Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Motorola Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Get the whole world at your fingertips with the Motorola XOOM 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC. With a brilliant 10.1" display, this Motorola XOOM tablet PC takes your media experience to a new level altogether. This Android touch tablet uses NVIDIA Tegra dual-core processor to keep everything moving faster - web browsing, video playback, and gaming. The 5MP rear camera lets you capture images in exceptional quality, while the 2MP front camera lets you enjoy video chatting with your dear ones. The addition of a gyroscope, together with a powerful graphics engine and built-in hardware acceleration, enhances your gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%56 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

great but not worth the price

06/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought it, and it was clearly superior to all of the android tablets but i was not satisfied with it for the price its worth. the biggest disappointment for me was the android market. as a healthcare professional, the android market was lacking many key names is healthcare, ie micromedex. and lexicomp isn't available for honeycomb systems. this limitation was also for other apps as well, like netflix was not available for honeycomb.
although i liked the tablet, i returned it and went to an ipad, figuring it wasn't worth all that money
to sum it up android tablets have a back bone but no accessories, and an apple product has no back bone but all the accessories.
FYI for those we are familiar with the android market and prefer it over the apple app store, then this tablet rocks! looks great, comfortable to hold, the weight wasn't a real issue and the graphics were unreal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Review 2 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Great Tablet!

07/30/2011
By ,
Clovis, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that I’m not very good with all the tech knowledge of this kind of thing, however I have used this Xoom and would like to point out a few things. I hope what I have to say will help you make a decision for the Xoom. I did my home work before buying and was trying to make up my mind between the IPad and the Xoom. I read all the reviews and someone stated that if you are looking for a tablet that was more like a pc then the Xoom was the choice. I have not been sorry about buying the Xoom. Let me make it easy for you. It’s super fast on the web, transfers data easy, the price is half of what you will pay for an IPad, and it’s so easy to use. I just love it and you will too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 3 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Motorola Xoom

01/11/2013
By ,
Statesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Xoom for Xmas and so far I have not had any problems with it. As soon as I connected to wifi it updated to Jellybean and it has been running very smoothly. What I like about this tablet is the screen it has! It has gorilla glass which is super resistant to scratches so I do not have to worry about getting one of those annoying screen protectors on it. It has lots of memory and a slot for a memory card if you choose to add it. I have not had problems with the charger as I am very careful with it. However, the pin on the charger is insanely thin and small. Put it on a flat surface when charging and you should not have any problems. I can access Google Play and get apps easily. I like to watch movies on Netflix and Youtube and both apps work great and the picture quality is very clear. I am really enjoying the Xoom. It really is worth the money that I paid for it and I do recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Beware - you may not get the US Version!

05/03/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this product in mid-April. When it arrived by mail I immediately noticed that it was packaged with international power adapters and a different power cord than the US model. On the back it said it was manufactured for the Singapore market. Very quickly I booted up and was able to confirm this was not the US version of the product.
This is VERY important if you want to get the latest software updates. Whereas the US version of the Xoom is already running Android's latest operating system, Ice Cream Sandwhich, the international versions of the Xoom have not yet been pushed this update and are using the old operating system, Honeycomb.
If you are purchasing this hardware because you want to run the latest and greatest software from Google (as the Xoom is the first/only tablet to get update directly from Google for now) then I would suggest purchasing elsewhere.
That being said, Walmart.com customer service and processing of the return and refund was handled very professionally with great/friendly customer service.!
And if you get a US version of the Xoom, it is a great tablet!
+4points
Review 5 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Beats all others

05/02/2011
By ,
Joshua Tree CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best tablet I've used so far. I've used I Pad, archos, iPod touch and coby, and so far this one beats them all. The build quality is excellent, not as pretty as I pad. I have not had any troubles yet at all, but my one complaint is that you can not use the SD card until motorola updates software that will enable it. The battery lasts about 8 hours with heavy use. I have only used my laptop twice since I've had this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+71points
Review 6 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

I prefer Xoom over iPad 2 and here's why....

