Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Motorola Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Get the whole world at your fingertips with the Motorola XOOM 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC. With a brilliant 10.1" display, this Motorola XOOM tablet PC takes your media experience to a new level altogether. This Android touch tablet uses NVIDIA Tegra dual-core processor to keep everything moving faster - web browsing, video playback, and gaming. The 5MP rear camera lets you capture images in exceptional quality, while the 2MP front camera lets you enjoy video chatting with your dear ones. The addition of a gyroscope, together with a powerful graphics engine and built-in hardware acceleration, enhances your gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%56 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 113 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Wonderful Tablet

12/26/2012
By ,
Wildwood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
out of the box and charged up..back into the box and wraped as a gift. My wife opened it up and was off and running in about 10 mins. Her comment was, "this works just like my smart phone". Music to my ears. Motorola does it again. Plus it was a great price. All software updated on its on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Xoom needs some help

05/09/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the unit is built well, it operates smoothly, however, the browser and email included with the software are poor at best. The operating system is reasonably consistant but will require some set up to get the most out of the tool. I have used most all of the other tablets and this one rates above the rest from my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

for me this is better than ipad

09/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i will say this xoom tablet better than ipad because of expandability of the storage with USB port too. i can easily transfer my pictures and videos using my microSD. ipad don't have this external storage and if you need additional storage you need to by new ipad for larger capacity :(
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Love the Xoom

08/22/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything expected. Have an ipad and it does more than the ipad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Love this tablet..

11/28/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really did a lot of research before purchasing this model. My mother has an iPad 2 and I spent a good week running it through the paces. It is a nice product and she loves it. The price point was the only thing that really bothered me, my Mom paid $900.00 to get the biggest version with 3G through Verizon. I have a smartphone that I can use as a hotspot so that was something I didn't need. I then tried a few cheaper tablets only to be put off by their bad or buggy software or the screen was resistive which takes a strong finger or stylus push down to click on things. I was looking on Craigslist one day and saw a Xoom for $175.00 and I jumped. It was almost like new, the person had paid nearly $550.00 for it at a local big box store and just said she didn't utilize it as much as she thought she would. It fully updated to ICS and my family and I use this thing constantly. My son loves the awesome games with exceptional graphics. My daughter loves using it for YouTube and the wife is alway shopping on it. :) It is a bit heavy, but no one in my family seems to mind. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a strong machine that can do anything the iPad can do and much more. Hope this has helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Don't buy this piece of junk.

07/25/2011
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It isn't as good as my Evo 4G phone. My 4G phone is only a 1 GHz CPU single core and its faster. It drops the Bluetooth connections all the time to my head set to my PC and to my phone. Its is multitasking so it says but if you open a web page that say has music playing and open another tab the music stops until you go back to the original tab. Many of the web pages that my phone which is also an Android will open fine but, wont open on the xoom or if it does only partially works. They xoom did auto upgrade to 3.1 when I got it then the other day it upgraded again now the Micro SD card slot works. Many of the market apps don't work on the xoom when I try to get them they say sorry this app does not run on xoom but runs perfectly on my Evo! I will say the battery life is excellent the screen has a great picture and is nice and bright its not that heavy after having it for a few weeks of carrying it around and using it all time. All I seem to do with it is access the few web pages that work and if they don't I end up using my phone to access them. So lately I find my self just using my phone all the time and not the zoom. You cant access Netflix on it or HBOGO they both say sorry we do support Android but not the xoom. So my advice stay away from the xoom.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

One of the best deals for the money!

05/02/2012
By ,
east texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Motorola xoom I have owned and is an amazing tablet for the money. It has twice the memory of almost all the tablets like it for around 100.00 less.it's speakers are in a class of their own and the ability to install up to a 32 gig micro sd card gives you a 64 gig tablet for very little money. The cameras are outstanding as well with both front and rear facing cameras. only negative about the unit is the seam on the back which seems to not stay tight on the Xoom. Overall an awesome tablet and a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Was good to me

06/28/2012
By ,
Bremerton Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked it. I tried to use everything to give it a test. Everything worked pretty good. Typical Android; some apps liked to force close, but I can't blame Android or Google for poorly written apps.
The sound was good for a tablet as was the camera.
I sold it to my brother because I am ready for a Windows Tablet!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory
11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the tablet a week, and I'm new to Android, so it's easy to go high on the review. It does run smoothly, and quickly. Maybe takes a bit longer to boot than I expected. I did want it for the usb interface, micro SD card and HDMI interface. I liked that versatility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Motorola Xoom with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Enterta

07/07/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the Xoom for several months now and I am very happy with it. It does all the things they say it does and it is so portable and easy to use. I use it every day and LOVE it!!! Very happy with the performance and functionality. Great purchase!!! Very satisfied!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Love it!

