Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Battery Tender Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Maintain a proper charge on all of your devices with this Battery Tender Waterproof 800 Charger. It is designed with supersmart technology that easily charges the battery automatically. The charger is constructed with a waterproof exterior for long-lasting durability. This battery tender charger protects against damaging reverse polarity and prevents sparks. Easily charge a wide variety of devices with this lightweight and portable charger. It conveniently includes a built-in indicator to show when a battery is fully charged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Works as Advertised

07/23/2012
By ,
Brookfield CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I did was snip the wires so I could install the unit in a standby generator. This voided the warranty for sure!
The charger built into my generator tends to overcharge the battery and boil off the acid solution. I wanted something that was small and weather proof, and that could first charge the battery and then tend it without overcharge. This one fit the bill perfectly.
This unit works as advertised and has an indicator to show whether in charge or tend mode.
It was not available in local stores but free delivery within a few days made buying it easy.
So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Great battery tender

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BATTERY TENDER WORKS GREAT,EVEN UNDER WATER!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Awesome

07/29/2014
By ,
Long Island N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tender is great small waterproof does what it supposed to. it doesn't get hot . Fits under seat while plugged in. I used it to charge one battery and it did it quickly. You can't find it cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

excellent

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Great for avoiding battery sulfation.

09/19/2013
By ,
Medford, Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used two of these for about 8 years. Why the last one failed in unknown but I bought this to replace it. My diesel truck sits outside with dual batteries and this unit is completely impervious to weather. Before I started using this product, my batteries would last about 5 years. Now I'm getting about 8 plus years out of my batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Just picked it up today.

07/11/2014
By ,
menomonie, wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I opened the box the item was not in the original packaging--the item fell out of the original pkging. Was the box dropped or tossed???
Please resend this survey back in 30 to 45 days
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Great for extending battery life!

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on AGM batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Does the job, compact body

11/04/2013
By ,
Atlanta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Switching from the same companies' 'junior' product since my vehicles are parked outdoors. Unit is small and solid. Holes pass through the body to allow mounting. Overall I'm pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Great battery maintainer

12/08/2013
By ,
North Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this charger on my UTV the past week. It is outside and has been keeping the battery topped off even in sub zero temps. I have owned and used the same model for several years on my other equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Great outdoor charger

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for use on my car outdoors, without worry of climate. I have always had great performance from Deltrans tenders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

saves money

06/16/2014
By ,
Dgo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Won't have to buy a new battery every year
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Great charger

08/29/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as described. Great little charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800

Graet product

12/12/2013
By ,
Atlanta Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Battery Tender Waterproof 800
01/04/2013
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid extra for fast shipping (but I think they char
ge too much) but I did receive it when they said I would :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.