Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Oster Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

The Oster MyBlend 20 oz Personal Blender features a sleek, industrial design base, a stylish travel sport bottle and an ergo-friendly lid. A powerful 250-watt motor turns ice and frozen fruit into your favorite smoothies, shakes, and health drinks. The quick and convenient one-touch blending functionality of this stainless steel blade blender saves precious time in the morning, or any time of day. When in use, you replace the blade with the drinking lid, so you don't have to drink with the blade still in the bottle. The dishwasher-safe design of this one touch blender allows for easy cleaning. Simply fill the MyBlend sport bottle, blend, and you are ready to taste your favorite smoothies and beverages.
Average Customer Rating:
3.568 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation66%29 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

great

08/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was worried when the reviews talked about the bottle leaking and the lids getting stuck. I chose to buy it anyway and was very pleased. If the lid is leaking there is a rubber gasket that someone probably didnt put in when they are complaining. I put it in the lid of the bottle and it worked great. I put all kinds of stuff in this, frozen and fresh berries, carrots, broccoli everything even ice and it all blends up great. I use it three times a day and love it. My aunt told me about it and she has had hers for awhile. The lid does get stuck but not anything that can't be unscrewed with a little effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Dont waste your money!!!

05/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this after seeing it in a magazine. looked perfect. I purchased it and went to use it and the cups are defective and drip your drink all over you. Basically its poor design of the cups. The opening is flat so when you sip if anything gets left over it runs off the back of the cup. most cup opening are at an angle so that it directs liquid back into the cup this one is flat and it just runs everywhere and gets you hands all sticky. I will be cleaning this one and taking it back ASAP. Waste of my time and money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ny
Oster MyBlend
Posted 09/24/2012
I have to disagree with this comment. I purchased this for my son as he went to college.
When he came home for the summer I used it every day for my protein shakes. I loved it! I would put like 7 ice cubes in there with bananas, protein shake, frozen strawberries, and a lot of other frozen things and this thing always made it creamy. If I filled it up 3/4 of the way, I'd have to stop in the middle of the blending, remove the canister, and just shake it up a couple of times, then put it back and it was great! That was only when I would over-fill it.
I would like to buy one for myself, as my son took his back to college!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

I do NOT recommend this product!!!

05/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product to make protein shakes and smoothies. It does the job well as far as mixing goes but as far as drinking out of the travel cup I am NOT impressed at all!!! No matter what you got in there after you take a drink some of the liquid stays on top of the cap (normal) BUT there is NOT a big enough holding area and the liquid RUNS DOWN the back of the cup!!!! I am CONSTANTLY wiping it off the cup or I will get all sticky!!!! I would LOVE this product if the cup was not so SLOPPY! So if you buy this product don't plan on liking the travel cup purchase another cup to put your drink in!!! I am going to work on a video to show you all lol :-) Happy mixing!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender
07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews online in the store and decided to try this product. I am glad I did. One reason I wouldn't have smoothies often was because cleaning my conventional one was a pain. With this one, I only have to clean the blade lid and cup. The seal is built into the blade lid. I will be getting a baby bottle brush to wash the long cup because it is a tight fit for my hand. I am happy with the amount the cup holds. I like to have a large serving and wasn't sure if it would be big enough. It handles the frozen fruit better than my conventional one that has a six pronged blade, three speeds, and menu options. If the fruit does get stuck, I use another reviewers advice of taking it off the base and shaking it. I agree it is much better than prying under the blade with utensils!! Getting the right amount of fruit to milk takes a little tweeking with any new device, so make sure to add fluid if there's not enough.
I do not have any leaking problem that other posts mentioned. I didn't need the travel lid and do not use it, so I cannot say what using it is like. If you really like to take care of your stuff, I noticed it helps to keep pushing down (while turning counter-clockwise) until the arrows match and let it pop straight up. Its so easy to use I didn't quite turn it fully once and it made a small squeal but it still works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

DON'T WASTE $$$

05/29/2011
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited about this product until I used it for the 1st time since it has a to-go mug and would have been perfect for me. DON'T USE ICE!!! Everything is left chunky :( You have to put everything in the cup and then flip it to blend so....you have stuff left on the top of the countainer when blending. Dosen't mix/blend great. After less than a week it BROKE! The blade got stuck on the main piece. It was made cheap :(
Spend a little more money and buy the Ninja! I used my mom's and it is AWESOME! I bought one the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
United States
AWFUL!
Posted 03/13/2012
Bought this blender today, it doesn't work AT ALL. The blade attachment leaks everywhere, and the motor won't even work. Absolutely horrid. I will be returning this and getting a different blender, ASAP.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

New Blender

04/18/2011
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works well for what I use it for. I live alone so I have no need to blend a lot at one time. As of now, I used this every morning to blend my bananas, milk and almond butter and it comes out great every time!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Perfect!

