Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation75%78 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Very good product and I'm very satisfied

01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

great sound.

08/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i hooked this up within 1 minute out of the box, very fast and easy hook up. i wasn't looking for a lot of bass, cause i didn't want to bother the neighbors, but it has good bass, not too loud but enough to make movies and games sound great. i have not had a problem with it at all. looks better than having a big stereo on top of my TV stand. i would definitely recommend this to a friend for gaming and movies. i also hooked my iPod touch to it and it works awesome. nice and loud and its not turned all the way up. Sony make great sound for home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Apple iPod Touch 32GB
4.8 out of 5(667)
 
 
 
Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar
3.9 out of 5(103)
 
 
 
 
 
+17points
Review 3 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Correct for correct TV

10/03/2011
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this soundbar, because our 32" Sony Bravia (although very happy with the picture quality & features) was lacking in sound for our Den (14' x 12'). We purchased this to augment the sound, and it worked wonderfully. Although not true surround sound, it has what it takes to fill the room with sound, so that we no longer have to guess what characters are saying on our shows. It was a quick, easy hookup and turns off nicely when the TV is idle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Upgrades your television sound system.

02/15/2012
By ,
Webster, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased 2 different sound bar systems, this one and one by Panasonic. While this Sony unit does a nice job upgrading the basic sound system of my television, the Panasonic unit was superior. The real difference between the 2 was the Panaonic had digital and HDMI ports for hooking up, and this Sony unit has only analog. That does make a huge difference. The Panasonic unit fills the room with sound. This Sony unit puts out a nice sound, but with very little surround sound feel. However, this unit is over half the price of the Panasonic. If you are looking for more high end surround sound-like experience, get the Panasonic unit (my choice), or consider either a traditional surround sound set up with 5 speakers, etc., or consider the Sony unit that comes with the sub-woofer. Knowing what I know now, I would still get the Panasonic for the TV I purchased it for, and this Sony unit for the TV I bought it for. It does what I wanted it to do, and no more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Panasonic SC-HTB10 2.1-Channel Slim Sound Bar System with 3D Pass Through, Black
4.4 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
Sony Virtual 5.1 SoundBar, HT-CT150
4.5 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 5 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Impressed

09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A sound bar is a sound bar you can never compare it with 5.1 system. Having said that this soundbar is excellent for the price and on top of it its Sony. I wasnt sure about the bass since it claimed to have subwoofers, but indeed the sub-w works very well. It is a significant improvement over the TV speakers (I own 42LG450). you really cant ask for more at 98bucks!
BEWARE although the Walmart description says it has optical input, it actually does not.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 6 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Great Father's Day Gift

06/26/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife bought me the Sony Sound bar for our 32'' Sony Bravia in the bedroom. This bar has a better sound than the RCA theater system I had. Fast and easy out of the box hookup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Review 7 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Sony makes the difference

08/15/2011
By ,
East Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing improvement to the sound quality both in fullness of sound and a widened range of frequency response. It adds a new dimension to my TV viewing experience. I expect quality from Sony, and they always deliver. Wonderfully easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
il
Posted 10/27/2011
I brought this at my local wal-mart with the hopes of replacing my RCA home theater system. The soundbar in NO way compares to the mediocre RCA system. If you are just looking to amplify the fullness of your television speakers then this is a good buy. If you are interested in replacing a fully functioning home theater system, steer clear!
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

What I thought it would be.

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a simple speaker that provided adequate sound for an apartment living room and it does exactly that. Good sound quality and slim profile. I also have a Bravia TV so the speaker remote controls tv power, volume and input functions as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 9 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Easy as pie, great for medium sized spaces.

01/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was ridiculously easy to set up. This literally has 2 cables to connect: one for power, the other to connect out to the TV, either using standard white and red stereo audio cables or a 3.5mm style "head phone" cable. I prefer the red and white analog cables although my TV has both. If you can't figure that out, just go back to a tv with knobs and rabbit ears on it. It was out of the box and ready to use in no more than 5 minutes. Reading some of the other (see: poor) reviews was a bit misleading for me. It's a great product, and I'm baffled as to why some people had a hard time with it.
The audio quality is great for a small unit. It's not exactly a bass-heavy powerhouse, but the lows are low, highs are not tinny. I didn't hear any distortion on either end of the spectrum. My sound bar is connected to a 32" Bravia I purchased about 2 (maybe 3?) years ago. I use it in my den with a DVD player, an Xbox 360, and a Wii console.
I also listen to a wide variety of music (everything spanning metal, hip hop, classical, etc) and as a musician I'm pretty critical of sound equipment. I hooked it up, cranked some music, and played a few video games to hear a decent range and variety of sounds to make sure I was pleased. It's loud enough, strong enough for average day to day use in a small to average sized home/apartment/condo.
It's a nice slim unit; I used it to replace a 5.1 surround system just to save space and get rid of superfluous wiring, and this sounds better. I prefer lots of bass, so I may reconnect a subwoofer later, but this a great buy that provides much fuller sound than an ordinary average sized TV speaker. I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a sound set up for a large living room or with a tv much larger than 32-40", but most people should be pleased.
Hope you find this review helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Wow! What a GREAT sounding Soundbar!

