Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green offers kids hours of imaginative driving entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this dune racer ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(427 Reviews) 388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
314
4 stars
73
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation93%398 out of 426reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 250 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
314
4 stars
73
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Kids will love this

12/02/2013
By ,
Temecula
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter (5) loves this and I love that it has room for her to grow AND room for a friend to share. Driving alone gets old after a while. The tires are great with traction BUT I wish they were more like rubber instead of plastic. Maybe this would slow it down weight-wise but I'm nervous that the plastic is just going to shred off more and more. I tried buying shower treads to line where the plastic was wearing in the middle of the tire but it lasted 5 minutes before coming off. If they deteriorate too much I will try rubber spray paint?
I bought green when pink was out of stock but am now glad since when she outgrows it it will be easier to resell in a more neutral green than a pink.
Power is great, we have a steep, STEEP hill and while it slows down it does carry two kids up numerous times a day on one charge. Battery lasts long enough for kids to have enough fun. We only ran out of power when two kids were going up hills for hours.
Hubby said assembly was easy though some directions were wrong or reversed; I guess one can recognize this easily enough and keep going. Also the stickers take longer than assembly and some directions were wrong as well. Again, one can recognize this and make the correction accordingly.
There are no seatbelts but I can't imagine a child getting that hurt at 5 mph, and I would think that being stuck to the car should it flip would be worse than just tumbling out free. However with this wide base one would really have to abuse common sense in order to flip it.
All in all, I'm super glad we got her this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Excellent

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We'll made looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Best Gift on Wheels

11/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3 year old for Christmas and was very pleased with this decision. Even though the shipping was free it only took a couple days to arrive and the quality of the Dune Racer was more then I expected of a child's toy. Most are too much plastic and stiff to handle the hills and forest-like front yard I have but after checking it out before "Santa" delivers it, I can tell this is going to last him for years to come. I can't wait to let my little guy ride this, he's going to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great product, does everything as stated.

11/05/2013
By ,
Bonney Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little boy received this for his 4th birthday in October and absolutely loves it. We live on a little bit of property and it goes up and down wet grass, gravel, dirt, and hills well. Battery holds a charge for just the right amount of time, very durable, great traction. Super fun to watch the kiddo's in it. We really like that it has slow and fast speed, the slow speed was great for learning, and the fast speed kicks it up a bit for getting up the hills. Awesome ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Awesome Toy

11/02/2013
By ,
Auburn, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Grandson's 4th bday.. He drives the heck out of it. We made a track that goes around our property, uneven terrain but this little dune buggy really holds up. He also takes his 4 year old cousin for rides and it can handle both of them. It has a fairly wide wheel base that makes it pretty stable. Great toy! He loves this toy and I get a lot of enjoyment watching him drive it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

They love it!!

10/31/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for our grandson who is almost 3. He drives it around like a pro and loves it. His parents have put a throw pillow behind his back so he's more comfortable reaching the pedal. His 6 yr old brother gets in there too and they drive around with no issues. They are having a lot of fun with it this fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Grandkids love it!

10/28/2013
By ,
Whitwell, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 7 year old grandson and a 4 year old grand daughter and they can both ride at the same time. They absolutely love it! The only downside about it is when riding in grass it does not go very fast and bogs down some. Over all I am very pleased and so were they. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great riding toy

10/28/2013
By ,
McArthur,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has only had this for two days but she loves it. It goes great in our gravel driveway and our yard which has a little slope to it. Great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power wheel that I have not got

10/27/2013
By ,
Cleveland Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this in layaway I owe 45.00 can someone please let me know when I can get this I have went up there twice to get it and its not there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Jeep

10/26/2013
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our boys for Christmas. The price was great in comparison to other battery operated toys.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

THE BEST RIDE ON EVER AND I HAVE 4 KIDS

10/13/2013
By ,
crystal coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This by far is the BEST ride on I have purchased. I have 4 children. My oldest children all went through many ride on vehicles. I had jeeps, trucks, and a car. The 3 are now teens and I have a 5 year old who I bought this Dune racer for last Christmas. I was so happy because FINALLY a ride on that actually doesn't spin out in grass, dirt, hills etc. He goes ALL over our yard and never gets stuck. We have just an average half grassy half dirt with hills yard and lots of exposed roots and ruts. For about 3 months I kept the screw in that will keep your child at a lower speed until they get used to it. I removed the screw and he took off like a flash! It's pretty fast too. There are two forward speeds and one reverse. Once you take the screw out you can use both the forward speeds. It is plenty roomy for my taller than average 5 year old. My son takes other kids for rides all the time and it goes fast even with two 60 pound kids. Never have I had such great luck with a ride on. I have NO complaints other than the battery is located in the trunk area which is weird and a little awkward to remove it. I wish you could charge it while it's inside the vehicle like all my others but you do have to take it out to charge it. No big deal really for all the perks in this ride on. If you are looking thru tons and tons trying to decide on a great santa or birthday ride on GET THIS ONE! trust me. This will go on pavement but is very loud because of the tread on the tires, I do not recommend long periods on pavement, maybe a little roll over the driveway or sidewalk but not down the street. This is meant for softer terrain and woodsy bumps etc. It will go up hills too as long as they aren't too high, it may tip over if it's too high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

LOVE!!!!

10/09/2013
By ,
STATESBORO, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 and 4 year old LOVED it! We have had it for roughly a year and it is still going! We had one problem with it but we got it taken care of!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great Dune Racer for two little boys.

09/24/2013
By ,
Crystal City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson really enjoys this Dune Racer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

My kids love it

09/23/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the perfect size for our 5 and 7 year old. Only problem us we should have bought 2 so they wouldn't fight over it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
09/23/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome; my child loves this I bought 2 ,due to I have twins.They both love them and I'm glad I bought this for them.Great gift and great buy.Sturdy and fast for a kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
09/23/2013
By ,
Bright, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 grandkids. They LOVE it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
09/20/2013
By ,
Motley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for 5 year old daughters birthday... She Loves it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Best powerwheels

09/19/2013
By ,
Sussex NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3 yr old grandsons' birthday but kept in mind his 6 yr old sister being able to fit in it also. Every review I read said great space for a powerwheel, and this one goes over rough surfaces. I absolutely agree, fits both my 3 yr old grandson and 6 yr old granddaughter well. Drives across the yard well, doesn't slip and wide base(sits pretty low) so you have no worries that it could tip. Walmarts' price was by far the best (I paid $229) and it was available right away at a local store. This was a great buy overall and we are all very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Fun Great Dune Buggie

09/11/2013
By ,
Calvert County, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Fisher Price Dune Buggie as a birthday gift for my 5 yr old grandson. I really like that it is wide and low to the ground, has 2 forward speeds, 1 backup speed, easy to steer and has a really good safe sturdy frame. We live on 3 acres and with great traction he is able to go everywhere on it - up/down hills, on rocky/sandy terrain and tall grass. The battery is big and lasts a long time with plenty of power. I would highly recommend this buggie and don't waste your time on knockoffs - they don't compare. Good work Fisher Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Parts Missing!

09/04/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this from walmart.com for my son's 4th birthday. My husband started putting it together and it was missing the rear axle. Try telling a 4 year old that he can't play with his cool, birthday gift yet. It took about 2 weeks for the new part to be delivered. Hopefully if that's the only part missing we can then say it was a great purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 371 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  19 Next