Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green offers kids hours of imaginative driving entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this dune racer ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(503 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
363
4 stars
88
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation93%468 out of 502reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 253 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
363
4 stars
88
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Awesome!

04/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried other fancy cars for my kids but love this one..... Because of the big wheels they can drive it on the grass and up the hill.......it has two speed options..... The slower speed works for my 3 year old and the higher speed works for my 6 year old. They love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

So much fun!!

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for our 4 year old. He loves it! The best part about it is the 2 seater and he has been doing a great job of sharing! It is a blast! I think the speeds are perfect, not too fast and not too slow. One thing that could be better is how to stop it. You just take your foot off the gas. This causes a sudden jerk and my son has bumped his nose once...He's learned his lesson now though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Works Great

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Works great my 6 year old loves it and so do his friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Could be better

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the dune racer for my 5 and 3 year olds. Overall we are pleased with the toy but there are a few things that could be better. The tires are plastic which makes it very loud on the sidewalk and the tires wear down a lot faster than if they were rubber. If you use it daily by the end of the year you will have to purchase new tires. We like that there are two speeds but now rarely use the slow one. It goes around 5ph and that's pretty fast for a kids toy. It's hard to keep up when walking with it. There is decently enough room to grow in it. I would say a kid couple fit comfortably in it until about 8 or 9 your knees would just stick up. Overall a great toy for kids and I wish I had one when I was a kid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

kids love it

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are happy with this purchase I'm glad we chose this one. It is easy for the kids to get in and out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

LOVE our dune racer :)

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a big 3yr old and so happy to say he's perfect size for this with room to grow! We don't have a single complaint :) would absolutely recommend this to parents for their kids! Battery last awhile and has a slow speed and a fast speed and reverse :) Awesome car!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Orange.

There's not a better one for the price!

04/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paid $238, free ship-to-store, came in on time about a week later. Big and pretty heavy - had to borrow my daughter's SUV to get it home. Took right at two hours to put it together, including applying stickers. Directions OK, no problems encountered, in my living room. Charged it for 18 hours as recommended. Had it about a month now, and I couldn't be happier with it. Best ride-on toy we've had yet, by far. Have 4 grandkids - one 5 yr old, two 3 yr olds, and one 2 yr old. It runs well on all kinds of terrain, MUCH better than I expected. Two kids can easily ride at a time, so that lessens the 'sharing' aruguments. And it will hold all 4 kids and still move out petty good. Only allow the 5 yr old to hit top gear though (5 mph) - the 3 yr olds aren't quite there yet. It handles pavement well - even spins the back tires when they take off. Handles the yard well, due to the power and kind of skinny tires. Never have run the battery totally down, even with an hour or more of straight driving - but I always charge it after each use as recommended. Overall, I honestly don't think there's anything out there that's as good for anywhere near the same price. In fact, as soon as I can figure out where to store another one, I'll get the green or pink one so they can all ride together - garage already has two classic cars in it, so not much space left for big toys for kids!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Does not work long

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is our second Vehicle purchased along with the Product Care Plan. This product only lasted a few months and never ran for the 50 minutes that it says it will. We tried a new battery, new charger, etc.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

The Power Wheels that can

04/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 2 year old son and he caught on fairly quickly even for being little. He is slightly too short for it so we had to put a pillow behind him but other than that spot on. He has driven this through mud, up hills, over rocks, over rocks up hills, etc. This is very sturdy because it has a metal frame and has the ability to get where it wants to go. He has fun in both low and high speed. The battery life is fairly good in my opinion. So far I have no complaints and have been nothing but surprised with how well it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

It's a blast!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this car! It was super easy to put together and can handle the rough terrain in our yard. The only con is no seat belts!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

my boy loves it

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery holds up for a pretty long time just wish it was a little faster.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Riding the Dune!!!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item I purchased worked just as expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Wish I had one

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
haven't used it, bought it for my grandson when he visits us this summer. it went together easy, i'm sure he will enjoy it,
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

LITTLE TIME TO PLAY

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dune buggy is great fun when it is charged takes up to 30 hrs to charge but once charged goes down in 20 minutes. It spends more time on the charger than being played with. Mayb needs a faster charger or a larger battery.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Gotta make a Dune run!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Box is big enough u think it's ready to go requires little assembly. tools provided.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Kids love it!

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this from Walmart site to store, and called ahead and had them assemble it for free... Which others stores charge to do. My son could wait to get home and ride it since it was already assembled and ready to go. The vehicle due to the plastic tires does not move well on grass, otherwise no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Dun Rider

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes awhile to put together but overall a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

great car for good price

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this power wheel car for my 3 year old son. He loves it and it has great quality for good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Fun waiting to happen

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The purchase was great.
The seating size a little long for a 3 yr old, but I'm glad he can grow into it.
Width wise, good for two(his sister likes to ride with him).
The only reason for 4/5 was the placement of the shifter, my son has to basically lay his leg on it while driving.
Easy put together, battery life good.
Son likes the 'lava' stickers and storage area.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Kids love it

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The completion of the racer was a decent job. Not difficult but did take a couple hours. I had put together on my own.
I have a four year old girl and a three year old boy that weigh pretty much the same and they both fit in it. (Childrens height :40 inches ; children's weight: 35lbs)
I have the lock in place for the 2.5 speed only until they are better drivers.
Overall it is a really nice gift .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 441 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next