Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Oster Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Bring out your culinary skills with the high-performance Silver Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven. The Silver Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven is a generously sized oven that lets you cook large portions for your loved ones. With an adjustable rack that can be placed in two different positions, you can customize the space to meet your specific cooking needs. Equipped with convection technology, it spreads heat throughout the space for even cooking. You can set the timer for up to 60 minutes, and carry on with your work, while it automatically turns off once the cooking process is over. This convection toaster oven with user-friendly control dials lets you easily broil, bake, toast, pizza, or warm food items in no time. The transparent door helps you monitor the cooking without disturbing it. The removable crumb tray makes cleaning an easy process. This countertop stainless automatic Oster Convection Oven oven will be a perfect addition to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation83%58 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

awesome little oven

09/11/2012
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this toaster oven for about a month and use it every day, from toasting bread and bagels, making pizzas, baking cookies, and roasting meat. I love it! It works fast and has easy to use controls. I use to burn things a lot but because of the big window in the front makes it so easy to see and not burn anything! The only thing missing is a light inside, but for 50 bucks it doesn't get any better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

this is My 2nd one

02/09/2014
By ,
Boaz, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's smaller than my last, but It's a Good one, I have really enjoyed this one, it cooks faster, its quite, easy to clean, I'm very pleased with this unit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Really Good, but One Flaw

04/04/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this toaster oven for a few weeks now, and are very pleased with our purchase. We use it at least once a day. It toasts all kinds of bread well, and top-browns bagels and english muffins using the Broil function. I use the Convection Bake function for all kinds of meats, fish, oven potatoes, baked pasta dishes, and home-made pot pies. (I have not tried to bake cakes or muffins, preferring the more precise temperature of my full-size oven for this type of baking.) The Convection Bake function does have a fan, but the noise is not objectionable to us. The oven is not insulated, so it does get hot on the outside, but cools quickly after being turned off. The only reason I can't give it five stars is the poorly designed knobs - it is almost impossible to tell what settings they are on. We have solved this problem by sticking a narrow strip of white tape on each knob, but what a shame that Oster did not recognize this obvious design flaw. Other than that, we think this is a great toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

OK toaster oven gets the job done.

03/22/2013
By ,
SF Bay Area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's been couple of weeks that we've been using this toaster. For many years we used Delonghi, which are great toasters. Oster, is doing a good job. However there are couple of things that bothered me immediately when I started using it, and I've been wondering as to what the designers were thinking of when they were designing the knobs. In lieu of putting a mark right on the (chrome) face of the knobs indicating the settings etc. they have a triangular black "bump" on the black portion of the knob that you can not see but you need to feel it with your fingers. Such a basic design convenience element they overlooked. I ended up sticking tiny red dots on the face of the knobs, which they should have done in the first place. The second gripe is the door, it does not have a mechanism that allows the user to open it gently. If not careful while opening, it can hit the counter with force. Both of these were not issues with the Delonghi. As I always say: Italians have to design and Japanese have to build to make a product beautiful and dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Toaster, convection counter top oven

06/02/2012
By ,
Fenton, MO 63026
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a toaster over for years but this one is really the best, keeps the house cool, cooks in half the time, meats are juicy, it browns, I only use my stove oven during the holidays when I make lots of cookies for my family. My last Oster toaster oven lasted 12 years what a bargin it was on sale due to red color. This is great for large or small families. I'm a senior and I don't like all the trouble and time of cleaning up and working so hard just to cook a meal for myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Perfect for pizza and more!

04/15/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this oven's performance. My husband uses it for frozen pizzas and I use it for toast, breads, fish, and many more things. It is nice because I don't have to fire up the oven on the stove, and it cooks quickly since it is also a convection oven, thus saving on energy costs. If you do use it for toast, remember to watch it, as it will get done quickly. I cremated several slices of bread before I got the settings and timing right. Overall, this is a good value for the price. I'm hoping to bake cupcakes, cookies and small batches of treats in this oven, too. Cleanup is quite easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Perfect

11/23/2011
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually live and die by reviews for any product I plan to buy. However I can't understand the poor reviews on this product. Its perfect size, lightweight, and does the job. The suggestion that the finish bell is too loud, I can only say you must have your windows open and your neighbors ear to the door. There was the normal odor that comes from any new product with heating elements. No smoke and minimal odor. First meal cooked to perfection. What more could you ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Perfect size!

04/19/2012
By ,
Gainesville,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Just the right size. Does not take up a lot of space. Most of the convection ovens are huge. Toasts 6 slices of bread at one time. I cook and heat a lot of things on a 11x11 pan and it fits in tne oven with out a problem. Cooks every thing evenly. Motor is quite. Very attractive. Easy to clean. A little hard to tell what the knobs are pointed at...so I used a little white appliance touch up paint that I had on the arrows and I can see them with out any problem now. Great price for this oven! Would buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Quiet, efficient and very sleek looking

04/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at every retailer for toaster ovens as I'm not in the business of buying cheap only to replace it later. I chose this unit because the reviews were overall decent and the aesthetics - it was far nicer looking than some of the very expensive brands at much pricier retailers. Particularly the body (sides and top) are stainless steel, not just black plastic. This works wonderfully for baking small things and toasting. It really is not loud. I'm very pleased and hope to keep it for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Good product for the price.

