Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620

Experience amazing full-HD picture quality with the Sony Bravia 46 Class KDL46EX620 LED-LCD 1080p 60HZ HDTV. The Motionflow feature in this full HD LCD TV lets you watch each and every detail of sports or action movies with great clarity. You can stream Internet favorites on your television. In addition to Qriocity, you can also watch hit movies with Netflix, popular TV shows on Hulu Plus or user-generated videos on the YouTube with this advanced HDTV. Conveniently operate and control other Bravia Sync compatible devices, including Bravia HDTVs, Blu-ray disc players, surround sound systems, handycam camcorders and Cyber-shot digital still cameras, all with one remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%18 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620

No more Sony for me

12/23/2013
By ,
Merritt Island, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this TV just before 2010, and must say that I'm using it to write this review. My PC is connected through a HDMI port along with a Playstation 3 on another port. You can't beat having multiple HDMI ports. It was a great deal and the picture was awesome right out of the box. Since day one however, the HDMI inputs have been suspect and on my set required periodic rebooting upon loss of signal. The sound quality is ok, but can be bothersome when changing channels from stereo to mono (I guess that's what causes the loud click). However, I was sort of ok with the stuff above, but last year noticed a pinkish line running from bottom to almost top about an inch from the left side of the screen. This has now become a permanent fixture, and at the less than $400.00 price isn't worth dealing with Sony about. I promised myself that I'd write a review on the site I purchased the TV from, and this is it. Better late than never I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620

Great TV!!!!

12/07/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV about 2 months ago and have been in lover ever since. The quality of the picture is by far one of the best and offers a range of different apps you can have. There is no built in wifi but there is a Ethernet connection in the back of the TV. The sound is better than most HDTV but still no surround sound quality. However it doesn't sound distorted or very low quality like a lot of other brands. Also doesnt have 3D, it does tho offer it i think. When browsing through the TV settings and apps i saw something about 3D and im pretty sure if you pay for it you can get the software downloaded straight to your TV. All together it has been a very good tv. Havent had any problems and the quality has stayed the same. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620
01/09/2012
By ,
W. NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this unit because of the size and features. You can connect to the internet, play movies, record movies, play games and much more. The unit is heavy but this makes the unit stable. The HD feature is there i you want to convert. The screen is easy to clean with a dry cloth. We make a lot of home movies and enjoy the instant playback. My family has enjoyed this unit over all the others we have purchased over the years. When we purchased the unit we were offered free shipping and setup which made it even more a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620

Sony Service is Bad

11/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My TV stopped working after 10 months and the warranty repair process is pretty bad. I've waited a month on supposively a part and today I was told it may be another 60 days. I did like the TV but my experience with Sony Service will prevent me from further considering this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+32points
Review 5 for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620

overall best tv made

07/24/2012
By ,
Sylvania Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought 2 of the these sony tv s 5 years ago. One for the family room and one for the bed room. They are still as nice and beautiful as the day I brought them. As far as Im concerned, there is only one tv that I will ever buy and that is SONY. Nothing else comes close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620
08/17/2011
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like the back lite of the LED feature. Having a hard time seeing movies filmed at night, I excepted the fact that I won't be able to see what is happening. But that is not true any more. Now I can see the whole picture even the night scenes. This is AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mich.
motion sensor
Posted 05/31/2012
I would think that the motion sensor could be very frustrating.After all how much movement would there be in the room if one is just sitting there watching tv.You would either have to keep moving or keep turning the tv back on.Perhaps the sensor is timed to the average pottie break. Tom
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620

Wow. Just Wow.

09/30/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely great picture clarity.
The 120Hz rate is great and the 1080p makes this AWESOME!
Surprisingly lighter than expected. Nice that it is so thin.
Great viewing angle from wherever in the room that you are sitting.
Very easy to set up - no engineering degree needed! LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 8 for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620

Presence Sensor run amuck

06/10/2012
By ,
Central IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'll make this short. This will be appropriate as the KDL-46EX620's usable life span WITHOUT a serious problem is apparently 6 weeks. At least it was in OUR case. The Presence Sensor is now intermittently operating. Often, though, it shuts TV down even with plenty of activity in the room. Also, it shuts TV completely off, bypassing the dual shutdown which SHOULD be video first followed by the audio. Returning this to point of purchase for refund. Thankfully, it happened early on.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Review 9 for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620

Great TV Set!

08/24/2011
By ,
Nueces County, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like tis TV! It has a fabulous picture, both on HD and also on other digital signals. We definitely recommend it!
dbrbjr
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 10 for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620
02/29/2012
By ,
Moore, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV. Packaging could use some handles to make it easier to transport and to get in and out of a vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony Bravia 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.68" Ultra-Slim KDL-46EX620
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5