Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green offers kids hours of imaginative driving entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this dune racer ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(478 Reviews) 438
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
349
4 stars
82
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation94%447 out of 477reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
349
4 stars
82
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Excellent Power Wheel

01/08/2014
By ,
vALRICO, fL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart delivered, with exceptional service, an incredibly awesome deal on this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 122 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

awesome

01/07/2014
By ,
clover, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift. My son loved it. Only down side is taking 2 hours to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 123 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great fun for my Boy!

01/07/2014
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Boy - Enjoys being able to drive his friends around in it! And it's a car!
Dad - Enjoys being able to control how fast My Boy drives with the 'governor' screw (I plan on removing it soon so he can drive at the faster speed). The battery is easy to remove, so I can charge the battery in a warm place while storing the vehicle in a...well, shall we say a colder place (outdoors).
The only frustration I had was trying to mount the rear wheels to the axle; I had to angle the screwdriver to drive the screw in, because the mounting screw is 'inset' relative to the edge of the wheel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 124 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

My boy loves it

01/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boy loves this dune buggy. it has the power to ride over the huge tree roots on the side of the yard, hills, etc. the only drawback is the battery only lasts between one and two hours of non-stop riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 125 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

dune buggy

01/05/2014
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you my grandson loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 126 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Product didn't work out of the box

01/03/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered this product for my nephew for Christmas. We were so excited because it seemed perfect - 2 seats, seat belts, could go over different terrains, and 2 speeds - all for a reasonable price. When we received the product right before Christmas to put it together the seats didn't have the holes to put the seat belts into. So, we go to Walmart to get a new seat which they pull off the model (and that took hours). Then, we're finally able to put the car together and my nephew opens it on Christmas so excited to ride in it. Only for the metal gear to strip the plastic gear in the first 2 minutes of use. So, we had to return the car and order a new one hoping it will work this time. Fingers crossed that our nephew will finally get to play with his Christmas present.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 127 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Dune Racer 12- Awesome!

01/03/2014
By ,
Corryton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery powered toy for kids. My two sons love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 128 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Lots fun

01/03/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, all it needs is seatbelt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 129 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Grandkids love it.

01/02/2014
By ,
Fresno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for young kids. They will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 130 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Perfect for my 5 year old!

01/02/2014
By ,
Brookhaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the perfect gift for my 5 year old son. It is powerful enough to go through grass, gravel and a little mud! I can't get him off of it. The battery life is great as well. We purchased the John Deere Gator Jeep 2 years ago and it's still going, but the Dune Racer is faster and more capable of traversing the yard and trails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 131 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Grandsons love it!

01/02/2014
By ,
Montgomery, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my twin 3-year old grandsons and they love it. Lives up to the reviews and drives great. It was easy to assemble and the instructions were easy to follow. I was impressed with how all the holes lined up when assembling (very rare with most products).
The only thing I would like to see improved is the turning radius. The wheels don't turn very far thus making for a wide turn each time, but that may be to prevent roll-overs.
All in all, a great little vehicle for the little ones. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 132 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great electric car for my child.

01/02/2014
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be nice if they made them go faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 133 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great Choice

01/01/2014
By ,
Douglas, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this power wheel toy for my 3-year old and his 2-year old brother. They both love it, when they are not riding in it, they will simply sit in it and play with their other toys.
It was fairly easy to put together, if you go directly by the instructions provided. There are plenty of stickers to put on, and the instructions provide clear and direct assistance.
I would definitely recommend this toy! The color is looks awesome and the design is absolutely what I was looking for (I really did not want the traditional jeep).
Everyone has commented on how cute it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 134 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Green Dune Racer

01/01/2014
By ,
Vineland, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson and he loves it. Assembly wasn't too bad and all the parts were there. The manual was very good with instruction. The only accessory I ordered was quick charger which takes 2Hr instead of 18Hr with supplied charger
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 135 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great product

12/30/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. However, didn't come as promised for Christmas. Arrived 12/26/13 when promised on 12/24/13. Kids were disappointed that Santa didn't bring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 136 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great gift for 4 and 6 yr old

12/30/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have a 4 and 6 yo and both fit fine in the car. Assembly was easy and straightforward. Works great in the yard and looks sharp! kids love it and it was easy for the 6 yo to maneuver. the 4 yo took a while to understand the concept of the pedal to stop and go. no seatbelts but no concerns since it doesn't go too fast and kids know better not to do anything crazy. happy customers here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 137 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great product but noisy plastic wheels.

12/30/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great, drives great, battery lasts a long time.
The hard plastic wheels are very noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 138 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

dune racer

12/30/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have not got to it put together because of weather conditions but, soon
My 5 year old grandson will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 139 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

My boys love it

12/29/2013
By ,
nashville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 4 1/2 & 2 yr old boys & they love it! Rides great on road & grass.
Like that it has 2 speeds. Awesome toy for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 140 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Fantastic toy for my 5 year old G'son!!!

12/29/2013
By ,
Mobile,Ala.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy is fast , easy to assemble and lit up my Grandson's eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
121-140 of 421 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  22 Next