Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-volt battery-powered ride-on offers kids hours of imaginative racing entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged kids' ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-volt battery-powered ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(390 Reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
285
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation94%364 out of 389reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 209 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
285
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Dune Racer delivers everything it promises & more

06/20/2012
By ,
Crookston, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson received this toy from Santa when he was 23 months. His legs didn't quite reach the peddle but by February, he was driving that racer all over the yard. We have hills and mud and bumps--nothing could slow him down. He grasped the concepts of forward and reverse and steering around objects with ease. This toy is definitely his favorite toy. He rides it everyday until the battery dies--it delivery the promised 50 mins plus more. I am buying him a back up battery today. I purchased the extended warranty on the racer but have not needed it. It can withstand just about anything he can find to drive in to. This is a terrific toy for the boy or girl who lives in the country and has lots of room to drive drive drive. And it has the power and room for two children. My 125 lb daughter has ridden in it with my grandson. Don't debate anymore--BUY THIS TOY!! It is worth every penny!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great Power Wheels!

06/14/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year olds birthday and she loved it. Our neighbors boys had it and she wanted one very bad. But she wanted a princess one. I searched and could not find one with girly colors so we ordered this one and remade the stickers out of hot pink vinyl and I have to say it turned out really cute and when she saw the girly stickers she couldn't stop driving it. I love that it has two different speeds at the moment it is still in the 2.5mph while she still learns how to drive it but once that is mastered she will want full power. The quality is great for the money you really cant beat the durability and all the leg room for an older child. We looked into the jeeps for her but her knees touched the steering wheel so this one will definitely last till age 7 or 8.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Love Love Love it!

08/09/2011
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 3-1/2 year old boy that is in LOVE with this. He feels so grown up. It was larger than I expected. It will comfortably fit two children (even two 6 year olds...his cousins). It has velcro seat belts and two speeds with a reverse. We locked it into first gear until he got used to it, but within a week, we unlocked it where he could adjust it to 2nd gear. It's the neighborhood toy. All the kids love to ride it. Overall, I am very pleased. Wouldn't change a thing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Love Love Love

12/26/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect gift and the perfect price. The dune racer fits 2 three year old children comfortably. The wheels do not slip on any surface, and even works well on snow! Our son loves this. There are two speeds and reverse, so it works well to use on low until the child gets used to how the racer works. Watching their face when you use the high speed is priceless! Our just turned 4 year old loves this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
12/29/2012
By ,
Longview
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two off these one green and one pink for my children for Christmas this year... the green one i bought for my 4 year old son and he just loves it ... The only thing is its very hard to turn the Steering Wheel for some odd reason but other then that it's very hard to get my son out off it he wants to play on it 24/7 :) The only Compliant I have about the pink one is it don't have seat belts like the green one but my kids still love them but wish the pink one would of had more safety like the green dune racer ... All in all it's a great Product and I would Recommend it to all my friends keeps the kids Busy and entertained :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
03/23/2012
By ,
Country/Rural NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does better than expected as far as rough terrian the extra big wheels help alot. Was brought and giving to my 5yr old girl for her Birthday present on 3/22/2012. Her weight is 40lb and we have a steep ditch in front of our house which leads to the road. (Country/Rural area..under very min traffic) She can drive this thing at the lower end up/down the hill no problems hit the road for a breif sec then in the driveway with 1 acer gravel rock,roots/grass not one issuse. She has only gotten stuck once because she tried to go up the higher end of the dicth,but if you seen it then you would understand. Today we added 2 kids totally weight 88lbs and it went quick. Max weight is 130lb which I believe the buggy could withstand,but the battery would go quickly is the only reason I gave 4 stars. See those rocks for my fire pit..yep she went right over them my mistake and keep on going.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Greatest little power wheels

09/06/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this online & used site to store delivery. It took about 1 1/2 hours tops to put it together. Our 4 year old LOVES driving it & giving rides to our 1 & 2 year old. We have no complaints whatsoever. It is big & wide & drives through & over anything. We would highly recommend this dune buggy! It is one of the best buys we have ever made!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

dune racer

10/01/2011
By ,
grand rapids,MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchashed this for my 3yr old grandson. It only took a few days and at 3 he has mastered it. WELL WORTH THE MONEY, I wired front and rear lights also. one thing, put the hub cap stickers on before attaching the hub caps, or you will be lying on the ground to do it, and the side stickers are labeled reverse the forward sticker is actually the rear and the rear goes forward, (on both sides). After riding almost every day for 2mo. no problems.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Awesome Power Wheel for a kid

02/10/2014
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this power wheel for my grandson upcoming birthday this year. I know the box said some assembly was required, but I had no idea it would be so much. It was like putting a model car together, the instruction was a little confusing at times. Therefore give yourself about 2-3 hrs for this project and you will need a 4in long Phillips head screwdriver in order to properly install the wheels. Once everything is together, it is a very nice looking and everything was included in the box. Finally you can't beat the price for a two seater power wheel.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
09/30/2011
By ,
clarksville, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this car for our son's 3rd birthday. It is his favorite gift. He loves to ride in it. I was worried that his legs wouldn't be long enough to reach the pedals, but that proved to not be an issue. It's easy for him to drive and steer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

exceeds expectations !

