Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Enjoy every sip of your delicious coffee made using the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker. It has a well insulated, tightly sealed internal chamber that keeps coffee hot and steaming fresh for hours once it brews. This brew station coffee maker features an easy dispensing system that helps you get a cup of coffee without having to worry about the messy drips or spills from a carafe. Just press your cup against the pedal with one hand and release once it fills. It has a Pause 'n Serve option that lets you pour a cup of coffee while it is still brewing. Further, the delay brew option allows you to prepare coffee hours in advance to ensure that your coffee is hot and fresh when you want it. This no carafe coffee maker comes with a removable filter basket that lifts out fast and is easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
2.198 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
16
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation27%27 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
16
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

No Mess and easy to use!

09/04/2011
By ,
Markleysburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first time I have owned a brewing station coffee pot. I decided to purchase this because my husband and I kept breaking our glass carafes. When I started searching I had a list of what I wanted in a coffee pot- Programmable, auto shut off, no glass carafe,no mess and easy to use (for my husband)~this had everything. I ruled out a perculator because I think it would be frustrating for my husband to make coffee. I also ruled out a coffee with a stainless steel carafe because what I found in the stores all had small spouts and I figured if you tried pouring it fast it would make a mess. I found one that had a wide spout but was only and 8-cup (I needed 12).
I really like the light up displays on this coffee maker~they are bright, and when the coffe is brewing the on/off button blinks! When the coffee is on it stays on. Also, the coffee stays hot and still has a really great taste. (plus it has auto shut off). I recommend you buy the Mr. Coffee walter filter if you have public water!
I like how fast the coffee comes out and with no mess! It brews fast too, and beeps when its done! However, it pumps out when you pour yourseld a cup and the pump makes a sound that I found to be annoying at first. (I am concerend that this might be the first thing to break too) I am starting to get used to it, and its not loud...it has not woke up our baby! As another review said, you do have to move the coffee maker out towards you (if you have it on your counter with cabinets above) to fill it, but we always did that anyway with all our coffee pots. Also, it is hard to tell when its low and you need to make a new pot.
I do not think it is too big. It appears to be about the same size as any 12 cup maker. I did not want anything bulky and it was smaller than some coffee makers with a stainless carafe. Another plus is it has a place for the plug/extra cord to go into!
I am really happy with this, it is really attractive and I am glad that I did not choose a single serve maker. I can make a big pot of coffee for everyone but have the convenience and "no mess" as you would with a single serve!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Mr. Coffee Cone Style Gold Permanent Filter
 
 
 
Mr. Coffee Water Filter PDQ Tray
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Paying for basic stuff.

04/28/2011
By ,
MI, White Lake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok not a bad coffee pot... neat that you can self serve with out a carafe. It's AMAZINGLY hot! but for the price i feel it's more for the "no carafe" feature vs. brew features. It does not have an adjustable strength / brew option that my 28.00 previous Carafe coffee pot had. It does chirp three time when done brewing and when auto off goes in 2 hrs. the pump is definitely audible when you pump your coffee... not terrible though the kids don't wake up ..... which is what I was really worried about! It takes roughly 13 mins to brew.... not to bad. You do have to "use soap and water on storage container and filter each time..... NO WAY LOL I don't have that kind of time I, like everyone, just rinses it out each night and get it ready for the morning. There were bits of coffee grinds in the storage container.... I may have over filled the basket to make it stronger... could be my bad. All n All not bad just wish for the $50.00 I could adjust the strength like on my previous less expensive model.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Lasted 8 days!!

04/19/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I initially purchased this coffee pot I was thrilled with its performance. I have been a long time Hamilton Beach Brewstation user, but when my last one started to leak after 3 years I needed to replace it quickly, and unfortunately my local Walmart was out of stock. I went with the Mr. Coffee, looked nice, reasonably priced, etc.. It worked great, made great tasting coffee, and after getting used to an extra step in the coffee making process, I really liked it. UNTIL TODAY! Only 8 days after purchase, and when I went to remove the filter basket something snapped, and a spring came flying out and bounced off of my forehead! It was easy to figure out where it came from, but darn if I could get it to snap back into place. So now it's back to Walmart for a refund, and the search begins again for a HB Brewstation! Hope you have better luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
woodstock ga
Lasted 8 minutes
Posted 02/05/2012
We have been long time Hamilton Beach Brewmaster users and when it started to leak after 5 years we bought the Mr Coffee dispenser because the HB brewmaster was not in stock. Got it home, cleaned it like they said, and tried out the dispenser. You had to push the dispenser bar so hard, it pushed the whole machine up against the wall. It is not a gravity feed like the Hamilton, it pumps the coffee out from the tank at the bottom of the machine. It also will not dispense coffee in the off position. Took it right back to and ordered the Hamilton Beach on line.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

It is different...

