Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Drive Medical Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

The Rollator with Folding Removable Back Support in red by Drive Medical comes standard with 6" caster wheels, loop locks and serrated brakes to ensure safety. The seamless padded seat opens to a roomy, convenient, zippered storage pouch to easily and securely transport personal items. The ergonomic handles are easy to grip, relieve hand pressure, and are height adjustable to accommodate users height.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
40
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%218 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
78 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
40
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Good quality. Easy to assemble.

12/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the quality of the product. My only disappointment is there seems to be no way to lock it when it's folded up. The seat flops around and it makes it quite awkward to carry in a car or store when in a restaurant, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane
Posted 07/29/2013
A simple Velcro strap works great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Don't Walk - Rollate!

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom, who was coming back from her 2nd of 3 visits to the hospital, pretty shocking for her, who's been very healthy and strong for 87 years and ends up in the hospital (her 3rd and hopefully last visit) for her 88th birthday. It is as good and sassy as it looks in the ad and really allows her to have more independence that is assisted by a device that really looks nice. We encourage her to stand up in it as opposed to pushing it to allow her body to regain standing-straight memory. She was inclined to push it, thus leaning forward. About the only thing I would mention is that we thought she could push it or be pushed in it, and that's not the case. Even with 4 wheels, it's not supposed to move with someone sitting in the seat. That was a bit disappointing. We thought it was slightly more versatile than it actually is, though we do move it very short distances with her in the seat. No matter that small thing: it's a great vehicle, with a great price even when I had them ship it quickly here to Hawaii so it would be here when she came out of the hospital. It's very maneuverable, so she is using it a lot right now. Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Excellent Value - Lite but Sturdy

03/25/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This walker is just right. Bought the same model HD larger size for about $115 dollars, but returned it - great walker but to large overall and to heavy to get in and out of the car. This walker is perfect to use and very light weight. I can move it into the trunk of the car with just one hand. I am a male about 195 pounds - 5 feet 11 inches, with a bad hip, and this fits really well. The walker has plenty of adjustments and appears built to last. The only problem I had was having to keep it closed when carrying it out of the car or storing it in a closet. I bought a roll of Velcro tape 18" x 3/4" from Walmart and just cut enough to wrap around the frame near the wheels - works great and I just keep it in the seat till I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

This is a great walker!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this walker when I I was struggling to walk following hip replacement surgery!
In fact, it was my constant friend, and I bought a pouch and drink holder for it.
It went from bedroom to living room, and enabled me to carry necessities from room to room, like food, magazines, remotes, drinks, medicines, etc.
When I was up more, it helped me to go for walks and then we took it to the store,
and I appreciated the seat!
My husband said it was easy to put together, and he doesn't love mechanical jobs!
It is light weight, and even I could lift it into the backseat or the back of my truck.
I'm very pleased that Walmart had this walker for 1/4 of the price of some of the medical supply stores!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Restored mobility and independence to ....

12/25/2013
By ,
jenks, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After breaking her hip in a fall last year, my wife was unable to walk unassisted and had to use a wheel chair to get around. After several months of being grounded, she was very unhappy and used every opportunity to share her displeasure. Did I mention that she was 'not a happy camper?'
The Drive Rollator has restored the peace and harmony of our home by allowing my wife to reclaim her mobility and independence.
The rollator was very easy to assemble, no tools required, using the spring loaded pins on the handles and backrest. While it is light weight and easy to fold and load into the car, it is well balanced and provides the stability my wife needs to go where she wants. Happy again !
Pros: Attractive finish, light weight, easy assembly, stable, overall width 23 1/2", brakes are nice, steers easily with 4wd....just a few dollars more than the walkers with tennis balls instead of wheels. I ordered on a Friday morning, paid $10. for expedited delivery, received on Monday.
Cons: None ...so far...
I am sure my wife would like to go back to conditions "before the fall" but at our age this is a great solution to her mobility challenges. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa
Marilyn
Posted 03/29/2014
Will this walker go forward and backward?. I am interested in moving around white sitting as well. I am on no wt. bearing due to a knee injury
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Good Product

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 81 yr old father. He has severe back problems so he needed something that was light yet sturdy and easy to move with.
This is a very good product. I would have given it 5 stars but it is somewhat awkward to fold up for transport. When folding it up, the seat just swings freely and is difficult to keep in line with rest of the walker. The manufacturer should consider a quick fix for this. Otherwise, this has worked very well for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

I am so pleased with this purchase !

