Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Drive Medical Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

The Rollator with Folding Removable Back Support in red by Drive Medical comes standard with 6" caster wheels, loop locks and serrated brakes to ensure safety. The seamless padded seat opens to a roomy, convenient, zippered storage pouch to easily and securely transport personal items. The ergonomic handles are easy to grip, relieve hand pressure, and are height adjustable to accommodate users height.
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
44
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%238 out of 244reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
82 Questions | 118 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
44
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Good quality. Easy to assemble.

12/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the quality of the product. My only disappointment is there seems to be no way to lock it when it's folded up. The seat flops around and it makes it quite awkward to carry in a car or store when in a restaurant, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane
Posted 07/29/2013
A simple Velcro strap works great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Excellent Value - Lite but Sturdy

03/25/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This walker is just right. Bought the same model HD larger size for about $115 dollars, but returned it - great walker but to large overall and to heavy to get in and out of the car. This walker is perfect to use and very light weight. I can move it into the trunk of the car with just one hand. I am a male about 195 pounds - 5 feet 11 inches, with a bad hip, and this fits really well. The walker has plenty of adjustments and appears built to last. The only problem I had was having to keep it closed when carrying it out of the car or storing it in a closet. I bought a roll of Velcro tape 18" x 3/4" from Walmart and just cut enough to wrap around the frame near the wheels - works great and I just keep it in the seat till I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Restored mobility and independence to ....

12/25/2013
By ,
jenks, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After breaking her hip in a fall last year, my wife was unable to walk unassisted and had to use a wheel chair to get around. After several months of being grounded, she was very unhappy and used every opportunity to share her displeasure. Did I mention that she was 'not a happy camper?'
The Drive Rollator has restored the peace and harmony of our home by allowing my wife to reclaim her mobility and independence.
The rollator was very easy to assemble, no tools required, using the spring loaded pins on the handles and backrest. While it is light weight and easy to fold and load into the car, it is well balanced and provides the stability my wife needs to go where she wants. Happy again !
Pros: Attractive finish, light weight, easy assembly, stable, overall width 23 1/2", brakes are nice, steers easily with 4wd....just a few dollars more than the walkers with tennis balls instead of wheels. I ordered on a Friday morning, paid $10. for expedited delivery, received on Monday.
Cons: None ...so far...
I am sure my wife would like to go back to conditions "before the fall" but at our age this is a great solution to her mobility challenges. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa
Marilyn
Posted 03/29/2014
Will this walker go forward and backward?. I am interested in moving around white sitting as well. I am on no wt. bearing due to a knee injury
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

I am so pleased with this purchase !

06/06/2014
By ,
HOUSTON,TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been needing this for a while now and found it on line about $30.00 cheaper than in the store. Plus got free delivery. My knees are shot and have arthritis and sometimes have a great deal of trouble walking and cannot stand up for any length of time. So this item has been a great help. It is hard for me to stand and wash dishes or cook a meal. But the chair has made it possible to do both. Sure its a little lower than my counter and stove but it's do able. I had to go to the courthouse and this chair on wheels made it possible to take care of my business independently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Poorly designed, uncomfortable and cumbersome.

06/14/2014
By ,
Flushing, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I may be short (5’-4”). But not that short. May be distribution of my height between legs and torso is disproportionate. I don’t know. Seat is too high. Legs hang painfully in the air without being able to put feet down on the floor. Width of seat is sumptuous, but length is too narrow. To compound the problem, back rest won’t go back. So, one can’t make optimum use of the narrow length by sliding back and forth. Also, back rest is made of thick hard rubber, which sticks painfully. Flat 3 to 4 inch swiveling back rest would have been ideal. Also, it is not supposed to be rolled with any weight on it. So, 6” wheels are both unnecessary and cumbersome. Three to four inch wheels would do the job of rolling under 15 pounds of empty seat.
The only things excellent about this thing are: sturdy construction, brake locking, ease of assembly and disassembly and packaging.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Excellent rolling walker!!

04/29/2014
By ,
Ashburn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this rolling walker for my father who just had amputation surgery and doctor said his right leg is "zero weight bearing."
This rolling walker meets my needs that my father can put his right leg on the seat while moving around. When he is tired, he can simply just sit on the seat pad and rest. The overall design of this rolling walker is very good. Durable, light weight, and reasonable/affordable price.
The only down side which I want to see improvement is the resting bar. Though it is well designed, but it only stays in a position. You cannot adjust the height of the resting bar when seat on the chair. You can only adjust the deepth, not the height.
Another part they may want to improve is the leg resting bar. When my father sits on the chair, hisleg can only place on the floor, there is no bar for him to step on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Don't Walk - Rollate!