07/18/2011
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help my boyfriend incorporate more fruits in his diet by making smoothies. We've had it for a couple weeks and it works great! The only downsides are that there is only one speed/setting (but why do you really need more?) and the design for the cap of the cup is a little dumb. We did have the problem of the blade cap getting stuck in the blender one time but we got it out and it hasn't happened since. It blends well, I've never noticed any chunks in ice or fruits and its easy to clean! He uses it almost everyday making fruit smoothies. It was a little bit more than I wanted to pay for a personal blender but we love it! Mission accomplished and well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Just bought this thing.

06/28/2011
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately, they only had the blue at the store or I would have grabbed another color. Anyways, I bought this because I need to mix my protein shakes and only do so maybe 3 or 4 times a week so I don't need a big blender. I just mixed my first blend and it came out perfect, of course it's only powder and milk, but normally my protein powder comes out with globs of slimy, unmixed chunks that are hard to swallow due to the nasty texture. I saw this blender sitting next to a $12 blender on sale, but I'm super glad I paid the extra $18 for this, $30 seems pretty high, but I couldn't be happier with my purchase, it does what I need it to do and is extremely easy to use. The only thing that I don't like (not worth dropping a star for) is the "Spill proof lid". It does make it virtually impossible for the drink to spill while you're drinking it, but immediately after drinking it, a little of the drink rests next to the mouth piece and if you tilt it backwards, you'll have the little bit of drink that's resting there stream down the back side of the cup. Other than that (and the fact I have to hand wash it because i don't have a dishwasher -_-) I don't have any complaints. If you are like me and looking for a quick mix for your protein shakes then this is perfect. I would suggest spending the extra $$ and picking this thing up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Iced Blended Coffee My Way

10/11/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For years I had tried many blenders in trying to duplicate the coffee house ice blended coffees which I loved so much. The blenders would not crush all the ice and I usually wound up with ice coffee with small chunks of ice instead of blended coffee.
My daughter gave me an Oster personal blender, blue in color, last year for my birthday and it sat on the counter for about 3 weeks before I decided to use it...what a waste of time! I wish I had started using it immediately, it blends ingredients with the ice perfectly. I can make my coffee now as strong as I want it and use the flavors I like without having to spend close to $5 a glass.
I loved the blender so much that I brought it to work and made blended coffee for my co-workers. The next week, my boss gave me some money and requested I purchase one to keep in the office! I purchased online so I could pick it up on the way to work. The orange one was the last one on the shelf!
The only negative thing I can think of is that it will not always catch when you turn it to blend, but I gently tilt as I turn and it blends perfectly. Not sure if it is my touch, but as long as I get my coffee, I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender
06/12/2011
By ,
Lee, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PROS: I bought this blender to make fruit smoothies in the mornings. With a mix of frozen and fresh fruit, it required a bit of juice to get through the frozen fruit, but so long as it had that, did a pretty good job. Sometimes I would have to shimmy the fruit down to get it going, but once it got started, it would suck all of the fruit down on its own. It did a very good job and I was able to drink my smoothies through a straw.
I also liked how you can lock it into place so that you do not have to continue to hold it to keep it on.
CONS: This biggest con is that it has been less than a month and after loading up the jar with my fruit, I discovered that the blade no longer turns when the bottom knob is turned. I'm not sure why, I hand wash it and have not dropped it so there should be no reason that it has stopped working.
Also, they advertise it as a bottle that you can take on the go with you, but I found it very difficult to drink out of the container b/c the smoothie tends to get stuck in the bottom since it is so tall.
I will be returning this blender and getting a different one. For $30 I would expect it to last more than a few weeks!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Worth the $30

