Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

The Dell i15R-1803MRB Black 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC takes multi-tasking to new heights with the advanced Intel processor technology. The new Intel Core i3 processor automatically allocates processing power when and where you need it most on the Dell black 15.6" laptop PC. With its 3MB internal cache, it reduces the time involved in fetching data and processing information by vast amounts. This cutting-edge processor power combines with the 4GB of internal RAM and works in harmony letting you perform and work with power-hungry applications simultaneously at amazing speeds. The specs of this Intel Core i3 350M processor laptop are such that they tap fully on the advanced processor power and work in unison to elevate your personal computing levels to high standards. The 500GB hard drive puts your storage woes to rest and connectivity too can be done without a hitch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(964 Reviews) 790
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
594
4 stars
300
3 stars
43
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation95%913 out of 964reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
594
4 stars
300
3 stars
43
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

The Price is Right

03/28/2011
By ,
Staten Island NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for $498 and worth it it replaced my 6year old 17in inspiron which I felt was a little to big I do admit the start up is a bit slow but compaired to my old LT it is better I solved this problem by installing W7 enterprise and what a difference it loads in a blink I use this for email The WIFI works great letters paying bills and watching movies and down loading music and I have not had a problem yet The problems I read about seem a bit picky I do not think you should expect the super performance that you need for these games from a $500 LT my grandson brought some games over and told me they work OK but not great He will bring his Dell i7 XPS when he visits from now on You Get What You Pay For fingerprints, speakers, games If you spend $100s on all these super games I think you would not buy a low end LT that you play them on 2 or 3 games cost almost as much as this LT this is a slightly up graded basic LT for most home and maybe small office
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 2 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

A very good and solid laptop

04/13/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this laptop because we needed another home laptop. It is mostly used for emails, internet and MS Office work. We didn't need a more expensive laptop with larger screen, more memory, bigger hard disk etc. as it will not get used for heavy-duty work like games, graphic design, video editing or other things of that nature. I think it is one of the best value for the price (below $600) if all you need is a decent home machine for normal every day use. The machine works very well but not perfectly well so this explains why it is not getting a perfect rating. The hard disk makes a slight annoying for a fraction of a second every 30 minutes or so. Given that I use the laptop no more than one hour per day, it is not enough to drive me crazy. However, I noticed that a few people online had the same complaint and I have no idea why Dell has not bothered to fix it. This is a bit of a stain on their reputation since it has been going on for a while for a lot of their machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice Laptop, but there flaws

03/25/2011
By ,
Canyon, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inspiron 15r was one of the finest laptop I have ever experienced. I really bought it in Walmart Store, so there was not complaint. This is a great laptop with a really high performance and hardware shape.
The high performance is the hardware into OS. 4G ram, quadcore i5 with intel hd graphic card are one of the highest features for most gaming performance. The laptop shape is well made and well designed for its edge-shape and lite weight.
However, there are some flaws such as the keywords and the speakers. The keywords are not sealed inside between keys. Another flaw is the speaker. Instead of Dell Studio, Inspiron 15r has the speakers on bottom backside. These lower the sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Review 4 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Dell Inspiron

04/22/2011
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased to have upgraded to a Dell. I am very impressed with the screen resolution, the speed with which it opens files, installs programs and so on. This is the first laptop I've ever owned that has its own cooling fan which will prolong the computers lifespan, I'm sure. The finish does show fingerprints, but a skin can deal with that and for the price - I'll wipe fingerprints!!!!
Longevity of the product remains to be seen as I have not personally owned a dell, but the ones at work have done very well, so I am optimistic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 5 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

WALMART D' BEST!

05/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best laptop i've ever had. Very fast, large storage and crystal clear HD screen. Rich graphics & impressive battery life. What can you ask for.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+109points
Review 6 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

can't beat the deal

05/02/2011
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bang for the buck you will find in a laptop. Intel i3 processor, 4gb ram, and did i mention this laptop has WiMax? Too good of a deal to pass up. It isn't made cheap like alot of the acer's and lenovo's you will find on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value

04/19/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this computer after my HP crashed. For the Price this is a great computer. I use it for school and surfing the web. My HP had all kinds of problems, even when it was new. This computer works great and I haven't noticed any problems or quirks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 8 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Valued product