04/18/2011
By ,
NC, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I want to say that I own both Apple and Google/Android devices. I own iPod Touch and have played with iPad of family member who own the device. I also played with iPad 2 quite a bit at the store as well as from a friend who got it on launch day. I currently own original Motorola Droid and looking to upgrade to newer Android phone this summer. It is difficult not to compare Xoom to its competitor aka iPad 2. Therefore, this review will entail Xoom features (Wifi version) along with comparison to iPad 2.
Operating System - An iPad is more akin to a smartphone where as a Xoom is more akin to a laptop. Honeycomb feels more like a tablet. It's not just a row of apps and wasted space like iOS. Plus, you have room for customization (widget, live wallpaper, theme etc). There is also little detail that tech savvy will appreciate (outline grid, advanced settings, google labs etc) Honeycomb is still a bit buggy but not to the point that it becomes annoying. I only have several force close (app closed due to error) once in a while after owning it for a week (Not all phone apps work with Xoom..yet). Obviously iOS which is a proven OS and was out almost 4 years ago is more stable than the Honeycomb, a brand new OS (optimized for tablet use) that was out a month ago along with its SDK. Google know Honeycomb still needs improvement, I know Honeycomb is unfinished and I don't mind waiting for even better experience.
Also, it's easy to transfer files between computer and Xoom. Just plug in USB and it acts as a hard drive then you drag and drop the files you want. There's also apps like ES File Explorer and Astro File Manager that help manage files/folder (like Window explorer). I believe iOS requires other softwares unless you just do music/movies through iTunes. Oh and I forget to mention that I hate having to everything tied/synced through iTunes. On Xoom, there's more freedom and you are not stuck with one software like iTunes.
Winner: To each his own but I like Honeycomb better.
Design/Apperance/Screen - Xoom is heavier but that is due to a solid build quality which I love. It is also thicker and has wider screen (more appropriate for movies than iPad 2). Although Xoom has higher screen resolution, iPad 2 still has brighter screen and more vivid look.
Winner: iPad 2 by little bit
User Interface - Some people say Honeycomb is too complicated to use. Well maybe to those who has been using only iPad. For someone who use both, I have to say it is pretty simple to use. iOS is more intuitive and foolproof but there is much more detail/option on Xoom that many people will appreciate.
Winner: Tie
Multitasking - One button and it takes you to 5 most recent apps for easy switching on Xoom. iPad 2 sort of have multitasking but not a true multitasking experience.
Winner: Xoom
Browser - If you use Chrome browser before, it is pretty much like that on Xoom. I prefer tabbed browsing over having to press button to open various windows on Safari on iOS device. You can type search directly on address bar like Chrome. You can sync bookmarks through your Google account. And yes I know there are other browser apps in the market. But for a stock browser app, Xoom has a better experience.
Winner: Xoom
Apps - iPad is way ahead in term of apps and it is because original iPad had at least 1 year head start vs Xoom. Not to mention Honeycomb is unfinished and SDK was recently released. However, the tablet apps that are available on Android market (about 50 tablet apps), most of them work great and look awesome. Note that you can still use Android phone apps. The phone apps get stretched out but still keep the high resolution thus they don't look bad on the screen whatsoever. Give it time.
Winner: iPad 2
Customization - This is my favorite part about Android. You have open customization from themes, widgets to customized home screen and live wallpapers. iOS has none of that unless you jailbreak the device.
Winner: Xoom
Notification - If you have iPhone and iPad, you know how notification can be quite painful. Xoom has better notification system that show up briefly in bottom right corner as you get new email, app update etc. You can press it to view all notifications or remove them. Additionally, there is also LED light blinking notification on top right of the device.
Winner: Xoom
Hardware Performance - A5 vs Tegra 2 is still up for debate. Xoom seems to be as powerful as iPad 2 with exception of GPU (difference can be seen with gaming and screen brightness). iPad 2 has 512MB RAM vs 1 GB RAM on Xoom.
Winner: ???
Camera/Video/Audio - Better camera and video on Xoom thanks to its higher spec vs VGA front and lower MP back camera on iPad 2. Camera app gets a little bit of time to get used to on Xoom. Speaker on Xoom is decent and could have been louder. I wish the volume rocker is more visible on the side. It feels like the button can become stuck into the device.
Also I use DVD Catalyst 4 to convert and transfer movie to Xoom. It can convert most file types as long as it's not DRM protected (like "Digital Copy"). The software is pretty neat, simple to use and the pictures look great. You have option to customize the pictures, add subtitles, and get rid of black bars.
Winner: Xoom OVERALL
Flash - Yes, Flash is still in beta but it works great so far with a little bit of lagging but barely noticeable. Pretty smooth most of the time. I tested it on sites that use Flash like Engadget (video), Honda (car animation), Vice Versa restaurant in NYC (heavy flash site), Myspace and bandcamp (with music player on artist page). iOS has no Flash AT ALL as we all know when it comes to browsing.
Winner: Xoom by a mile (until HTML5 is fully functional)
Battery Life - Xoom gets about 8 - 9 hours for heavy multitasking usage. Will have to test standby time but I expect it to be less than iPad 2. iPad 2 gets at least 10 hours of heavy usage.
Winner: iPad 2
GPS - Just want to mention that GPS and full Google maps navigation is available on Xoom wifi. While on iPad 2, it is only available if you get 3G+wifi version. And if you use Google maps app before on Android you know that it is more extensive than map on iOS (turn-by-turn voice navigation, layers etc). Since this is a Wifi version, THERE IS cache settings on Google Maps where you can prefetch map tiles by panning over the city/region while on Wifi (up to ?? MB. Need to verify the cap). Then you can navigate to desired destination just like normal with voice navigation. You cannot change the destination halfway obviously since there is no 3G connection. The other alternative will be to tether the device with 3G/4G smartphone.
Winner - Xoom
Nitpick - SD card slot on Xoom is still not enabled at this moment. Also, I wish Xoom can be charged through micro USB but I believe it may be because micro USB doesn't supply enough current to charge a tablet.
In the end, you may prefer one device over the other and it is to each his own. However, based on the overall factors I mentioned above, I prefer Xoom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+548points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Browns Mills, NJ
Motorola xoom
Posted 04/03/2012
I have now read quite a few comments on Motorola Xoom. One comment I had read in the past is the GSM Unlocked functionality. That has motivated me to place an order for Xoom. However, since I placed the order and waiting for it, I have read some more comments hoping to find something more concrete on the operability of unlocked GSM with any SIM card. That I have not found. Can any user confirm that this Xoom is truly unlocked GSM device?
0points
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
Posted 07/01/2011
<<<Note that you can still use Android phone apps.>>>
That statement is misleading as all the apps you love on your Android smartphone are not even available and some that are downloadable take up 1/8 of the Zoom screen.
<<<Give it time.>>>
Yeah, like I gave my Palm Pre time. I'm still waiting.
The review you gave I believe is honest and you were spot on regarding speed of the browser but why buy a product that frankly "isn't there yet" when we all know that one is already there? One of the most important reasons to by a tablet is for the apps and the Zoom doesn't have enough of them. I really wanted to love the Zoom like I do my Evo 4G but I am not waiting for anything. By the time we get done waiting something better will be out there.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

