Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

The Dell i15R-1803MRB Black 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC takes multi-tasking to new heights with the advanced Intel processor technology. The new Intel Core i3 processor automatically allocates processing power when and where you need it most on the Dell black 15.6" laptop PC. With its 3MB internal cache, it reduces the time involved in fetching data and processing information by vast amounts. This cutting-edge processor power combines with the 4GB of internal RAM and works in harmony letting you perform and work with power-hungry applications simultaneously at amazing speeds. The specs of this Intel Core i3 350M processor laptop are such that they tap fully on the advanced processor power and work in unison to elevate your personal computing levels to high standards. The 500GB hard drive puts your storage woes to rest and connectivity too can be done without a hitch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(964 Reviews) 790
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
594
4 stars
300
3 stars
43
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation95%913 out of 964reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
594
4 stars
300
3 stars
43
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Bad Experience

12/29/2011
By ,
Bolivia, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned 4 pc's and 3 Laptops including this one. I have never had a problem starting one up and getting it running. All this Dell will do is Freez up. I haven't called Dell yet because of Holiday rush but I am Highly disappointed in this product. I will try to return it! I can not get it to set up.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

no blu ray

07/06/2011
By ,
coudersport
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
for this price it should really have a blu ray player
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-26points
Review 3 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium
02/12/2013
By ,
fairport n.y
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
im in total shock!!! ive bought 5 dells since the mid 90 s and they have all been bullet proof!! but this one is junk pure junk. 2 web cams a battery charger a keyboard plus multiple software issues ive spent countlees hrs on the phone with dell supportin only 6 months !! plus it seems dell doesnt care about customer loyalty ! im in total shock!!! i own 4 other dells they have all been bullet proof but this is junk i bought an hp yesterday
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

disapointment

04/19/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The computer is a bit slower than I expected, but for the price it was oK. A major problem is that the spacebar doesn't work all the time. It is very frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 5 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium
10/10/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The laptop though was good but the K key was not functioning properly. It would type only after pressing very hard. Had to return this one. I have re ordered the same one again as the features are great at the price it is being offered. It is at least $60 less than any other merchant. Will provide update when the new one comes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good deal, a little slow

08/01/2011
By ,
washington dc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Laptop. Not very fast. Takes a while to open Itunes, and gets frozen often.
Keys type nicely. Good camera, mic, and speakers. Battery dies fast. Good weight for a big computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

its not great but its not terrible.

05/21/2013
By ,
poland,oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its a overall good computer. but there are pros and cons. (pro it is not a slow computer.) (con the plastic is very cheep.) (pro it had a webcam hdmi out and has a fairly larger screen,) (con it is only on windows 7.) (con if you drop it not meaning to some of the cheap plastic on the face will come off and not comepletley go back on.) (pro it still works if you drop it waist down.)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

dell black 15.6"inspiron

04/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been searching for nice laptop for my personal for long time ijus got the one i want, this is owsome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good value

05/03/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my wife as my old toshiba gave up on me.We wanted a faster system with lots of space and this laptop fit the bill.I have had it almost a month now and have no complaints so far.
I only wish they had provided blue tooth support with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great value

04/20/2011
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A really good laptop for a super good price. I am very happy with the performace and value of this computer! The only negitive I have was how long it took to get to the store, It was delayed for 2 weeks...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

A very good and solid laptop

04/13/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this laptop because we needed another home laptop. It is mostly used for emails, internet and MS Office work. We didn't need a more expensive laptop with larger screen, more memory, bigger hard disk etc. as it will not get used for heavy-duty work like games, graphic design, video editing or other things of that nature. I think it is one of the best value for the price (below $600) if all you need is a decent home machine for normal every day use. The machine works very well but not perfectly well so this explains why it is not getting a perfect rating. The hard disk makes a slight annoying for a fraction of a second every 30 minutes or so. Given that I use the laptop no more than one hour per day, it is not enough to drive me crazy. However, I noticed that a few people online had the same complaint and I have no idea why Dell has not bothered to fix it. This is a bit of a stain on their reputation since it has been going on for a while for a lot of their machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

shopsalot

04/14/2011
By ,
Kershaw SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good computer, includes a version of word and excel. Great for internet use. Have only had it for 3 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice Laptop, but there flaws