04/26/2011
By ,
Pines, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best computer for the price! Fast and large harddrive with camera. Looked at other brands but happy with my choice. Upgraded from older Dell and was a big difference in performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Value & Performance

04/29/2011
By ,
Stafford TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop provides great value for money without compromising on quality. Has the latest i3 processor, HDMi out port, 4 gb ram, etc.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

05/15/2011
By ,
Kearns, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been one of the best computer we got. It was very easy to set up and very fast. The price is great also as every other place I looked for this computer with ALL THE SAME STUFF, most places were about $100.00 to $150.00 more then Wal-Mart.
If you are looking to get a new laptop, you can not go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 11 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good value

05/03/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my wife as my old toshiba gave up on me.We wanted a faster system with lots of space and this laptop fit the bill.I have had it almost a month now and have no complaints so far.
I only wish they had provided blue tooth support with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

laptop for mom

05/06/2011
By ,
Splendora, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping this would be good enough to play my mom's pc games. It does not. Everything else is great except for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great buy!

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the red Dell and I love it! I use it for school and have no problems having multiple documents open while trying to get work done. I watch a DVD every night with my daughter on this computer and the computer runs great and smooth. Definitly a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 14 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium
02/12/2013
By ,
fairport n.y
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
im in total shock!!! ive bought 5 dells since the mid 90 s and they have all been bullet proof!! but this one is junk pure junk. 2 web cams a battery charger a keyboard plus multiple software issues ive spent countlees hrs on the phone with dell supportin only 6 months !! plus it seems dell doesnt care about customer loyalty ! im in total shock!!! i own 4 other dells they have all been bullet proof but this is junk i bought an hp yesterday
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium
04/18/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! I am very happy with my purchase. I had an Inspiron in the early 2000s and this model far exceeds the quality of the fine product a decade ago. It doesn't overheat or run slowly or get jammed up. The widescreen is very clear and easy to focus on. I look forward to a few great years with this laptop! (The number pad on the side and webcam are very nice features also.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

very grateful!

03/26/2011
By ,
New York, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy this dell to replace a HP dv9000, I am please with my buy, it was handle with care,order it last monday evening and delivered 9:25 am on Thursday morning. so far working very good have not download any thing and does not wish to download because that is what will eventually kill the harddrive, a little new at windows home premium but I must say i preferred my old vista that my only con got it at 498 now it is 598 so I am grateful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great value

04/20/2011
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A really good laptop for a super good price. I am very happy with the performace and value of this computer! The only negitive I have was how long it took to get to the store, It was delayed for 2 weeks...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Alright Laptop

05/15/2013
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is great for the price and everything works fine. The only thing is that sometimes its a little slow but most of the time its fast. If you are looking for a laptop for normal everyday use then I think this should be the laptop you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium
04/20/2011
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so gr8! No problems or strange encounters thus far. All is well. Great buy for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R i15R-1803MRB Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor, Webcam, HDMI-Out, Wireless WiMax & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good value for the money.

10/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is a good overall value. However, I had to return it twice due to problems with the display (stuck pixels). I was surprised not to see any other review mention the same problem, leading me to believe I was very unlucky to encounter it twice. Now, the third laptop I received, after using it for a couple of weeks, hasn't shown any problems with the display (so far) or anything else for that matter (at this point, I've got my fingers and toes crossed while I knock on wood with my forehead). I did purchase the extended protection plan... just in case! Back to the value: For having an Intel Core i3 and 4 GB of RAM, I expected a bit more robust performance from it, but it's adequate. The 500 GB hard drive is a good size for a decent amount of storage space. Windows 7 64-bit runs smoothly, but I've had compatibility issues with older programs that are not available in 64-bit versions. It's got HDMI and VGA outputs, so I can connect the laptop to my HDTV, which is great. The design is sleek, so I always have one of the cooler-looking laptops at the local coffee shop (at least cooler-looking than the pricey ones with the half-bitten apple on them, in my not-so-humble opinion). Plus, they managed to squeeze in the number pad, which you don't see on a lot of laptops, without sacrificing the overall size and comfort of the keyboard (I actually didn't even know this laptop had a number pad until I received it, so that was a pleasant surprise). All in all, since Walmart has a relatively pain-free return policy in case you get one with stuck pixels like I did, or some other problem out of the box, I would recommend this laptop because it's a good value for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next