Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

If you are looking for a multi-functional, versatile blender, the Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender is a good choice. The voluminous 6-cup glass pitcher is sturdy, scratch resistant and dishwasher-safe. With a 14-speed control and pulse function, the blender gives consistent results each time. Powered by a 450 watts motor, this Oster black blender offers the flexibility to prepare frozen beverages, dips, smoothies, and soups. The stainless steel "ice crusher" blade gives you smooth frozen drinks effortlessly. It features push button controls for easy operation and space-saving cord storage. Contemporarily designed, the black blender compliments most kitchen decors. Whatever may be the occasion, party for 15 or a smoothie for two, blending is better with the Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(334 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
81
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation86%286 out of 333reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 200 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
81
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Good for the price

05/27/2011
By ,
Brooklyn ,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what I expected, ice cubes, shakes, smoothies, etc. The vase is heavy and the glass seems thick enough. The appearance of the bottom part could be better, but I guess it is due to the price. I will still buy it again. I have a friend who owns one for over a year and it is still working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Good value for inexpensive blender.

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To meet production costs the mfr clearly had to cut back on the quality from their top of the line blender, but, I have to say, they maintained very good quality where it really matters. The jar is good, thick glassware. The base fits well and the gasket is good quality material and provides a good seal. Most importantly, the drive shaft from the base to the blades is metal to metal, not plastic like a lot of blenders in this price range. The top fits solidly without any sign of leaking.
The switches feel inexpensive but are easy to operate. The label on the front is an inexpensive stick on and may lift off over time. The speed range is good. I bought this to have a good low speed range and I'm happy with this. I have not tried anything that would require high power so I can't comment on that.
I would highly recommend this blender unless you need to do some serious chopping. It may work for this application but I don't have any experience to make a recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender
02/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to like this blender. The first few times of using it was great. It chopped ice well and made some really good smoothies. I used it again to make a smoothie and noticed that the bottom (black plastic part) that you secure to the notch was loose and spilled smoothie everywhere because it came off after blending. So I tightened it back on and the next time i went to use it I heard some really awful grinding noise. I happened to look underneath where the fan vent was and noticed 2 screws loose and knocking around...being the reason for the noise. So I unscrewed it so I could put the 2 screws back in place and seen the 2 spots for the screws. The screws did not stay in place and fell back out...making the fan loose. So I decided to just leave the screws out (because I didn't have any others to fit at the time) and try to mix with it. Well it barely even blended, much less chop ice. Back to Walmart this one goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

great product

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my blender. Works better than the previous fancy one that broke down. I would give it as a present for a wedding or a college student starting off.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

quick fix!!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this blender last min to replace a more expensive one I bought some years ago. I must say this one works just as well if not better than the expensive one. I love it....
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Excellent product

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a couple of months ago and it is working great. This is just what I wanted for my kitchen. Great product for a great price. Totally love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great item

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality item at great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Works Great

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used the blender to chop fruits for smoothies and a few times to make slushy drinks. The ice crushes up just fine and the unit processes food quickly. I've paid a lot more money for less quality. Good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great home blender

05/24/2012
By ,
Ork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a chef, I use professional grade blenders at work which have three settings: off, low and high. I was hesitant to buy a home blender with 14 buttons for fear of just having more to break. I've been using this blender for a couple of weeks now making everything from smoothies to Caesar dressing and its works great!
I love the heavy glass jar. The entire assembly feels strong and solid. For the money, this is a very good home blender that should prove versatile and should last a long time with minimal fuss.
Now, if someone would just invent a blender that you couldn't turn on unless the lid was on they could sell billions of the things!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Love this blender!

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this blender for 2 weeks now and use it on a daily basis for my protein shakes. It chops ice and blends well. I like the size and it's sturdy. It serves it's purpose thus far!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Love it!

05/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, easy to clean and does what it says.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Worth the money

03/18/2011
By ,
Virgina Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to own an Oster blender a long time ago and gave it away to my daughter when she moved out and have since been without a blender for a while. I was somewhat hesitant to try this as the cost was so cheap but knew Oster blenders were always good. Anyhow, to make it short and sweet, I love it. It does what I need it to do and more. I've only had it a short time but long enough to know I have a keeper. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low cost blender that really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+292points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

I love this blender

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's working well and very inexpensive, I love Osterizer anyday anytime.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Work good for price

07/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work good for price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

oster

07/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Good

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

good blender, great price

05/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is perfect for everyday uses, even ice. Only problem I ever had is that sometimes whatever you're blending doesn't fall all the way to the bottom, and you have to manipulate it cause it creates a "bubble" of air between the blades and what's being blended. For the price I'll deal with it though cause until you spend $100 that problem is still going to happen.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender
08/09/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the VERY reasonable price....this blender has all the options of a much more expensive one! This was a replacement for a 30 year old wedding gift blender that finally conked out! So far so good. Only "problem" was that my husband dropped the glass pitcher and it cracked. We were able to get a replacement pitcher at the store, but it was plastic. You can order replacement parts online as well, but the new glass pitcher cost almost as much as the whole blender unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Works Great!!

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Blender!! Powerful and like the fact that Walmart carries a replacement kit.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender

Great Blender

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used this to make anything but Hummus yet but I have to say that I was impressed by how easily it cut thru the chickpeas! It boasts an all-metal motor. I must say that it is a bit loud. Can't wait to use it for more things. I really like how the blade disassembles for cleaning. I'd recommend this!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 285 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next