The tablet is awesome! Ordering and pickup EZ!

07/27/2011
By ,
Bristol, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework shopping around for the best tablet for the price around $500. I am amazed at this tablet and wonder how I got along not having one. BETTER then I pad by 10x. The tablet has not left my possession since I picked it up, which was also a charm. Friendly people too. If your looking for your new tablet, this is it!
Warning:
If you want a fully functional GPS get the 4g pad as it needs internet to generate directions. Other then that, there is nothing bad I can say about this tablet......
This review was entered on my tablet, sitting on the beach!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 8 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Glad I choose the Xoom instead of the iPad2

10/01/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Xoom. I did a lot of research trying to decide the best tablet for them money. Before I started my research I was convinced that I would be getting and iPad but I had to research my options just in case. I ended up purchasing the Xoom (pronounced Zoom just in case you are wondering...I was curious so I looked it up on the Motorola website)and I totally do not regret it. There are four main reasons why I choose the Xoom over the iPad 2. These reasons are not in any particular order.
1. Cost: I purchased the WiFi only Xoom with the 32gig of memory for just over $500 from walmart (I was to impatient to wait for shipping so I was willing to pay a little more and have it right them). The 32Gig, Wifi only, iPad 2 from walmart was about $600. The 32gig Xoom is the same price as the 16gig iPad. I did not purchase the Xoom just because it was cheaper.
2. The Xoom has a microSD card slot. I put in a 16gig card so now I have 48gigs of memory. Do I love the was the Xoom handles the microSD, well no. It is not as user friendly as I'd like it to be but I am willing to bet that it will get better as time goes on.
3. I like Adobe Flash. I think it it cool and the iPad can't...and probably won't use Flash.
4. I prefer the Android market. I iPad market is way to proprietary for me. I agree that there are not as many apps available in the Android market as there is in the Apple market...but the Apple products (iPhone, iPod, iPad...) have been around a lot longer that the Android market. It is only natural that there would be more available. So far, there hasn't been a single thing that I've wanted to do on my Xoom that I haven't be able to find an app for. The Android market is in full speed and I don't doubt that it will surpass the Apple market very soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 9 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Zoom Not Ready For Prime Time

07/01/2011
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you have an Android smartphone, like the platform, AND think it would be great on a tablet you will be disappointed. I love my Evo 4G and if all the applications on the smartphone were available on the Zoom this would be a winner. But that is not the case. The 60 or so apps that are in the Android Market for the tablet work well. But there simply are not enough apps to justify keeping it. In regards to surfing the web the Zoom is zippy clocking in at 22.0 on a 20.0 cable connection. That's faster than my quad-core I7 desktop that is wired to my router. It's also faster then my iPad 1. But that's the only good thing I could find about the Zoom. I am glad I bought it at Walmart because I can take it back. Other on-line stores will not allow a return or will charge a restock fee. I have read on-line that many Zooms are being returned. If you are thinking about a tablet just get an iPad 2 and stop trying to find the new iPad killer. It isn't out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 10 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Love it!

