Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

The Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC is perfect for when you are on the go. With its 11.6" HD display, built in wireless Wi-Fi and 2GB of memory, this Inspiron 11z notebook computer will help you stay connected. An Intel Celeron 743 processor-structured to fit slim laptops works efficiently in high frequency mode and cuts down on battery consumption. A DDR3 SDRAM system memory doubles the bandwidth and external bus rate for excellent operation for simple tasks, internet surfing, standard editing and much more. With its generous memory storage, this thin Inspiron laptop PC, stores your personalized collections of music, photo and even long hours of high definition videos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
33
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%114 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
33
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

poor

05/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Dell laptop did not meet my expectations, I cannot do what I want to do because Dell does not install half the software like other laptops. I was very displeased with the product and have not even used it yet. In order for me to use it apparently I have to download a lot of software. I am not very pleased about this and wished I had purchased a Hewett-Packard instead that comes with the software already installed for you. Now I have to pay someone to make my Dell work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-8points
Review 2 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

LOVE IT!!

04/08/2011
By ,
Akron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy when I received my laptop and its the perfect size for me. I love it and i have no complaints and its the perfect starter computer for teens. Im sure anybody would love it as much as i did because its just great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 3 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Great Computer

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this compute! It is perfectly compact for taking wherever but not too small. I have a hard time typing on smaller keyboards but this is bigger than other netbooks I have tried.
It has worked great for what I need!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Review 4 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

so so

04/11/2011
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While this compact laptop has a fair amount of memeory & a fair sized hard drive, the processor is extremely slow. I wanted a 10" laptop that had Windows 7 (64) which this does & it fits all other requirements I wanted. Just wish it had a better processor. It does, however, work better than the Intel Atom processor that most this size has. I bought this simply to travel with in order to retrieve email, internet & a map program which it does well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Review 5 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Pocket Rocket

03/25/2011
By ,
Fowler, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great little laptop, not even in the netbook catgory. It will not be a chain in ball when you travel. Bought it for my 11 year grandson. I'm a Dell customer for over 12 years, very pleased. The Mini me looks like my Dell Studio laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 6 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Little Dynamo

05/23/2011
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's small but it's powerfully fast. It's light and very attractive also. It took a little getting used to the mouse pad which doesn't have buttons like my Gateway had and the area where the 'buttons' for right and left clicking would be is very small.
A few times I missed not having the DVD/CD drive, especially when loading software I have.
I would definitely recommend this to someone as a second computer/laptop. If it's going to be the only computer than you need to get the optional DVD/CD drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
04/06/2011
By ,
Carthage, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great deal for the price, we just don't care for the mouse on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Wireless Card Not Good

04/18/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this little thing to use it on the run, but the wireless card was so week I had to be within 2 feet of my own router. There is reportedly an 11z (1110) that I had, and an 11z (1121). The 11z (1121) has an updated wireless N card. When I dealt with Dell, and tried to exchange it, they said it was registered to someone else, and it got to be too much to sort, so I returned it to WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Nice laptop

04/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size, lightweight, and works great so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 10 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

TOO SENSITIVE, But a good buy.. that I returned.

07/29/2011
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This laptop was alright. I had been searching up laptops and this one has so many good reviews. I was excited when it finally arrived at my door! Got it all set up and so forth on. Logging on/off TOOK FOREVER. Where as my old desktop that I had for years went past the log in process in a snap. The finger-pad was WAYYYYYYY too sensitive! I went to go click one thing, and it'd open and close things I didn't even mean to click! Not only that, but it makes you zoom in and out everything. Also, the webcam-- one of the main reasons why I purchases this laptop.. Ran slow. The effects and whatnot made it quite slow.
It's a good little computer, don't get me wrong.
But for someone who has been using desktop computers most of their life.. this little gizmo is VERY ANNOYING and SENSITIVE to get used to.
Low and behold, I ended up returning this and getting my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 11 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Light weight, functional but slow

09/01/2011
By ,
Columubs, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who needs to use a computer at school. Thinking of her already heavy backpack, I chose this light weight and lower cost laptop. The computer runs fine and is able to handle MS Office and other programs without problem. WIFI works perfectly and will connect easily at home, at school, and in most restaurants with public WIFI.
The not so satisfactory side is that it is very slow and there is no CD drive. You cannot burn a CD nor watch a DVD on the computer. I had to spend another $75 to get an external one. The computer is jerky, has periodic flashes that will shut off a running program.
All in all, for the bottom low price, it is worth it. This will be a purchase that probably will last 2 years, 3 years if you really lucky.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 12 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Great Laptop

08/06/2011
By ,
Avondale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, the Dell 11.6 is a great Laptop for needing an excellent entry level laptop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
04/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not realize there is no cd slot. As for the Mcafee security, upon logging out I saw a message that stated three others were using my system now I am worried.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 14 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

my dell

04/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love my 11.6'" inch inspiron but the only thing i dont like about it is that it doest have like a space to download CD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 15 for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

No CD Drive

07/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the smaller size but really miss the CD Drive. I didn't realize when i purchased it that it did not have one. Also, I find the touch pad very sensitive and have had a very hard time using it. Otherwise, it is a very nice laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Winston Salem, NC
Posted 07/29/2011
The touchpad is why I had to return mine.. I could not stand it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dell Black 11.6" Inspiron 11z i11z-4698OBK Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 743 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Based on the average of (113) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5