Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Reproduce the theater-like movie experience right inside your homes with the LG LHB326 Home Theater System. It helps you watch movies in full HD 1080p resolution across 5.1 channels. You can stream content from service providers like Netflix, YouTube, Vudu and CinemaNow directly to your Wi-Fi home theater system. All you have to do is connect the home theater system across a Wi-Fi network to enjoy high-quality streams. Further, you can tune both AM and FM stations and store up to 50 of them in a preset. The home theater system handles both Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD Master Audio Essential frameworks with aplomb and delivers powerful, enveloping sound up to 1100W. It is compatible with a range of popular audio and video formats such as CD-R/RW, BD-R/RE, CD, DVD and DVD-R/RW. Using the SIMPLINK feature you can control the LG 1100W Blu-ray home theater system and other LG audio-video devices using a single remote control for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%45 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Great system, Huge sound

08/26/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this system everyday and it hasn't given me a problem yet. My dad and I are big into audio and he talked me into buying a "theatre in a box" setup, rather then going with the much more expensive, but more tasteful, "piece by piece" option. Out of the 40 units of sound measurement it can go up to, i dont go past 15 on any occasion, and thats with everyone out of the house. generally its on 6-12/40. GREAT BUY
There are 3 things i would change if i had the chance... WiFi inside the system, not on a stick, Able to update the system witlessly, and last but not least, to get rid of the 1/2 second pause that happens at the begginning of anything you start.. be it a new show on netflix/hulu, or starting your xbox.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Great startup home theater kit

06/13/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this home theater to go along with my brand new 50'' plasma, it fit right in with the TV. I quickly set it up and it took very little time at all except for the task of finding the sub woofer cord which I found was tied to the back of the sub woofer. I have not tried it out on anything except for the player and the sound was great upon me tweaking the speakers (i.e. going to speaker level on remote and moving the levels up on the forward and rear side speakers and lowering the levels on the center speaker). I however am frustrated with the cords being everywhere and the fact that my setup is angled funny. There is also no HDMI cable with the system which seems like something that should come with a blueray player. I think that if you already have an idea on how you will set up the speakers and mask the cords in the background then you will be pleased with your selection of speakers. I also suggest in investing in a digital audio cable so you can configure the sounds from your tv (games, cable, etc.) to go thru the speakers.
PROS: Great loud clean sound and easy set up if you understand basic audio equipment.
CONS: Cords everywhere and annoying cluster of audio cords now sit behind tv. Also remote response time on system is slow and seems a little unresponsive at times, no HDMI cable with system.
I may take this set back and invest in a smaller wireless set up but not because of sound quality just personal preference to less cluster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 3 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Will return product

11/25/2011
By ,
No. CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this LG Home Theater System and an LG 55" TV at the same time, in hopes that I would not encounter any connection or syncing problems. I have tried everything the support center has advised, but I cannot get the two systems to recognize each other. When I choose the DVD option on the TV, half the time it works, and the other half of the time I get a "no signal" message. When I try to start the DVD from the Home Theater system, the unit will search for a TV source, and then just turn off. I was also very disappointed in the sound for a unit costing this much. I chose Walmart's option for delivery plus one additional component setup. The tech. guy could not get the two units to work together either, in spite of the fact that I had purchased all the HDMI, Optical, and Component cables as advised by the Walmart associate. I am trying to find the time to pack all this stuff up and take it back to Walmart. It is very frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Terrible

01/11/2012
By ,
SoCal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a replacement for another brand surround-sound system.
The first one was not a high priced unit so it bothered me little to return it. This one however, I thought would last me for years.
The set up was good and straightforward. The WiFi was accessed through a plug in USP adaptor similar to a USB memory device. Though everything seemed to start off good and the fact my son loves the addition of You Tube thats the extent to the positives.
The trouble I had was I watched three DVD's none which were Blue-ray over a span of two weeks. Then the fourth DVD I tried to watch tried to load but quickly began to sound like the gears were not engaging the DVD and there were all sorts of awful noise coming from the unit then it spit the disk out. I tried several different DVD's to all be treated the same.
So, it's back to Walmart I go with yet another broken player.
And no I'm not hard on my things. I take pride in installing and using my things like they are the last things on earth. So I guess I'm just not a lucky man.
GOOD LUCK TO THOSE THAT HAVE OR BUY THIS UNIT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 5 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System
07/20/2011
By ,
il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the wifi option is real neat , the only draw back that i have is the echo sound maybe its to much system for to little space , it was easy to hook up just a lot of wires i ran them through my floor into the basement and back up problem solved
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 6 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Great bang for the buck

12/22/2011
By ,
Bradenton, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After doing some comparing it is the best bang for the buck. You get a blu-ray player and internet capability. Not to mention it comes with the wi-fi dongle, which most in this price range and even $50 more do not. It was a breeze to set up and the sound is pretty good. I noticed that it is actually $50 more if you buy it in walmart. So I would definitely recommend buying it on walmart.com then picking it up at your local store. I asked an associate about this and he told me that it is quite common for electronics to be cheaper on thier website. $50 is a considerable difference too! I have owned a few of the samsung 1000w systems and this one has much better features. I have also owned a panasonic one that had better sound but considerably less features and no blu-ray player. This will definitely do the trick until I can save up for that dream bose system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Buy this!

