Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System

keurig Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System

Choose, brew and enjoy your cup of coffee or tea in three easy steps in the Keurig Special Edition Brewing System. This K-Cup brewing system makes a perfect cup of coffee, tea, or hot cocoa in less than one minute at the touch of a button. This Keurig brewing system allows you the option to choose one of three cup-sizes. The blue, backlit LCD display features a 24-hour digital clock, programmable auto on/off and brew temp control. The Keurig Special Edition Brewing System features a detachable water reservoir with a blue light shining through it from the bottom that can accommodate up to 48 oz of water. The energy saving mode has auto on/off control that automatically switches off when the coffee is ready. This Keurig brewing system, featuring chrome accents, contains a removable drip tray that is dishwasher safe and can accommodate travel mugs for your travel needs. Enjoy coffee the way you want it when you want it with the Keurig Special Edition Brewing System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(299 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
231
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%280 out of 299reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 213 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
231
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

We love it!

04/15/2014
By ,
Rantoul, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this machine! Fresh one cup at a time. Yes, we do buy k-cups for this machine, but most of time we each buy the ground coffee we prefer, and use the Melitta JavaJig reusable k-cup pack. The reason we have the Keurig is so we can each use the coffee or tea or any other hot beverage of our choice. Most of the time, the dear husband prefers his dark, complex coffees while I prefer the lighter roasts.
For a while we used a Mr. Coffee branded k-cup brewer with a 24 ox water reservoir, but that took too long for coffee to be brewed. So we replaced that with this Keurig.
PROS:
Faster machine
Decent water reservoir
Speedy, brews in under a minute
Adjustable temperature control
CONS
Pricier machine
A little louder than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Happy with purchase

04/12/2014
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It brews a really good cup of coffee quickly and quietly. I like having the reservoir so multiple cups can be brewed without putting water in each time. I usually choose the medium serving size for the strength of coffee I prefer and it took a little getting use to that it only fills my mug half way. That's totally just a visual thing because with a pot of coffee I'd routinely fill a mug.....which is probably twice as much as an actual standard serving size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

love it

04/07/2014
By ,
peabidy,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recomend
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Fast cup of great coffee while waiting!

04/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Keurig brews a fast cup of great coffee while waiting for the Cuisinart to brew a pot of coffee! This Keurig is a bit pricy for the plastic but it makes up for it in the WOW factor. It makes a nice blue night light if you don't turn the power off! Knock-off coffee brands are a waste of money. Just bite the bullet and spend the extra quarter per cup for the good stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Great for shiftwork families

03/24/2014
By ,
Sv , az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for marital peace, hubby works nights I work days he makes a pot of coffee fill his cup ,then leaves the dirty pot for me to clean and reset in the morning when I want coffee, this way I get my coffee or tea in the morning , he gets his before work no mess no clean up. I love the variety , more so when we entertain cause everyone can have everything from coffee, tea, hot cider, with no mess. The cups can be pricy but my large local grocery chain puts them on sale for 5.99 a box I buy 5 boxes at a time they last us till the next sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Fresh coffee anytime for single coffee drinker!

03/23/2014
By ,
Seneca Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The timer makes this special. Don't have to worry "did I unplug the coffee pot?" when I leave the house. Especially like the "add water" feature -- pot won't burn dry! No mess with all the different flavored coffee and tea K-cups! With the addition of Keurig's reusable coffee filter I can enjoy my old favorite coffee. Still tasting my way to a new favorite. There are just so many to try!
Can't say enough good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Creatures in the coffee maker

03/18/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this gift for my wife as a valentines gift. When she first used the coffee maker, a small baby roach crawled out of the coffee maker. We thought maybe it was just form the box it came in. However, when she used it a second time about 20 baby roaches (dead) began floating in the water compartment of the machine. We investigated the machine and noticed that the batch of creatures came from the bottom ear the filter. I suggest the machine be looked upon more often and I will be buying a new maker. I was disappointed by this experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

love this product

03/18/2014
By ,
clifton park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mother. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Easy to set up & works great!

03/12/2014
By ,
Rockport, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine and stays clean. Looks great and makes more coffee so easy when I'm half asleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Grate Coffee maker, fast and looks good.

03/10/2014
By ,
Utica NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iv been wanting a Keurig for about a year, so finialy I goot one , its the best thing iv bought in years.
makes the best cup of coffee iv ever had . And its in my kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

A Must Have!

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee maker! I can get fresh hot coffee and tea in a flash. I use both K cups and a reusable filter and the results are always exceptional. I like the water reservoir feature where I do not have to fill it up everyday. This is an easy to use machine and it will fit most coffee cups if you remove the bottom. The only complaint I have is that the large cup brew is not as much as I had hoped- but I just run the machine again with the same K cup and then im good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

great product

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the best way to make coffee&other hot drinks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Very satisfied

03/03/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like tea, hubby likes coffee... Throughout the day the hot water is ready and waiting. Works great for both. Much quicker than I thought, too. I like that I don't need to buy the pods if I prefer to have a cup of instant coffee. Size is perfect for us too. I just don't know why I waited so long to get one.
Walmart had a great incentive to buy if I opened a charge with them, too. This made the price much lower than I've seen to date on the model we bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Very pleased

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the only coffee drinker in our household it is ideal for the one cup of coffee every day at breakfast. Am experimenting with the various brews to determine my favorites(s). This brewer has all the features I need and does an excellent job in a short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Wonderful coffee maker

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried coffee from a Keurig that is one step up from this Special Edition, and it is every bit as good! Brews very rapid! I also got the Keurig filters to use my own coffee and they work wonderful as well as the K cups. Everyone has a special blend that they prefer and this coffee maker will ensure that each cup is hot and flavorful every time! Want only a 1/2 cup. This select a size cup delivers your size brew with a click of the button! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

K60 is great!

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my wife for Valentine's Day instead of "yet another box of chocolates". She loves it! And she loves looking for that special flavor she likes amongst all the choices. She's still taste-testing them.
I don't drink coffee, but I love that it will make Hot Cocoa on a cold morning or evening as well!
Easy to use. Easy to clean. A great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

great brewer for a beginner.

02/26/2014
By ,
Aliquippa, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
am satisfied. works good. no damage during shipping. would liked to have had touchscreen model, but couldn't find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Great deal on a great product.

02/25/2014
By ,
Baltimore MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At $119.00 this is a great deal, most stores charge at least another $30 more for this model. The Keurig is a great coffee maker that I use every day. It does work out to be a little bit more expensive per cup than the traditional coffee maker but I find there is no waste with this maker. I can't count how many times I have made a pot of coffee, only to throw half the pot away later. Making a single cup, fast, when you want it (around 1 minute to brew a cup) is great. This product makes coffee, tea, hot chocolate & is also handy just to make a cup of boiling water when you need it. Would recommend the Keurig to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

I am in love with my Keurig!

02/24/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a theatre and art student in college as well as a gamer so late nights are typical for me, this Keurig is absolutely incredible! From coffee to ramen noodles this thing works! Well worth the extra price for something I use several times every day!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

love it

02/24/2014
By ,
Hyde Park , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its quick and quiet. Plus the larger tank allows for more cups before needing refilling
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next