Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green offers kids hours of imaginative driving entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this dune racer ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(489 Reviews) 449
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
354
4 stars
86
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation94%457 out of 488reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 252 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
354
4 stars
86
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Good Value for the money

02/18/2014
By ,
green,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took an hour to assemble. My 4 year and 6 year old love it. Good investment for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Awesome Power Wheel for a kid

02/10/2014
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this power wheel for my grandson upcoming birthday this year. I know the box said some assembly was required, but I had no idea it would be so much. It was like putting a model car together, the instruction was a little confusing at times. Therefore give yourself about 2-3 hrs for this project and you will need a 4in long Phillips head screwdriver in order to properly install the wheels. Once everything is together, it is a very nice looking and everything was included in the box. Finally you can't beat the price for a two seater power wheel.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

grandson loves it

02/09/2014
By ,
WWest Linn Orygun
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson just about lives in his toy. When he first got he would park it in front of the tv sit in it and watch his shows. It built sturdy enough that my 24 year old daughter drove it with my grandson in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great Value

01/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old grandson has only had this for a week but he loves it, therefore...so do I! Seems to be exactly as it was advertised. I am sure there are sturdier vehicles, but not for this price. The only complaint I have is the battery...I wish these were universal and not brand specific as I had one from a previous kid's car and hoped they would be interchangeable...not so
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Hands down.. The best gift I have ever purchased!

01/19/2014
By ,
Weatherford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this when my son turned five.. Absolutely worth it.. I have never seen a happier kid! He took all the little cousins at his birthday party for a ride. Now a year later, he still loves it! With plenty of room for a friend, and whatever else he is taking on his adventure for the day.. His "go-cart" gets lots of use. We recently got it out, during the ice storm in December, and it was a whole new kind of fun! I highly recommend this product. It delivers everything promised.. And smiles and laughter, too! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Excellent choice for first ride on!

01/18/2014
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fact that this rider runs great on wet leaves and over sticks etc. just like it was advertised unlike some riders where the tires spin and you have to constantly give them a little extra nudge. Was easy to assemble and all parts were there also.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Very Good

01/16/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great gift for 4 years old and up.

01/14/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought thisi product for my 4-year old grandson. Walmart assembled it and it was ready for pick up as promised. The dune buggy has 2 speeds (which can be adjusted as needed) and seats 2 comfortably. It is easy to drive, and handles well. I recommend it for ages 4 and up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great Buy!!

01/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so much fun for my 3 year old! He drives around my 17 month old and they LOVE it. It goes fast enough on the first level that we are leaving it as it is until they get more experienced at driving!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Our son loves it

01/12/2014
By ,
lubbock, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors are very cool. Its not too heavy and easy to maneuver. The settings are great. We love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great value for money

01/09/2014
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a toy car which can be shared by 3 year old daughter & 9 year old son. This is the only reliable product which I could find. I had to wait for 10 days to get this as it was not locally available anywhere. I would recommend this product as it is sturdy & climbs on dunes just like anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Excellent Power Wheel

01/08/2014
By ,
vALRICO, fL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart delivered, with exceptional service, an incredibly awesome deal on this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

awesome

01/07/2014
By ,
clover, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift. My son loved it. Only down side is taking 2 hours to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great fun for my Boy!

01/07/2014
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Boy - Enjoys being able to drive his friends around in it! And it's a car!
Dad - Enjoys being able to control how fast My Boy drives with the 'governor' screw (I plan on removing it soon so he can drive at the faster speed). The battery is easy to remove, so I can charge the battery in a warm place while storing the vehicle in a...well, shall we say a colder place (outdoors).
The only frustration I had was trying to mount the rear wheels to the axle; I had to angle the screwdriver to drive the screw in, because the mounting screw is 'inset' relative to the edge of the wheel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

My boy loves it

01/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boy loves this dune buggy. it has the power to ride over the huge tree roots on the side of the yard, hills, etc. the only drawback is the battery only lasts between one and two hours of non-stop riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

dune buggy

01/05/2014
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you my grandson loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Product didn't work out of the box

01/03/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered this product for my nephew for Christmas. We were so excited because it seemed perfect - 2 seats, seat belts, could go over different terrains, and 2 speeds - all for a reasonable price. When we received the product right before Christmas to put it together the seats didn't have the holes to put the seat belts into. So, we go to Walmart to get a new seat which they pull off the model (and that took hours). Then, we're finally able to put the car together and my nephew opens it on Christmas so excited to ride in it. Only for the metal gear to strip the plastic gear in the first 2 minutes of use. So, we had to return the car and order a new one hoping it will work this time. Fingers crossed that our nephew will finally get to play with his Christmas present.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Dune Racer 12- Awesome!

01/03/2014
By ,
Corryton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery powered toy for kids. My two sons love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Lots fun

01/03/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, all it needs is seatbelt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Grandkids love it.

01/02/2014
By ,
Fresno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for young kids. They will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 432 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  22 Next