ANDROID GALAXY PHONE SO I USE THAT FOR PHONE CALLS AND MEDIA/MUSIC SOUND.
YOU CAN NOT CHANGE THE DISPLAY COLORS. IT ALSO DOES NOT SUPPORT THE STEERING CONTROLS EVEN WITH UNIVERSAL ADAPTERS BECAUSE THE JACKS/CONNECTORS ARE NOT THERE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

excellent buy/value

06/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to install, fit nicely into dash with no modifications. Looks good and works well with ipod products. This is perfect for the person who uses ipods but does not need a CD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Macon County, MO
Question
Posted 09/21/2011
does the ipod dock slide in and out?
0points
Customer Avatar
fort hood
Iphone
Posted 09/17/2011
does any iphone work with this radio?
+2points
Customer Avatar
NC
Posted 08/09/2011
So this system does not contain a cd player.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

More than I expected

12/15/2013
By ,
Eau Claire, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to play my I-Pod. The Bluetooth option was an added feature. The Bluetooth works very well. People that call, can hear me very well and vise versa. Having the option of controlling the I-Pod with the receiver or I-Pod is nice. I wish that the receiver would sync with the I-Phone if the phone is turned on after the radio is already on. I found out that you have to have the phone on before the radio.
The radio's sound is real tinny with my factory speakers. I bought some Boss Audio three way speakers so I hope that helps. For the kind of car that I have and the amount of money that I wanted to spend, these are great.
The blue dial is bright but it doesn't affect your driving. You get use to pretty quick. I wish the time could be displayed all the time instead of radio station.
Is this a $500 radio? No. Is it worth the $52 I paid for it? Definitely yes! Would I buy it again? Wouldn't even hesitate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input
07/09/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device works GREAT bluetooth conection is the most I like its a must have stereo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

A dream Toy.

08/01/2012
By ,
Sebring Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2004 Dodge Grand Caravan which had a stock radio. Radio, CD player, and cassette player. There was no Aux input and the only way I could play an MP3 player was through a tape cartridge adapter. I eventually found an FM transmitter that plugged into the cigarette lighter. This played SD cards, a USB flash drive, or an MP3 player through a cable, but at best it was only OK. All it took was a strong radio station next to the frequency I was transmitting on to cause static or even knock out the music altogether. I don't spend a lot of time in the car driving, but I am a gadget guy. I saw the Boss Audio radio and couldn't believe that it had iPod, SD card, USB, AUX, and Bluetooth interfaces. It even has an AM and FM radio and traffic announcements. What more could I want. Fortunately, my old radio came out through the front of the dash and after soldering the harness adapter to the radio wiring, I only had a few minor problems installing it myself. I didn't realize that I needed an antenna adapter for my car, but I found one locally. I love the new radio and the price was great. Oh, by the way, it doesn't play CDs. Of course I am using an 8 GB SD card that has thousands of tracks of music. My iPod touch works perfectly. I would highly recommend this radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input
06/10/2013
By ,
niles,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am a truck driver and i was sckeptical about this brand cause i never heard about it...well,big surprise..its a little piece of art...beautifull sound and a lot of features for the amount i paid for it..i had a jvc before but i cant compare the quality between this two..iphone 2ipad dock is a relly bless cause you can charge your phone and listen music on the same time,and on top of that it comes with a lot plastic connectors so you can keep you phone safe in the dock,or ipad or whatever you have..bluetooth works perfect...very happy with my purchase and i would recommend it to everyone..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

More specific

12/15/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It sounded like on line that my phone would work in the docking station. But once you read the fine print inside the box it doesn't. On the flip side it has everything my husband wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

Poorly made

12/15/2013
By ,
Eatontown
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bluetooth not working its garbage
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

Great stereo

12/02/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 1 for my daughters jeep, and liked it so. Much, I bought 1 for myself. Really nice sound if you have good speakers to go with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

Excellent

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stereo for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input

Awesome stereo!!!!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Huntington ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product fast shipping!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boss Audio 758DBI - Single Dinn In-Dash AM/FM w/ iPod Dock & Built-In Bluetooth, SD, USB & Front Aux Input
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5