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom, who was coming back from her 2nd of 3 visits to the hospital, pretty shocking for her, who's been very healthy and strong for 87 years and ends up in the hospital (her 3rd and hopefully last visit) for her 88th birthday. It is as good and sassy as it looks in the ad and really allows her to have more independence that is assisted by a device that really looks nice. We encourage her to stand up in it as opposed to pushing it to allow her body to regain standing-straight memory. She was inclined to push it, thus leaning forward. About the only thing I would mention is that we thought she could push it or be pushed in it, and that's not the case. Even with 4 wheels, it's not supposed to move with someone sitting in the seat. That was a bit disappointing. We thought it was slightly more versatile than it actually is, though we do move it very short distances with her in the seat. No matter that small thing: it's a great vehicle, with a great price even when I had them ship it quickly here to Hawaii so it would be here when she came out of the hospital. It's very maneuverable, so she is using it a lot right now. Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

my mama's new ride

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mama recently moved into an Assisted Living facility and because of the various activities & numerous "rounds of walking up & down the halls", she required a walker. She had the "older" version that you have to pick up and walk "into" it, then repeat; however she did not care for this walker and more than once just walked away from it and left it in the hallway. I saw this one online at Walmart.com and knew the price could not be beat and it looked exactly like some of the rolling walkers I had seen the residents using at the A.L. facility. Needless to say, mama is very happy with her "new ride" and uses it all the time; even walking around in her room and to sit on while we are doing her hair and makeup. Thank you Walmart for another great deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Mom's "Taxi"

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Am basically happy w/ this item. It is very convenient to fold for travel, though I wish some type of restraint was included for the seat. If placed in trunk of vehicle "upside down" the seat "falls" when removed from trunk. Also, the front bar folds away from its standard position, but - unfortunately - does not return to the proper position on its own when stroller is "unfolded."
Am not completely familiar w/ the "stroller" concept - this is my first experience dealing with one. Wonder if "swiveling" rear wheels would be appropriate, convenient, or too unstable for those who use stroller? At first glance I think they would help maneuverability.
Item was very promptly shipped, and received!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Wonderful product for semi-invalid person.

04/26/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously ordered a much larger Rollator and found I couldn't get it in my car or even through the doors to my other rooms. I was a little skeptical about this one, but ordered it anyway because returns to Walmart is very easy. I cannot tell you how easy it was to put together, manipulate around and place in the car, even with the seat still on. It folds up easily, and unbelievably handy for placing my oxygen tank on the seat and all my other things inside the box. The price was half the cost of the larger one I bought. This Rollator has really given me a lot of freedom that I did not have before. I highly recommend this for anyone with limited mobility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

A good purchase

04/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my mother almost a year ago. It was easy to assemble. She uses it mainly to walk down the street to my house when she is able. That is only 4 houses. She loves it. It glides smoothly over the street and even across the yard. She likes the the storage area below the seat, it is real handy and pretty good size. The brakes are easy for her to use. She had a walker but needed one with a seat since she gets tired quickly. She says the seat is comfortable and a
good height for getting up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

improves my freedom

09/05/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had restricted outings due to back pain, with this walker I can rest when needed and no longer have to not go somewhere because I don't know where I will rest if the pain gets intense. The seat is wide and the walker is surdy while light weight. The price was very good in comparison to other models. I will be adding more storage for shopping trips etc as there is some but not enoough for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Good with fold-up reservations!

08/24/2014
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This should be helpful for my wife, who is 5-9, and has pretty long legs. It is 22 & a half inches to the top of the seat. Although it only weighs 14 lbs it is difficult to transport because of lack of thought to what happens when you attempt to close it up. (See my comments in answers to questions about this aspect of it)
The specs on this need upgrading as I suspect they refer to a previous model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

I want to return!!

03/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Drive Medical Walker/Rollator was reasonable, but was hard to push and not as tall as my previous Drive Walker .... that I paid about the same price... but I purchased from another store. I would not purchase another Walker/Rollator from Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Easily assembled, lighter weight than others

08/07/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little more expensive than sturdier models, but the lighter weight makes it easier to ger it in and out of vehicles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

lightweight and durable

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
functional and very easy to maneuver in the house and patio
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Lifesavet

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom (age 91) was using an old walker and only moved 3" a step, but once we bought this walker, her steps are at least 12" a step now. She can go around corners easy and fees confident she isn't going to fall. One great feature of this walker is that you can lock the wheels so going up and down a stair step like out a door or into a living room like ours, she can lock the walker and hold onto it without feeling like she is going to fall. Seriously worth every penny. It really is a lifesaver for those who need to use a walker.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red
08/07/2013
By ,
Middletown CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best invention ever for those with limited walking mobility. I had a traditional walker, but no longer use it. The seat and storage come in very handy when walking even short distances, And the 4-wheels makes it so easy to manuever, and the wheels are quiet The best part is the ease of folding it up to place in the trunk when traveling. It is very light weight, so I can even lift it without assistance. Since I bought this, I receive comments daily on how "nifty" my Rollator is.
-+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

This is a great walker!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this walker when I I was struggling to walk following hip replacement surgery!
In fact, it was my constant friend, and I bought a pouch and drink holder for it.
It went from bedroom to living room, and enabled me to carry necessities from room to room, like food, magazines, remotes, drinks, medicines, etc.
When I was up more, it helped me to go for walks and then we took it to the store,
and I appreciated the seat!
My husband said it was easy to put together, and he doesn't love mechanical jobs!
It is light weight, and even I could lift it into the backseat or the back of my truck.
I'm very pleased that Walmart had this walker for 1/4 of the price of some of the medical supply stores!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

My Legs have a new Lease on Life

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It gives me freedom again to go anywhere because I can sit down immediately when the pain is unbearable. The great thing is I still have a little bag to put everything in but, unlike some larger rollaters, this one folds up very easily without removing anything and can fit into a small space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next