11/02/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking at many power riding toys for my son's 4th birthday. he wanted a police car. but after reading reviews and looking at prices I went with this. not only does my son LOVE it, it drives great on different terrains. it is easy for the kids to figure out and maneuver. also I'm sure he will be able to ride this for a few years to come. it's built sturdy. make sure you invest in the power wheels 12 volt quick charger, which charges battery in 2 hours--or you'll be charging the battery for like a whole day.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

goes very well

08/01/2012
By ,
strong,me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around alot and read many reviews before buying this, I knew that fischer-price was good anyway. I am so glad that I bought it. I bought it for my grandsons 3rd birthday. He is short so he has to sit forward in the set but he has no problems with it. My grandson and 3 year old niece rode this the first night I gave it to him steady for an hour and a half non stop. The battery had charged for 2 days. They go up inclines, driveway is not level and they had no problems. Everyone was so amazed at how well it went and how long it lasted. He is only at my house on weekends but it gets used alot when he is there. we just charge battery after every time he uses it and it has not run out yet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The best gift for my 3yrs.old

09/12/2012
By ,
Wayne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of fun for my son on his birthday -3yrs.old. Great product !!!. Shipping on time, easy assembly, excellent price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

First power wheels

09/11/2011
By ,
Marietta, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All i have to say is if you could have seen the look on my granddaughters face when she got this for her 3rd birthday..says it all. Very easy to put together, runs excellent, even can handle an adult ( i had to put it to the test) , battery lasts a long time, great quailty and safe. I am very satisfied with this purchase and im certain she is too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
01/08/2012
By ,
Manchester Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love his dune racer. Took alittle time to put together but was well worth it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great car for the price

03/11/2014
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this car for our 5 year old sons birthday. We read a lot of reviews and do a lot of research before we purchased it. We have had it for about a week now and it was driven through snow and mud and down sidewalks all over our town and yard. A couple of things that I love about this is that a 5 miles per hour on the sidewalk I can keep up with my little driver. Another thing is that our 7 year old son can also fit in the car with our 5 year old which is great. Our 5 year old loves to pick up friends around the neighborhood and give them rides. We are very happy with the purchase of this car for our use. It does slow down some on grass but our son is driving it mostly on the sidewalks around town.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great Car

05/27/2012
By ,
Port Murray, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car does what they advertised. My daughter (5) and son (2) (combined weight of 70 lbs.) ride on pavement (loud), wet grass, dirt, stones and up small hills with a mild grade. The car can handle a steeper hill when the battery is fully charged. The set up was easy and completed in less than an hour. The car sits low to the ground and the tires are wide apart so this car is not going to tip unless put in an extreme position. Starting off in high gear can be jerky, but my daughter is getting smoother each time she drives. My son needs to grow a bit before he can reach the pedal and drive himself. Learning how to do a K turn is a must since the car has a wide turning radius. The battery comes in and out easily. When we first ran the car we got about an hour of constant drive time, but now we are getting closer to two hours. The only thing that they could improve on this car would be the seatbelts. They are only weak velcro and have a tendency to slip back through the opening in the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Got us "Best Parents Award" from our 4-year old

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were trying to decide which 12 Volt ride-on to get our son for his 4th birthday. We eventually decided on this one because of several factors: I read some reviews that stated that it went well on grass. We live on 2 acres and there is a lot of grass. Another key factor for me was the side bars that offer a small level of protection for the kids riding in it. Also, it easily holds two kids so he can take his sister and friends for rides. Finally, it looks cool.
Overall we have been very happy. No complaints. One of our worries was battery life but that seems to be a non-issue. He rides for hours spread out over several days before we have to worry about charging it.
To sum it up, let me say this: I have recommended this same ride-on to some of my friends with kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Excellent product the Grand-kids love to use.

03/12/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Particularly good in our thicker and irregular grass. Battery a bit awkward for access. We had the Fisher Price Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 12 Volt; it is better for a smaller child (under 6 perhaps), and was almost useless in thicker grass or any incline. We were constantly needing to push it. Maybe if they had put a "off-road" tread on the Jeep...
Three general suggestions: 1. Add a charge port for use without unplugging the battery each time - but not having this convenience seems to be typical in these type of products. 2. Add an easy grip on the rear for when the moving it to a different location in yard or garage; easier that way the drive wheels would not have to be engaged (Tip: for the Dune Racer, open the battery door and grab the top ledge). 3. Stock replacement/spare batteries in the stores that sell these products and price them fairly... Thanks Fisher Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Awesome at 18Volts

02/20/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Dune racer for my 6 year old. I figured if he is ever going to have a power wheel I better pull the trigger on it now. I was a bit worried that maybe he was too big for it, as it turns out it seems to be a perfect fit. As far as the Dune Racer itself, I was happy to see it has a metal frame with 2 upper metal support bars. It was easy to put together per the instructions and took just over an hour to put together by myself. I love the oversize wheels on this thing. I have a back yard that has a mix of dirt, DG, and grass and I feel the wheels have a bit to do with it's ability to ride over rough terrain. As everyone knows these power wheels are all under powered and SLOW! So I took it upon myself to add some voltage to this thing and converted it to 18V. Let me tell you, it makes all the difference in the world. This Dune Racer now has the ability to go up hill, and do power slides. The modification was easy and there happens to be a compartment in the front where the extra batteries can be stored. Also, the rear tires can easily be removed. I mention that because I imagine after a few months of ripping around, were going to have to replace them because the 18V mod turns this power wheel into a wheel destroying beast! So I highly recommend the Dune Racer. Although, no power wheel is truly fun unless it is converted IMO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 335 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next