Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green offers kids hours of imaginative driving entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this dune racer ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
73
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation93%397 out of 425reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 250 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
73
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

the twins love it!

10/28/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have 2 1/2 year old twin boys and they just love it. have not taken it out of low speed yet but they were surprisingly quick to learn to steer. i have another power wheels coming so they don't have to fight about who is going to drive. assembly was very quick and simple. i know it says
3 years and up but a couple of pillows behind them does the trick so they can reach the pedal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

arrived with scratces

10/23/2014
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am saving this for a Christmas gift I will say I am disappointed some of the items we scratched and assembly is not easy getting the seat in place was a nightmare. I have purchased many Fisher price toys in the past including a battery run jeep. I am disappointed this looks cheap I expected better from Fisher price
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great potential but junky

10/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 6 and 4 year old love the idea of this, but the gas peddle often freezes and doesn't work, even when fully charged. It is a bit flimsy but the kids are crazy for it. I wouldn't know how to return it seeing as it had to be put together. Not really worth the money, unfortunately. I would pay more for a better product next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first saw this at a birthday party my tall four and a half year old son attended. It was in use the entire three and a half hours we were there. They had had this same one for two years and loved it. They advised us to get an extra battery as it only lasts at most 45 minutes of use. They have three batteries. The fact that two can ride at a time is such a plus! Walmart put it together for us and even charged the battery. What a blessing! We went home and immediately ordered the same one. Our son was thrilled when we picked it up yesterday and said this was his best surprise ever. The car had no problem riding over our rough lawn and he had a blast. He can't wait to ride it today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Orange.

Awesome ride

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far we love this dune racer! The pedal is a little far for my 2 year old to reach, but he manages anyway. It is easy enough for him to steer, but also still fun for my older kids. The battery seems to last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Orange.

My 4 year old LOVES it!!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for what you get!! Love it! My son is a tall 4 year old and he has room to grow with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Terrible

07/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible only works for 15 minutes a month after we got it!! We charge it all evening and night! Sometimes for days, still horrible!! What a disappointment for the cost!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

very nice car

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like the car. Easy to assemble and has good speed and traction. Not built for stunts like going over ramps or drop-offs but is very good for young kids to just drive on ground and grass and driveways. Can even spin out a little if turn just right.
Works well with bigger kids also as they can center themselves in the double seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

HAPPY SWEET GRANDKIDS

07/15/2014
By ,
HAMPTON,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. GRANDKIDS LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

pretty cool toy

07/07/2014
By ,
Linett
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love it so much. It was easy to assemble. It's a little loud on sidewalks and feels bumpy, but goes smooth on grass
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Orange.

Power Wheels a hit at Grandma's!

08/16/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Studied which Power Wheels to get for grandkids at Grandma's house. Age ranges from 2-1/2 to 6. Mattel suggested the Dune Racer because it has an open cockpit (no dashboard) with more room for the older kids. They were right. Car was easy to put together - less than two hours - with clear picture instructions, easy to follow. Stickers applied according to directions and seem to be adhering well. We charged the battery a full 24 hours with no problems. Just took a minute for grandson to figure out how to get it going, forward and reverse, now he's off and racing. The older one loves taking younger brothers for a ride through paths in the park, on the road, in the grassy backyard. This thing goes anywhere. What a fun toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Happy Grandparents

06/21/2014
By ,
Boligee, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 year old grandson. He loves it. We have 2 younger grandchildren that will enjoy riding along side of him in the near future. Easy to assemble. Long lasting battery. Does well in grass and on hills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Nice for ages 4 & up

06/18/2014
By ,
Watertown, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson received this for his 4th birthday. He had sat in it at the store & liked it. He can take a little friend with him when he rides this car. It works well on grass unlike other powered cars. He just loves it & it is so cute. Like the fact that it has 2 speeds. Made very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Smiles and giggles all over their faces!!!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun, exciting, ride-on with plenty of room for 3-6 year old brothers! Steering wheel the perfect size for little hands. Great visibility from driver's seat. Tires have tons of traction. Sporty looking. A toddler's dream car!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

So far, this is great!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this racer for my son (4) and daughter (7) and so far, they love it! Hubby set it up in about 45 minutes and seems to be good quality and does well on sidewalk/grass/bumps in between. My only complaint is that the parental speed 'lock' is just a screw that prevents the vehicle from going into high gear. The decision has to be made to have the screw in or out and not easily changed for one kid vs. the other.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great car for the kids!

06/13/2014
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mu kids are enjoying it a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great quality and ease of use.

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son on his 2nd birthday, with the assumption he might have trouble reaching the pedals for awhile. He is able to scoot forward a little bit and reach it just fine though. He has two brothers 5 and 7 who both fit with him and can help him if/when needed.
Excellent build quality and a really nice low design. Easy to put together and all of the kids really enjoy this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

No Seatbelts!

06/06/2014
By ,
State College, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't let them description or pictures fool you, this product does NOT come with seatbelts. We haven't completed the first battery charge yet, but my son already loves it. Mattel will offer to send you a $25 voucher for there products (in store only) or a full refund if you send them the battery with your receipt. I'd rather have the seatbelts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great item!!

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Am impressed with the quality. The metal frame is a great feature. Holds up to 130 pounds which means my 5 year old grandson can have it for awhile. He even took his mom for a ride. she weighs 120 and he weighs 42. It does goes great in the grass and he drove over the landscaping timbers with no problem. Had a JOhn deere gator before, it did not do well unless on flat/hard surface. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great for off road!

06/04/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this because we have a lot of dirt/rock paths in the neighborhood and the dune racer has been great. Even through potholes and mud puddles. Its fit 2 twelve year olds (VERY snugly) and my 3 1/2 year old doesn't have a problem operating it. We bought an extra battery so we can alternate. Was easy to assemble. Took about 15-20 minutes.
I highly recommend the dune racer!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 370 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next