Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sevylor Sevylor QuikPak K5 Kayak

Sevylor Sevylor QuikPak K5 Kayak

The Sevylor QuikPak K5 kayak is a 1-person inflatable kayak with a grab-and-go backpack storage system. The 1000-denier polyester bottom is laminated with 24-gauge PVC. This Sevylor inflatable kayak has a 250-pound weight capacity. The Sevylor QuikPak K5 kayak also offers a large storage area, multiple D-rings and bungee lacing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sevylor QuikPak K5 Kayak

Great

07/29/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and it was delevered before the exspected date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sevylor QuikPak K5 Kayak

K5 kayak is a great alternative

05/18/2014
By ,
Vancouver BC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched a number of different inflatable kayaks online , both on Canadian and US websites. In Canada the lowest price was $650 CDN /////... on walmart.com it was 265.00 USD ( 50 % less with exchange even if I did have to drive 75 miles to get it in the US ) .. great bargain and a terrific alternative to conventional kayak . Relatively easy to inflate .. used it to fish with , as well as paddle around a fairly calm lake .. I am only 5'8" / 172 lbs.. felt a bit snug sitting in the kayak.. not a lot of extra leg room .. so not sure how well it would suit a taller person. Packing it up was a bit of a chore ,, but after a few tries got it folded up nicely to fit back into pack .. Very convenient for transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sevylor QuikPak K5 Kayak

Unusable product

06/04/2014
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall, the kayak looks like what I was expecting. What concerns me is that there is a specific PSI recommendation for each of the three inflatable bladders for the kayak. The pump that comes with the kayak, however, does not have a gauge, so one must be purchased prior to using the kayak. We were at 5 different sports stores that feature kayaks, and NONE of them have gauges that would work. The manual states that one of the primary issues with the kayak is over-inflation, so it would make sense that a gauge would be included, especially when a low-pressure gauge is so critical to the use of the product! To date we have not yet found a product to satisfy the product requirements, so the kayak cannot be used! This situation is QUITE dis-satisfying!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sevylor QuikPak K5 Kayak

Overall, very pleased

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second inflatable kayak, purchased as an upgrade from a Challenger K1. It's still in its first season, so I can't address how it will hold up over time. There are definite pros, and a couple of cons.
The pros:
Perfect size. I'm 5'7", and this kayak gives me more than enough leg room. I haven't used the spray skirt, since I'm a bit uncomfortable with being closed in, so can't speak to that. The seat is comfortable. The width of the kayak seems perfect; not too wide, but not too narrow. Stability seems very, very good, at least on rough lake water and with significant motor boat wakes. Inflates quickly, deflates reasonable well. I love the fact that there's canvas on the outside. The skeg is permanently affixed, which is, overall, a pro. Having had removable skegs fall off other boats, it's nice not to have to drill a hole and run a line to keep from losing it.
The cons:
Why, oh why, use a flimsy little valve like that for the floor? Set it back a bit and use a valve like the other two. Using the backpack as the seat is a clever idea; however, now I see why people have had issues with tears in the floor: one side of the zipper of the backpack/seat is exposed and touches the floor. You sit on it, in fact. So it only makes sense that it could abrade the floor. The problem was easily solved with a couple strips of Velcro, but it shouldn't have to be tweaked by the consumer.
Don't know if it'll ever fit back into the backpack. It hasn't been worth the time/effort to find out yet, but I don't have really high hopes. Nor do I think I'd long-term store it that way (over the winter, for example) anyway. There's the slight con, in my mind, of the affixed skeg.
Other than that, and the canvas covering being on a little crooked (yes, I'm very nit picky about things like that), it's really a great kayak. The pros (at least so far; we'll see how that valve holds up) far, far outweigh the cons. It's definitely a purchase I'm glad I made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sevylor QuikPak K5 Kayak

Great for limited storage and easy transportation.

03/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it a few weeks ago, it arrived a week before it was projected to arrive. I have taken it out on a relatively large lake a few times and it is really easy to set up, really smooth on the water and has the speed of a regular kayak and turning ability. It is about the same for exiting and entering the kayak as an non-inflatable one. It is better to have someone help you get all the air out of it when packing it up though, it is do-able with only one person but is easier with two.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sevylor QuikPak K5 Kayak
09/23/2013
By ,
Dana Point, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our QuikPak K5. We purchased three and we're glad we did. Easy to inflate and easy to deflate. Fifteen minutes max. Don't over think it. Our family takes them out through the harbor and into the open ocean. Handles a good swell very nicely. The paddles are perfect if you put slide the end all the way into the connectors. We found that gloves work well to prevent the ridges from making your hands sore. Great bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sevylor QuikPak K5 Kayak

Nice quality and fun boat

08/19/2013
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At this point I have only taken this kayak out on a lake. I have not tried a river. It is nice for an inflatable and has some really great features like the spray skirt and the storage area. It inflates and deflates easily. I have to get better at packing it up as a back-pack, but I think it will be good when traveling. At 35 pounds, it is not light to carry, but the paddle and pump holders help to keep everything in one place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sevylor QuikPak K5 Kayak

Awesome

09/22/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6'2" and no problem. Quick, easy, and super comfortable. Threw it in my '95 Camaro and spent 2 hrs on the Buffalo River right out of the box. Extremely satisfied. Can't wait together back out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.