02/09/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is WOW! I'm blown away by this Sony soundbar. I bought this for a 26" LCD tv in my bedroom, which sounded so horrible it actually drove meets nuts. I didn't want to spend a fortune on a soundbar for a $229.00 tv. I found this Sony, an thought I'd try it out. I'm blown away! So glad I chose the Sony instead of one of the many other brands. I hooked it up in minutes, adjusted the audio output level from my tv. Then adjusted the soundbar volume and settings to my liking. And I'm amazed! It sounds so rich, full and lively, I almost can't believe it. It has 3 soundfield settings #Standard, Movie and Gaming#. It has nice clean, clear bass. You can turn it up pretty loud with any distortion. Besides the sound quality, I'm very impressed with the build quality. It's very solid and sturdy. Definately "not" cheaply made! The plugs and remote are also very durable. I highly recommend this Sony soundbar. You won't be disappointed. Just remember, if your using a tv with a headphone audio out jack or similar output. You will have to adjust the volume output on your tv. That's what sends the sound to the soundbar. Also if you have bass, treble or equalizer settings on your tv. You'll have to adjust them also, to get the sound signal going into the sound bar just right. I believe that's something the few negative reviewers didn't do. Sony's still the best in my world!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

NO OPTICAL INPUT!

08/04/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This unit is advertised as having an optical audio input. I was disappointed to find that it does not. It has a stereo 1/8" mini analog input...boo!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+81points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
indianapolis in
Posted 02/02/2012
READ......the ad CLEARLY states that the IS NO OPTICAL INPUT...you got what you paid for
+2points
Customer Avatar
Lexington, KY
Optical Input Fact
Posted 02/02/2012
My advertisement says it has NO optical input.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/29/2012
It says in the item description, NO OPTICAL INPUT>
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/23/2012
clearly states NO OPTICAL INPUT.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Olathe, KS
"No optical input"
Posted 12/25/2011
It states "No optical input" under the Item Description field. Maybe it was updated since you purchased yours? If so, that's good they clarified that.
-Vince
+4points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 12 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Beware of Description

08/07/2011
By ,
Phila, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The description claims that the unit has an OPTICAL audio input, along with a supplied cable for same.
This is in fact NOT CORRECT, the input is simply ANALOG STEREO. The supplied cable is also analog stereo mini-jack to mini-jack, with an additional mini-jack to RCA phono plug adapter. There is NO optical anything on this unit. Returned it immediately, have no idea how it sounded.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+78points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Optical imput
Posted 02/14/2012
The discription I read clearly stated no optical imput!
0points
Customer Avatar
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Read the Item Discription Carefully!
Posted 02/02/2012
The Item description states Clearly, NO OPTICAL INPUT!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

For the money....It can't be beat...And it's Sony

02/12/2012
By ,
NSB Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was looking for a way to get better movie sound for my Bravia 32" I have in a bedroom, I didn't want the hassel of running a bunch of wire and hanging speakers all over the place...I've looked at other sound bars...And the cost of this one really amazed me...The others were hundreds of dollars...This was just $78.00 on-line and I picked it up at the store about twenty minutes after I placed my order...Yeah...I was not sure what kind of sound I would get from such a low priced item but boy was I surprised....And that's why there are so many Sony Quality products in my home. This is not for use in a large area, but in a small area it just can't be beat...Super easy to setup...Take only minutes.....Yep....It a good product and a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Great for my needs

10/14/2011
By ,
Denver, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound bar fits my life style, entertainment center/tv... sounds great on Movie option. Doesn't program well with universal remote. But other than that it's great for those with limited space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Excellent soundbar with good sound clarity

10/08/2011
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very clear sound effect. ideal for bed room. the soundbar doesn't have optiocal port but the sound clarity/effect is very good in AUX input as well. I am happy with my purchase. i bought it for my 40" sony LED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

only okay

11/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sound is okay but the tv controls such as volume and mute for my Samsung tv don't work on the remote. I called Sony and tech support said the tv buttons on the remote only work for a Sony tv. The sound level on the remote does work to operate the volume on the soundbar but you cannot mute the sound.
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 17 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Excellent speaker for purpose and money

02/19/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The speaker works very well with the 32" Sony Bravia since the TV has rear facing speakers. Worth the price (buy it on-line and save $10 from store) versus buying complete surround sound system/speakers. No complaints so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

great sound

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was surprised by the amount of bass this soundbar puts out. it is not subwoofer-level bass but darn close. the sound quality is excellent with no distortion. a great buy at under a hundred bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Dead On Arrival

12/25/2011
By ,
6 Feet Under
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased mine at WalMart.com and it arrived in a timely fashion. Setup appeared to be quick and easy. Only one problem. The soundbar didn't work. I got a hiss from the speakers but that was about it. I tried everything I could think of to get it to work, but to no avail. I followed the limited troubleshooting tips in the instructions. Still no sound. I didn't bother trying to hook it up to another TV because it was bought specifically for this particular TV (LG LCD) and would be otherwise useless.
I'm blaming the defective unit on poor packaging. The actual retail box was put into a ridiculously gigantic outer box with zero packaging material between the two. No peanuts, no air bags, no crumpled up paper...nothing. So I'm sure it had plenty of time to bounce around in there during transit. Oh well. I returned it to a local store and they gave me no hassle in doing so.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
-2points
Review 20 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Soundbar

Great Sound for the Price

02/04/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the Soundbar for providing sufficient volume to hear the "cheap" TV I watch when exercising on the patio treadmill. Being a Sony product I knew it had to be pretty good but found the fidelity and quality of sound was excellent. Mounted it on wall behind TV and it surrounds patio with great audio fidelity. Con: If your TV doesn't have a "variable" audio mode you have to change the volume with the Soundbar remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next