Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

The Philips HSB2313A/F7 Sound Bar is designed to add an extra element of excitement to your home entertainment. This HDMI sound bar brings a special effect to movies and music to take entertainment to the next level. The subwoofer and the powerful Dolby Virtual speaker system come with an integrated HDMI hub so that your video watching experience is also enhanced. The Philips Sound Bar can be connected to any flat screen TV that is 32 inches and larger. The HDMI hub also means that you can connect on to your TV conveniently without the clutter of wires that can mess up your room. The system is also designed to ensure that it fits sleekly into your living room space. You can either wall mount it, or place it on a table depending on available space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.884 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation78%174 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Installed in master bedroom (larg)

12/22/2011
By ,
Fontana. ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good sound quality with rich full sound
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 42 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Efficient Soundbar

12/11/2011
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product have a excelent sound, hi clarity and hi performance, with only 300w have a grand perfomance.. I recommended this products 100% because have a good desing, is small but with a big sound, excelent audio to movies, games and regular music..
Many people complain about the subwoofers but it is easy to solve, Don't waste your time reading people complaining, give an opportunity for this product and will not regret...
Pros...
3 hdmi, Rcs, Coaxial and optical input, small unit but heavy sound, good desing, 300w vs other brands offer lees watts , more features for less money, Puts the other brands at the ridiculous , sound with great clarity realism and powerful, high performance on the subwoofers
Neg...
Phiplis put a volume button and all is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Easy to assemble sound system

01/28/2012
By ,
Queens Village, New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The souind box's volume is adequate for a small room and works well with flat screen TVs whose volumes need improvement. The subwoofer's cable is permanently attached at one end to the woofer while the other end that plugs into the box itself is split into 2 plugs. I looked in vain for a compatible Y shaped adapter to plug this end into as I wanted to add an extension cable and place the woofer further away from the TV than the short cable allowed. I was thinking if I placed the woofer behind me I would get some semblance of surround sound. Phillips should consider using regular plugs on the cable or offering the option of longer cables that connect the woofer to the sound box. Overall the sound from the box is pleasant.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar
12/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound bar was very easy to set up. Just pluged in the HDMI cable from my cable box to the sound bar then ran a HDMI cable from the HDMI out to the tv. If I don't want to use the woofer, I just mute the soundbar and use the tv audio. There is another HDMI input that I use for my PC. Use one AV input for my Dvd/Vcr and the other AV to run my audio unit thru. I did get the 3 year service plan but overall the cost was very good considering the improvement in the audio output. The only problem I am having is synching the audio with the tv. The soundbar has a setting for synch but, I still haven't figured out how to make it perfect. I will keep working on it and am confident I will figure it out. Overall, I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Just say no!!

11/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke after 3 days. Always shuts off on it own if the volume is not up high enough. Stay away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 46 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar
12/06/2011
By ,
Donna,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit has excellent sound! Good value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar
12/01/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value and great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar
08/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product was delivered within 6 days. Unpacked and tried to hook up soundbar without success.
Called Sam's HELP but could not make it happen, Called Philips HELP still no sound out of the Soundbar. Not much help from either place.....Returned the product the next day.
I would not recommend this device, the worst experience was that neither of the 2 parties seemed to care whether it worked or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 49 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Awesome sound

11/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product delivered ten days earlier than I was supposed to receive it, that already made me very happy. Setting it up was a breeze. The sound quality is awesome, the bass is outstanding. It's a true theatre experience. I observed people complained about the bass when viewing TV programs, that can be taken care of by reducing the subwoofer volume. I am loving it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Too Much Bass, Too Much Hassle

01/02/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I knew within a minute I'd be taking this back if I wanted to stay on good terms with my neighbor. It puts out so much bass it's ridiculous. It wouldn't sync up with my Sony Bravia half the time either and no matter how much adjusting I did the audio/video was noticably off. For what it is, this soundbar is decent but I needed something I could easily adjust the volume with without having to use the soundbar's remote exclusively. I wound up getting the Sony CT-150 and I'm loving it. It has tons of adjustments and I'm not constantly worried about my neighbor being disturbed. I highly recommend the CT-150 if you have a Bravia, they work beautifully together!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 51 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Great product.

