Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Drive Medical Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

The Rollator with Folding Removable Back Support in red by Drive Medical comes standard with 6" caster wheels, loop locks and serrated brakes to ensure safety. The seamless padded seat opens to a roomy, convenient, zippered storage pouch to easily and securely transport personal items. The ergonomic handles are easy to grip, relieve hand pressure, and are height adjustable to accommodate users height.
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
229
4 stars
47
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%278 out of 284reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 129 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
229
4 stars
47
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Good quality. Easy to assemble.

12/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the quality of the product. My only disappointment is there seems to be no way to lock it when it's folded up. The seat flops around and it makes it quite awkward to carry in a car or store when in a restaurant, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane
Posted 07/29/2013
A simple Velcro strap works great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

purchase of the year

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As i've gotten older i'e tried canes, walkers, fprearm crutches and they all made it easier but the rollator has proven the best investment,; I had hesite\ated to make the purchase but after being discharged from the hospital i had to go back for therapy,. wheel chairs were available inside, so i used the crutches to get to the wheel chair and then used the wheel chair to hold my crutches while i pushed it back to therapy and found it was easier. went home and ordered the rollator which arrived just in time for my next therapy session,. it was so much less tiring, i was able to move faster and underneath the seat was an area for storage where i could place my kindle or other personal items. it folds easily and fits into the bak seat of my nissan, it manevers easily and being able to lock the brakes makes it a very stable platform for sitting or just standing. iteven makes karaoke easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Excellent Value - Lite but Sturdy

03/25/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This walker is just right. Bought the same model HD larger size for about $115 dollars, but returned it - great walker but to large overall and to heavy to get in and out of the car. This walker is perfect to use and very light weight. I can move it into the trunk of the car with just one hand. I am a male about 195 pounds - 5 feet 11 inches, with a bad hip, and this fits really well. The walker has plenty of adjustments and appears built to last. The only problem I had was having to keep it closed when carrying it out of the car or storing it in a closet. I bought a roll of Velcro tape 18" x 3/4" from Walmart and just cut enough to wrap around the frame near the wheels - works great and I just keep it in the seat till I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Restored mobility and independence to ....

12/25/2013
By ,
jenks, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After breaking her hip in a fall last year, my wife was unable to walk unassisted and had to use a wheel chair to get around. After several months of being grounded, she was very unhappy and used every opportunity to share her displeasure. Did I mention that she was 'not a happy camper?'
The Drive Rollator has restored the peace and harmony of our home by allowing my wife to reclaim her mobility and independence.
The rollator was very easy to assemble, no tools required, using the spring loaded pins on the handles and backrest. While it is light weight and easy to fold and load into the car, it is well balanced and provides the stability my wife needs to go where she wants. Happy again !
Pros: Attractive finish, light weight, easy assembly, stable, overall width 23 1/2", brakes are nice, steers easily with 4wd....just a few dollars more than the walkers with tennis balls instead of wheels. I ordered on a Friday morning, paid $10. for expedited delivery, received on Monday.
Cons: None ...so far...
I am sure my wife would like to go back to conditions "before the fall" but at our age this is a great solution to her mobility challenges. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa
Marilyn
Posted 03/29/2014
Will this walker go forward and backward?. I am interested in moving around white sitting as well. I am on no wt. bearing due to a knee injury
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

What I needed

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had Achilles surgery and this has worked out so much better than crutches. I can carry stuff in the compartment and if I get tired I can sit and rest. Very pleased with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

I am so pleased with this purchase !

06/06/2014
By ,
HOUSTON,TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been needing this for a while now and found it on line about $30.00 cheaper than in the store. Plus got free delivery. My knees are shot and have arthritis and sometimes have a great deal of trouble walking and cannot stand up for any length of time. So this item has been a great help. It is hard for me to stand and wash dishes or cook a meal. But the chair has made it possible to do both. Sure its a little lower than my counter and stove but it's do able. I had to go to the courthouse and this chair on wheels made it possible to take care of my business independently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

VERY USEFUL TO HAVE WHILE TOURING

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I USED A ROLLATOR. I TOOK THIS ROLLATOR ON A RECENT RIVER BOAT TRIP IN EUROPE. IT PROVIDED ME THE SUPPORT NEEDED AND THE ABILITY TO PARTICIPATE IN MANY TOURS THAT I NEVER WOULD HAVE BEEN ABLE TO HANDLE WITHOUT SUPPORT. IT WAS CONVENIENT IN MUSEUMS AND CASTLES AND ALLOWED ME TO SIT WHEN I NEEDED A BREAK. IT WAS A BIT BUMPY ON THE OLD COBBLE STONE ROADS AND WALKWAYS BUT I WAS ABLE TO HANDLE ALL THE OBSTACLES WITH A LITTLE CARE. I WAS ABLE TO GET ON AND OFF THE BOAT USING THE ROLLATOR WITHOUT ADDITIONAL ASSISSTANCE. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE ROLLATOR'S OVERALL PERFORMANCE AND MY DECISION TO TAKE IT ON THE TRIP.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Medical Walker Rollator

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Handles well. Breaks down for storage/transport quickly. Lightweight yet sturdy. Well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

I DON'T NEED A WALKER!

