Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-volt battery-powered ride-on offers kids hours of imaginative racing entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged kids' ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-volt battery-powered ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(417 Reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
307
4 stars
73
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation94%391 out of 416reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
78 Questions | 244 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
307
4 stars
73
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Not what we expected

01/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is not what we expected at all.I am going to return it.does not hold a charge.You can't have 2 kids in the vehicle at a time or it will not move.My son is 5 and weighs 44 pounds.His friends 35 to 40 pounds.So we do not go over the weight limit.We have only used it 4 times and it wont last for over 30 minutes.The battery is in an akward spot for charging as well.Santa definitely needs to take this back to the shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

My Son LOVED it!

01/23/2012
By ,
middle GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my younger son 4. And of course he loved it, but our oldest son 6 wanted one too! Both are able to ride in it and it still has good power! Very nice design too! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

My 3 year old LOVES it!!

10/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old recieved this for his birthday!! He has loved riding around the yard on it!! He has plenty of leg room to grow and will be able to ride it for many more years!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Dune Racer was an Excellent Purchase!

08/24/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Power Wheels Dune Racer was larger then I expected. It has plenty of room for my granddaughter and her friends and her puppy. She loves it! The traction was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children love the Dune Racer. I don't think they've missed a day riding it since Christmas. My son (age 3) drives my daughter (16 months) around in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

My Son Loved it!

03/02/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my youngest son, for his 4th birthday! He loved it. And all of the kids can ride it. My 9 year old can ride with him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Best Power Wheel

11/03/2011
By ,
WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the Dune Racer since the tires looked like they could handle off-road terrain better. It works great! Easy to put together. The kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

We like everything about the Dune Racer!

10/14/2011
By ,
Ft. Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is good speed and fun! It goes through grass and rocks my 5 yr old daughter loves it! Still has alot of leg room to grow. Cool looking too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Nice!

06/22/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I settled on this 2 seater after reading a lot of reviews online. The car is very sporty and cute, and fits both my 4yo grandson and almost 3yo granddaughter well. My grandson has long legs and can reach everything just right, but my granddaughter is still a little small to reach the pedal. I followed the instructions and charge it for 18 hours after each use and, so far, it's holding up well. They've only been on it a couple of times, so I can't really speak to durability, but it seems pretty solid. The only negative, which isn't really bad, is that when the grass is wet, the traction isn't great. Other than that, I think we got a pretty good deal. The kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
03/04/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's great to ride on grass and gravel, but very bumpy to ride on driveway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

We got a defect apparently

10/01/2012
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picked up on 8/31/12 for my 3year old it is made sturdy and lots of room for him to grow he is tall and his little legs just reach pedal. Battery triped at first and then within days stopped holding a charge, called customer serice and they sent a new battery with no question but then we got new battery and now 1st gear and reerse are both out on it. so we now got a heartbroken son and junk car. called walmart and they said bring it in they would replace it so tomorrow we are going back and as much as I hope its just a defect my son wants the tractor his cousin has so think we will try out another and hope we get better luck. This car is really sturdy and has lots of room for two kids but once you get much up on 50-60lbs on it it doesnt go good so think 130lbs weight limit is stretched.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

If you get the wrong one, its a pain...

01/14/2013
By ,
Atchison, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a pink one and a green one. The pink one is working out great. The green one would just stop after 10 minutes of drive time. Let it sit a few minutes, it would start going. Consistently did this, so I returned it. Walmart was out of them at the store and online. Bought one at Kmart (christmas time, right). And it is doing the same thing. I am keeping the pink one and taking the blue one back to try one more or just get him a different power wheel, not sure. Could three in a row be like that. Too much money for a toy that does this. Again, pink one is working great. My son said, "Dad, I just need a pink one".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

6 and 8 year old boys love

03/04/2014
By ,
gGonzales, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tall 6 and almost 8 year old boys love this. They are also tall and have no problem fitting in ride on. I see many years of usage ahead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great product

03/04/2014
By ,
Miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently bought this item for my 5 years old son and he is loving it. Awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Parts Missing!

09/04/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this from walmart.com for my son's 4th birthday. My husband started putting it together and it was missing the rear axle. Try telling a 4 year old that he can't play with his cool, birthday gift yet. It took about 2 weeks for the new part to be delivered. Hopefully if that's the only part missing we can then say it was a great purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Grandson loves it!

12/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this same item at a well known warehouse club, not related to Walmart, back in October for $100.00 less than I paid here. Unfortunately, they sold out before I could purchase it. I continued to check back to see if that warehouse got new stock, but no luck. As the week before Christmas was upon us, I placed the order at Walmart. It arrived 2 days later, which totally surprised me. The vehicle itself is great. I've seen children with this same vehicle in blue, pink and of course this one in green. They all looked awesome and are made very well. As I say, the only disappointment I had was having to pay more than I might have else where.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Very fun

02/24/2014
By ,
Washington st.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love this car, son age 7, daughter age 7 and another daughter age 4...the two speeds are great to choose from. The car is very durable and easy to put together. HOURS of fun
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great fun for my Boy!

01/07/2014
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Boy - Enjoys being able to drive his friends around in it! And it's a car!
Dad - Enjoys being able to control how fast My Boy drives with the 'governor' screw (I plan on removing it soon so he can drive at the faster speed). The battery is easy to remove, so I can charge the battery in a warm place while storing the vehicle in a...well, shall we say a colder place (outdoors).
The only frustration I had was trying to mount the rear wheels to the axle; I had to angle the screwdriver to drive the screw in, because the mounting screw is 'inset' relative to the edge of the wheel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Hands down.. The best gift I have ever purchased!

01/19/2014
By ,
Weatherford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this when my son turned five.. Absolutely worth it.. I have never seen a happier kid! He took all the little cousins at his birthday party for a ride. Now a year later, he still loves it! With plenty of room for a friend, and whatever else he is taking on his adventure for the day.. His "go-cart" gets lots of use. We recently got it out, during the ice storm in December, and it was a whole new kind of fun! I highly recommend this product. It delivers everything promised.. And smiles and laughter, too! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

My kids love it

09/23/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the perfect size for our 5 and 7 year old. Only problem us we should have bought 2 so they wouldn't fight over it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 362 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  19 Next