Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

The Safety First Discovery Walker is a toy that allows young children to walk all around and have fun. This baby activity walker is an interactive walker that has several toys that respond with light and sound and will keep your little one entertained for hours. This lights and sounds walker features two activity trays that swing open to reveal an extra snack tray to allow your kids to enjoy their snacks. The Safety First Discovery Walker grows with your child as its height can be adjusted to three different levels to suit your baby's height. It is easy to clean as the fabric seat is machine washable. The Safety First Discovery Walker is a great way to keep your child entertained.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%34 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

Great walker

12/20/2012
By ,
Houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the walker for my 10 month old son and the toys are fun he loves playin eith then esp. The light since it comes out I didnt like the leg positioning though but ir does the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

Not happy with the leg hole positions

05/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This walker is nice and cute. I have twins so I purchased this walker and another brand walker. When in this walker their legs tend to be more in front of them, as in a sitting position, rather than downward, a walking position. I plan on returning the walker and just purchasing another of the other brand.
In the pictures, the orange walker is the one in review, notice the sitting position of my baby. The other walker is a different brand, which I like much better. That walker put my baby in a more walking position.
Also, I like the fact that the toy trays do swivel to the sides so you can have access to the snack tray. What I don't like is that in order to swivel the trays there is a lever-like button on the bottom you have to push to swivel. It is a bit hard to reach it without having to bend yourself under the walker. It kind of takes the niceness of the swivel away.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+107points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/07/2011
This is a very helpful review. Thanks for posting the pictures. It look like it's scooping the child. I can see why a child would sit more than stand.
0points
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Well Written review but...
Posted 08/29/2011
I actually feel the sitting position is very helpful for little legs. Here is why. When in the sitting position they can rest. When they want to go their going to try to stand up. The sitting position is not going to make them sit there and move. Unless of course it is a much younger child. In which case they probably should be wait to be placed in a walker.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Recommendation
Posted 08/12/2011
Such a helpful review! I am looking to purchase a walker for my son and buy what has the best reviews. I see you had issues with the leg holes on this one but were hppy with the other model you purchased...is there any way you could tell me what the model is that you do like? Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

Was more than I expected

05/11/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt realize the toys light up and make noise. This is really cute I didnt expect it to be this nice and durable i thought because the price was low that it was cheap but the opposite its right up there with the more expensive walkers. This is his second walker to stay at Grandmas house his walker thats at home is more expensive and there pretty much the same.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

Not what I expected

05/20/2011
By ,
UB, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my six month old. And while it is cute and has nice toys, I DID NOT like the leg holes at all. My daughter sits insteads of stands like other walkers I've seen. Babies will not learn to walk in this if they are sitting down.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
I wish it showed how to replace the batteries
Posted 07/09/2011
I have this toy for my son and I don't know how to get the dinosaur open to change the batteries. It seems pretty silly to buy a toy that sounds n lights discovery water when they do not include battery instructions.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

My Baby Is 9 months and can't touch the ground!!!!

05/19/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall this is an okay walker if you know how to rig-it-up! My baby was 8 months old when we bought this walker and I was so exicted to get this walker from Walmart.com they made it sound like THE BEST walker that has ever be made, it was also very inexpensive, And I know we all like that! But when I got the walker put together and put my 8 month old son in there I was shocked, He could not touch the ground. I mean he could not even almost touch the ground. The point of a walker is for your baby to be able to sit in the walker and touch the ground and be able to learn how to walk with suport from the walker. Well He could not do anything. So I decided to keep it because I didn't want to go through the hassel of taking it apart, packing it up and taking it to the store and then finding another walker and repeating everything again. So Since My Husband is wonderful at fixing things, He Rigged it up with a piece of wood to make it lower so he could touch the ground, And since then it's worked great. He can touch the ground, Walk frontward, backwards and all around the toys are great I just wish they would make these baby walkers, bouncer and etc... to fit the baby. But Overall Since we fixed the walker to work for him it's been wonderful, BUT we should not have to do this we pay the money for something for our baby we expect to work!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino
01/19/2013
By ,
nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson absolutely loves this walker. Particularly the dino egg that lights up red when touched. He'll sit and talk to it for several minutes before he moves on to any of the other toys .He also likes the crinkly noise made by another toy. There are 2 small mirrors that spin easily and even a teething toy. The tray of toys can also be opened by a small clip underneath[ by an adult] to a snack tray. The wheels roll easily, unlike another walker I'd purchased before. Sadly, he has also recently discovered how quickly he can now follow the cat .LOL. For anyone looking for a walker that will not only keep your baby entertained, but safe as well, I suggest this one. Another plus is the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

A very useful and comfortable item

05/02/2011
By ,
Saint Ignatius, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. Tall back, thick cushion, nice wheels, very stable and has toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

great walker for my great grandson.

09/20/2013
By ,
Minong wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grand daughter lives in Ca. and she has a 5mo. old baby boy, bored with the baby swing, i bought him the walker. he loves it. even falls asleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

Leg position is up kind of high

05/17/2012
By ,
Suffolk,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this walker for my son to encourage him to try to walk. When I put the walker together and sat him on it I noticed he was in more of a sitting position. That leg holes are a bit higher than what I would have thought them to be. Other than that this walker is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

walker

12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walker came in so handy this holiday,keeped him off the floor! when family werer all home folded up great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino
04/01/2011
By ,
ebensburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. It was worth the price and my little boy loves it!! He is only 17 weeks old and I sit him in there to get some housework done. He plays with the toys on the tray and also when the tray is open there is plenty of room to add other toys!! Definitely a good purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

It's great for the price!

12/07/2012
By ,
THE BRONX, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This walker is great my son is 6 months and 28.5 in and he feet doesn't completely reach the floor but his toes does and he is able to push himself backwards. He'll grow into it so I'm not too worried about it. The toys are great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

Excellent Walker

01/14/2013
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. My grandson loves the fact that he can just go and go in it and the lights and toys keep his attention.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino
11/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i did not like this at all my son could not touch the floor because of the way the seat is made he didnt like either i wouldnt buy it again even if i had to i had to go and get my money back so not worth 45
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

Returned product

01/11/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter was 7 months old when we purchased this and was just as disappointed as I was. She wouldn't even let us put her in the walker without fussing. She couldn't touch the floor and is in the 80th percentile for her height. The toys were not entertaining at all. We returned it right after we bought it and purchased the Winnie the Pooh walker and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

It does what its supposed to.

04/28/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting it together was a little bit of a problem for me but I think its because I was rushing into it. I am not sure yet how to adjust it so that my daughter can walk around in it yet because her feet does not hit the floor on the highest setting. Other than that, its a cute walker and she likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

Great for my twin boys

07/05/2011
By ,
Perris, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They didn't like it as much when they first started crawling.. It took a little while for them t figure it out, Now more than anything they like to climb and crawl all over it.. The revealed tray is great for snacks and they love the toys! great value overall!! My 3 y/o daughter loves it too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

LOVE IT

05/13/2011
By ,
Paola Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm grandma that babysits my 4 month old grandson. He Loves to sit in this walker and just play with the toys, he cant reach the ground yet, but i'm waiting,I know he will Love it still when he gets to walking in it, there is so much for him to play with and the lights fasinate him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

Great product for the money$$$

04/06/2013
By ,
Lowell,MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son couldn't wait for me to tale this out and assemble it...He loves being able to roam around without the help :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Discovery Walker, Dino

Great Walker

12/17/2012
By ,
Buffalo New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, light weight, adjustable for differnt heights, easy to clean, toy tray keeps baby busy in between walking and rolls well over low pile carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next