Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender Junior Charger

Battery Tender Battery Tender Junior Charger

The Battery Tender Junior Charger is much more than a trickle charger. It is lightweight, compact, fully automatic and very easy to use especially in small spaces. The car trickle charger chargers offers ideal solution for keeping your vehicle batteries optimally powered when they are not in use. Whether it is a lead-acid battery, including standard and sealed AGM and GEL Cell battery types or any other kind, the 12v Automatic Battery Charger can be used to charge them all. It uses a 4-step charging program and is spark proof. The Battery Tender Junior Charger comes with a 12-foot output cord and allows for maximum optimization of battery power, without overcharging. The 12-volt battery charger is eco friendly and an excellent mean of ensuring that your battery is fully charged throughout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%226 out of 230reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 129 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Keeps Battery at Peak Level

12/23/2013
By ,
Plymouth, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding! Drive a ZL1 Camaro with winter only tires so the car is kept in the garage for several months due to the cold New England weather. The Battery Tender Jr keeps the battery fully charged. Super easy to connect/disconnect, leave it on for months, automatically stops charging when not needed. Also great for motorcycle batteries.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Binghamton, New York
BroomeCoachMan
Posted 06/13/2014
I think he meant to say ZL1 Camaro with SUMMER tires only. My Mustang GT has SUMMER tires only.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Second one

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Battery Tender Jr. The first one worked great so I got another one. The first one I put the permanent leads on my motorcycle and use the clips for my wife's convertible, alternating it every couple of weeks. The new one I use for my lawn tractor and friends summer car that's now parked in my yard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Charged Up

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rotating the Battery Tender Junior between two vehicles that aren't driven too much and it keeps both in a fully charged state. Nice to know both will start without a jump.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Easy to install/use Wish one part was better

11/27/2013
By ,
Faribault, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it very easy to install and I like the option of using the aligator clams or hard mount. The one part I wish was better is the cap for the 2-way connector. I have hard mounted it to my ATV so with the cap not staying on the connector will be exposed to the elements you encounter on an ATV.
On a side note, I was shocked to discover the price on line compared to the price in my local store. I was pricing this item out at the store and took a cell phone picture of the price so I could compare it to other places. The price on the shelf was $34.97. As I was seaching the item on line the same item was priced at $23.00. I clicked on it and low and behold it was the Wal-mart sight. It said the retail price was $25.00 on sale for $23.00. So I orderted it on line and had it shipped to the same store I say the shelf price of $34.97. With in 2hrs it said my item was ready to be picked up, so I know the item was pulled off the shelf at the store for me and not shipped there. This does not sit to well with me because now before I purchase anything above $20.00 I am going to check the price on line and compare it to the in store price. I am also wondering how many other items I have over paid for over the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Great for their intended use.

12/07/2013
By ,
Edina, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does exactly what it is supposed to do, keep auto and deepcycle batteries fully charged without overcharging. If you have a dead battery, it will take forever (if at all) to charge it up.
Its float charge is 13.05-13.08V, pretty consistent across the four chargers I own.
I am able to keep two 115Ah batteries fully charged on one Tender Jr., but have to fully charge them with a standard charger then disconnect and immediately attach Jr.
So, I have eight deepcycle batteries that the four Jr chargers are able to keep topped off. With a couple of 12V-110V 1500 watt power invertors I am able to run my furnace, refrigerator, tv and a few lights when the power goes out. I'm in Minnesota, today its -10, so power outages can cause some pretty severe problems fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Great product

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have four of the battery tender jr's bought the first one 2yrs ago I have it hooked up to my harley.I had back surgery 18months ago and am just now getting back in the saddle.The battery tender jr has kept my battery hot and ready to go.Was so impressed that I bought three more for my boat and ATV no jumper cables or battery chargers needed any longer!
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

If It Holds Up It's An Incredible Deal!

