Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco Prenatal Listener

Graco Graco Prenatal Listener

Average Customer Rating:
1.83 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation29%9 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco Prenatal Listener
05/12/2011
By ,
Chilhowee, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought that this was a good product for the price. Although I am only 17 weeks pregnant and can't hear the heartbeat with it. I can hear the kicks and the placenta noise. I haven't felt many kicks yet so its really nice to hear the kicks and different sounds. If you want a product that you want to hear the heartbeat with this early in your pregnancy then this ain't the product for you. But i didn't want that. I record the heartbeat when my doc finds it so everyone can hear it. I just use this to hear the kicks and stuff to make sure that the baby is moving and everything.
But my sis who was a little over weight before she got pregnant, couldn't hear much of anything with this product. Now I'm not skin and bones but i'm not overweight either and I can hear everything it says i can this early. The product says that I won't be able to hear the baby heart beat till I'm in the 3rd trimester so I will probably try then for that just to see if I can get it. But for now this does the job for only paying $23 for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Simply does not work!

09/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Graco item for my 3rd pregnancy and have tried it many times - starting at 30 weeks thru now, 38 weeks. Never once have I ever heard a heartbeat - which I can clearly hear in the doctors office. Sometimes you can hear a swishing sound - which the guide claims to be "placental sounds" - but that can be heard rarely. I actually think that if I didn't feel so much fetal movement, this product may have caused me reason to be alarmed. I currently have a regular healthy pregnancy with no concerns and the baby is in a good position, so there really no reason for me to not hear anything. I purchased the Baby Beat Fetal Monitor for my other two children and it worked wonderfully and I could hear sounds clearly and EVERY time that I tried - I wish I would have spent the money to get that item instead! Over the years we have had lots of Graco products and we've always been pleased - that is not the case with the prenatal listener. Please do not purchase this item, you will be disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Love It!

03/13/2012
By ,
Sullivan, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews I was reluctant to buy this but did anyway since its a Graco. The first time I tried it out I was a little bummed because I couldnt hear the heartbeat like all the other reviews said. I could hear her kicks and the overall sound of the womb and was excited nonetheless. I decided to give it a try again just now and was in heaven when I found her heartbeat right off the bat. I didnt try holding it to my belly myself this time because of all the background noise such as my fingers moving on the device. Instead, I used the band to my maternity pants to hold it in place and it worked perfectly! I was on cloud nine. Ive been listening to my daughters heartbeat for over 20 minutes now! (:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco Prenatal Listener

horrible product

04/19/2011
By ,
Escondido, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do NOT buy this one. It is an awesome idea, but you're supposed to be able to hear your baby in your 2nd trimester but I'm well into my 3rd and I can't hear anything despite my baby currently moving around. Don't buy it. It just doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Hard to get it just right, but it does work

11/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took awhile to get it working, but we were able to hear the heartbeat and little kicks. You just have to be patient when listening for it and move the monitor around every minute or so if you can't hear anything. It works best if you turn the volume up about 80-90% and just lay it on her belly - don't try to mash down to get closer b/c it just causes static and makes it fuzzy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Done

02/16/2011
By ,
Kettering, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was extremely excited to buy this product but when I got it home..... nothing. I heard bumps and thumps but never a heart beat. Not even my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Montana
Doesn't work
Posted 06/04/2011
I bought this in hopes that it would work. All you can hear are bumps. I am 37 weeks pregnant and can't hear the heartbeat. Don't waste your money!!!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Doesnt work

02/10/2011
By ,
Shinnston, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and waited until the recommended month to begin listening to my baby in my belly, but I never did hear his heart in the womb, even tho you are supposed to be able to. I could here him bumping around, but I wasnt impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco Prenatal Listener

LOVEEE IT!!!