06/29/2011
By ,
West Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Droid Honeycomb OS is so great. Has such better features than Ipad 2 - including flash and also mini usb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Review 11 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Great tablet, Android 3.0 Honeycomb is exceptional

11/08/2011
By ,
Fairburn, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Xoom back in the spring of 2010 when it first went on sale. I had a 7" Android 2.2 tablet and was quite frustrated with it due to short battery life, not having access to Droid Market ( only had Getjar... very limited on Apps and no Angry Birds) and many apps not running or working correctly.Front camera was useless. It was great for surfing the net and listening to music but not much else. I wanted more so I returned it and decided to fork out more money as in general... you get what you pay for. I had to check out the Ipad2 and see if it was up to the hype. I was totally disappointed. No Adobe Flash, no external memory capabilities, no SD card slot, no HDMI slot, no USB port no external connectivity at all. Many videos I wanted to watch on Ipad2 would no play them even though they were from Ipad Apps store. I picked up the Xoom and it had it all and did it all. It ran quickly and flawlesly while checking itn out in the store. It was slightly thicker than the Ipad 2 but that's because it has external connectivity (got to have the extra room for the ports) It's really not.much bigger than Ipad2. It was a no brainer... I purchased the Xoom. It Goes with me everywhere now and in general the laptop stays home. I use it for most everything and am quite skilled with this tablet now. I've got tons of apps that I use regularly and most of which are free including the movies. I often stream the movies to my TV via HDMI and watch them free. Its a joy to have. Initially new it was not so great on battery life. Had to recharge each day. The Droid system initially sucked the battery quickly and it occasionally crashed when the Cashe exceeded 32k and I would have to manually empty the cashe but Since the springtime it has automatically upgraded to Honeycomb 3.2.1 and battery life is fantastic now. I only recharge about every 3 days. It stopped crashing when
the Cashe gets full. The upgrades work out the few little kinks. It works like a champ now. I fully reccomend it to anyone. It even now comes at a much lower price than when first released. I paid $599 back in the spring. It's now $389. Wow what a bargain. The front and rear camera works well. The videos are fantastic, and I skype and use Goggle Video chat often. I don't feel bad about the higher cost as one of the first customers. Spent an extra $40 bucks for a 32k SD card and increased the memory to 64k. An Ipad2 64k would cost you $799 and you still don't have the external connectivity or can read flash. If you go with the Xoom you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 12 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

The Xoom is an excellent Android 3.x tablet!

07/09/2011
By ,
Lima, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research on all the tablets running 3.x Android. While the Xoom didn't have absolutely everything I wanted (fullsize USB and fullsize HDMI), it is a fully featured device and is very well built. The Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 is thinner and less weight, but has no SD Card support or USB, except via the proprietary connector. Like other Xoom users, I am waiting for the 3.2 update to enable the SD card slot, but it will come, like the 3.1 update. The Xoom screen and system speed are excellent. The Gorilla Glass is solid and scratch resistant. The 32 GB internal memory is devoted to programs and data, so plenty of user memory, even without the SD support for the next few weeks.
I think all the negative press against Motorola has hurt them, but their device is really solid and well worth the new $499 price. Since Walmart didn't have the $499 price in the store, without ordering online first, I bought mine at Sam's for $489. Prices will probably come down a little lower too, especially if Moto introduces a Xoom 2 later this year!
For now, this is an awesome tablet! Don't worry about negative comments against Moto or the Xoom. Just remember that any tablet is going weigh similar to a hardcover book - 1.2 - 1.6 pounds. At first it feels heavy (compared to an Android phone!), but handles well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Great Unit!