03/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had 4 Hamilton Beach Brew Stations in the last 5 years. None have stopped working but they all started leaking after about a year. I decided to try a different brand.
This is different than any other coffee maker I've ever used.
This one dispenses from the bottom using a pump rather than from the top using gravity as the Hamilton Beach does.
The coffee chamber has a lid that must be removed to use it to fill up the water reservoir or to wash it.
It is only one step more than what was required for the Hamilton Beach and is very easy to do.
Here's what I like about the Mr. Coffee dispenser...
1. Looks very nice
2. Brews fairly quickly... 13 minutes
3. Large opening into water reservoir (I can pour filtered water straight from my Brita pitcher)
4. Very easy to read numbers inside water reservoir
5. Auto shut-off in 2 hours
6. Clock is easy to set
7. 3 beeps signals brewing is finished
8. 3 beeps signals auto shut-off
9. Condensation from lid goes back into water reservoir (every drop... nothing ends up on the counter)
10. Coffee stays hot without burnt taste
Here's what I'm not real crazy about, but wouldn't keep me from recommending...
1. A little large (approx. 8.5 x 10 x 14.5)
2. Number of remaining cups is a little hard to see
3. Must pull it out from under top cabinet to fill (but so has all my Hamilton Beach)
It is acutually a quite ingenius design and if the pump holds up, I'm sure I'll be very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+184points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffeemaker
Posted 07/25/2011
This is the Worst coffee Pot I have ever bought. I bought the first one and within a month the brewing would stop after one cup and you have to continue turning it back on. I took it back and got a different one and within 3 weeks of getting the new one the same thing happened. This coffee Pot is not cheap it should last longer than a month. I would not recommend this coffee pot to anyone who values there money.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Great Review!
Posted 07/23/2011
Thank you SO MUCH for your great review! We've had our H-B Brewstation Plus for about 2 years, and it just started leaking - BADLY! This is our first H-B but we were already ready to shoot for a different brand. We love not having a carafe, and it has been a bit difficult to find another carafe-less model that we think will work well. Your great review has helped us decide on our next model - thanks again!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Don't bother.

06/06/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this product and was so excited. I loved it, it had delayed brewing, the coffee stayed nice and warm and it looked great on my counter. The problem, it lasted only 1 month. I now have to stand there and turn it off and on every 30 seconds to get my coffee to brew. The sensor thinks that there is no more water and it beeps to tell me it is done only there is not even a cup brewed. So don't bother getting it. I have tried to get the company to help me and they are just giving the run around so I am left to believe that they don't believe in this product either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Horrible
Posted 08/26/2012
I have had this coffee maker for less than one month. At first it was great, now it only brews 2 cups at a time. I have to turn it off and on several times just to get the full pot brewed. Don't waste your money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Don't Waste Your Money

06/26/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product after reading the review. Oh yes, some were not very happy with the product, but seemed like enough were happy with the product. So, I got it, seemed like it worked ok, loved the look. I should of listened to the people who were not happy. After a few months is started leaking all over the place. Even from the beginning the pump didn't always work right. Sometimes it would give you coffee, and sometimes you just had to pull out the bottom and pour it from the side. So, where is my coffee pot? In the trash!
For those of you how wrote reviews after recently getting the product, I'll be checking in to see if you feel the same way in a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

No Drips but....

04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far our Mr. Coffee "No Carafe" Coffemaker lives up to it's name with no drips!! The coffee is good and is brewed in a decent amount of time.
The only problem I have is that you can't really gauge how much coffee is left after use. Even so, I recomment this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Great Coffee Maker!

12/26/2011
By ,
Outside Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised about this gift for Christmas. The first day I brewed coffee three times. Everyone loved the dispensing feature. I like this better than a one cup as I drink a lot of coffee during the day (weekend). The timer stays on for at least an hour and a half it seems like. It actually warns you with a little alarm when it is getting ready to turn off so you can hit the power button on again of just let it turn off. I can set the delay start which I have used. The coffee is really hot, up until the last cup. The price was right. I have never had so much fun drinking cofee, can't wait til the morning ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Nice to not have a pot.

03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this coffee pot brought it home washed it up and brewed a pot of coffee. I like the way it looks and the way it dispenses the coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio, Tx
Poor purchase.....
Posted 12/02/2011
I purchased this coffee maker and it worked awesome for about a month. Then it took too long to brew and you had to tilt it to let the coffee dispense....I would not recommend this to anyone unless they have just tons of money to throw away.....
Dis-satisfied Customer....................
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

What a piece of junk

11/25/2011
By ,
Udall, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just six months after buying this foul tasting brew maker it is in the garbage. It made horrible tasting coffee that always had the feint flavor of plastic no matter how it was washed or how many times we cleaned it with vinegar. It began short brewing after four months, never making all the coffee for which there was water. In the end we had to push the start button three or four times to get it to use all the water in the reservoir. The cheapest coffee maker Walmart sells is better than this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

not to good

04/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this coffeemaker thinking it was a good product. The first pot had a plastic taste to it, thought it was because it was new. After about 20 pots it still has the same taste and has already started to leak but don't know where it is coming from. I have decided to return it. Don't waste your time or money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Should have read the reviews first!

