Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Get crisp Sony HD picture quality in a compact size for any room. With the Sony 32" LCD HDTV, high definition is just the beginning. You'll also enjoy innovative features like a built-in sensor that automatically adjusts the screen's brightness based on the room's lighting for the best possible picture. Plus instantly share photos, music and videos with the USB port. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sony 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%36 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

My first new flat screen!

08/21/2011
By ,
Mount Olive, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally had to bid a fond farewell to my old 27" Zenith CRT TV-the picture tube was going! I did a LOT of research on flat screen LCD tv's and found it all quite contradictory, at least, and very confusing, at best. So, I finally went with the name-Sony-and I have NO regrets!
The set up was very easy, the remote is user friendly and the picture is just great! One big concern I had was side angle viewing. I refuse to place all of my furniture directly in front of a TV to see it clearly. But the Sony Bravia is quite good in this respect. My only small issue is that when you are watching a show in standard definition and then pick up the same show in HD (didn't know I could do that on this set!), the sound level and quality drop considerably. There might be some way to compensate or adjust for that, but I haven't discovered it.
However, overall, I am quite pleased. And kudos to the Walmart associates who helped me with my purchase! They made it easy. And the return policy put any concerns to rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Buyer Beware!

08/23/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV with the understanding that SONY was one of the best names on the TV market. I assumed, you pay a little more, you get a little more. Well, not with this TV. I have owned it for exactly one year and 2 months. Last month, the HDMI ports on the back went out. I called SONY and they sent me a software update which fixed the problem for all of two weeks. When the problem reoccurred I contacted SONY again and they essentially told me, too bad you are outside the 1 year warranty. I attempted to argue I was only 1 month out of the warranty to no avail. I then took the TV to a repair shop and they told me the problem was the main digital board and that it would cost about $260 for repairs. Needless to say I am very frustrated and unhappy. My suggestion to anyone who is considering this TV is to just save yourself the extra money and go with a cheaper brand. My sisters Vizio has outlasted my SONY and I just recently got rid of a 12 year old Samsung. I would recommend either of those brands over SONY any day of the week now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Sony

05/16/2011
By ,
Franklin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this Sony TV for couple Years. i bought it to match my PlayStation Surround sound, Stereo, and my Alarm clock. All SONY ! i could have saved $50+ by buying an off brand HDTV but i know and trust Sony very well.
as for this TV the Picture is truly Amazing the sound is Awesome (after some Adjustments in the menu) TV tuner is a bit slow that's the only thing i find the matter with it, but its really no big deal.
Buy This HDTV from Sony and i know you will not be Sorry. i sure wasn't
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+73points
Review 4 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320
06/26/2011
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a t.v. for a my bedroom and originally purchased a Toshiba from Walmart. I got it home and decided I needed a bigger set and for the price difference thought this Sony would fit the bill. I am so glad I exchanged them. This set has a beautiful picture, just excellent. I have a Sony DVD player, a Roku for Netflix and just regular cable t.v. and everything looks fantastic. I went through and deleted all the analog channels, leaving only the digital stations to save time when scanning channels. I have hooked up the DVD player and Roku through HDMI cables. Again the picture is excellent.
My only tiny complaint is the sound. I hadn't done a lot of research on flat panel t.v.s and wasn't aware that sound quality is not great on them. Regular t.v. and "quiet" shows sound fine but when watching anything with action or any DVD the sound is low and hard to hear. I have to turn DVD's up all the way to understand the dialogue. There are several different audio programs and I have fiddled with them all and have fairly decent sound at this time. I am looking at sound bars now, though, mostly for movie viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Sony Style

04/20/2011
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
were do I begin this sony lcd has it all great picture quality awesome sound and quite a bang for your buck!!!and for under 400.00 dollars for a SONY!!! and with the bravia sync system it goes perfectly with my home theater system which is also a sony so all in all you can't go wrong with this one folks!! it's got all the quaility you expect from sony at a budget price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 6 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Very nice

04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv was a gift to us from our family. We are very impressed with the picture quality and the features. We would recommend this tv. Sony is a good name and makes a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Review 7 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Excellent HDTV from Sony Bravia

05/24/2011
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was awesome!! For a price $378 for a HDTV from Sony, it really worth the money we spent. I love it!! My Wife does like it a lot!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Sony Bravia 32"

04/15/2011
By ,
Lafayette, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for the picture quality vs. the price. Sony is still the leader in audio/video equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CANTON GA.
Posted 12/15/2011
does this TV have video out connection
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Good TV for the Money

10/30/2011
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the TV however, the first one had a really bad buzz in the speakers. Called Sony and they sent me a replacement with in 5 days and paid to have the old TV returned. The new TV has great sound quality and picture. Overall very happy with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Sony Customer Service

10/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If your Tv breaks, and you have past walmart return date but still under warranty, be prepared for Sony to give u the run around. take a look at customer service reviews
http://www.customerservicescoreboard.com/Sony
our tv broke 6 months in, and Sony is being a pain to get it fixed.
the tv by itself is a good tv, and the picture quality is above average, sound is average, but again if tv breaks you want a company to stand behind their product and take care of their customers, not the case with sony
Product Attributes:
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Love Sony!!!

11/22/2012
By ,
Belleview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased my Sony Bravia 32" I bought 2. One for my room and one for my son's room as well. Very happy with Picture, features, Sound, overall a 5/5. I would buy more if I needed them. I have only had them for 2 weeks, and I am very pleased with my decision to purchase them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

I should have just saved my money!