09/15/2011
By ,
Falcon Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased a 73 inch TV (also from Walmart) and decided to buy a home theater system to go with it. We went to our local store and found this system on sale and decided it was what we wanted. The only issue we had was that our new TV had a coaxial audio output and the bluray (receiver) has a optical audio input, but we just hooked the optical cord up to the cable box and to the receiver instead of tv to receiver. The speakers sound great, it was super easy to run the internet through with a wireless connection, and it's really kind of fun to sit there and watch you tube videos on a giant tv. Buy this product, you won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Avoid this home theater system

06/01/2011
By ,
Asheville NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to go with a new big screen. I especially wanted the wi-fi feature. The system was extremely easy to set up. It's sleek looking as well as powerful. However, the wi-fi feature merely lets you tune into three pay services and You Tube. Well, it's supposed to do wi-fi, but the wi-fi adapter dongle failed upon installation.
LG's tech support is totally useless. I tried three different calls, got 3 different tech support reps, each was more clueless than the other as they had near zero technical competence.
Rather than exchanging the dongle, I must now repack the entire system, burn another $30 in gas to return the system and get another and then install that one, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/04/2011
But how was the sound? which is the most important part.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Good looking system with lots of functionality

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only used a few times so far, but impressed with the quality of this system. Good looking system, easy to set-up and delivers great sound. Good system for the money. Easy wireless set-up and so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

good system so far great price

12/11/2011
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for 230 dollars decemember 2011. Upgrade fom a 2006 samsung surround. Have used it twice sound is good, picture good, have not used a blue ray yet. Only complaint is the slide on dvd player sounds scratchy when it pulls the dvd in. Netflix worked great havent tried any other options. For 230 dollars its awsome-Hope it lasts
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System
11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product since October and i love it. It seems like all of my electronics go through a "break-in phase", well this went through one and now it really sounds good. Its very powerful, loud and clear. Once I placed my speaker in the optimal position, the sound was amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

great home theater system

12/18/2011
By ,
tacoma,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good sound. lots of bass... easy to set up and use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Great product

12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sound, easy hook-up, great purchace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 14 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Bad speaker port on back of player!

01/28/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The right front speaker does not work, it's not a bad speaker, it is a bad connector in the back of the player. I have hooked the wires upto the left front speaker port in back of the player and it works then. I have set-up all the wires over and pver again, but have the same results- the right speaker will not work! It's not easy to pull my T.V. and intertainment center out to get to all of my wiring behind, so I am going to just live with the fact that I will never have a right front speaker. I should heve bought a cheaper brand, like RCA. Very disgusted!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Great sound; center speaker doesn't hang

01/14/2012
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the sound and the price was right at Walmart. It is easy to connect especially if you are already wired. I really like the feature for hearing voice clearly amid other noise although it has quirks when the voice is in the background. I wish it took more inputs, but I don't need them right now. Be nice if it played other web videos such as web casts besides the big names. My biggest issue was that the center speaker does not have the ability to mount. It must sit on a cabinet, shelf, or etc. I left my old center speaker hanging because it was about the same watts. The names for the surround options are odd. There is not one called, "Movie." All in all; a very good value at Walmart. The woofer likes to be on the left; mine is on the right turned diagonal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Quality product/Smooth purchase and pick up.

08/02/2011
By ,
Mission-Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this LG Blue Ray/Home Theater system. Easy set up. I have a 47" LG tv that links up with the home theatre. Sounds great. There is an issue with intermtent signa which slows down the transition from say DVD to optical or Tv. But it's easy to get aroud. Very good experience with p/u at store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lakewood, CO
What is INTERMTENT SIGNA
Posted 11/21/2011
Did you mean Internet signal if so that's your Internet provider not the systems fault
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

good product

12/21/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it plays very well and is easy to set up. The problem I have is that there isn't an iPod dock and it isn't touch screen which isn't a major factor. Love the radio on there and how loud it sounds which is a factor for me since I don't like low watts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa
No Dock?
Posted 01/13/2012
The description says it comes with an Iphone/Ipod cradle and a connection on the rear for it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Out-Of-The-Box-Great

12/27/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great system for the price. Set up was simple. Hooked it up to my 32" LG very easily. Wifi and wired internet services are modest (4 selections --YouTube for free); though, I paid $220 --not a bad deal for a home theatre. In addition to TV, Blueray, Wifi, and USB options I have dual CD decks hooked up via RCA inputs. You will require an optical cable to pump TV and USB tunes into this unit; it's not included. Walmart was out of stock --I found one at Staples for $3 less. Overall, a superior setup for a pretty good price. Very satisifed and highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System
01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to go with my LED TV which has horrible sound and this system sounds great. My main concern was the bass output as I wanted something comparable to the Bose systems. It proved me wrong as this has great range and output. The volume goes up to 40 and for normal tv its on 10 at the most and DVD's and Blu-rays 15. It has preset settings and I use the bass setting and it shakes the room as I like. Very happy with this purchase and it saved me over $800.00 from the Bose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for LG LHB326, 1100W Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Home Theater System

Great features, great sound!

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system exceeded my expectations. The setup was straightforward. The on-board inputs are useful. I have been using the product for about two months and am very pleased. The online Netflix, VUDU, YouTube, etc are great as are the AM/FM features. The only drawback is that you cant set captions on for Netflix or VUDU that I have been able to figure out yet. Overall a very good system and all advertized features work perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next