07/10/2012
By ,
Mariposa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replace an older similar Oster with this one. There were three features on the old Oster which I miss on this one. 1) the door had hooks on it that pulled the rack out part way when you opened the door. 2) the control knobs had flat handles with a hilited pointer which made them easier to set to the desired position. 3) The opening was wider thus allowing for about a 2 inch wider pan to be placed in the oven. This new oven has convection bake which is a positive and accepts a 12 inch pizza which is also a positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver
12/10/2012
By ,
Louisville , KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did a lot of research before choosing this Oster 6-Slice Toaster oven and what I mean by research is ......
spending at least 2 hours , more like 3 or 4 hours , reading peoples reviews on this oven and other toaster ovens and comparing the results, breaking down the reviews to categories of good features and bad features etc etc . Also went to other websites to read their reviews and compare them with ones here. The bottom line, for the size ( that can depend on how big a toaster you want for how many people and the space you have to put it ) , features such as 60 minutes time instead of 30 minutes, have convection ( fan to blow the heat evenly throughout oven) or no convection and the price, as you can spend a lot or you can buy a really cheap one but then it may not last. This oven seemed to have all the features we were looking for and the majority reviews were good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Love it

09/22/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this oven as a gift and have been using it for over 6 months on a weekly basis. It is so convenient, isn't too big in size, works great, easy to use and looks great in our kitchen. I wouldn't make my decision based on one review whose oven happened to be defective. At some point we all buy a defective item. I am about to get one of these for my friend as a birthday gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Learning curve, but so far, so good.

01/29/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with all new ovens, I had to learn the idiosyncrasies of this oven. The timer knob must be turned past 20 then back for cooking times less than 20 minutes. It is very stiff, but I'm hoping use will free it up. The oven does make perfect toast, but you have to be there when the timer dings, or it will continue cooking in the hot oven and over-brown quickly. The convection oven cooks quickly, so beware of over-cooking on this function as well. Learning when to use which rack is a nuisance, but I'm learning. As a previous reviewer suggested, I used some Liquid Paper to paint the pointer on the 3 control knobs. (Thank you for this tip.) This made it much easier to see where I was setting the knob. It is much bigger than my previous toaster ovens, so will cook some dishes for which I previously had to heat the big oven - a plus for warm weather. Over all, I think it will be a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Works great so far.

03/30/2012
By ,
Colorado SPrings, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned the toaster oven for a few weeks now. Works great so far. Makes great toast using English muffins, bagels, loaf bread, or thick artisan bread. Have cooked other snack items, pot pies, fish sticks, etc. Works great. Very convenient. Relatively small/compact on the counter, but still large enough to cook some bigger items. Note: the top of the over does get hot when in use. So you won't want to place anything on top of the oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Great appliance in most ways.

05/19/2013
By ,
Leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really glad that I purchased this product, after reading some other reviews I was a bit skeptical. The size and appearance are perfect just what I wanted. It has cooked great so far, I am not too good yet with the convection but it is definitely quicker. I like that it has two shelves and the pan and rack included. It is very easy to clean even after broiling and the toast is perfect.
You do hear the convection running but it doesn't bother me as it fades into the background. Turning the dial past 20 is really not a problem especially after using it a few times. The only drawback I have is the dial indicators as they are very difficult to see, I manage fine with feeling the indicator rather than searching for it.
Overall, I think you will be please with your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

A few issues but OK overall

06/14/2014
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been looking for a good toaster oven since my old unit finally played out. They no longer make that model, so I had to pick something else. I have had this one about 1 week and offer the following observations:
1. The dial span (how far you turn) for selecting how dark you want the toast is extremely small. I am still searching for the right setting for me. Since I make toast 2X/day, that is disappointing. My old toaster had a wide span and it was easy to set for preferred darkness.
2. It does not have a regular bake setting - just convection bake. That works well for baking biscuits. What was a 20 minute cycle is now 15.
3. The black twist dials have black pointers which are not very visible. I had to highlight the pointers with a marker. Not a big deal, but again, disappointing for a name brand like Oster.
4. It is large, came with 2 wire racks, and there is room for both. I doubt that I would ever use that feature but some might.
5. When the door is opened during a cycle, the elements continue to give off heat. If you want to pull out the rack to check what you are heating, you need to be very careful. My old toaster cut the power to the elements when the door was opened and I prefer that mode.
If you are not concerned about the above, go for it. It appears to be well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Wonderful

02/05/2013
By ,
Inland Empire, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think I really needed to buy a toaster oven. My impulses decided otherwise after reading the good reviews and thinking that this would be more practical than a regular toaster (the pop up ones). I'm glad I decided to buy this - it exceeds my expectations, is of great quality, and looks nice in my kitchen. I don't believe it's overpriced because I have a good feeling this will last me a long time, but I can't say that for sure since I've only had it for about a month (I know, I may be speaking too soon). But based on the other reviews and the good name of Oster, I don't feel that I'm wrong to speak so early into the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

I Love it!

12/16/2012
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Toaster oven couple days a go. I love it! It does get hot on the top and the sides becareful. It works great. Great size. Cooks evenly. Heats up quickly. makes great tst not dryed out bread. Im really happy with this toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver

Outstanding

04/12/2013
By ,
San Juan Capistrano, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small toaster oven is an outstanding buy. The heating elements heat up quickly, both bottom and top, the temperature is accurate, and it is turbo (convection). I love this oven and have used it for roast chicken, casseroles, baking potatoes, brownies, cookies, and even cheesecake. It's easy to clean, and has a small footprint that doesn't take up a lot of space on my counter. I also have a microwave which I now use only to make tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven, Silver
10/15/2013
By ,
Lancaster, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used the toaster oven very much yet, but so far, it works very well. I do wish the marks on the knobs were of an opposing color so you could see them better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next