03/25/2011
By ,
Canyon, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inspiron 15r was one of the finest laptop I have ever experienced. I really bought it in Walmart Store, so there was not complaint. This is a great laptop with a really high performance and hardware shape.
The high performance is the hardware into OS. 4G ram, quadcore i5 with intel hd graphic card are one of the highest features for most gaming performance. The laptop shape is well made and well designed for its edge-shape and lite weight.
However, there are some flaws such as the keywords and the speakers. The keywords are not sealed inside between keys. Another flaw is the speaker. Instead of Dell Studio, Inspiron 15r has the speakers on bottom backside. These lower the sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Review 14 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

laptop for mom

05/06/2011
By ,
Splendora, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping this would be good enough to play my mom's pc games. It does not. Everything else is great except for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good value for the money.

10/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is a good overall value. However, I had to return it twice due to problems with the display (stuck pixels). I was surprised not to see any other review mention the same problem, leading me to believe I was very unlucky to encounter it twice. Now, the third laptop I received, after using it for a couple of weeks, hasn't shown any problems with the display (so far) or anything else for that matter (at this point, I've got my fingers and toes crossed while I knock on wood with my forehead). I did purchase the extended protection plan... just in case! Back to the value: For having an Intel Core i3 and 4 GB of RAM, I expected a bit more robust performance from it, but it's adequate. The 500 GB hard drive is a good size for a decent amount of storage space. Windows 7 64-bit runs smoothly, but I've had compatibility issues with older programs that are not available in 64-bit versions. It's got HDMI and VGA outputs, so I can connect the laptop to my HDTV, which is great. The design is sleek, so I always have one of the cooler-looking laptops at the local coffee shop (at least cooler-looking than the pricey ones with the half-bitten apple on them, in my not-so-humble opinion). Plus, they managed to squeeze in the number pad, which you don't see on a lot of laptops, without sacrificing the overall size and comfort of the keyboard (I actually didn't even know this laptop had a number pad until I received it, so that was a pleasant surprise). All in all, since Walmart has a relatively pain-free return policy in case you get one with stuck pixels like I did, or some other problem out of the box, I would recommend this laptop because it's a good value for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 16 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Good for the money you pay

04/09/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
other then the mouse pad great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

great purchase for the price

05/17/2011
By ,
newcastle, de
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i think i got a great laptop for the price i paid. if you need somethng simple this is the laptop for you. very easy to use as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great machine for the price.

08/23/2011
By ,
Winona, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this is a great computer for the price. Our company has ordered 2 of them so far. Not really fond of the keys though. Feels like you can just pick them off the keyboard. Other than that, its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

The Price is Right

03/28/2011
By ,
Staten Island NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for $498 and worth it it replaced my 6year old 17in inspiron which I felt was a little to big I do admit the start up is a bit slow but compaired to my old LT it is better I solved this problem by installing W7 enterprise and what a difference it loads in a blink I use this for email The WIFI works great letters paying bills and watching movies and down loading music and I have not had a problem yet The problems I read about seem a bit picky I do not think you should expect the super performance that you need for these games from a $500 LT my grandson brought some games over and told me they work OK but not great He will bring his Dell i7 XPS when he visits from now on You Get What You Pay For fingerprints, speakers, games If you spend $100s on all these super games I think you would not buy a low end LT that you play them on 2 or 3 games cost almost as much as this LT this is a slightly up graded basic LT for most home and maybe small office
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 20 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

A very good product

04/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you can't ask for more. It's fast and it looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next