Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green offers kids hours of imaginative driving entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this dune racer ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.534 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
331
4 stars
74
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation94%418 out of 447reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
80 Questions | 251 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
331
4 stars
74
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

What a great Christmas present. .wheels for tots

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great power wheels. Easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Fun

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on schedule as stated
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

power wheels dune racer

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson hasn't got to use this yet. I have seen other children use this and they had so much fun I had to get this for my grandson. I like this it has seatbelts and room for the legs as they grow. Was a great price and loved the extra warrenty plain I bought with this . They both was good prices and I saved a lot of money getting this at Walmart. Cant wait for my grandson to ride on this and his sister can ride too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Arrived in a box that had been torn up & re-taped

12/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift for my Grandson's, They have not played with it yet, This package arrived in a box that had been torn and re-taped. My husband put this together so we could make sure this did not need to be sent back, There was several scuff marks on the hood piece. My husband says it will be ok....I hope the boys like it, I will rate this again after it's played with.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

A home run with the grandkids

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 grandsons, 5, 6, and 7. They absolutely loved it. Run time was about two hours with the boys riding it non stop. I bought and highly recommend a second battery as time to fully recharge a battery is 14 hours. I used a 12 volt 6 amp charger to recharge the second battery that I have a couple of in my shop. You just have to use caution so the charger leads do not short out against one another. This was pretty reasonable to assemble, however the instructions are NOT the best and you will have to figure some of the assembly out on your own. Overall a 5 star purchase!
The smiles on the kids faces are priceless, and they love their Grandpa!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Dune buggy

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 1/2 year old grandson and he loves it. However he really has to stretch to reach the gas pedal. It will fit him just fine next summer. He had already had the smaller version of this dune buggy and he loved that one so much we got the bigger version. All the parts were there and it was easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Christmas Present

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No rating yet although the package came destroyed and taped. We looked inside and it looks OK. Will not be building it until Christmas. Hope it's all there and OK.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Two of them...

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two of these for my twin boys. Very sturdy and have already been tested. I would recommend buying two batteries so that they can ride for extended periods. Easy to put together. Haven't used with the "Governor" out yet and they already love them. The boys just turned three.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Awaome

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves it. and it was a good price. Fast shipping to.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

great

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

the twins love it!

10/28/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have 2 1/2 year old twin boys and they just love it. have not taken it out of low speed yet but they were surprisingly quick to learn to steer. i have another power wheels coming so they don't have to fight about who is going to drive. assembly was very quick and simple. i know it says
3 years and up but a couple of pillows behind them does the trick so they can reach the pedal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

great

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Dune Racer

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2year old just loves to ride cars, so I bought this for him and he wont stop riding it. Just loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Orange.

Power wheels dune racer

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This racer is well built it's great for age's 3 and up my 3 year old grandson love's his car I purchased for him last year he drive's it daily. However this one I purchased for my 2 and half year old grandson for Christmas. When it was delivered the box was destroyed part's were falling out of the box and Walmart says they don't have anymore. I really upset he won't be getting this for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

arrived with scratces

10/23/2014
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am saving this for a Christmas gift I will say I am disappointed some of the items we scratched and assembly is not easy getting the seat in place was a nightmare. I have purchased many Fisher price toys in the past including a battery run jeep. I am disappointed this looks cheap I expected better from Fisher price
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Orange.

One Sweet Ride

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great ride-on car for my two boys. Assembly was straight-forward. Appears to be very good quality construction and it really looks cool. I got the orange version and it's a brighter orange than it appears in the pictures. It still looks really cool. The open cockpit design makes it much easier for the little guys to get in and out and there is much more room inside than the jeep-style cars. The big tires make it easy to go over bumpy terrain, rocks, small curbs, etc. Lot's of torque when they hit the gas so the kids had better be seated or they will fall out. There are no seat belts.
One note: The little hub cap covers have small, fragile tabs so put these on LAST. The instructions tell you to put them on, then directs you to stand the car on its side to connect the steering column. Unfortunately, this means that you are resting on the caps so they can break as mine did on the front wheel. However, I think that the car looks better without the hub caps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Great potential but junky

10/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 6 and 4 year old love the idea of this, but the gas peddle often freezes and doesn't work, even when fully charged. It is a bit flimsy but the kids are crazy for it. I wouldn't know how to return it seeing as it had to be put together. Not really worth the money, unfortunately. I would pay more for a better product next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first saw this at a birthday party my tall four and a half year old son attended. It was in use the entire three and a half hours we were there. They had had this same one for two years and loved it. They advised us to get an extra battery as it only lasts at most 45 minutes of use. They have three batteries. The fact that two can ride at a time is such a plus! Walmart put it together for us and even charged the battery. What a blessing! We went home and immediately ordered the same one. Our son was thrilled when we picked it up yesterday and said this was his best surprise ever. The car had no problem riding over our rough lawn and he had a blast. He can't wait to ride it today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Orange.

strongest power wheels we've had so far

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dune racer for my son for Christmas . Well its still Nov, but I thought that I'd go ahead and open it up and put it together. That way if I was missing any parts that we could replace before Xmas time. When I seen that it had a 3\4 in axle instead of 1/2 in that come with the smaller power wheels. I ordered two 16t 32p pinion gears two gt550 hip racing motor's and bought a 12 12ah battery and two 2v 6ah batteries. And a 40 amp breaker. After installing the motors and running the batteries in series and parallel to get 14v 12 ah battery pack this thing flys I have a 9 year old and a 5 year old riding together. With both boys riding in the grass I clocked the dune racer at 9 mph on the road with both boy riding it ran longer and at 12.8 mph it will climb any thing in its way which is crazy Cruz following them with me in my go kart I have to stop get out and pull my go-kart over the logs and rocks they just rolled right over. But it very strong but if you upgrade motors and or volts make shore your child nows to take off in low then shift on the fly that way the cheap plastic gears in the gearboxes don't shred. The turning isn't very tight but I got 6 acres in my back yard so we don't need to turn sharp. Its very strong and well built for fisher price. I wish I bought 2 of them your looking for a of road two sweater power wheels this is right for you trust me I've looked at a lot before I got the dune racer the only way to get anything with better quality is to spend $600
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Dune buggy dudes

11/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The grandsons enjoy riding together and alone. It seems that the gearshift gets in the way of the driver's leg or visa versa. It would be even better if it was a 24 volt vehicle. The 6 year old would like to go faster. I really like that it rides low to the ground and therefore is inclined to NOT tip over.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 391 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next