Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Link Depot Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Get high-speed transfer rate with the Link Depot 15-ft USB Extension Cable. This male to female extension cable offers you a data transfer rate of up to 480 Megabytes per second that is fast and efficient. The USB extension cable is 15 ft long and features an ultra flexible jacket for maximum setup convenience. It is compatible with both PC and Mac systems. A high-speed USB extension cable, it allows you to transfer your files to various devices in no time at all. and provide. The foil and braided shield of the cable facilitates an interference-free connection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.781 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation75%24 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Does not covey power

05/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was nothing in the online specs that said it would npt coney power.evidently doesn't
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Great price, low quality.

03/17/2014
By ,
roswell, nm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First let me say I love shopping on walmart site. The speed of delivery and the great deals are great. But I should have researched what I was going to use these cables for before I ordered. They will not work for my original plan but they do work for some things. I am going to order a different cable from the walmart site that will work I think because I spent a little time to research. They are more expensive but still a great deal as opposed to other online or local vendors I have checked. If you are using these as an extension for a usb wifi antenna forget it. You lose all signal. They do work for connecting my phone to the pc and i have read that they work for some other uses, just not the one I planned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Good extension for data.

04/28/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was wanting an extension for my tablet for power. That isn't happening. Still a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac
02/10/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cable I received did not work and may have been previously returned. It was not in a usual store package, it was wrapped in plastic only and did not have a "Name Brand"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Great way to expand over distance

03/13/2014
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to reach USB for a light and this gives me the flexibility to do just that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Great Price.Work Well.Satisfied...

03/13/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price.Works Well.Satisfied...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

A okay

02/22/2014
By ,
Clermont, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price was great and it met my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

you get what you pay for

01/23/2014
By ,
okeechobee, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not perform to more expensive usb extensions. Should of known when I bought , but hey was worth a shot
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Worked great for taking a viewer on a tour.

12/17/2013
By ,
NE Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cable length was not a problem with my web cam. It worked great as far as doing what it is suppose to do. I did have a problem with the connectors coming apart too easily. I had to use a loose overhand knot in the cables to make them stay together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

inferior quality

12/11/2013
By ,
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Your source on this item is providing an inferior product which, in my application, did not perform the needed function. The peripheral attached using this extension was not recognized by my PC. I later purchased an extension from another vendor, and the peripheral worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Wouldn't work with several of my hubs.

11/30/2013
By ,
Delta, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed to extend my usb network to an area 12' away for my printers and the cable returned an error to the computer. I assume the cable is to long for the quality, because when I replaced it with a more expensive cable, that cable worked without any problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Good buy!

12/07/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as expected, a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Great Product

08/16/2013
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this extension cable online and had it shipped to Afghanistan so that my USB cellular modem could be outside for better reception while I am inside. I see no degradation in signal (as opposed to being outside with the modem plugged directly into my USB port). The price is low and shipping was fast and cheap (97 cents).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

It works

09/10/2013
By ,
Granite Falls, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works the way it's suppose to. Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

awesome i am going to order another one

08/12/2013
By ,
Coopersville, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product , excellent value, I am going to order another one also for my cell phone charger , this ine was for my webcam , makes it much more .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Solid Connector

09/06/2012
By ,
Shelton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The female connector makes a solid connection which lends to maintaining that connection even if the cable gets moved a lot. That is the case for me. The cable is used at a workstation that moves up and down electrically. You can work seated on a low chair all the way up to standing height for someone a little over 6 feet tall (I am 6 ' and it goes higher than is comfortable for me to work at standing).
Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

ok cable for the price

08/26/2012
By ,
Caldwell, Idaho
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does work.....but the connection on the female end doesn't work all the time. you have to wiggle it to get it to work most of the time. What can you expect for the price?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Great USB Extension

02/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This products works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac
02/09/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed to download an update to the HDTV bios and needed to connect to another USB at 15' long as well making it a total of 30 feet from computer to the TV.
Loaded up with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Minimal signal conduction

08/17/2012
By ,
az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality Usb extention cable. Might be used to extend mouse cable or other minor device. Not good for extention of Usb adapter or high speed printer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next