12/04/2011
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as I need to now daily blend protein shakes. I was using my regular Oster blender and leaving out the big base and blender was a nuisance, as was dragging it out three times per day. This is minor, but transferring to another bottle was also an added time issue. I purchased this blender because of the much smaller base profile, the ability to grind ice, to mix the protein shakes, and shave the step of transferring the bottle. It meets all of these expectations nicely. I would make this purchase again, and I also think it would make a nice modestly priced gift.
Pros:
Easy to keep in the cupboard between uses
Works as expected, but not a replacement for a regular blender
More convenient for my purposes
When you purchase an extra glass it comes with another blade assembly
Does a nice job on the ice
Blends the drink sufficiently
Modest cost
Easy clean up
Cons
I wish they would mark ounces on the side of the glass to save me from using something different to measure it out
I also have a glass that fits on the regular oster base and I like that one better, just don't like using the big base to make it work.
I can make 2 shakes in one glass, but I use three a day so I am still having to transfer.
The mouth of the glass (bottle) is narrow so my protein powder can be a bit messy going in
Lid works as designed, but a bit annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Blade cap is stuck

08/03/2012
By ,
Washington DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This blender makes a great to-go shake. It's not the best blender, but it makes a decent banana smoothie. Unfortunately, after a week of using this, the blade cap is stuck. I've followed the FAQ and tried every which way to get the cap unstuck without any luck.
If anyone is reading this, look at the amount of complaint about the cap being stuck. If there is one or two complaint, then it's not a big deal. But the majority of the complaint is because the lid is stuck. This a real problem, a design flaw, with this product. I would stay away from buying this blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Tried 2--Returned Both

08/01/2012
By ,
Dodge City, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and as many reviews it good power and a great container size. However, from the start the blade would get stuck in the base. The problems were 2 fold that while stuck in the base the motor is running constantly so one must unplug to stop. The second being that the sport bottle was then stuck so one must turn it upside down and unscrew to get the bottle off. I returned one thinking it was probably just that specific blender. However, the second one did the exact same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

I'd be lost without it>>>

09/02/2012
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought me this blender and a replacement cup to make my breakfast smoothies. I love everything about this hard working little blender from its easy clean up, compact size, and secure twist off lid. I would be lost without my little blender which I use each morning to make my protein breakfast smoothy. I am so impressed with this blender that I am getting my sisters one for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Honest review

05/23/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Oster blender but it did not give me the smooth, Slurpee like consistency I was looking for. (I like double blended drinks.) I took a chance with the Oster MyBlend and use it everyday - my Starbuck's visits have been cut to 1/3. Makes the best strawberry Daiquiris and fruit smoothies. Easy clean up and the top makes it easy to take with you. I really love it. I hope you will too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

You get what you pay for.

03/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this blender to use for quick protein shakes, however, it is not quick at all. It took ten minutes to barely blend a half a cup of fruit. It was an expensive blender that definitely displays inexpensive qualities. I will be returning this!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Best inexpensive blender I've used to date

08/12/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't have to many expectations for such an inexpensive blender, but I've had this one for 6 months now and it does not disappoint. There are not too many blenders that blend ice without any hesitation. I normally throw in; ice, protein powder, handfull of spinach, frozen fruit, cottage cheese, and a splash of milk. Most blenders balk at that combination! I have never used the travel mug portion as I always pour it into a cup. It seems most complaints are over the travel mug portion of the unit. I will GLADLY trade blending power for travel mug ease!! Besides, as long as you rinse the blades and mixing cylindar right after mixing with water, there is no need for scrubbing or additional washing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

I am very pleased

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this and an extra cup as my husband and I drink 2 different types of smoothies in the AM - this makes it so easy and very little cleanup!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Great Product!

01/09/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this personal blender. I hated cleaning my Kitchenaid blender daily for just protein shakes and the occasional margarita, so my husband bought this for me. It works great and I never have any chunks of ice left. By no means is this a full blown blender, but for small tasks, it gets the job done!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster MyBlend 20-oz. Personal Blender

Blender tops on gift list

12/26/2011
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 11-year-old niece wanted this blender for Christmas. I have an orange one and have had great luck with making my smoothies with it. She is already experimenting in the kitchen making her own unique, healthy drinks. It's perfect. The main issue I have had with mine is the water bottle cover. You MUST be sure it's on tight or you'll get leakage! Blends great and chops ice so there are no chunks left! Great value, great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next