Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hefty Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Hefty Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Keep your environment neat and tidy by disposing of trash with the help of the Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can. It has a capacity of 50 liters and uses 13-gallon kitchen trash bags. This red trash can has a stylish finish that will work well in your home, office, garage or laundry room. It features a spring-loaded lid that opens up with the touch of a button, giving you convenient, hands-free operation. The home trash can helps to keep odors in when closed. It is made out of plastic and it is lightweight, yet sturdy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%109 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great Garbage can

12/21/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to switch to this recently had a swing lid can (will never buy again) draws lots of bugs...this can closes tightly and is very durable...serves it purpose very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Matches color of kitchen.

12/27/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size, nice color, easy to use. Use for cat food and dog food.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Does what it says it'll do...

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use two colors of trash cans, so I can easily differentiate between garbage and recycling. The can is solid (yet not too big for my "Gripper" trash bags), and the lid is made well. The lid also FUNCTIONS well. So often, I don't even bother buying that stuff (no other option, here), because it's made cheaply and usually breaks. This seems to be made for the long haul... I'll have to see over time. Overall, satisfied with purchase based on price, product, and appeal of product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Positive

06/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The biggest down side I have on this can is that the lid does not lock on to it. The front somewhat clips on to the top of can, but the back just rests there. I expected it to snap in to place. The color is really nice though and it's a comfortable size for a single person home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

It looks good, and so far works well.

06/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had it a few days, so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great trash can !

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same trash can in a smaller size and needed it in a bigger size I love this trash can so easy to open and the bag doesn't slide off I would recommend it too everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great Color & Style Only!!

10/31/2011
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase the first red rubbermaid Kitchen trash can that came out right before this one I thought it was great & it matched my decor but within a few months the slide-back lid broke. So I saw this one and thought surely this one will be more durable well, I was wrong in a few months the tab that you press to open the lid started to not catch the lid to keep it closed so after days of continuing using it the tab eventually broking off. So, as much as I love the way it look I wouldn't never purchase another one nor recommend it to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Waste management, done right

05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first laid eyes on this barn red garbage receptacle, I was impressed. The color, shape and size made me think "this is waste management, done RIGHT!" Then, when I saw the automatic spring loaded lid opening feature, well, my heart skipped a beat. Never before have I more enjoyed throwing things away. Yowser! I'm combing my home to find MORE things to throw away! This place will be cleaner than a nun's mouth before the end of the day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Touch Lid Trash Can

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trash can is perfect for someone who doesn't like a step-on can. When your hands are full, you just touch the it and it immediately opens very wide. It is the simplest can that I have had to put a clean bag into. No cons about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Kitchen trash can

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just fine and a reasonable price. Recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

It would be perfect if it were blue!

08/23/2012
By ,
Ponchatoula, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's put this to bed early, I am not a red person, but didn't want a black or grey trash can either. Ergo, the red one. It is an excellent buy, the color is actually more of a burgundy than red, so I can live with it. The lid fits snugly, my garbage bags fit perfectly and it is easy to clean. It is more rectangular than square and doesn't take up a lot of room, fits nicely against a wall. I live in an apartment, so having unobtrusive items is a plus for me and this fits the bill. As for durability, the box it came in was torn up and taped up, but it was intact, no cracks or scratches. And my other items ordered had been put inside the can and were ok, too. The only casulty was a tube of toothpaste. Small, compact and unobtrusive, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

wastebasket

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

good price good product

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price good product easy to clean
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Perfect for me.

05/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this can. Holds 13 gal stretch garbage bags perfect is light weight but stays put. I would have no problem buying this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Latch isn't durable

07/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this can for it's latching lid because my dog gets into the garbage. The lid doesn't seem to fit the can very well, and will come unhooked with even the slightest bump. It also doesn't seem to fit on the can properly, so one side comes up constantly. I like the look and the color, but the functionality is lacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/16/2011
If the lid is not snapped in correctly, it does fall off. As long as it is locked in tight, I don't have that problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Trash can is perfect for the price.

09/16/2013
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the color and price. What made me pick this trash can is the push button opening. Since I hate swing lid trash cans and how dirty they can get. This trash can has been perfect for my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

It's a trash can, but it's a nice one

08/08/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that the trash can comes in red. It's also very sturdy with a flip lid, which is convenient. It's also a very fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

looks good, does the job,can close cover as needed

11/29/2013
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors let me match my kitchen. Size is just right, doesn't show over bar. Regular kitchen bags fit. Can close lid whenever I want a better look for visitors, keep open when activity level high. Very easy to change bags despite the lid on top. The red is a subdued red--not fire-engine red, I don't want it to stand out. Easy to keep clean. I'm buying my 2nd one now, for recycling items to later go in bins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Issues that I can live with

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a red trash can. This fits the bill. The issues are many, but some you can control. The can comes with lots of surface issues like wear marks, scuffs, from rubbing during shipment. Because its shiny, it shows a lot. The lid latch is molded.. no spring. It could break over time but if you don't apply a lot of pressure when opening the lid it should last a long time. Also, the lid has a tight spring which makes it open fast. I just gently push the latch and hold the lid to make it open slower. This should make it wear slower. For where I put it the wear isn't noticeable, The other issue I can control. The price is great. I'm not put out by the problems. It holds trash well, holds in the odors and looks good where I have it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Best ever

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this style of barrel for 10 years. The only problem is that sometimes the spring on the lid can fall off after some wear and tear. But it can always be popped right back in, just have to hope you don't lose the spring! But it's worth the trouble. Love that I finally got a red one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next