Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink

JVC Gumy Headphones represent an innovation in comfort and design. They fit securely around the ear with their unique curved housing. These bright pink gumy headphones feature a soft rubber body to offer great comfort to your ears. The large 0.53" (13.5 mm) neodymium driver allows these headphones to deliver dynamic sound for a superior listening experience. Their slim plug is compatible with most MP3 players, iPods and iPhones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink

Best Ever!!

12/23/2012
By ,
Guthrie, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had these for 2 years and they are still working just as great as when I bought them. They are amazing for the price. I would recommend these to anyone! They are a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink

Lasts longer then expected!

01/12/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these earbuds for about three years now, which is a lot longer then other headphones and earbuds of mine have lasted. They've only just started to break down - one of the ears keeps getting this annoying squeaky, screechy noise - but they're still very much usable. One of the best for its' price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink
01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were so loud! Great quality. I thought I would have to purchase a more expensive product but these exceed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink
08/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound quality is great compared to the Apple iPod standard earphones. (Could not notice a difference between the two.) True to color. Only issue is the shape of the earphone bud areas. The ear buds are oval shaped. This is slightly uncomfortable and takes some getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink

gummy earphones

12/26/2011
By ,
College Station, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far these earphones are working great for my grandchild. The price was right and I expect they will keep on working.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink

Hate the shape

01/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have use the jvc gumy earbuds for a long time and loved them, but my old earbuds stop working so I bought new ones. When I open the package I saw the the new oval shape and was worried that they would be weird. When I put them in my ears they were really uncomfortable and they won't stay in my ears they keep falling out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink

Bad quality!!

03/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sound quality is very good. On the other hand, they are VERY uncomfortable. I had them wrapped around my iPod and it was in my pocket and when I took them out, the part that the sound comes out of had fallen out of the rubber part and the wires had been broken. I would NOT buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink

Good for just basic listening.

10/21/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pro to these earphones is that they last a long time i have had these a long time! they have not had a shortage or anything but the cons is that the hurt your ears because of the shape, they dont have good sound quality as far as bass, surround sound etc. so if your a music listener that like to feel the music these are not for you.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink

BASS

01/04/2013
By ,
STL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sound Quality---BRILLIANT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink
12/08/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way it was packed. It came to my door as if I brought it from the store no bent box and my child love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink
12/21/2012
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my daughter. They fit her mp3 player just fine. The pink is a nice color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink
02/08/2012
By ,
Leaburg Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Match my Walkman, clear nice sound with all types of music from mozart to madonna
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for JVC Gumy Headphones, Pink
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5