03/02/2012
By ,
Shelton, WA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After almost 6 years our Hamilton Beach died. They didn't carry them anymore at our Walmart. The Mr. Coffee was very close to the same, and I've always had good luck with the Mr. Coffee brand.
So not worth it! It is loud, took more time to brew and it beeps when done. If I set a coffee pot to brew on a timer then maybe a beep to remind me to get up and drink it is o.k. But then I have to push and wait for the pump to prime and it's a loud pump. And I couldn't get it to give me the last cup of coffee. Had to take it apart and pour it into my cup! After 2 days I ordered the Hamilton Beach on line. (Still cheaper than anyone else) And I'm taking the Mr. Coffee back. I'll get my stove top camping perk coffee pot out of storage and wait for the mail to bring me a good coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Plus Coffeemaker, 47535
4.5 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

waste of money

10/02/2011
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this coffee maker, lasted 2 months, had to keep turning on & off to get a cup, mr coffee sent me another one, that one lasted 2 months, same thing again, called mr coffee they sent me another one, well it has been 2 months, it is doing it again, 3 coffee makers in 6 months tells me they are junk. Not calling mr coffee any more, throwing it in the trash & getting a different brand, so, do not waste your money on this piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

stops working

08/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee machine last week and didn't even have it a week before it quit making coffee. It just stopped working. I called sunbeam who makes Mr. Coffee products and told them what happened. They sent me a brand new one and received it yesterday. I went to make coffee and the machine quit working. I returned the first one back to Walmart. I went to Target and bought a new Hamilton Beach Brewstation.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Returning 2nd one

12/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted SO badly for this coffeemaker to work well. Bought the first one at the end of Nov 2011. Had to return it in Dec. More often than not, you had to keep pressing and repressing your mug against the dispenser in order to FINALLY get a cup of coffee. Then when there was a little less than half a pot left, it really became even more difficult to get coffee out of it. The topper, tho, was when it started only brewing about two cups and then shutting itself off. When you pressed the brew button it would start up again and brew another cup or maybe two and then shut off again. Very slow way to get a pot of coffee.
Decided to give it another try, so exchanged it for a new one, hoping the first one was a fluke. No such luck! You have to be very, very patient to get it to actually dispense coffee into your mug. Just not a dependable product, even tho I love the design behind it.
Guess we are back to the carafe type coffee makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

First Time No Work

05/04/2012
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work the first time I used it, soon as I brought it home it failed to dispence the coffee, empty it out and tried it again, didn't work, washed and clean and tried it the 3rd time, cooked the coffee, but would not come out of the spout. After messing with it I found out if I pulled out and pushed back in the container that held the hot brewed coffee it would pour thru the spout, then to make it worse the spout started leaking and made a mess everywhere. When I wanted it to pour it wouldn't pour and when I didn't want it to pour it poured and made a mess! Thats it! Took it back to Wal Mart, I still LOVE Wal Mart for taking it back! Maybe I got a bad one, I don't know? I picked it cause it was one of the highest rated brands in the popular Consumer Magazine. Not mad at Wal Mart, just mad at the Mr Coffee brand, no more Mr Coffee for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Not a good product!

03/22/2011
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all, you have to literally take the coffee maker apart in order to fill the water resevoir or use another household item to fill it. Second of all, there is no indication as to how long it will keep coffee hot (just says automatic shut-off). Only features is clock,and delay brew. Instructions state that a water filteration system can be purchased online but we can't find the filter and instructions do not show where it would go. In the past we have had the Hamilton Beach maker that is compatible but the gadget that you pushed to make coffee come out broke off (made of plastic). I think I will go back to the Hamilton Beach after using this one! Wish I could find one similar that is made in America!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

worst coffepot I've ever owned!!!

08/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I feel lucky because it looks like my coffeepot lasted alot longer than most of the other reviewers! I really didn't mind it at first, but after having it only 6 months, it has stopped working (if you want more than 1 cup of coffee). It keeps shutting itself off after only brewing 1 cup. And unless I stand there and keep turning it back on (which I don't have the time or patients to do), one cup is all I get. I owned a Hamilton Beach before this and that is what I am going back to the store to look for!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+3points
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker
06/21/2011
By ,
Lodi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my mom as a gift. so I dont feel I can give a real review. but she says she loves it. It has different chimes or alarms whatever you want to call it to let you know when the coffee is done and she likes that she can use the taller coffee cups..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup "No Carafe" Coffee Maker

Update

05/04/2012
By ,
Minneapolis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok first I will say concept of the pot is good. Also customer service is good. Now for the bad the lid keeps breaking aka the part or pedal you push to get the coffee. Very frustrating I've been thru one new pot due to the fact the heating element went out and 4 lids with the pedal now. This time they are sending me 2 lids that says something not to mention they were out of stock tells me allot of others are having the same issue. They also did not tell me they were on backorder called after 6 wks to ask where my lid was and was informed. They do not even email you call send snail mail card etc on backorders. Don't waste your money try the hamilton beach or cuisinart that will be my next step when they refuse to replace this part for me. Very frustrated right now having to push the tiny tab n burn my finger to get coffee til the new part arrives. No more mr coffee brand for me if this is the shoddy way they build their products. I'm also the only one that uses this pot and i'm 56 years old so I'm not hard on it especially knowing the issue with it I'm extra careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next