12/04/2011
By ,
Central Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing tablet. Originally I was looking at the Apple I-pad2 and am really glad I chose the Motorola xoom. At 32 gb it has all the speed and power you need at a fraction of the price of the Apple. I will get additional tablets for my classroom
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Heavy!

08/18/2012
By ,
Fernandina Beach, FL and Sweden
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4th tablet I've tried. Disappointed. This tablet literally made my wrists hurt! It was so heavy, compared to others. I need a tablet for: reading email, shopping, and banking, and Skype. I am not a high maintence user. I even want to print the occational coupon. This tablet hung itsself on some sites, was very difficult to print from via wireless. Fields for typing have glitches, couldn't access Comcasts site to fix my account. I was told my picture not as clear by my friends on skype and had hard time keeping connection. Tried 5 different browsers. I bought this instead of an ipad2 (costs the same) because i really want Flash player! A lot of disney sites i use for my kids use this and, well i am now typing this review on an Ipad2. I guess no tablet is perfect...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

nice tablet!!!

04/27/2012
By ,
pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this motorola xoom recently, for about morethan a month now and i have no regrets. It was now upgraded fom honeycomb 3.0 to 3.2 and i will say that it made me happier. More apps to choose from at the android market. My only bad comment is there is no video call for yahoo. I hope this gets fix because that is how i communicate with my family in the Philippines, although we have a PC in the office but because i have an 8 month old baby I can't stay in the office to chat in the Philippines, so it would be nice if this tablet have video call for yahoo and the second one is this is not compatible with VIBER APP too but other than these, this works perfectly. It is really a computer tablet. I recommend this one..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

To Xoom or not to Xoom

12/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is hard to find an inexpensive case and protective shield. The power jack is tiny and I worry that the conector inside the tablet could break off. While the power jack is inserted on the same side as the HDMI and USB, the headphone jack is on the opposite edge making it awkward to place the tablet on a stand while charging and privately listening to audio. I need to look when adjusting the volume due to the small controls. It is unconfortable to hold the tablet without a case because the edge is not rounded off.
The operating system, apps and other software installed work as expected but could have been better equipped with an Instruction App, Update App and more games. It was a good deal from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

great product instead of laptop

06/17/2011
By ,
Southport, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was more than pleased with product. Performed above expectations. Size is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Motorola Xoom Tablet

06/16/2011
By ,
Miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fast processor, however for the money & limited functions, a latop with a i5 processor with Wifi & full MS Office capabilities would be a much better buy for less money. The only advantage is it is lighter in weight & you have a digitizer screen- however a good smartphone has better functions and can do more. Motorola's Atrix with a lapdock would be better. Maybe when this has real pc functions it would be a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Well worth the money...

12/07/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first tablet but I've played around with the iPad and a couple others and I like the feel of the Xoom better. My only issue has nothing to do with the actual Xoom itself, my only issue is trying to connect to wifi, when traveling because a lot of spots are secure you may want to get yourself a prepaid mobile hotspot for when your out traveling. But I check my emails and watch videos, play games and search the web just fine. Great buy. But if your buying for a child or an inexperienced computer/tablet user you may want something cheaper until you actually need something with this much power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

dont buy, get acer iconia

04/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I imagine this is a pretty good tablet in its own right. but I got the new Acer that came out on the 26th, the iconia. android 3.0, android market, the whole deal. please check it out before trying this. only 450. it is so awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Awesome Tablet...crushes the ipad

08/02/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet, that has better graphics, camera, and a bigger screen than the I pad. Plus it is much faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory
06/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to work as expected. touch screen is a bit tacky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 61 total reviews