Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hefty Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Hefty Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

The Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, with its stylish red finish, features a spring-loaded lid that opens and closes at a touch. Use this stylish trash can in your office or kitchen to maintain neat and tidy environment. This red trash can with its 13.3 gallon capacity can accommodate 13-gallon trash bags for easy disposal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%68 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great Garbage can

12/21/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to switch to this recently had a swing lid can (will never buy again) draws lots of bugs...this can closes tightly and is very durable...serves it purpose very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Matches color of kitchen.

12/27/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size, nice color, easy to use. Use for cat food and dog food.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Arrived late, arrived damaged

03/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It could be a perfectly good trash can. I don't know because after waiting for 2 weeks for the site-to-store delivery, I received a busted box with a damaged product inside. Bin was bent out of shape at the top so that the lid would not secure properly. I was given a refund, but I'm still left without the product I wanted, and having made a wasted trip. I'm going to spend a bit more money somewhere else to receive better service.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Excellent Garbage Can with A Tight Snap Shut Lid

04/01/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made Hefty trash can - and a great color red. I only wish I could find some red trash bags in the 13.3 gallon size. Excellent purchase and reasonably prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great colorful, functional trash can.

04/20/2014
By ,
North San Diego County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally satisfied! I originally ordered the one with the swinging lid but when it didn't fit in my kitchen, I gave this one a try. It's a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great buy

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked it. It's tough and rugged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great Color & Style Only!!

10/31/2011
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase the first red rubbermaid Kitchen trash can that came out right before this one I thought it was great & it matched my decor but within a few months the slide-back lid broke. So I saw this one and thought surely this one will be more durable well, I was wrong in a few months the tab that you press to open the lid started to not catch the lid to keep it closed so after days of continuing using it the tab eventually broking off. So, as much as I love the way it look I wouldn't never purchase another one nor recommend it to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Waste management, done right

05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first laid eyes on this barn red garbage receptacle, I was impressed. The color, shape and size made me think "this is waste management, done RIGHT!" Then, when I saw the automatic spring loaded lid opening feature, well, my heart skipped a beat. Never before have I more enjoyed throwing things away. Yowser! I'm combing my home to find MORE things to throw away! This place will be cleaner than a nun's mouth before the end of the day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

hefty touch 13.3 gal red trash can

03/29/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a perfect size for the kitchen & matches my décor. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

looks good, does the job,can close cover as needed

11/29/2013
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors let me match my kitchen. Size is just right, doesn't show over bar. Regular kitchen bags fit. Can close lid whenever I want a better look for visitors, keep open when activity level high. Very easy to change bags despite the lid on top. The red is a subdued red--not fire-engine red, I don't want it to stand out. Easy to keep clean. I'm buying my 2nd one now, for recycling items to later go in bins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

It's a trash can, but it's a nice one

08/08/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that the trash can comes in red. It's also very sturdy with a flip lid, which is convenient. It's also a very fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Easy as pie

03/21/2014
By ,
Stoneville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd can like this and I love it. It is a great size, east to operate, It is also an eye catcher to visitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great

03/16/2014
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a trash can with swinging lid and the stinch was not good. I have a small place with the heat in the apt was to much. I put my food in individual bags but that did not help. This garbage can is great the top is tight and you smell nothing. It perfect size for my kitchen and color is vibrant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Trash can is perfect for the price.

09/16/2013
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the color and price. What made me pick this trash can is the push button opening. Since I hate swing lid trash cans and how dirty they can get. This trash can has been perfect for my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Red Trash Can

01/22/2014
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This well designed trash can looks great, is compact and arrived in record quick delivery time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

THIS IS MY SECOND ONE

02/23/2014
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first can lasted 2 years before the hinge support broke, making the lid useless.
I Ordered another one tast month, and I am still waiting for it to show up.
FedEx says the delivery is late because of the snow storm in the MidWest, so, I will wait patiently for the can to arrive.
The red color and generous size of this can is a main part of my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

It would be perfect if it were blue!

08/23/2012
By ,
Ponchatoula, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's put this to bed early, I am not a red person, but didn't want a black or grey trash can either. Ergo, the red one. It is an excellent buy, the color is actually more of a burgundy than red, so I can live with it. The lid fits snugly, my garbage bags fit perfectly and it is easy to clean. It is more rectangular than square and doesn't take up a lot of room, fits nicely against a wall. I live in an apartment, so having unobtrusive items is a plus for me and this fits the bill. As for durability, the box it came in was torn up and taped up, but it was intact, no cracks or scratches. And my other items ordered had been put inside the can and were ok, too. The only casulty was a tube of toothpaste. Small, compact and unobtrusive, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Does the job!

02/18/2014
By ,
new york new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great can! I love the color and the push button top for convenience. It is easy to wash to clean and maintain. Large trash bags can easily fit in this can and can hold more garbage. It is just perfect for the kitchen. I use mine in the kitchen and it matches with all my red appliances.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Hefty Trash can

01/04/2014
By ,
Waco, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to contain chicken scratch feed. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hefty Touch Lid 13.3 Gallon Trash Can, Red

Great garbage can!

02/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It matches my decor. Very functional.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kingsport, TN
why?
Posted 03/15/2014
Why only one star when your review is glowing?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next