Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green offers kids hours of imaginative driving entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this dune racer ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(511 Reviews) 471
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
368
4 stars
91
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation93%476 out of 510reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 254 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
368
4 stars
91
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

So far it's great

04/04/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No seat belts, easy assembly, fun fun fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Well Made

04/03/2014
By ,
Erath LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was really easy to assemble with good directions. Well made. I am totally satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

My 6 year old son loves this!

04/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my son for his 6 th birthday. I bought it because it was reasonably priced compared to other ride on cars and because of the age range for usage. I was hoping my 7 year old could ride in it with him but it definitely slows it down a lot. It has really good pick up and seems to do well in our bumpy and sloped back yard. My only complaint is that the battery doesn't last long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

She loves it!!!

04/02/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter absolutely loves her 'zoomi'. She is 7 years old, and is an average size 'thick' little girl. One of my issues with trying to find a 'zoomi' for her was trying to figure out a right size for her. This one worked for us. It is very strong, at the party this little car even carried the small sized adults around on the street. We had a blast with that car and now she is loving riding around the yard in her car. So worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

broke parts

03/31/2014
By ,
fort drum, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pickup item at wal-mart...opened the box...did inspection of the parts...broke item "again"...
Wal-mart really sells item of " quantity not quality".... Will return asap.
Another dissatisfied customer (again)...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great ride on for kids

03/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for kids 3 to 6 years of age. Great to drive on grass and over rocks. Easy to drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

excellent

03/27/2014
By ,
poway ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toy my son loves it and it goes just about any where his little hart desires would recommend to any one with a little one just wish that it had rubber tiers or something that grips better battery life is great to he can almost ride it for like 2 hours. Shipping was awesome quick and easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

grandkids love it

03/23/2014
By ,
Palm Coast Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
out standing in the yard for hours of fun. Perfect time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

3 Year Old Loves It!

03/22/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy for 3 year old to use and plenty of room for him to grow and bring a friend :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Excellent product the Grand-kids love to use.

03/12/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Particularly good in our thicker and irregular grass. Battery a bit awkward for access. We had the Fisher Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12 Volt; it is better for a smaller child (under 6 perhaps), and was almost useless in thicker grass or any incline. We were constantly needing to push it. Maybe if they had put a "off-road" tread on the Jeep...
Three general suggestions: 1. Add a charge port for use without unplugging the battery each time - but not having this convenience seems to be typical in these type of products. 2. Add an easy grip on the rear for when the moving it to a different location in yard or garage; easier that way the drive wheels would not have to be engaged (Tip: for the Dune Racer, open the battery door and grab the top ledge). 3. Stock replacement/spare batteries in the stores that sell these products and price them fairly... Thanks Fisher Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great car for the price

03/11/2014
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this car for our 5 year old sons birthday. We read a lot of reviews and do a lot of research before we purchased it. We have had it for about a week now and it was driven through snow and mud and down sidewalks all over our town and yard. A couple of things that I love about this is that a 5 miles per hour on the sidewalk I can keep up with my little driver. Another thing is that our 7 year old son can also fit in the car with our 5 year old which is great. Our 5 year old loves to pick up friends around the neighborhood and give them rides. We are very happy with the purchase of this car for our use. It does slow down some on grass but our son is driving it mostly on the sidewalks around town.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great product

03/04/2014
By ,
Miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently bought this item for my 5 years old son and he is loving it. Awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great Buy

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost 3 year old twins and their 16 month old sister LOVE their dune racers! They do great in the grass and on rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

6 and 8 year old boys love

03/04/2014
By ,
gGonzales, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tall 6 and almost 8 year old boys love this. They are also tall and have no problem fitting in ride on. I see many years of usage ahead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Big Assembly Project

02/25/2014
By ,
Macon, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took me a few hours to put it together. The battery already had a charge and was ready to use right after it was assembled which was a good thing because my child couldn't wait to drive it. I needed something that would drive through grass and over large tree roots, and this was just the thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Very fun

02/24/2014
By ,
Washington st.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love this car, son age 7, daughter age 7 and another daughter age 4...the two speeds are great to choose from. The car is very durable and easy to put together. HOURS of fun
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Awesome at 18Volts

02/20/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Dune racer for my 6 year old. I figured if he is ever going to have a power wheel I better pull the trigger on it now. I was a bit worried that maybe he was too big for it, as it turns out it seems to be a perfect fit. As far as the Dune Racer itself, I was happy to see it has a metal frame with 2 upper metal support bars. It was easy to put together per the instructions and took just over an hour to put together by myself. I love the oversize wheels on this thing. I have a back yard that has a mix of dirt, DG, and grass and I feel the wheels have a bit to do with it's ability to ride over rough terrain. As everyone knows these power wheels are all under powered and SLOW! So I took it upon myself to add some voltage to this thing and converted it to 18V. Let me tell you, it makes all the difference in the world. This Dune Racer now has the ability to go up hill, and do power slides. The modification was easy and there happens to be a compartment in the front where the extra batteries can be stored. Also, the rear tires can easily be removed. I mention that because I imagine after a few months of ripping around, were going to have to replace them because the 18V mod turns this power wheel into a wheel destroying beast! So I highly recommend the Dune Racer. Although, no power wheel is truly fun unless it is converted IMO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Good Value for the money

02/18/2014
By ,
green,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took an hour to assemble. My 4 year and 6 year old love it. Good investment for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Awesome Power Wheel for a kid

02/10/2014
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this power wheel for my grandson upcoming birthday this year. I know the box said some assembly was required, but I had no idea it would be so much. It was like putting a model car together, the instruction was a little confusing at times. Therefore give yourself about 2-3 hrs for this project and you will need a 4in long Phillips head screwdriver in order to properly install the wheels. Once everything is together, it is a very nice looking and everything was included in the box. Finally you can't beat the price for a two seater power wheel.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

grandson loves it

02/09/2014
By ,
WWest Linn Orygun
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson just about lives in his toy. When he first got he would park it in front of the tv sit in it and watch his shows. It built sturdy enough that my 24 year old daughter drove it with my grandson in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 449 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  23 Next