Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Sony Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Keep the party going with this stylish, easy-to-use Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System that's perfect for charging and playing your iPod and burned CDs. Delivering full-range sound from a small package, the attractive CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System lets you share your favorite music without the hassle of a bulky audio system. Just plug your iPod into the integrated dock and you're ready to rock. There's also an included remote that offers full iPod menu controls. For robust sound, this compact Sony Micro Stereo System features a bass reflex system that adds serious punch to the bass line and even lets you listen to CDs created and recorded on your PC in the MP3 format.
Average Customer Rating:
3.829 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation72%29 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System
10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprised !!!! This system took me by surprise. It is compact but the quality and performance is a 10 rating. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

top shelf

04/23/2011
By ,
CHICAGO ILL,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW THE BEST I LOVE THIS TOP SHELF HI FI SYSTEM PLAYS GOOD SOUNDS GOOD CMPACT AND NEAT AND THE PRICE WAS GRRRREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Great buy

08/02/2011
By ,
oconomowoc, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was just looking for something that i could play my cds in, because my old stereo broke and i found something much more. i am very pleased with this product and Sony. it was very simple to put together and very self explanatory. i would recommend it to anyone. especially for people with an ipod
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

nice sound

04/07/2012
By ,
New Philadelphia, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to have in our home and to use outside while we are in yard and pool. We thought it was a one whole unit, but its not. So, it makes it a little harder to move from inside to outside like we had wanted to do with it. Thought about taking it back because of that, but we do like the sound so we are keeping it. Just takes 2 ppl to move around. So, if your looking for a 1 pcs system keep looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Great stereo for a small space

11/22/2011
By ,
PALM HARBOR, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stereo is theperfect answer for a small condo and the quality is just perfect so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System
10/08/2011
By ,
Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little stereo....but it's not little on sound! I love the size, sound & features that this offers, oh, & the price! This replaces a bigger, shelf system & the sound on this is comparable to the bigger one. I have an iPod nano touch & it's compatible with the system, (it doesn't show on the box that it's compatible, but it is).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

oh no

09/04/2011
By ,
Boca Raton, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cd player stopped working less than a week after purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Sony - Just Average

01/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know what happened to Sony's product quality, but it has certainly gone downhill. I bought this unit and a couple of CDs on a recent trip to Walmart. After one day, the unit would no longer eject the CD. I had to return the unit with a brand new CD stuck inside. Fortunately, Walmart refunded the money for both the unit and the new CD. Not sure if I want to try a different brand or just try another one of these units. Judging by other reviews, it seems that the CD player is a common problem.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System
03/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought for the price that this unit was GREAT! I read the review prior to purchasing and found that every negative did not happen w/ my unit. This does support a IPOD Touch 4 AND charges it. You do have to push it on far so maybe people were not pushing the ipod in all the way. Sound is great... Looks sleek and nothing like being able to lay in bed and use the remote which works the ipod. It will not change playlists but will move forward and backward in a particular shuffle playlist. I've only had one issue where the music would have "echo" moments but I found it was because the Ipod was NOT ALL THE WAY PUSHED IN!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System
05/10/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Exceeded expectations! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

It's nice and it works well.

05/16/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it and it works well. I just need to find the right place for it so it can get all the radio stations with a good sound...well to be exact there is one radio station that doesn't get that good of a reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Son's First Stereo, My First Ipod dock...Awesome

01/17/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well this Stereo was a Christmas Gift Replacement, But the first thing that stood out is the Name Brand...SONY!!! I have had a Sony Home Stereo for well over 21-22 yrs and it still works awesome... The reason I said it was a replacement was because he had gotten a different model with Ipod Dock as Christmas Present, when we tried to dock the Ipod it was very loose and wobbly sitting in the base, So we immediately wrapped it back up and took it back and bought this Sony Model... We got it home set it up easily in 5 minutes and my son is sitting back jamming in his room, so much that we had to buy the Sony Wireless Headphones for him to enjoy and us to have some quiet time (LOL..Never thought I would say that when I was growing up) Anyway Great Stereo, Would Recommend to anyone, Great for small shelf space...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK
4 out of 5(226)
 
 
 
Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 32GB (White)
4.7 out of 5(278)
 
 
 
Otterbox iPod Touch Defender Case
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Great Product

01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my teen daughter for Christmas. So far no troubles, and she loves it. Good sound quality. Compact enough for a bedroom shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System
04/05/2012
By ,
panama city , fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to use and works great ;) we use it everyday and haven't had any issues with it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Great stereo for the price!

03/14/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love! Love! Love! I originally ordered one from KMart for about the same price, but an RCA. It was nothing like this one. It felt cheap, you couldn't see the stations light, the sound was bad & the speaker wires kept popping off! This stereo feels sturdy, sounds great and has simple features we were looking for. Checked it out online and Best Buy had the same stereo, but for $10 more. Plus, I will never go back to Best Buy anyway. Just wanted to compare. Thanks WalMart for the great deal and free shipping to the store. You guys rock!!!! Very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Great Docking.

01/15/2012
By ,
Dubuque Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the iPod remote works with iPod and it charges. This for a self system is great indeed. And this works with 4th gen touch. I like the sound it packs for its size. kinda of looked a little weird a first. But i like the way it looks, love the way it is sleek. don't like how hard it is to find a white one though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Love it !

05/11/2013
By ,
GARDNER
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small and compact with great sound. It is easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

Good product

01/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the stereo. I use it to play music for my cheer team. My only complaint would be that it needs to be louder, but we use it in a huge gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System

I thought Sony was better than this!

08/15/2012
By ,
Greenville NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought unit less than 30 days ago.After 20 minutes of playing unit cuts off by itself.Turn it back on and does the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony CMT-LX20I Micro Hi-Fi Shelf System
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5