Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Huffy Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

The Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike will be your ideal partner if you love to head as far away from town as you can. Sporting a dual suspension system, this mountain bike could take any surface that you want to ride on. The midnight blue color gives the Huffy mountain bicycle a unique look. With 26" knobby tires incorporated onto the 36-spoke alloy wheel, this mountain bike offers more control even in tough terrains. With an effective grip to tackle all conditions, the tires serve you very well for long time. The suspension frame and Kolo suspension fork combination reacts to your ride, so that you stay in control. This dual suspension mountain bike offers a comfortable seating on a padded saddle. The 21-speed, optical twist shifting provide for easy and smooth shifting of gears. Brakes are linear-pull types that offer optimal performance. Additional features include alloy rims and a slight rise handlebar.
Average Customer Rating:
2.643 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation50%7 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

Horrible Quality

12/01/2012
By ,
Asheville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I took it on a rough mountain road, the rear frame bent!!!
Poor quality bike. Problems with switching gears. Brake cable broke.
Won't buy any more mountain bikes from walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

Not what I expected from Huffy

02/16/2012
By ,
Albright, West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks real good. Not too bad on assembly, if you have a little mechanical know how. Front wheel not perfectly true. I called Huffy and they told me that was my responsibility since I assembled it. I guess they don't know the wheel is together with the tire and some air in it. All I had to do was sit it in the forks and tighten the nuts, none of which has anything to do with truing. It seems like it is going to handle my weight. I go 280 lbs. All in all for the price, so far, seems like it will be worth it. I would recommend this bike, but I will also have a few negative things to say.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue
06/23/2011
By ,
Phoenix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 of 3 bicycles were received damaged out of the box. one had a flat rear tire and the front tire was out-of-true and unusable till adjusting spokes for about and hour straightened it into tolerance.
the other has a broken cover on the left shift indicator.
after registering at huffy.com called service and parts replacement should be received in "2-6" weeks!!!! at least i have the capability to do repairs myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 4 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

Spend the extra money

06/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only thing good about this was simple to assemble. Other than that tires won't keep air in them that Is a pain but fixable. The thing I hate is the front shifter never worked from the start then finally broke so in the process of trying top get replacement parts.if I had to do it over I'd spend more on a better bike
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Review 5 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

Terrible Product, Awful Deal

05/15/2011
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Firstly, let me start by saying this is a terrible deal. The female version of this bike, which is identical other than color, costs less than the male version by $30 or so when I bought it. Walmart decided to lower the price of the male version now, but it's still $20 more than the female one.
I ordered the bike online so that the Walmart employees didn't build it. Why? Every bike at my local Walmarts is built terribly. The gears are broken on those or jammed, etc. This could also be from people testing the bikes in store and messing them up.
So I got my bike in the mail and there was a hole in the box -- no biggie (it's to be expected with bikes). No stars deducted for this.
I followed the terrible instructions and built the bike. These instructions are ridiculous. They apply to several versions of bikes built by the company rather than the specific version I had bought and as such the instructions are very open-ended and irrelevant most of the time. This is common with bikes though so I didn't deduct any stars for this.
When you order bikes, part of it is assembled already. In this case, the handlbars were pretty much done. They were AWFUL. The rotation of the bar was pitiful and made it so unnatural just to use the breaks that you'd rather want to stop with your feet. It also made it so the meter for viewing what gear you're on is not viewable. So I tried to rotate the handlebars by undoing a bolt, but the bolt refused to come out (they over-tightened it) and it stripped. Thanks! Deduction.
Next were the brakes. After the bike was assembled, the wheels did not want to move easily. Why? Because the brakes on the backwheel (which was assembled by the manufacturer already) was pressed against the wheel. Deduction.
On top of that, the gears were broken on the 7 speed side (right hand side). They were jammed and refused to go below gear 4 so you had to choose between 7 and 4. They were also further making it difficult to ride the bike on even a flat surface where there should be minimum resistance. The face plate for it also broke really fast when just moving it gently. Deductions.
This bike is terrible. It had 1 review before mine which some reason gave it 5 stars. I unfortunately believed it would be worth buying because of that, but no. I guess that person had none of the issues that came with mine...which is odd, seeing as how the female version of this bike (which had 0 reviews when I bought it) now has an awful rating by 2 people.
Do not get this bike. It's garbage. No, not the band "Garbage" -- actual trash. It'd be worth more if you melted it down and used it to build a statue or something. Bah!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+48points
Review 6 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

Overall good for the price

05/24/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the bike online and assembled it at home. instructions were good enough for assembly but adjusting the front shifter was a little tricky. The front shifter control acutally broke but huffy replaced it free of charge no questions asked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 7 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

Fine product, fine price

02/10/2012
By ,
Mohawk Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine meets every expectation for its class. The rollback price was great. The delivery to my house was ahead of schedule. I had to assemble the machine, but that was expected, too (and a bit fun).
Who says you can't buy a bike unseen and have a great machine delivered to your house? NOT ME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

Beware it has NO TURNING RADIUS

05/26/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lack of turning radius makes it impossible to turn and pedal at the same time. With that being said, its a worthless piece of junk. Dont waste your time and money. Oh and i have noticed this problem is prevalent in most if not all Huffy brand bike walmart carries.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

Midnight Blue Huffy Bike

03/26/2011
By ,
Taylorsville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this bike. I haven't had any problems with it, and I LOVE THE COLOR!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 10 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bike for price and easily assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

came with bent front wheek and gear cable broken.

01/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a xmas gift for my grandson it was not of good quality alot of plastic parts and not sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue
12/27/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful but not quite as dark as the picture appears.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue

Good bike for the money.

06/01/2011
By ,
Richmond Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is fairly good and rides comfortably. I had to reorder the front wheel since it was warped. The shifters need to be adjusted to see it while ridng it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Huffy 26" Men's DS-3 Mountain Bike, Midnight Blue
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5