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I built a new computer with top of the line Nvidia video cards with HDMI output to the monitor. They also do the computers sound over the HDMI cable. I looked all over for an audio product that would do HDMI pass through and sound without having a whole reciever w/surround speakers setup. This is by far the least expensive HDMI sound solution that I found and the sound is pretty amazing for games and movies on my computer desk. My monitor is mounted on a wall mount with the speaker wall mounted right under it just over the desktop and the sound is way better than my old computer with 5.1 computer speaker setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 52 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar
12/22/2011
By ,
Irving Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a lot of analysis on Sound bars and reading through the reviews, I purchased this. Connecting this to my Samsung 46" Smart TV with an optical cable sounds great!
It doesn't sound great with AV cable connection.
HDMI cable connection between TV and the sound bar doesn't work, even though I have an ARC HDMI port on my TV. When I called a Philips customer support person, he says that usually it is expected to be connected from a DVD/Blue Ray player through HDMI to Sound bar and then Sound Bar to TV.
Overall if you are planning to use it for connecting it to a TV with an Optical cable, it is good for the rate ($125).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Pretty good, but lacks a feature I wanted.

12/27/2011
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sound bar with subwoofer works well; the sound of my HDTV is improved a lot from the subwoofer. It was a bit of a pain to set up, because I found the instructions unclear and confusing. I ended up calling tech support to help. The tech I talk to was very helpful and pleasant. I discovered later that although it does have USB connections, there are many USB devices (like my iPhone) that are incompatible with it, so I can't play music through from my phone it, as I wanted to. The same is true for iPods. Some other MP3 players work with it; some don't. So this item is really a mixed bag of likes and dislikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Good Product Good Price

04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'n very happy with this Philips product. You HAVE to read the instructions for set up to be on the safe side. I know some of us think we can put something like this together quickly, but it's best to read instruction manual. Tonality is good and volumn can get quite loaud for all you gamers. One last note, too bad the Philips 32" HDTV I bought along with the sound box didn't last for five weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 55 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Works and Sounds Great

08/11/2011
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This soundbar was so easy to seyup and install, had all the right connections and works wonderful. Has a very good sound and the price was really good compared to other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar
04/04/2011
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Philips brand to match up with my TV. Meets all expectations and glad I made the purchase. Now just need to figure out how to get everything on 1 remote :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Awesome sound

11/01/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product has awesome sound! Replaced a system with 5 speakers with this one soundbar and it sounds better. I even bought another for another TV. Very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

Very disappointed

01/03/2012
By ,
Cape coral fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reviews on this sooundbar are amazing. So we ordered two. When the fort one arrived we put it together at once to use for watching movies before Christmas. Sadly we were very disappointed. The soundbar is not loud enough. And when you turn up the volume to get that in the movie feeling it sounded like nails on a chalkboard. It was awful! No matter what setting it was on. Walmart reviews are usually pretty accurate so we weren't happy to say the least. When the second one came in we just returned it to the store. I would not purchase this if you enjoy watching movies with surround sound
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 59 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

this is very nice

12/18/2011
By ,
ROC, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of a soundbar after my RCA one that i bought from wallyworld a few years go went dead. I was deceived with the size of the box - it was so small!! but you have to actually put the sound bar together in only 2 clicks (click each speaker onto the main processing unit). after about 30 min of setup and trial and error (i never read these instructions), the dish, bd player, dvd recorder, were all hooked up and the sound is great!! the sub really pushes out - it's kickin' ... i love it. i love how when the tv turns off, this unit turns off automatically because of the hdmi connection to the tv.
i have 2 hdmi's coming into the unit (dvd recorder, bd player), 2 red/whi coming in (dish, one from tv) for the sound. this way, i can listen to sat radio on dish without turning the tv on, which is awesome. when you switch between hdmi units, the corresponding unit shows up on the tv. for those who thought there was too much bass, try to readjust where the sub goes - where it's pointed, etc - it makes a big difference. also try to turn it down to 1 where we have it to watch tv, and on 6 for music, 4 for movies, etc. it may take some time to get the sound where you want it, but this is a great deal - awesome bang for the buck. it's only been 3 days but so far i love the sound it puts out in such a tiny package. haven't used the usb input yet, but i'm guessing it's pretty good too ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Philips HSB2313A/F7 300 Watt HDMI SoundBar

When it works it's good....and then it doesn't

01/21/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had it for a little over a year and while it has great sound quality it doesn't work all the time. Most of the times I turn it on and the TV I get "check signal cable" I try to unplug and replug in everything and then sometimes it works lately it has gotten to the point where I have to unplug it from the electrical outlet and then back in then say a prayer and turn it on. I don't know what happened and when but I wouldn't recommend that anyone purchase this products. Not very good value for my $.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 179 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next