Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Huffy Disney Cars 16" Bike is a perfect choice for any young boy who loves riding around the neighborhood and the movie Cars. This Huffy Disney bike comes with a fully loaded Piston Cup Racing Kit that includes racing cones, finish line cones, customized labels and a checkered flag. Your little one can attach the kit to the handlebar and easily carry it around. This boys Huffy bike has a durable steel frame in red finish that features colorful graphics of the Disney Cars character Lightning McQueen. The Huffy Disney bike is equipped with a padded seat, a fully enclosed safety chain guard and sturdy training wheels. The Huffy Disney Cars 16" Bike has coaster brakes for safety and frame tread tires for a fun, retro touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%106 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

great first bike

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great first bike for our 3 1/2 year old. We shipped it to the store had them assemble it for free, then picked it up. Very easy and fast with no need to assemble it ourselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+69points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/02/2012
Hi, did they assemble it automatically or do we have to ask? Thank you in advance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Overall Excellent

12/27/2011
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 bikes from WalMart.com and both arrived in 5 days via FedEx. Dad was able to put the bikes together without using the instructions (against my wish, but hey everything came out great!)
We've had the bikes for about 5 months now. I would say excellent quality for the price. This McQueen bike comes with cute character stickers/decals, a checkered flag, and cones. My 5 year old decorated his bike (and his room furniture) with them and kept the cones in the little bag attached. He likes to attach the flag to the end of the handle bar. The Tire stickers on the training wheels started peeling off after about 2 months. My son just peeled them off and happily stuck them on the furniture in his room, so I didn't mind since he didn't care.
So far the bike has handled great and my son still loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike
01/30/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3-1/2 year old son LOVES his bike! Can't keep him off of it.
The directions were a bit vague, however, I was able to put most of it together myself but I had to get extra muscle behind some of it; so I enlisted the hubby.
Great value, great bike, HAPPY SON!
Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Great Bike for the Next Stage of Growth!

08/15/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased a 12" bike for my son when he was 3 years old. Our youngest son, who is almost 3 now, was ready for a bike, so we gave him the 12" and bought this 16" for my almost 5 year old! He loves this bike! He's a Cars fan, but the thing that sold him was the little pouch in front of the bike that carries cones and a checkered flag along with over a dozen stickers he used to add to the frame of his bike for more decorations! They love to race and have myself or my husband wave the flag for them. The product seems to be good quality and a great price. It was cheapest at Walmart than any other store as I did a ton of research.
The only problem we had was it came with a few scratches. We tried to cover them with some of the stickers the bike came with, but they didn't cover them completely. Also, within less than a week of having the bike, the inner tube popped because my son rode over a goat head thorn. We had to go out and buy a thorn resistant inner tube to replace the one it came with. I think bikes should automatically come with the thorn resistant tubes, but that's just my opinion. Other than that, he loves his bike and we are happy with our purchase! It's just the right size for our Kindergarten!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 5 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Disney Bike

05/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this for my 5 yr old grandson. I was suprised how difficult it was to build. The instructions were worthless - generic for all huffy bikes, printed in microscopic font. For tools, I needed both wrench types, regular and metric. Needed a large allen wrench for the handlebars. The quick release seat will be a problem eventually. A simple bolt would be better. The handbrake is unnecessary for a little bike - over engineered. Took over an hour to build - silly for a simple kids bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+30points
Review 6 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

I can do it mommy!

08/21/2011
By ,
Franklin Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this bike for my five year old son. This bike is wonderful, the best feature on this bike is the smooth tires. The tires are so great because my son has always had a hard time trying peddle and I believe it was because of the tread on the other tires which must have caused resistance for him to peddle. This bike has super smooth tires which may not be great for already experienced riders but if your child is learning this bike is the best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Really nice bike!

