Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

If you are looking for a multi-functional, versatile blender, the Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender is a good choice. The voluminous 6-cup glass pitcher is sturdy, scratch resistant and dishwasher-safe. With a 14-speed control and pulse function, the blender gives consistent results each time. Powered by a 450 watts motor, this Oster blender offers the flexibility to prepare frozen beverages, dips, smoothies, and soups. The stainless steel "ice crusher" blade gives you smooth frozen drinks effortlessly. It features push button controls for easy operation and space-saving cord storage. Contemporarily designed, the black blender compliments most kitchen decors. Whatever may be the occasion, party for 15 or a smoothie for two, blending is better with the Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender.
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%176 out of 201reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Nice

12/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a single guy, just wanted something to crunch ice for drinks, doesn't do any cooking, works good for crunching ice and drinks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Best Value

04/21/2012
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these about 9 months ago. I was so impressed, I bought a second one so I always had one available while the other was in the washer. This blender not only blends, it totally destroys ice cubes, not the little ice chips we've all seen, but the big square ones. That says a lot about the power of this blender. I load it with a little milk, drop in frozen fruit, and\or vegetables, not cut up, but whole. It totally destroys them all, blending them totally smooth, making the perfect healthy smoothie. Since my diagnosis of diverticulitis, it has made my life so much easier and safer. This blender is built to last, a glass jar, and the working elements are all steel. When done using, place in dish washer, and let it go, ready for the next use. The price far out matches the pricing of other more expensive units, making this an extremely worthy investment.
With some ice, a little milk, some fruit, and instantly within a few minutes, you have home made ice cream. An excellent value! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Love this blender!

03/09/2014
By ,
Allegan, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this blender to make baby food for my baby and it works great pureeing steamed veggies. I use this on a weekly basis and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Good blender for kitchen

03/13/2014
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong blender which can grind rice and pulses.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black
02/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to like this blender. The first few times of using it was great. It chopped ice well and made some really good smoothies. I used it again to make a smoothie and noticed that the bottom (black plastic part) that you secure to the notch was loose and spilled smoothie everywhere because it came off after blending. So I tightened it back on and the next time i went to use it I heard some really awful grinding noise. I happened to look underneath where the fan vent was and noticed 2 screws loose and knocking around...being the reason for the noise. So I unscrewed it so I could put the 2 screws back in place and seen the 2 spots for the screws. The screws did not stay in place and fell back out...making the fan loose. So I decided to just leave the screws out (because I didn't have any others to fit at the time) and try to mix with it. Well it barely even blended, much less chop ice. Back to Walmart this one goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Nice looking blender, but not what I wanted.

01/21/2014
By ,
KCMO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried the blender several times, trying different ways to blend things. I was hoping I would change my mind, but the more I used it, the less I liked it. I bought it for smoothies and it did not blend well enough for me. I like my smoothies thick and I had to add way too much liquid before it would blend the ingredients together well. The instructions even say; add enough liquid to make your ingredients float... :( Sorry, but it was not what I wanted. It would be ok if you like your smoothies a thinner texture, and it was a nice looking blender too. But what I ended up doing was taking it back and getting a much cheaper single serve blender and I love it!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Excellent Blender...........................!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent blender ever................................! I Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Worth the money

03/18/2011
By ,
Virgina Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to own an Oster blender a long time ago and gave it away to my daughter when she moved out and have since been without a blender for a while. I was somewhat hesitant to try this as the cost was so cheap but knew Oster blenders were always good. Anyhow, to make it short and sweet, I love it. It does what I need it to do and more. I've only had it a short time but long enough to know I have a keeper. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low cost blender that really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+211points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Great for price!

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performs for me as needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

nice

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is a cool item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Very Satisfied!!

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online I rely a lot on customer reviews and after checking out several blenders, I selected the Oster 14-Speed Blender which I truly love. It has lots of power and has met all my qualifications...a wonderful product, old reliable mgf., glass container and not plastic. I would recommend you purchase this blender definitely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oak Ridge, TN
Thanks for Confirmation of a Great Product!
Posted 02/19/2012
After about 10 years without a blender, I decided it was time to purchase one. Your comments helped! My sister is currently using an Oster blender that is over 20 years old, and swears by it. Unfortunately, often a brand that was made well years ago may not be made that good in these times. So I was happy to see that the newly manufactured Oster blenders are still as reliable as years ago. So I'm now an Oster blender owner due to your comments. Have used it three times and am thrilled!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Very helpful

04/09/2014
By ,
West Lagayette, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Good for the price

05/27/2011
By ,
Brooklyn ,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what I expected, ice cubes, shakes, smoothies, etc. The vase is heavy and the glass seems thick enough. The appearance of the bottom part could be better, but I guess it is due to the price. I will still buy it again. I have a friend who owns one for over a year and it is still working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Great Blender for a smoothie lover!!

06/14/2011
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every blender I buy seems to not be able to do the job and I have spent alot of time in the return line taking one bad blender back after another, I finally decided to read the reviews and choose this one based on it's good reviews and woohoo I will have to say I finally got a good one. Just follow the blending tips and you will have a smoothie like the experts make them! Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Great product

04/11/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and durable. Great price. Gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Better than my old Kitchenaid

03/29/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blender. I use it everyday for my drink. I use 4 ice cubes and it crushes them in 2 pulses. It is so fast and so sharp. I had a Kitchenaid for years. All my appliances are Kitchenaid, but this is better than that, and I payed A LOT more for my old blender. Rethinking expensive brand names now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Great home blender

05/24/2012
By ,
Ork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a chef, I use professional grade blenders at work which have three settings: off, low and high. I was hesitant to buy a home blender with 14 buttons for fear of just having more to break. I've been using this blender for a couple of weeks now making everything from smoothies to Caesar dressing and its works great!
I love the heavy glass jar. The entire assembly feels strong and solid. For the money, this is a very good home blender that should prove versatile and should last a long time with minimal fuss.
Now, if someone would just invent a blender that you couldn't turn on unless the lid was on they could sell billions of the things!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Blender

04/01/2014
By ,
Ft.pierce, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW, what a bargen, workes great. love it. just as good asbig buck brands. I recomend to everyone..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black

Does everything you need from a blender

08/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything blender is intended for, from smoothies to grinding coffee beans. A bit cheapy looking, but I just needed a "helper" for kitchen use, and it's a nicely working machine. It meets my expectations. Btw, Oster has little jars sold separately which fit this blender and are good for making baby food or just processing little quantities of something. Very handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, Black
08/09/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the VERY reasonable price....this blender has all the options of a much more expensive one! This was a replacement for a 30 year old wedding gift blender that finally conked out! So far so good. Only "problem" was that my husband dropped the glass pitcher and it cracked. We were able to get a replacement pitcher at the store, but it was plastic. You can order replacement parts online as well, but the new glass pitcher cost almost as much as the whole blender unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next