Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On in Green offers kids hours of imaginative driving entertainment. Seating up to two little dune racers, the Power Wheels Dune Racer features a realistic open cockpit design that adds to the fun. This rugged Fisher-Price Power Wheels ride-on boasts large off-road tires and provides a maximum speed of 5 mph. It has two forward speeds and one reverse speed. Not ready for a higher speed? Parents can easily lock out the high-speed setting as a safety measure for beginners. The power lock brakes add to the safety features of this dune racer ride-on. The battery-powered riding toy comes with a 12-volt battery and charger. Once it is completely charged, the vehicle can run for 50 minutes at a time. It's recommended for children above 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(490 Reviews) 450
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
355
4 stars
86
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation94%458 out of 489reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
82 Questions | 253 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
355
4 stars
86
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

Does not work long

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is our second Vehicle purchased along with the Product Care Plan. This product only lasted a few months and never ran for the 50 minutes that it says it will. We tried a new battery, new charger, etc.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

It's a blast!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this car! It was super easy to put together and can handle the rough terrain in our yard. The only con is no seat belts!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

my boy loves it

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery holds up for a pretty long time just wish it was a little faster.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Riding the Dune!!!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item I purchased worked just as expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Wish I had one

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
haven't used it, bought it for my grandson when he visits us this summer. it went together easy, i'm sure he will enjoy it,
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green

LITTLE TIME TO PLAY

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dune buggy is great fun when it is charged takes up to 30 hrs to charge but once charged goes down in 20 minutes. It spends more time on the charger than being played with. Mayb needs a faster charger or a larger battery.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Gotta make a Dune run!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Box is big enough u think it's ready to go requires little assembly. tools provided.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Kids love it!

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this from Walmart site to store, and called ahead and had them assemble it for free... Which others stores charge to do. My son could wait to get home and ride it since it was already assembled and ready to go. The vehicle due to the plastic tires does not move well on grass, otherwise no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Dun Rider

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes awhile to put together but overall a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

great car for good price

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this power wheel car for my 3 year old son. He loves it and it has great quality for good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Fun waiting to happen

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The purchase was great.
The seating size a little long for a 3 yr old, but I'm glad he can grow into it.
Width wise, good for two(his sister likes to ride with him).
The only reason for 4/5 was the placement of the shifter, my son has to basically lay his leg on it while driving.
Easy put together, battery life good.
Son likes the 'lava' stickers and storage area.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Kids love it

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The completion of the racer was a decent job. Not difficult but did take a couple hours. I had put together on my own.
I have a four year old girl and a three year old boy that weigh pretty much the same and they both fit in it. (Childrens height :40 inches ; children's weight: 35lbs)
I have the lock in place for the 2.5 speed only until they are better drivers.
Overall it is a really nice gift .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

dune buggy

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 year old granddaughter. Although we have not given it to her yet, we have put it together. Looks like a perfect size for her and her older brother.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

GREAT GRAND-SON IN 7TH HEAVEN

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our great-grandson just loved this quad. they go camping and use it out in the woods and it worked just fine no trouble with traction. the front yard is nothing but rocks and again no trouble with traction. He just turned 5 and had no trouble with reaching the gas pedal or learning about the fast and slow speed nor reverse.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

So Far So Great!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had it a few days so far, but it had all the parts, charged up in the 18 hours for the initial run. My daughter rode it for about 2 hours. It ran full power the whole time. Plugged it in overnight and ran strong the next day. It went everywhere on our 7 acres my four wheeler did. She followed me all through the woods, up hills, gravel roads, over sticks and rocks. We didn't get it in water, but I wouldn't suggest that. So far exactly what we needed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

awesome

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little vehicle got it for my 3 year old son and he loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Orange.

sengoku

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic!!!!! I bought 3 of these dune racers for my kids this Christmas. They absolutely love them. It gives me great pleasure to watch my kids have so much fun.
These dune racers are very well engineered. Walmart had the BEST price on the web. The shipping was extremely fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Super fast and fun

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fast or there's a slow mode. kids are having a blast
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Boys love this!!!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little guys ages 3 (twins) and 4 love this dune buggy! The twins can learn together on the slower speed and our big guy can handle the faster speed without any trouble. Assembly took a little under an hour. And so far it's standing the 'boy' test! Walmart site to Store was a breeze! !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on, Green
This review is fromFisher-Price Power Wheels Dune Racer 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red.

Cool wheels

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online to be shipped to store. It arrived quickly. My husband and I took about two hours to put together for 3-yr-old grandson. It's quite noisy and makes small turns. We like that we could lock it down to lower speed for now. Hope it will give years of enjoyment to our grandson and his baby sister.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 433 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next