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 26 wks pregnant and I bought this yesterday hoping to hear what I only get to at the doctor. It's amazing, it took me a day to figure out the sounds and find the heartbeat but once I did, now I found myself listening to her every chance I get! :) I've heard a lot of bad reviews but I have to disagree it's definitely doing the job and seems to be worth more than $23 good luck to all of you!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Practice makes perfect

12/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product takes some practice, but it does do what it says it will do. If you read the booklet that comes with it you understand the different sounds you are hearing. I think most of the negative reviews are mainly because when you turn the volume all the way up you get lots of noise. My heart beat comes in strong and clear. You can clearly hear the placenta sounds, and I heard the very faint heart beat of my baby last night( in a very quiet room) after fiddling with the listener all day my baby finally got into the right position.. I am 18wks. Oh and don't try to listen right after you eat.. all you will hear is your stomach digesting food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Great Idea, NO Results

02/22/2012
By ,
KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Being a first time mom I didn't want to miss out on any way possible to connect with my baby, and I thought this would be a great way to let the father connect with baby as well. You are supposed to be able to hear the baby's heartbeat in the middle to end of your second trimester. I'm beginning my third trimester and still haven't heard anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco Prenatal Listener
10/31/2011
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works, i heard my own heartbeat with it and can hear the baby, and im plus sized..the sound is'nt very loud but you can't expect it to be the best cause your not paying that much for it. Im 24 weeks now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Decent purchase if you're patient.

03/03/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read numerous reviews on prenatal monitors and though this monitor received the lowest rating I decided to try it anyway. I found this to be a decent purchase for the price. Yes, the monitor is VERY sensitive when you hold it against your belly and I have the best results when I'm in a reclined position. My baby is very active and rhythmically kicks against the monitor anytime I use it so I hear a lot of popping. At 33 weeks I'm able to detect a faint heart beat once I decipher her body position and am patient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco Prenatal Listener

I was very disappointed

05/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so anxious too hear my baby and all I heard was placental sounds , everybody I know that I asked about this product too they said they couldn't hear the baby til the very end of pregnancy which is pointless
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Not worth it

07/01/2011
By ,
MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this item very early in my pregnancy, knowing I wouldn't hear the heart beat until much later. It was nice to be able to hear the little one moving around, but then again, a lot of the sounds were placenta sounds also.
I am 27 weeks and still can't hear the baby's heartbeat... I know with this one it says to wait but I would think I'd hear something by now. My own heartbeat sounds extremely faint.
For the price I didn't expect anything high tech but I'd expect to hear more than the clicking of the cord moving on the earpieces.
I wouldn't recommend it. I am sure there is something else out there. I was anxious and just grabbed the first thing I saw.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Did not work

12/29/2013
By ,
Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My sister and two cousins are pregnant all at different stages. They all tried this item and it did not work for any of them. They could not hear sounds. Even when my brother in law tried to listen for his own heartbeat he discovered he did not have one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco Prenatal Listener

mine was nonfunctional

11/14/2013
By ,
central square ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faulty upon arrival........simply did not work, it transferred no sound at all to the ear buds.....bought new batteries and tried again but still got nothing. Returned it the next day to my local walmart store. No issues with the return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Dead.

05/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Keep your money for something useful

03/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm 37.3 weeks pregnant and I STILL do not hear a heartbeat with this glorified stethoscope! The baby has a very strong heartbeat as I was able to hear during a brief maternity stay due to a stomach bug. This product just does NOT work!! It doesn't have the power to do so. I doubt any over the counter doppler does as babies tend to want to position themselves in a way of protest once you get to prodding around and bumping them trying to find the heartbeat in the first place. Save your money and if you have a smartphone, record the sound during a Pre-Natal visit or during your labor and delivery when the monitor is on your belly.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco Prenatal Listener

Not what I expected

06/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like a lot of other women said before me, this sounds like a great idea but the reality of it, the product doesn't really work. I am in my second trimester and can't hear anything on this device... I figured I had just started trying to use it too early but I can't even find my own heartbeat! When I used this product, all I could hear was interference, no matter how loud or quiet I had the volume. If you are like me and really feel the need to hear your baby, I recommend just going all out and buying a fetal doppler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco Prenatal Listener

It does not work

12/21/2013
By ,
Walk
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can't hear anything on it. It's not something ppl should buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next