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 90 year old mother when she returned home after her second serious fall and a stay in respite care. She insists on living in her own house and needs some stabilization when moving around. This fits the bill perfectly, it doesn't take up much room and she can use the seat as a tray to carry her meal and tea to her chair without spilling or when she needs to get up in the middle of the night. I can easily fold it up and put in the car when she needs to go to doctor appointments and has to do a lot of walking. She's very happy with something she fought against using for years!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Inexpensive, Light Weight, & Easy Folding

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my elderly and ill father. I was a little worried about it being so inexpensive thinking it might not be the best quality but this is a great chair! I even ordered a more expensive/different model to just compare and we kept this model bc it was 3lbs lighter than the other one and that make a huge difference. Make sure you find the strap for the easy folding feature bc we didn't for the first week and considered taking it back but once we found the strap, it was a keeper! It is lightweight which is great. Good luck!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Excellent.

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, easy to assemble, packs easily in car or van. Much better than our more expensive, heavy rollater. There are no bolts or other protrusions to injure the legs of the elderly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

step n rest

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this walker. Im 63 and 6 ft. tall
.I have back and hip problems and can't stand or walk for long periods of time. This walker adjusted to my 6 ft frame. it was so easy to put together and the price was right for my budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Excellent rolling walker!!

04/29/2014
By ,
Ashburn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this rolling walker for my father who just had amputation surgery and doctor said his right leg is "zero weight bearing."
This rolling walker meets my needs that my father can put his right leg on the seat while moving around. When he is tired, he can simply just sit on the seat pad and rest. The overall design of this rolling walker is very good. Durable, light weight, and reasonable/affordable price.
The only down side which I want to see improvement is the resting bar. Though it is well designed, but it only stays in a position. You cannot adjust the height of the resting bar when seat on the chair. You can only adjust the deepth, not the height.
Another part they may want to improve is the leg resting bar. When my father sits on the chair, hisleg can only place on the floor, there is no bar for him to step on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Ready to use out of the box!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rollator!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Poorly designed, uncomfortable and cumbersome.

06/14/2014
By ,
Flushing, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I may be short (5’-4”). But not that short. May be distribution of my height between legs and torso is disproportionate. I don’t know. Seat is too high. Legs hang painfully in the air without being able to put feet down on the floor. Width of seat is sumptuous, but length is too narrow. To compound the problem, back rest won’t go back. So, one can’t make optimum use of the narrow length by sliding back and forth. Also, back rest is made of thick hard rubber, which sticks painfully. Flat 3 to 4 inch swiveling back rest would have been ideal. Also, it is not supposed to be rolled with any weight on it. So, 6” wheels are both unnecessary and cumbersome. Three to four inch wheels would do the job of rolling under 15 pounds of empty seat.
The only things excellent about this thing are: sturdy construction, brake locking, ease of assembly and disassembly and packaging.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Great Cane to Rollator Transition

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was easy to assemble and provides the stability my mother needs for mobility. The enclosed bag is nice for a bit more security than the open-basket style. It's easy to fold up and transport. The locking mechanism at the handlebars makes it easy to stop-lock-sit when necessary.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Exceeded expectation

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my mother. It arrived soon after I ordered and was packed carefully. My 88 year old mom was almost able to put it together on her own. She did need a little help adjusting handles. She is very happy with the size and sturdiness of this walker.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Wonderful product for semi-invalid person.

04/26/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously ordered a much larger Rollator and found I couldn't get it in my car or even through the doors to my other rooms. I was a little skeptical about this one, but ordered it anyway because returns to Walmart is very easy. I cannot tell you how easy it was to put together, manipulate around and place in the car, even with the seat still on. It folds up easily, and unbelievably handy for placing my oxygen tank on the seat and all my other things inside the box. The price was half the cost of the larger one I bought. This Rollator has really given me a lot of freedom that I did not have before. I highly recommend this for anyone with limited mobility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Strudy yet lightweight!

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my mother (early 80s) and uncle (94!). Both find it sturdy and it rolls well. Also light enough to lift easily and put in vehicle. Very happy with this.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Drive Medical Walker

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 93 year old mother and she says it helps her walk better and with confidence.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next