12/27/2011
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike. I got it for my 3 1/2 year old boy and he loves his new bike. He says it's his new big boy's bike. Considering he's taller than your average 3 1/2 year old, I'm happy I got him the 16" instead of the 12"...and putting it together was a breeze. I know many people here were saying that putting it together was hard. I'm not sure how that's possible - it took me less than 20mins to put it together. I'd definitely recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike
06/29/2011
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike has superior construction and he enjoys riding it. It will provide him with pleasure until he outgrows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Fun little bike

08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little bike. Our son loved it and rides it every day. The little case on the front with the cones and checkered flag was an added bonus that makes riding fun. We have a lot of gravel around our place which bikes with training wheels can't usually handle but he rides through the gravel with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Excellent Cool Looking Bike

01/03/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely loves his Disney Cars bike! It looks super cool, and I have to say, he can ride a lot faster on this bike than on his 14 in. bike. My son is 3, but is very tall (size of a 4 year-old) and the 16 inch bike works perfect for him. We chose "pick up today" as an option from Walmart online, and it was already assembled when I went to get it (awesome). They said because it was already assembled in the store and they just took it from the floor- at no extra charge- AMAZING!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Great Value for the cost!

06/02/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bike's Colors and Designs were up to quality expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 12 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Great beginners' bike

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike for our 5 year old on his birthday. He is 47 inches tall and 58 lbs. It is the perfect size to learn to ride a two wheeler. He has no room to grow into it but he learned to ride without the training wheels in less than two weeks. He loves it. The bike also comes with stickers. We used the piston cup ones as rewards, as he learned to ride without the training wheels. Every step earned a piston cup! He loved the idea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Great looking bike, but poorly packed from mfg

11/01/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson’s 4th birthday and had it shipped to store. Shipping time was within the estimated delivery time, and picking up the bike at the store was hassle free.
But after opening and removing the bike from the box I noticed scratches and a dent on the fame. I was less than impressed on how it was packed and would have returned it, but his party was in two days.
The Instruction manual was pretty much useless it covers many different Huffy bikes in the smallest font I’ve ever seen. I’m mechanically inclined so I didn’t have much of a problem assembling the bike, but I could see it frustrating others.
Also the tubes in the tires were not aligned properly, so please make sure to align them and fill to the proper air pressure.
All in all … my grandson loves it and that’s what matters to me. It’s a very cool looking bike and the cherry red paint really stands out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 14 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

great bike

10/04/2011
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 year old and he loves "Cars". Comes w/ cones for him to set up and ride around. Great bag attaches in the front to carry the cones and any other lil thing he wants to take. Very sturdy and should work for him the next couple of years. I would recommend this to a friend.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike
09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr old son received this bike for a early birthday gift. He was so excited to get it. He is big time into the movie Cars, so this was a perfect thing to give him. He also likes that it came with racing cones and a checker flag. How cool is that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

The decals are poorly made!

12/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The steadiness and general set up of the bike is fine, but very disappointed in the decals on this bike. It's a low rating, but my child was not happy when the decals on one of the training wheels and chain protector came off on only the second ride. I already contacted Huffy and all they said was sorry and to try using a hair dryer to reapply the decal. Hopefully it works, but I am not holding my breath...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 17 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Seems good, but way too small for my 5 year old

05/08/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my 5 year old son's birthday. As soon as my husband started putting it together we realized that it is the same size the bike his has been riding since he was 3, just with bigger wheels. He could have ridden it okay today (whereas his other bike is too small for him to ride comfortably anymore), but it wouldn't have lasted long. We were looking for a bike to last until the training wheels come off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

My 4 year old loves this bike!

05/15/2012
By ,
Sterling, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just got this a couple of weeks ago and loves it! He feels like a big time biker. It was pricy but it seems to be made to last and is very sturdy. I took it to walmart after recieving it in the mail in pieces and had them assemble it free of charge. Great bike for 4 to 6 year olds. We will be taking the training wheels off as he gets closer to 5 yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

Good bike but the tire was flat when we got it.

07/03/2012
By ,
Waynesville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike for a beginner, fairly simple assembly. However, the rear tire was flat when we got it. We aired it up & my son rode it very little & it was flat again. We aired it up & it went flat. My husband had to replace the tube on a brand new bike. No big deal, but you'd expect to not have to replace something after you just bought the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Huffy Disney Cars 16" Boys' Bike

First Bike

05/18/2012
By ,
Denver, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem I had was that the bike had a large scratch on it that we had to try to cover with model paint. I would have returned it but Walmart does not carry the 16" bike in its stores and I needed it for a birthday present. Other than that it was fine. very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next