Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Drive Medical Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

The Rollator with Folding Removable Back Support in red by Drive Medical comes standard with 6" caster wheels, loop locks and serrated brakes to ensure safety. The seamless padded seat opens to a roomy, convenient, zippered storage pouch to easily and securely transport personal items. The ergonomic handles are easy to grip, relieve hand pressure, and are height adjustable to accommodate users height.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
44
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%252 out of 258reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
44
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Good quality. Easy to assemble.

12/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the quality of the product. My only disappointment is there seems to be no way to lock it when it's folded up. The seat flops around and it makes it quite awkward to carry in a car or store when in a restaurant, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane
Posted 07/29/2013
A simple Velcro strap works great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

purchase of the year

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As i've gotten older i'e tried canes, walkers, fprearm crutches and they all made it easier but the rollator has proven the best investment,; I had hesite\ated to make the purchase but after being discharged from the hospital i had to go back for therapy,. wheel chairs were available inside, so i used the crutches to get to the wheel chair and then used the wheel chair to hold my crutches while i pushed it back to therapy and found it was easier. went home and ordered the rollator which arrived just in time for my next therapy session,. it was so much less tiring, i was able to move faster and underneath the seat was an area for storage where i could place my kindle or other personal items. it folds easily and fits into the bak seat of my nissan, it manevers easily and being able to lock the brakes makes it a very stable platform for sitting or just standing. iteven makes karaoke easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Excellent Value - Lite but Sturdy

03/25/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This walker is just right. Bought the same model HD larger size for about $115 dollars, but returned it - great walker but to large overall and to heavy to get in and out of the car. This walker is perfect to use and very light weight. I can move it into the trunk of the car with just one hand. I am a male about 195 pounds - 5 feet 11 inches, with a bad hip, and this fits really well. The walker has plenty of adjustments and appears built to last. The only problem I had was having to keep it closed when carrying it out of the car or storing it in a closet. I bought a roll of Velcro tape 18" x 3/4" from Walmart and just cut enough to wrap around the frame near the wheels - works great and I just keep it in the seat till I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Restored mobility and independence to ....

12/25/2013
By ,
jenks, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After breaking her hip in a fall last year, my wife was unable to walk unassisted and had to use a wheel chair to get around. After several months of being grounded, she was very unhappy and used every opportunity to share her displeasure. Did I mention that she was 'not a happy camper?'
The Drive Rollator has restored the peace and harmony of our home by allowing my wife to reclaim her mobility and independence.
The rollator was very easy to assemble, no tools required, using the spring loaded pins on the handles and backrest. While it is light weight and easy to fold and load into the car, it is well balanced and provides the stability my wife needs to go where she wants. Happy again !
Pros: Attractive finish, light weight, easy assembly, stable, overall width 23 1/2", brakes are nice, steers easily with 4wd....just a few dollars more than the walkers with tennis balls instead of wheels. I ordered on a Friday morning, paid $10. for expedited delivery, received on Monday.
Cons: None ...so far...
I am sure my wife would like to go back to conditions "before the fall" but at our age this is a great solution to her mobility challenges. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa
Marilyn
Posted 03/29/2014
Will this walker go forward and backward?. I am interested in moving around white sitting as well. I am on no wt. bearing due to a knee injury
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Strudy yet lightweight!

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my mother (early 80s) and uncle (94!). Both find it sturdy and it rolls well. Also light enough to lift easily and put in vehicle. Very happy with this.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

medical walker

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a compact walker that fits in the truck of your car, adjustable heights and sturdy. First use was to an outdoor market, went over dirt and gravel walkway just fine, and to be able to sit and rest periodically was wonderful. So happy I made this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

The Cadillac of "walkers"

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 73 y.o. Mother who has hip and back problems and she LOVES it. It was delivered very quickly (2-3 days) and only took 3 minutes to assemble. It weighs 13 lbs so its very easy for me to put it in the truck and it folds up easily. It glides very smoothly. She loves it for shopping because the seat is comfortable and the storage under the seat is pretty big. It has a nice back rest. $66.00 very well spent!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

great product

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy, closes easily, convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

I love my Rollator

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together, and has been a dream walking with.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Love my Drive

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Drive Walker. am so much more mobile with it. Wish I had known about it years ago. Thanks, you have helped me a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Rollator Comments

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is excellent and no necessary information before buying it. It folds and pushes very nicely and is comfortable it you have to stop to rest and just sit on the seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Excellent

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Walker works great. It helps me to stay stable and steady.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Was easy to assemble and put into use.

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to order online and the delivery was timely.
Great experience with the whole process
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

I am so pleased with this purchase !

06/06/2014
By ,
HOUSTON,TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been needing this for a while now and found it on line about $30.00 cheaper than in the store. Plus got free delivery. My knees are shot and have arthritis and sometimes have a great deal of trouble walking and cannot stand up for any length of time. So this item has been a great help. It is hard for me to stand and wash dishes or cook a meal. But the chair has made it possible to do both. Sure its a little lower than my counter and stove but it's do able. I had to go to the courthouse and this chair on wheels made it possible to take care of my business independently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Excellent rolling walker!!

04/29/2014
By ,
Ashburn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this rolling walker for my father who just had amputation surgery and doctor said his right leg is "zero weight bearing."
This rolling walker meets my needs that my father can put his right leg on the seat while moving around. When he is tired, he can simply just sit on the seat pad and rest. The overall design of this rolling walker is very good. Durable, light weight, and reasonable/affordable price.
The only down side which I want to see improvement is the resting bar. Though it is well designed, but it only stays in a position. You cannot adjust the height of the resting bar when seat on the chair. You can only adjust the deepth, not the height.
Another part they may want to improve is the leg resting bar. When my father sits on the chair, hisleg can only place on the floor, there is no bar for him to step on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

loved it

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its lite and works great. It folds easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Can't get by without it.

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With bad legs it is a wonder!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Poorly designed, uncomfortable and cumbersome.

06/14/2014
By ,
Flushing, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I may be short (5’-4”). But not that short. May be distribution of my height between legs and torso is disproportionate. I don’t know. Seat is too high. Legs hang painfully in the air without being able to put feet down on the floor. Width of seat is sumptuous, but length is too narrow. To compound the problem, back rest won’t go back. So, one can’t make optimum use of the narrow length by sliding back and forth. Also, back rest is made of thick hard rubber, which sticks painfully. Flat 3 to 4 inch swiveling back rest would have been ideal. Also, it is not supposed to be rolled with any weight on it. So, 6” wheels are both unnecessary and cumbersome. Three to four inch wheels would do the job of rolling under 15 pounds of empty seat.
The only things excellent about this thing are: sturdy construction, brake locking, ease of assembly and disassembly and packaging.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Very Pleased

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an ms patient and this walker really helps me get around my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Love It

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rollator is light-weight and fits comfortably in my rather small car. It rolls easily over various surfaces and is a good buy for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next