Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

If you are looking for a multi-functional, versatile blender, the Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender is a good choice. The voluminous 6-cup glass pitcher is sturdy, scratch resistant and dishwasher-safe. With a 14-speed control and pulse function, the blender gives consistent results each time. Powered by a 450 watts motor, this Oster black blender offers the flexibility to prepare frozen beverages, dips, smoothies, and soups. The stainless steel "ice crusher" blade gives you smooth frozen drinks effortlessly. It features push button controls for easy operation and space-saving cord storage. Contemporarily designed, the black blender compliments most kitchen decors. Whatever may be the occasion, party for 15 or a smoothie for two, blending is better with the Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(274 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
66
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation86%236 out of 274reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 188 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
66
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Nice

12/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a single guy, just wanted something to crunch ice for drinks, doesn't do any cooking, works good for crunching ice and drinks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Good value for inexpensive blender.

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To meet production costs the mfr clearly had to cut back on the quality from their top of the line blender, but, I have to say, they maintained very good quality where it really matters. The jar is good, thick glassware. The base fits well and the gasket is good quality material and provides a good seal. Most importantly, the drive shaft from the base to the blades is metal to metal, not plastic like a lot of blenders in this price range. The top fits solidly without any sign of leaking.
The switches feel inexpensive but are easy to operate. The label on the front is an inexpensive stick on and may lift off over time. The speed range is good. I bought this to have a good low speed range and I'm happy with this. I have not tried anything that would require high power so I can't comment on that.
I would highly recommend this blender unless you need to do some serious chopping. It may work for this application but I don't have any experience to make a recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender
02/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to like this blender. The first few times of using it was great. It chopped ice well and made some really good smoothies. I used it again to make a smoothie and noticed that the bottom (black plastic part) that you secure to the notch was loose and spilled smoothie everywhere because it came off after blending. So I tightened it back on and the next time i went to use it I heard some really awful grinding noise. I happened to look underneath where the fan vent was and noticed 2 screws loose and knocking around...being the reason for the noise. So I unscrewed it so I could put the 2 screws back in place and seen the 2 spots for the screws. The screws did not stay in place and fell back out...making the fan loose. So I decided to just leave the screws out (because I didn't have any others to fit at the time) and try to mix with it. Well it barely even blended, much less chop ice. Back to Walmart this one goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Horrible Blender, Returning!

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this blender (based on the reviews) and that was a huge mistake! I don't usually write reviews, unless something is really awesome, or absolutely terrible! This unfortunately, is one of the really terrible products! I was so excited to get this home and make a smoothie. I used frozen fruit (strawberries and bananas) coconut milk and honey and had to take the lid off several times to stir, and had to take the jar off and shake it. After messing around for a good 10-15 minutes, the machine did blend this into a smooth texture. However, I was looking for something that I didn't have to "babysit" while I get the kids ready in the morning. I am returning this and looking for something with more power. If you are looking for a basic blender to dust off once or twice a year for a milkshake, this is your machine! : )
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great Blender for the price !

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought the Fusion blender first and it was awful, only 3 speeds and the pre programmed speed was way too short. So i went and bought this one because its all manual speed. It worked great. I did try the 6 blade from the Fusion on it and it worked even better than the 4 blade that came with this, so i ordered a 6 blade for this and returned the Fusion blender. I use this to make smoothies with frozen fruit and they are thick. Mixes them nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

saving a few bucks

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good but I shipped direct to me
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

good mixer

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful, heavy jar
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Non Durable

12/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It running but it makes a burning smell and sounds like it may be break at any time. Once it breaks I will invest in a more expensive blender.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Worth the money

03/18/2011
By ,
Virgina Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to own an Oster blender a long time ago and gave it away to my daughter when she moved out and have since been without a blender for a while. I was somewhat hesitant to try this as the cost was so cheap but knew Oster blenders were always good. Anyhow, to make it short and sweet, I love it. It does what I need it to do and more. I've only had it a short time but long enough to know I have a keeper. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low cost blender that really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+249points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Oster osterizer 14 speed blender

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was the perfect buy for me when trying to eat healthier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

I like the size and the color

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how fast it blends
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great home blender

05/24/2012
By ,
Ork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a chef, I use professional grade blenders at work which have three settings: off, low and high. I was hesitant to buy a home blender with 14 buttons for fear of just having more to break. I've been using this blender for a couple of weeks now making everything from smoothies to Caesar dressing and its works great!
I love the heavy glass jar. The entire assembly feels strong and solid. For the money, this is a very good home blender that should prove versatile and should last a long time with minimal fuss.
Now, if someone would just invent a blender that you couldn't turn on unless the lid was on they could sell billions of the things!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

GOOD STUFF

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Very Satisfied!!

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online I rely a lot on customer reviews and after checking out several blenders, I selected the Oster 14-Speed Blender which I truly love. It has lots of power and has met all my qualifications...a wonderful product, old reliable mgf., glass container and not plastic. I would recommend you purchase this blender definitely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oak Ridge, TN
Thanks for Confirmation of a Great Product!
Posted 02/19/2012
After about 10 years without a blender, I decided it was time to purchase one. Your comments helped! My sister is currently using an Oster blender that is over 20 years old, and swears by it. Unfortunately, often a brand that was made well years ago may not be made that good in these times. So I was happy to see that the newly manufactured Oster blenders are still as reliable as years ago. So I'm now an Oster blender owner due to your comments. Have used it three times and am thrilled!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great Blender for a smoothie lover!!

06/14/2011
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every blender I buy seems to not be able to do the job and I have spent alot of time in the return line taking one bad blender back after another, I finally decided to read the reviews and choose this one based on it's good reviews and woohoo I will have to say I finally got a good one. Just follow the blending tips and you will have a smoothie like the experts make them! Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great value blender

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this blender for years! I only replaced it because I broke the glass and it was just cheaper to buy the whole blender than to look for the glass. I make smoothies a lot and this blender is great at crushing ice just as good as the ninja!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

great osterizer

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
especially like the pulse feature and the sleek design
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Smoothie wonder at a wonderful price

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This model came highly recommended for making smoothies and crushing ice. Our previous blender struggled with the ice, but this one has been making delicious smoothies for my daughter since Christmas.
You can spend a many times more on a blender and get one that's quieter and maybe does things a wee bit better, but this blender does everything we need, and you could buy 10 or 25 more of them with the money you save over the "better" ones. Thank you Oster!
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
28412
but you only gave it one star
Posted 01/10/2015
??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Gereat for drinks, smooties, and crush ice.

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate counter clutter, but really wanted to try all these wonderful smoothies. This demands little space and is something I have used every day since it arrived. Very pleased with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender
08/09/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the VERY reasonable price....this blender has all the options of a much more expensive one! This was a replacement for a 30 year old wedding gift blender that finally conked out! So far so good. Only "problem" was that my husband dropped the glass pitcher and it cracked. We were able to get a replacement pitcher at the store, but it was plastic. You can order replacement parts online as well, but the new glass pitcher cost almost as much as the whole blender unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next