12/12/2011
By ,
Somewhere, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have owned this TV for almost a year now, and I have to say that the sound is the worst in any TV available. I eventually gave in and purchased a sound bar to enchance our lack of audio.
TV - 358, Sound Bar - 150 = 508. Less than one month later we purchased a Vizio to go in our living room, and that TV beat the Sony hands down in the sound are. I could have purchase a larger TV, or just save myself some cash by purchasing two of the Vizio's.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Great Picture, HORRIBLE Sound

09/18/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first flatscreen TV. I bought it with high expectations since it's a SONY. The picture is SUPERB, the input options are great. It does everything that I want it to save one thing: The sound is terrible.
Having basically no bass, the audio is shallow and very poor quality. I have separate computer speakers that I was able to plug in via an audio out (headphone size) jack on the back of the TV. This worked wonderfully, save the fact that I have to get up to adjust the sound. I do believe that there is a way to hook up TV speakers to avoid this dilema but I haven't had time to look.
I experienced no delay in playing games which makes it great for a college student living in a dorm or small apartment.
Overall, this is initially a good TV, provided you have external speakers.
I can't speak for how it lasts as I just got mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

So Far, So Good !

08/31/2011
By ,
Kenosha County, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be the first review of this product as I experience it from purchase thru the first few months of use.
Our previous HDTV was a 32" Polaroid, which had the 'Blue Screen of Death" in the
ANT\Cable mode after 9 months of use, and finally ( after 2 1/2 years ) the dreaded 'Black Screen of Death' in the VID 4 Mode ( Component input ), whereby we were actually getting the HDTV signal thru the Component ( a DVD\VCR combo ) rather than the Polaroid.
I DID see items on the internet showing a possible cheap fix for this problem ( the Black Screen ), but I decided to pursue it later, and just use the Polarod as an auxillary monitor for my basement DVD\VCR combo.
Which brings us to the Sony Bravia ! After MUCH investigation on the internet and at stores, I decided that this paricular brand, size and model was optimal for my needs and price range. The reviews were generally very favorable, and the negative reviews rarely referred to getting the 'Black Screen of Death'. In the stores, the picure looked excellent, and it had the required connections that I needed. ( Let me say here that I use an antenna tower with an HDTV antenna for reception.)
I bought it on August 30, 2011 at a WalMart, and after disconnecting all of my components, I attached the stand ( easy - just a Phillips screwdriver ), then connected the TV and my DVD\VCR combo ( as well as my antenna ) as shown in the diagrams. This took less than an hour.
I then turned on the TV and followed the instructions for the initial setup. By the way...all instructions, displays and icons seem to be very intuitive...no problem fine-tuning this baby !
I showed 23 channels, which was slightly less than with the Polaroid. However, the clarity and lack of pixillization was amazing in comparison. Even though this unit is rated only 720p, the crispness gives the feel and look of a 1080p unit. Side ( angled ) viewing is excellent.
The sound is average for the 32" class, and you will need to adjust the sound as you change stations as there is no sound equalization.
There are limited connections and features ( I miss my Polaroid's PIP ), but should suffice for the average non-gaming user. I would also not recommend this unit as part of a home theater system as the size and sound are not adequate for this type of use.
OH...and make sure that you have a top-grade surge protector that also will take your antenna connection ( if you connect that way )....why try to protect your expensive components with a cheap, sub-par surge protector ?
As I make cerain adjustments and additions ( like connecting my laptop, or using a USB input ), or if there are changes to the TV's performance, I will update this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Sony Bravia

08/08/2011
By ,
Lehigh Acres, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After only a few weeks, I am fairly satisfied with the Sony tv. The picture on some channels is great, but I don't see a dramatic difference with the HD broadcasts. The sound fluctuates entirely too much, so when other family members are sleeping at night, I am constantly adjusting the volume, which is annoying. The customer service department is excellent, but they do not offer tech support on the weekend. Overall, I'd say that I bought a very nice television, and the price was quite good for this particular name-brand. Would recommend it to those who do not wish to spend more than four or five hundred on a 32 inch screen. Except for the hassle with the sound at night, I'm quite content with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Highly Recommend!

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV at a great price! I gave it 5 stars because Sony is well worth the extra money. We have tried other economical brands in the past, but have always come back to Sony, because it outlasts other brands. I've found that paying a little more money up front saves in the long run. We ordered the tv online and received it within a couple of days. It was a fast and easy way to purchase a tv. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

BIG MISTAKE

07/06/2011
By ,
illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had 32 inch sony 26 months paid 845.00 for.Tv is now shot.Tv started not staying on and then picture went bad and now tv is totally shot.Custumer service is a joke good luck understanding them unless your spanish.Was told only option was to pay 195.00 for refurbished tv and my old set.When new set only lasted 26 months how long would refurbished set last.Ill put the sony where it belongs in the junk pile.Ill never buy a sony product and will try to keep others from making that mistake.If 2 years of service is all you need in a tv then buy the sony otherwise stay clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-15points
Review 18 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Great HDTV! My mom bought this and she loves it!``

09/03/2011
By ,
Lakewood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set for the money. Picture is great and sound is very good. She has had for about three weeks and watch's daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

sony #1

05/02/2011
By ,
san diego ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have owned 3 sony t.v.'s and several other brands.sony beats most i have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320

Big bang for the buck

09/24/2011
By ,
Near Philly
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a 32" flat screen for my wife. She hinted that Walmart had some deals going on since out store is gearing up to a Super Walmart. I stopped in to pick up a few things and decided to look at the bargains in the TV's. They had some nice stuff but then I sa the Soney for $50.00 more.
I feel the tv should have more inputs to hook up electronocs but it has what we need for our 3rd Soney in the house. Also the sound could beef up a bit. Now I did not make any adjustments to try and do that so the sound may be there.
I love the picture. You must remember it is a 720p so it doesn't compare with dad's 42 " 1020p.
All in all I think it is a great second tv for the price. After all it is a Sony...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next