03/14/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned numerous battery chargers in the past and most, even famous brand named chargers, don't last long anymore.
This is my first "maintainer". After reading up on this one all over the internet, I decided to take the plunge and the price at Walmart was the best anywhere.
I have a 98 Dodge Grand Caravan with a 3.3 liter engine and it sits for long periods of time between use. It takes some juice to crank that thing and after sitting for weeks or more the battery in cold weather can drop to below crank level. I can always jump it but thought I'd try the Junior Charger. I'm happy to report that since using the Battery Tender Jr. I've not had to jump the van once. The van starts right up on first crank!
I went ahead and used the battery clamp mount which has a non-shorting plug that sticks out of the grill at just the right place and length. When I need to use the van, I just unplug. When I drive back into the garage, I plug it back in, all without having to open the hood.
So far, the device has worked perfectly and as the title implies, if it will last, it is an awesome deal. I also used the Site-To-Store option which took about a week, which was fine for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

love it!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! I also like the quick connects that I can leave on my bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Deltran Battery Tender Jr.

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by off brand clones, they do not work like the Deltran Battery Tender. I have tried them and wasted my money. I have 5 Battery Tenders and my oldest is over 20 years old and still going strong. If there is a problem Deltran will take care of it. They are worth the little extra you pay and Walmart offers the best price you will find.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

It's doing the job

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item to maintain the charge on the battery of a car I don't drive when its cold. I've only had it a couple weeks but it seems to be doing a great job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Use it for charging my gate batteries

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The charging circuit on my electric gate control board went bad and the replacement board is $200. Charged the batteries several times with a small portable charger (it became a real pain, thought is I wire this Battery Tender permanently to the batteries it would maintain the batteries and that way I wouldn't have to keep removing the controller cover to check the voltage or charge the dang batteries. So far, it's working great (it's been on for about 2 weeks). $28 sure beats $200.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Great product for the price

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works exactly as advertised. I have a '79 MGB that hibernates over the Winter - I used to take the battery out and store it in the basement. Now I can keep the battery fully charged, and when we get a warm Winter day I can take the car out and enjoy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Got Juice

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my motorcycle battery. Good price. It's working well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

old otis

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good, it's doing it's job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Just as good as a Harley tender

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My $40 Harley Davidson battery tender stopped working so I thought I would try this one. It is IDENTICAL TO THE Harley one and is over $10 cheaper. Came with all of the same cables and connectors so i did not have to change the harness on the battery. Highly recommend this battery tender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Works like a charm on our RV Coach battery.

05/15/2012
By ,
Sanford, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After our new coach battery would not start the RV, we found out that even the newest battery will go dead if not used. We are fulltime in the RV while I am working and we rarely take the RV out for a ride. This device works great and had the battery fully charged in a day. I like the fact that it won't over charge the battery like others will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Battery Tender Is The Best

10/21/2011
By ,
Baraboo WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a Battery Tender many tears for my Harley-Davidson to keep the battery fully charged year around. I bought this Battery Tender Jr. for my John Deere tractor to keep the battery fully charged on a year around basis. Batteries last so much longer when they do not have a major swing in there charge.
Great thing to have if you want to make sure you always have a full charge. Great for even storing your vehicle over the winter and not have to worry about a frozen battery or loosing all your electrical settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Junior does a postive task

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and does a great job on my motorcycle battery over the winter months
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Good item, not a great store

03/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So before I bought this online at walmart I went in store and bought it, got to the checkout and they charged me $37 dollars with the tax, I thought ok, I must have bought the better one not the junior tender. When I got home checked it out on line and it was exactly the same item so got online and purchased another one from my walmart and picked it up that day for $23 bucks. Tell me , How does that work?
Anyway, good battery tender, bought a new battery for my bike that day and charged it up with the tender took a day and a half, fired up no problem and I use it every day now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Battery Tender Junior Charger

Got a charge?

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect item! Keeps the battery charged and ready to go. This charger is not intended to give a quick charge. If I ride my motorcycle at least twice a week I don't bother using the charger. But if I don't intend to use the bike for a couple weeks or more, I will leave it plugged in the battery to insure a full charge. This is a must have item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next