Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Link Depot Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Link Depot Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Give your system a major power boost with the Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable. This sturdy cable adds power to your existing set up, providing a data transfer rate of up to 480 Megabytes per second. Experience high-speed transfer rates with just a quick and easy, plug-and-play install. The computer extension cable features an ultra flexible jacket for maximum setup convenience. Molded strain relief helps ensure long-lasting use. The 15' extension cord has USB male to female connectors for easy use. It is compatible with both PC and Mac systems for added versatility. The foil and braided shield of the cable facilitates an interference-free connection. Provide the proper current to your USB device with the heavy-duty 22AWG power wire. The cable has a slim, compact design that can be folded up easily when not in use. It's ideal for using for home computing as well as enterprise systems. Additional computer hardware supplies are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.854 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation76%31 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

It worked well

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was just a cable and it worked well for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac
02/10/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cable I received did not work and may have been previously returned. It was not in a usual store package, it was wrapped in plastic only and did not have a "Name Brand"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Minimal signal conduction

08/17/2012
By ,
az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality Usb extention cable. Might be used to extend mouse cable or other minor device. Not good for extention of Usb adapter or high speed printer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

works only for mouse and headset

02/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not going to work for webcamera or stickers
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

good product

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product and really good price needed a long usb extension cord to use tablet while charging and this does the trick quite nicely
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Great product

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was exactly what I needed at a great price and delivered on time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Great cable, but wrong type

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should have known not to order anything between the hours of 2 and 5 am online. These are great cables; sturdy and well made. Unfortunately what I needed was not PC cable but "android" cables for a tablet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Great gadget.

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to connect a keyboard across the room. Did the job. Will also be a great extender for all of my usb devices. My camera when I transfer pics to my computer, the webcam, the usb receiver for my mouse...etc. Now I'm able to do it all from my livingroom chair on my big screen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Walmart service

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what's there to say its a cord and it works.shopping from home made it very easy.walmart has always been excellent with their service.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Just what the doctor Ordered!

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent! No drop out or decreased speed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Good extension for data.

04/28/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was wanting an extension for my tablet for power. That isn't happening. Still a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Solid Connector

09/06/2012
By ,
Shelton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The female connector makes a solid connection which lends to maintaining that connection even if the cable gets moved a lot. That is the case for me. The cable is used at a workstation that moves up and down electrically. You can work seated on a low chair all the way up to standing height for someone a little over 6 feet tall (I am 6 ' and it goes higher than is comfortable for me to work at standing).
Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Wouldn't work with several of my hubs.

11/30/2013
By ,
Delta, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed to extend my usb network to an area 12' away for my printers and the cable returned an error to the computer. I assume the cable is to long for the quality, because when I replaced it with a more expensive cable, that cable worked without any problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

you get what you pay for

01/23/2014
By ,
okeechobee, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not perform to more expensive usb extensions. Should of known when I bought , but hey was worth a shot
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

It works

09/10/2013
By ,
Granite Falls, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works the way it's suppose to. Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Great price, low quality.

03/17/2014
By ,
roswell, nm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First let me say I love shopping on walmart site. The speed of delivery and the great deals are great. But I should have researched what I was going to use these cables for before I ordered. They will not work for my original plan but they do work for some things. I am going to order a different cable from the walmart site that will work I think because I spent a little time to research. They are more expensive but still a great deal as opposed to other online or local vendors I have checked. If you are using these as an extension for a usb wifi antenna forget it. You lose all signal. They do work for connecting my phone to the pc and i have read that they work for some other uses, just not the one I planned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Broken out of wrapper.

09/07/2014
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not buy this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Does not covey power

05/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was nothing in the online specs that said it would npt coney power.evidently doesn't
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

inferior quality

12/11/2013
By ,
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Your source on this item is providing an inferior product which, in my application, did not perform the needed function. The peripheral attached using this extension was not recognized by my PC. I later purchased an extension from another vendor, and the peripheral worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Link Depot 15-ft USB Male to Female Extension Cable for PC and Mac

Great Product

08/16/2013
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this extension cable online and had it shipped to Afghanistan so that my USB cellular modem could be outside for better reception while I am inside. I see no degradation in signal (as opposed to being outside with the modem plugged directly into my USB port). The price is low and shipping was fast and cheap (97 cents).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next