Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

The Dell i15R-1803MRB Black 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC takes multi-tasking to new heights with the advanced Intel processor technology. The new Intel Core i3 processor automatically allocates processing power when and where you need it most on the Dell black 15.6" laptop PC. With its 3MB internal cache, it reduces the time involved in fetching data and processing information by vast amounts. This cutting-edge processor power combines with the 4GB of internal RAM and works in harmony letting you perform and work with power-hungry applications simultaneously at amazing speeds. The specs of this Intel Core i3 350M processor laptop are such that they tap fully on the advanced processor power and work in unison to elevate your personal computing levels to high standards. The 500GB hard drive puts your storage woes to rest and connectivity too can be done without a hitch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(964 Reviews) 790
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
594
4 stars
300
3 stars
43
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation95%913 out of 964reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
594
4 stars
300
3 stars
43
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Camera!

04/04/2011
By ,
Kampala
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why was this great product designed without a camera?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Review 2 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great buy!

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the red Dell and I love it! I use it for school and have no problems having multiple documents open while trying to get work done. I watch a DVD every night with my daughter on this computer and the computer runs great and smooth. Definitly a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 3 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Good Laptop

04/05/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this PC. Boots up fast and performs fast. Works great at Hot Spots and on cable. I used Walmart ship-to-store and the shipment was quick and efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Value & Performance

04/29/2011
By ,
Stafford TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop provides great value for money without compromising on quality. Has the latest i3 processor, HDMi out port, 4 gb ram, etc.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Perfect

04/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm thrilled to pieces with this laptop. It's a great deal for the price and I'm completely happy with my purchase. It does exactly what I want it to do - word processing and light internet use. I wouldn't suggest it for hardcore gaming or anything, but honestly it runs circles around my old desktop. (Old OLD desktop. Lol.) NOTE: I've only have had it for around a month, but no problems so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

can't beat the deal

05/02/2011
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bang for the buck you will find in a laptop. Intel i3 processor, 4gb ram, and did i mention this laptop has WiMax? Too good of a deal to pass up. It isn't made cheap like alot of the acer's and lenovo's you will find on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent deal for a Dell

10/04/2011
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dell Inspiron is a great laptop. Plug & play everything, easy setup, prompt reminders to make a backup.
Walmart needs to improve their packing/shipping. When I took delivery of the box, it was so beat up that I thought there might be damage to the laptop. The box arrived broken and gaping, with what little packing material within it hanging out. I was suprised that the laptop was not damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

great laptop

08/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to setup, had no problems after taking it out of the box. Connecting to the internet was a breeze. It will be very good for my home use and it is reasonably fast. Good product, but then Dell makes good computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

love this laptop

12/26/2011
By ,
palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laptop and i do recomend it to whom ever wants to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Laptop

11/06/2011
By ,
Coppell, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm rather skeptical when purchasing a laptop at a below than average cost, you generally get what you pay for. Low in price, low in function and productivity. This Dell Inspiron 15R laptop is the exception to that rule. It is the best laptop I have ever owned so far. The Inspiron 15R has met and exceeded all my expectations when looking for a laptop that handles my everyday needs. You don't have to believe me or take my word for it. Buy one yourself and see what I mean. It is affordable and I highly recommend this laptop to anyone who is interested in purchasing a new laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium
12/26/2011
By ,
SugarLand,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second Dell computer.It is wonderful.Very good for surfing the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium
12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are really pleased with the new Dell, fast and lot of drive room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop

04/15/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this laptop, I loved what I got for the price and it is simply awesome, I do wish the webcam had a better program but besides that it is overall great. The battery Life is better than expected! About 4 1/2 hours with no video usage :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium
04/16/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DELL laptop is great for its fast and trouble free performance and for its looks. I fell in love with it "at first sight."
The set-up was simple for the wireless router. Cannot be any happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome laptop

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop fit the bill for what I was looking - something to search the web with, store music & photos. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

try it, you will like it.

04/15/2011
By ,
Gainesville, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
money well spent.does as advertsed.an excelent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium
12/16/2011
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer arrived the next day much to my surprise. Excellent customer service. This computer works well and meets my needs completely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Dell Inspiron

04/22/2011
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased to have upgraded to a Dell. I am very impressed with the screen resolution, the speed with which it opens files, installs programs and so on. This is the first laptop I've ever owned that has its own cooling fan which will prolong the computers lifespan, I'm sure. The finish does show fingerprints, but a skin can deal with that and for the price - I'll wipe fingerprints!!!!
Longevity of the product remains to be seen as I have not personally owned a dell, but the ones at work have done very well, so I am optimistic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 19 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT VALUE!!!

04/21/2011
By ,
Luray VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reallly like this computer..it's fast and is great for a simple home computer that is easy to start and quick for most anything I have had to use it for. Great Value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium
04/18/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! I am very happy with my purchase. I had an Inspiron in the early 2000s and this model far exceeds the quality of the fine product a decade ago. It doesn't overheat or run slowly or get jammed up. The widescreen is very clear and easy to focus on. I look forward to a few great years with this laptop! (The number pad on the side and webcam are very nice features also.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next