Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

If you are looking for a multi-functional, versatile blender, the Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender is a good choice. The voluminous 6-cup glass pitcher is sturdy, scratch resistant and dishwasher-safe. With a 14-speed control and pulse function, the blender gives consistent results each time. Powered by a 450 watts motor, this Oster black blender offers the flexibility to prepare frozen beverages, dips, smoothies, and soups. The stainless steel "ice crusher" blade gives you smooth frozen drinks effortlessly. It features push button controls for easy operation and space-saving cord storage. Contemporarily designed, the black blender compliments most kitchen decors. Whatever may be the occasion, party for 15 or a smoothie for two, blending is better with the Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
56
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation86%204 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 173 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
56
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Nice

12/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a single guy, just wanted something to crunch ice for drinks, doesn't do any cooking, works good for crunching ice and drinks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Good value for inexpensive blender.

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To meet production costs the mfr clearly had to cut back on the quality from their top of the line blender, but, I have to say, they maintained very good quality where it really matters. The jar is good, thick glassware. The base fits well and the gasket is good quality material and provides a good seal. Most importantly, the drive shaft from the base to the blades is metal to metal, not plastic like a lot of blenders in this price range. The top fits solidly without any sign of leaking.
The switches feel inexpensive but are easy to operate. The label on the front is an inexpensive stick on and may lift off over time. The speed range is good. I bought this to have a good low speed range and I'm happy with this. I have not tried anything that would require high power so I can't comment on that.
I would highly recommend this blender unless you need to do some serious chopping. It may work for this application but I don't have any experience to make a recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender
02/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to like this blender. The first few times of using it was great. It chopped ice well and made some really good smoothies. I used it again to make a smoothie and noticed that the bottom (black plastic part) that you secure to the notch was loose and spilled smoothie everywhere because it came off after blending. So I tightened it back on and the next time i went to use it I heard some really awful grinding noise. I happened to look underneath where the fan vent was and noticed 2 screws loose and knocking around...being the reason for the noise. So I unscrewed it so I could put the 2 screws back in place and seen the 2 spots for the screws. The screws did not stay in place and fell back out...making the fan loose. So I decided to just leave the screws out (because I didn't have any others to fit at the time) and try to mix with it. Well it barely even blended, much less chop ice. Back to Walmart this one goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Good blender should last about a year or two

09/04/2014
By ,
Northern CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender has a lot of settings and is fairly powerful. I bought it to make fruit smoothies, and it chops up grape & other fruit skins and nuts into tiny bits better than some other blenders. (Actually the NutraBullet is better for smooth smoothies.) This one is more appropriate for blending protein shakes and adding peeled soft fruits. The base is plastic, main container is glass and sturdy. The blade is smaller than I expected - but does a decent job if you keep your projects small. The lid is plastic, functional, and fits well. Back when I could afford better, I had a nicer one. But this one is totally adequate and will probably last a year or maybe two. Its a decent blender for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Oster blender

10/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Plastic on base doesn't feel sturdy. Other than that lots of blending options. Well worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

it did not work

10/26/2014
By ,
valencia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i ordered this for my grandson at college. The reason I ordered the blender is that it is hard for him to find time and transportation to get to stores. It is not worth the time and trouble to try and return the blender. I am very unhappy with this transaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Awesome Blender

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender is awesome!!! I love it. I fell in love with my sister's Oster blender when borrowing hers and now that I have my own Oster blender I love it even more. I definitely recommend everyone to get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Love this product

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this blender specifically to make milk shakes. It does a wonderful job. Nice, quick, and simple. It is also very easy to clean up and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great value, meets all my expectations

07/19/2014
By ,
Central Point, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender is perfect for my needs, all those functions and still simple to use. Great price for an Oster product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Worth the money

03/18/2011
By ,
Virgina Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to own an Oster blender a long time ago and gave it away to my daughter when she moved out and have since been without a blender for a while. I was somewhat hesitant to try this as the cost was so cheap but knew Oster blenders were always good. Anyhow, to make it short and sweet, I love it. It does what I need it to do and more. I've only had it a short time but long enough to know I have a keeper. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low cost blender that really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+225points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great product

10/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Very Satisfied!!

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online I rely a lot on customer reviews and after checking out several blenders, I selected the Oster 14-Speed Blender which I truly love. It has lots of power and has met all my qualifications...a wonderful product, old reliable mgf., glass container and not plastic. I would recommend you purchase this blender definitely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oak Ridge, TN
Thanks for Confirmation of a Great Product!
Posted 02/19/2012
After about 10 years without a blender, I decided it was time to purchase one. Your comments helped! My sister is currently using an Oster blender that is over 20 years old, and swears by it. Unfortunately, often a brand that was made well years ago may not be made that good in these times. So I was happy to see that the newly manufactured Oster blenders are still as reliable as years ago. So I'm now an Oster blender owner due to your comments. Have used it three times and am thrilled!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great Blender for a smoothie lover!!

06/14/2011
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every blender I buy seems to not be able to do the job and I have spent alot of time in the return line taking one bad blender back after another, I finally decided to read the reviews and choose this one based on it's good reviews and woohoo I will have to say I finally got a good one. Just follow the blending tips and you will have a smoothie like the experts make them! Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Good for the price

05/27/2011
By ,
Brooklyn ,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what I expected, ice cubes, shakes, smoothies, etc. The vase is heavy and the glass seems thick enough. The appearance of the bottom part could be better, but I guess it is due to the price. I will still buy it again. I have a friend who owns one for over a year and it is still working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great home blender

05/24/2012
By ,
Ork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a chef, I use professional grade blenders at work which have three settings: off, low and high. I was hesitant to buy a home blender with 14 buttons for fear of just having more to break. I've been using this blender for a couple of weeks now making everything from smoothies to Caesar dressing and its works great!
I love the heavy glass jar. The entire assembly feels strong and solid. For the money, this is a very good home blender that should prove versatile and should last a long time with minimal fuss.
Now, if someone would just invent a blender that you couldn't turn on unless the lid was on they could sell billions of the things!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great product

04/11/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and durable. Great price. Gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Does everything you need from a blender

08/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything blender is intended for, from smoothies to grinding coffee beans. A bit cheapy looking, but I just needed a "helper" for kitchen use, and it's a nicely working machine. It meets my expectations. Btw, Oster has little jars sold separately which fit this blender and are good for making baby food or just processing little quantities of something. Very handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender
08/09/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the VERY reasonable price....this blender has all the options of a much more expensive one! This was a replacement for a 30 year old wedding gift blender that finally conked out! So far so good. Only "problem" was that my husband dropped the glass pitcher and it cracked. We were able to get a replacement pitcher at the store, but it was plastic. You can order replacement parts online as well, but the new glass pitcher cost almost as much as the whole blender unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

It works great

12/26/2011
By ,
St.Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a treat for myself for Christmas and I wish I would have bought it sooner. I make
tons of smoothies now and I am addicted. They are a great treat. I want to share my favorite so far
7 ice cubes
1/2 cup of orange juice
1-2 cups of cut pineapples
and in about twenty seconds you are good to go
Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

I'm in smoothie heaven...

09/24/2011
By ,
DFW, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fast shipping, quality product, used it 30 seconds out of the box: blueberry-mango-banana smoothies...YUM! Never buy a 'plastic jar', the extra buck or two for the glass is soooo worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next