11/29/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit after much research. I found it to be everything advertised and a bit more. A bit more weight that is. I loved the size, feel, screen, everything about it. But I have arthritis in my hands and it was too heavy to hold for long. The images on the screen were crisp and clear. Over all it is a beautiful tablet, well built, and everything I wanted except it was too heavy. I returned this unit and purchased a 7" tablet. The weight is much better and I can hold it for long periods without too much trouble. If you want a 10" tablet and don't mind the weight I would highly recommend this unit. I gave a 5 star rating because it isn't the fault of the tablet I have arthritis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Not a USA...Its a Singapore

06/08/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I must say very disappointed in Walmart sending the Singapore version...I just returned it with a full refund with no problems but, still dont have the Motorola Xoom I wanted and thought I was getting. It should be marked clearly on box. It will not update to the latest software. I spent 30 mins on chat with a Motorola rep and she said "it is almost the same as the USA version" I dont want an almost for over $400 ...I want the real thing....I hope this helps someone that is looking to buy a Xoom on the Walmart website
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Excellent tablet by Motorola

12/05/2012
By ,
DFW, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, always check Motorola's website to see if you can upgrade to a newer version of the Android Operating System. The product is listed as Honeycomb (3.0# of Android but if you check Motorola's site you can upgrade to Ice Cream Sandwich #ICS) version 4. It took less than an hour and now the Xoom has a current version of the operating system. The Motorola website is well organized and documents well written - you do need to pay attention to things in the tablet and smart phone market - things change weekly!
The tablet is solid. The screen is made of Gorilla Glass so I've never put a screen protector on it. Some say it feels heavy; this is not a cheap knock-off tablet - it's pure quality. Battery life is good for 10+ hours and will depend on whether you're visiting a lot of graphical websites with lots of pictures or whether you're using the device as an e-reader.
The app's not pre-installed come from Google Play and they are always having sales on app's, books, magazines, and music. You're not just buying a tablet, you're buying into the marketplace provides you with app's and related. Google's is top notch.
I bought this device to see how I could integrate a tablet into my work in the office and whether I'd be able to replace a laptop with it. So far I'd say it won't replace my laptop because I'm a heavy spreadheet user but it could replace the laptop for giving web presentations over WebEx or comparable tool. It will take some time for me to figure out the correct balance in the office and I'd say that's true for probably everyone.
I have downloaded app's for the Barnes & Noble Nook, Amazon Kindle, and Sony eReader. I also purchase books and magazine subscriptions from Google Play's store. When you think about it, it is possible to view this as having 4 e-readers on one device. You can see the quality graphics this tablet has when watching movies on Netflix - beautiful.
I would definitely purchase again; recommend to a friend; and purchase as a gift for my family. I've always been a fan of Motorola products - they're built solid and last a long time, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Best tablet out there

12/10/2012
By ,
atlanta ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased the Motorola Xoom and I'm extremely happy with it.---you just can't put it down....it has everything, from a very fast os---jellybean to great apps and great battery life. This tablet got the iPad beat for sure. The updates are fast and the sleek look and feel is awesome. This is the must have tablet of the year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Xoom better value for your money

12/03/2011
By ,
Marshall, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched the Motorola Xoom and the I-pad and after reading reviews on both, I decided to purchase the Xoom. This is more like a computer as opposed the the smart phone feeling of the I pad. I have been totally satisfied with the Xoom and would recommend it to anyone. I feel there is too much hype over the Ipad and believe I got more bang for my buck with the Xoom. There isn't as many readily availabe assessories for the Xoom as opposed to the I pad but they are there. If you want a tablet that is more like a computer then the Xoom is what you are seeking. It being less expensive is an added bonus. That money is better in my pocket than apple's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Love it!!

11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the Xoom yesterday after doing extensive research of various tablets. Due to price, I was aiming to purchase a tablet with 16 gb at no more than $400. More than likely a Toshiba. Then I saw Walmart had dropped the price on the Xoom (32 gb!) to $400. I could find no other tablet at 32 gb at this amazing price. So off I went and got the second to the last one they had. Set up was amazingly easy and it is hard to believe how fast this tablet is. It might even be faster than my laptop (which is under 6 months old). I love it!!!! Anyone buying this will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 19 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

Not set up for US use

05/09/2012
By ,
Upstate New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a US product upon opening the carton. Had Singapore based operating software rather than US based. The power supply had a US adapter for the plug end to be able to plug in. Looked like it belonged in UK or Europe. Returned it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 20 for Motorola Xoom 10.1" Tablet with 32GB Memory

I am very happy with my Motorola xZoom Wi-Fi 32GB

06/15/2011
By ,
Harlingen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm new to tablets and so far it has been very easy to use. . I have an iPod touch to make a comparison. I like the bigger display which make it much easier to read and the bigger on screen keyboard makes it easier to type. The apps that I am disapointed with is Skype - no video. I tested Team Viewer and am able to control my desktop from the xZoom. There seems to be lots of free apps for it. I have connected it to my TV via a HDMI cable (optional) - also looks great. So far I am pleased with the battery life. Hope I can say the same in a year or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next