Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Altus Athletic 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves

Altus Athletic 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves

When you're looking to add intensity to your workout, try using these 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves. Made with neoprene and suede, these workout gloves are strong and durable. Each heavy-duty glove can hold as many as four half-pound removable weights that will help you add a little bit more to your workout. Zipper pockets make it easy for you to add or remove the weights from the weighted training glove. When you're not using the weights, you can use the pockets as a way to store your personal effects. Unweighted, they're easy to clean, so you can feel fresh wearing them every time. These neoprene training gloves are form-fitting and are suitable for both men and women. Add as little or as much weight as you want to take your workout to the next level. Go for a walk or a run with them or use them for your punching practice to build your strength and endurance. By using these workout gloves, you can add intensity to any workout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves

Next Level Fitness

01/19/2012
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been working to stay fit for the past 4 or 5 years, and adding the weighted gloves to some of my workout routines adds extra intensity to most of my P90X workouts. They are a perfect fit and don't move around on my hands during my workouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves

excellent product for good price

06/30/2011
By ,
Springfield, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I go through weighted punching gloves quickly and previously had been purchasing them from fitness specialty sites such as beachbody.com for twice the price of these gloves. After just a few uses I am already much more satisfied with these gloves: removable weights that appear to be well sealed so that sand does not leak out, separated fingers, tight fit for smaller hands. The only thing I would change is a softer inner lining, but nothing that would stop me from purchasing these gloves again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves

Well weighted gloves.

04/05/2012
By ,
Manchester, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite thing about these gloves is that the weights are removable. With the weights removed, the glove can be washed. I prefer a clean workout gloves instead of a stinky sweaty one.
The main problem I have with these is that they were hard to take off after my workout. They had conformed to my hand and stayed stuck in place.
They could use better stabilization at the wrist area, but once I was used to them I learned how to compensate for the weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves

nice product

01/01/2012
By ,
calera,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like using them when I do my walks and when I jog. They add that little extra ump! I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves
02/24/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gloves shift a bit more than they should when you workout using all weights provided. I try to tighten the Velcro for a more snug fit but the gloves still shift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves

Just what I wanted

10/18/2013
By ,
Antioch, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently developed some joint inflammation issues in my hands, particularly my thumbs. Lifting weights became problematic because my hands would hurt the next day. I wanted to find an alternative and these gloves, though not terribly heavy, have allowed me to still work out with some weight. I combine them with wrist weights and do extra reps and sets to make up for the lighter weight. It all works pretty well. The gloves themselves are comfortable and easy to get on and off. I highly recommend them. Also, the site to store service at Wal-Mart is excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves

Excellent for a kickbox workout

07/12/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reluctantly bought these gloves because I wanted a heavier weighted gloves such as 3 pounds each hand for my kickboxing workouts (upgrading from 1.5 pound each). After a very hard time trying to find 3lb weighted gloves, I decided to try these thinking they would be a little light for me. Well after my first use I was wrong! I honestly could not use them by the time I got to my 4th round, I had to take them off to be able to finish my workout. What an excellent product, they are comfortable and the weights inside doesn't move when I punch. These are keeper, and they will definately make you stronger, if you give it all you got in your workouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves

Great idea but

08/30/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the idea of being able to select the amount of weight but I always have a hard time removing them and if you are in hurray to get something out of your pocket such as a phone that is ringing you are out of luck.
if removing them in a hurry is not a problem then I would recommend them, but I feel they could have figured a way to make them more removable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves

Very good product

08/14/2012
By ,
Hayward , Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I waited for the gloves I went to the local store and found a similar pair . They were poorly made and lighter . If you want a really nice pair you'll have to order these . They're well made truly glove like and quite sturdy . Everything I thought they'd be .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves
05/15/2012
By ,
Bolton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the gloves, especially since they are microload. They are slightly awkward to use when doing MMA/kickbox because the force when punching feels like they gloves are going to come off. For those that have small hands, a S/M is still roomy. A smaller size may remedy the problem with punching. Also, the seam came apart while using them for kickbox. The weight bags flew out of the front from the force. I recommend reinforcing the seams with nylon string, as I did. It may seem silly to have to do this but, for the price, they are still a good product that does what they they need to do. It.s not a problem that is worth spending a lot more on another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 4-lb Micro-Load Weighted Training Gloves
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5