Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hefty Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Hefty Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

The Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, with its stylish red finish, features a spring-loaded lid that opens and closes at a touch. Use this stylish trash can in your office or kitchen to maintain neat and tidy environment. This red trash can with its 13.3 gallon capacity can accommodate 13-gallon trash bags for easy disposal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%76 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great Garbage can

12/21/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to switch to this recently had a swing lid can (will never buy again) draws lots of bugs...this can closes tightly and is very durable...serves it purpose very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Matches color of kitchen.

12/27/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size, nice color, easy to use. Use for cat food and dog food.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN, ITS GREAT......

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Sorry Wrong Color

07/16/2014
By ,
Rogersville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color was ok but just did not go with my burgundy and sage kitchen... thought it would be a deeper red...but a I was a lighter red...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great Color & Style Only!!

10/31/2011
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase the first red rubbermaid Kitchen trash can that came out right before this one I thought it was great & it matched my decor but within a few months the slide-back lid broke. So I saw this one and thought surely this one will be more durable well, I was wrong in a few months the tab that you press to open the lid started to not catch the lid to keep it closed so after days of continuing using it the tab eventually broking off. So, as much as I love the way it look I wouldn't never purchase another one nor recommend it to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great deal

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best love the lid....durable Quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Waste management, done right

05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first laid eyes on this barn red garbage receptacle, I was impressed. The color, shape and size made me think "this is waste management, done RIGHT!" Then, when I saw the automatic spring loaded lid opening feature, well, my heart skipped a beat. Never before have I more enjoyed throwing things away. Yowser! I'm combing my home to find MORE things to throw away! This place will be cleaner than a nun's mouth before the end of the day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

looks good, does the job,can close cover as needed

11/29/2013
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors let me match my kitchen. Size is just right, doesn't show over bar. Regular kitchen bags fit. Can close lid whenever I want a better look for visitors, keep open when activity level high. Very easy to change bags despite the lid on top. The red is a subdued red--not fire-engine red, I don't want it to stand out. Easy to keep clean. I'm buying my 2nd one now, for recycling items to later go in bins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

LOVE IT

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space saver, easy open and it looks good in my small kitchen
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

It's a trash can, but it's a nice one

08/08/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that the trash can comes in red. It's also very sturdy with a flip lid, which is convenient. It's also a very fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

It would be perfect if it were blue!

08/23/2012
By ,
Ponchatoula, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's put this to bed early, I am not a red person, but didn't want a black or grey trash can either. Ergo, the red one. It is an excellent buy, the color is actually more of a burgundy than red, so I can live with it. The lid fits snugly, my garbage bags fit perfectly and it is easy to clean. It is more rectangular than square and doesn't take up a lot of room, fits nicely against a wall. I live in an apartment, so having unobtrusive items is a plus for me and this fits the bill. As for durability, the box it came in was torn up and taped up, but it was intact, no cracks or scratches. And my other items ordered had been put inside the can and were ok, too. The only casulty was a tube of toothpaste. Small, compact and unobtrusive, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

great color

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looked every where for a red trash can....love this one.... looks good in my kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Arrived late, arrived damaged

03/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It could be a perfectly good trash can. I don't know because after waiting for 2 weeks for the site-to-store delivery, I received a busted box with a damaged product inside. Bin was bent out of shape at the top so that the lid would not secure properly. I was given a refund, but I'm still left without the product I wanted, and having made a wasted trip. I'm going to spend a bit more money somewhere else to receive better service.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great color

05/30/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great color, easy lid and bigger than old trash can.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Excellent Garbage Can with A Tight Snap Shut Lid

04/01/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made Hefty trash can - and a great color red. I only wish I could find some red trash bags in the 13.3 gallon size. Excellent purchase and reasonably prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Trash can is perfect for the price.

09/16/2013
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the color and price. What made me pick this trash can is the push button opening. Since I hate swing lid trash cans and how dirty they can get. This trash can has been perfect for my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Latch isn't durable

07/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this can for it's latching lid because my dog gets into the garbage. The lid doesn't seem to fit the can very well, and will come unhooked with even the slightest bump. It also doesn't seem to fit on the can properly, so one side comes up constantly. I like the look and the color, but the functionality is lacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/16/2011
If the lid is not snapped in correctly, it does fall off. As long as it is locked in tight, I don't have that problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great

03/16/2014
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a trash can with swinging lid and the stinch was not good. I have a small place with the heat in the apt was to much. I put my food in individual bags but that did not help. This garbage can is great the top is tight and you smell nothing. It perfect size for my kitchen and color is vibrant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Just the right size for my needs

05/09/2014
By ,
Hamilton MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is exactly the shade of red I wanted and it's functionality is just right. However, it arrived completely scuffed up on all sides as well as the lid. I was really disappointed by that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Perfect size for my kitchen

04/30/2014
By ,
Daly City Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like it. My dog cant get into it and fits great in my small kitchen
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next