Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hefty Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Hefty Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Keep your environment neat and tidy by disposing of trash with the help of the Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can. It has a capacity of 50 liters and uses 13-gallon kitchen trash bags. This red trash can has a stylish finish that will work well in your home, office, garage or laundry room. It features a spring-loaded lid that opens up with the touch of a button, giving you convenient, hands-free operation. The home trash can helps to keep odors in when closed. It is made out of plastic and it is lightweight, yet sturdy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%83 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great Garbage can

12/21/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to switch to this recently had a swing lid can (will never buy again) draws lots of bugs...this can closes tightly and is very durable...serves it purpose very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Matches color of kitchen.

12/27/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size, nice color, easy to use. Use for cat food and dog food.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Hide your Trash!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trash can is really great! Love the color and size....it is a little bit slimmer than our old one....but a little taller. We love the fact that you touch a button and the lid opens for you so you don't get your hands dirty and you can "Hide" your trash. We have not had any problems with the trash can since we rec.'d it. Really nice because it is slimmer than our old one and we can now fit it in our pantry and have a lid that is convenient to use. Great price, good product.....we just don't think you can go wrong with this trash can
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great Color & Style Only!!

10/31/2011
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase the first red rubbermaid Kitchen trash can that came out right before this one I thought it was great & it matched my decor but within a few months the slide-back lid broke. So I saw this one and thought surely this one will be more durable well, I was wrong in a few months the tab that you press to open the lid started to not catch the lid to keep it closed so after days of continuing using it the tab eventually broking off. So, as much as I love the way it look I wouldn't never purchase another one nor recommend it to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Red's the way to go . . .

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the color. . . what I hadn't noticed when I ordered them was that they were touch lids. That presents a problem for me since they won't be waterproof and I will have to return them as I had planned on using them for my gardening amenities like soil, peat moss and vermicullite. . . Wish I could find another use for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Red Trash Can

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to use in-house for my recycle items before transferring them to the larger outdoor bin. I like the color and look forward to many years of use. It's easily distinguished from the black trash can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Waste management, done right

05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first laid eyes on this barn red garbage receptacle, I was impressed. The color, shape and size made me think "this is waste management, done RIGHT!" Then, when I saw the automatic spring loaded lid opening feature, well, my heart skipped a beat. Never before have I more enjoyed throwing things away. Yowser! I'm combing my home to find MORE things to throw away! This place will be cleaner than a nun's mouth before the end of the day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Who knew... a red trash can!!

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite color is red, so when I saw this, I had to have. The color is not bright, but more of a deep red. I love the color; it's perfect! Looks great in my kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

looks good, does the job,can close cover as needed

11/29/2013
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors let me match my kitchen. Size is just right, doesn't show over bar. Regular kitchen bags fit. Can close lid whenever I want a better look for visitors, keep open when activity level high. Very easy to change bags despite the lid on top. The red is a subdued red--not fire-engine red, I don't want it to stand out. Easy to keep clean. I'm buying my 2nd one now, for recycling items to later go in bins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

It would be perfect if it were blue!

08/23/2012
By ,
Ponchatoula, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's put this to bed early, I am not a red person, but didn't want a black or grey trash can either. Ergo, the red one. It is an excellent buy, the color is actually more of a burgundy than red, so I can live with it. The lid fits snugly, my garbage bags fit perfectly and it is easy to clean. It is more rectangular than square and doesn't take up a lot of room, fits nicely against a wall. I live in an apartment, so having unobtrusive items is a plus for me and this fits the bill. As for durability, the box it came in was torn up and taped up, but it was intact, no cracks or scratches. And my other items ordered had been put inside the can and were ok, too. The only casulty was a tube of toothpaste. Small, compact and unobtrusive, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Latch isn't durable

07/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this can for it's latching lid because my dog gets into the garbage. The lid doesn't seem to fit the can very well, and will come unhooked with even the slightest bump. It also doesn't seem to fit on the can properly, so one side comes up constantly. I like the look and the color, but the functionality is lacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/16/2011
If the lid is not snapped in correctly, it does fall off. As long as it is locked in tight, I don't have that problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

it came on time works great

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better thought it would be for the price I paid
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

GREAT DEAL

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to add color to my home and this was perfect size & style. I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

It's a trash can, but it's a nice one

08/08/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that the trash can comes in red. It's also very sturdy with a flip lid, which is convenient. It's also a very fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Waste Basket

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. Absolutely love it and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

09/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The color IS NOT RED, it is cranberry - I wanted true red.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN, ITS GREAT......

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Trash can is perfect for the price.

09/16/2013
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the color and price. What made me pick this trash can is the push button opening. Since I hate swing lid trash cans and how dirty they can get. This trash can has been perfect for my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Received Damaged

07/23/2014
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this online and had it delivered site to store since they didn't carry it in my local store. It arrived within a week from when I ordered it. I picked it up brought it home and opened the box to find that it was missing one of the springs that makes the lid open. And after further inspection I realized the bottom of the trash can was extremely cracked. I should of opened the box while I was at the store and inspected it but because I assumed that it would have all of its parts and wasn't damaged I had to take a trip back to the store the next day and return it. I'm sure it's a nice trash can when it has all of its pieces and isn't damaged.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Does the job!

08/29/2013
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I picked the can up I opened it in-store because some of the reviews I read said it came pretty scratched up. Yup! It was scratched but the store manager gave me a discount which was great! I use the odor free trash bag so there aren't any bad smells in the kitchen and I can stuff this can to its full capacity which saves on bags. My cats can't get into it and that is a major plus. The bright red color is also very appealing. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next