06/06/2014
By ,
HOUSTON,TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been needing this for a while now and found it on line about $30.00 cheaper than in the store. Plus got free delivery. My knees are shot and have arthritis and sometimes have a great deal of trouble walking and cannot stand up for any length of time. So this item has been a great help. It is hard for me to stand and wash dishes or cook a meal. But the chair has made it possible to do both. Sure its a little lower than my counter and stove but it's do able. I had to go to the courthouse and this chair on wheels made it possible to take care of my business independently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Couldn't be happier!

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a conventional walker - wheels on the front, tennis balls on the back- for my wife with Parkinson's. What a bummer. Saw the Drive Medical Red Rollator online from Walmart - HALF the price of the old walker and - ordered it immediately. She is IN LOVE with the Rollator - no problem crossing gravel anymore, it rolls smoothly and evenly, the brakes help her enormously on hills - and the seat is perfect for her when she tires. In addition, the storage space under the seat is adequate to carry everything she needs. We couldn't be happier. (Only slight quibble is getting it into and out of the back seat of the car, but a small price to pay for the quality and convenience.)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

walker rollator

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom just loves the new walker....Finds it easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Poorly designed, uncomfortable and cumbersome.

06/14/2014
By ,
Flushing, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I may be short (5’-4”). But not that short. May be distribution of my height between legs and torso is disproportionate. I don’t know. Seat is too high. Legs hang painfully in the air without being able to put feet down on the floor. Width of seat is sumptuous, but length is too narrow. To compound the problem, back rest won’t go back. So, one can’t make optimum use of the narrow length by sliding back and forth. Also, back rest is made of thick hard rubber, which sticks painfully. Flat 3 to 4 inch swiveling back rest would have been ideal. Also, it is not supposed to be rolled with any weight on it. So, 6” wheels are both unnecessary and cumbersome. Three to four inch wheels would do the job of rolling under 15 pounds of empty seat.
The only things excellent about this thing are: sturdy construction, brake locking, ease of assembly and disassembly and packaging.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Great product

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to use while he was in rehab. He has a serious lung infection so he is on oxygen and a regular walker took a lot of air from him. He said that this made walking much easier for him. He just returned home and is still using it and is still on oxygen but gets around the house with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Excellent rolling walker!!

04/29/2014
By ,
Ashburn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this rolling walker for my father who just had amputation surgery and doctor said his right leg is "zero weight bearing."
This rolling walker meets my needs that my father can put his right leg on the seat while moving around. When he is tired, he can simply just sit on the seat pad and rest. The overall design of this rolling walker is very good. Durable, light weight, and reasonable/affordable price.
The only down side which I want to see improvement is the resting bar. Though it is well designed, but it only stays in a position. You cannot adjust the height of the resting bar when seat on the chair. You can only adjust the deepth, not the height.
Another part they may want to improve is the leg resting bar. When my father sits on the chair, hisleg can only place on the floor, there is no bar for him to step on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Drive

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works really well as a walker and easy to carry things on the seat. Not so easy to sit on and try to scoot around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Mom's new wheels:)

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price and Mom loves it, I would recommend shipping it to your home, store pickup was a hassle:(
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

My little red wagon

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screws/handles that the manufacturer gives us with this item is poor conceived.
They insert into the adjustable handles on the inside of the unit. They stick out far which limits the room you have to sit on, if you get tired & have to rest. We were able to finally find some shorter replacement screws for it, so that problem was eliminated.
It does roll well which might be a problem down hill, but on level ground it works really well. Really a much better buy then renting a "knee walker" for $100 every 4 weeks. I had foot surgery & have to be off my foot for 6-8 weeks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Good with fold-up reservations!

08/24/2014
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This should be helpful for my wife, who is 5-9, and has pretty long legs. It is 22 & a half inches to the top of the seat. Although it only weighs 14 lbs it is difficult to transport because of lack of thought to what happens when you attempt to close it up. (See my comments in answers to questions about this aspect of it)
The specs on this need upgrading as I suspect they refer to a previous model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

Wonderful product for semi-invalid person.

04/26/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously ordered a much larger Rollator and found I couldn't get it in my car or even through the doors to my other rooms. I was a little skeptical about this one, but ordered it anyway because returns to Walmart is very easy. I cannot tell you how easy it was to put together, manipulate around and place in the car, even with the seat still on. It folds up easily, and unbelievably handy for placing my oxygen tank on the seat and all my other things inside the box. The price was half the cost of the larger one I bought. This Rollator has really given me a lot of freedom that I did not have before. I highly recommend this for anyone with limited mobility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

snappy red walker

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, sturdy.... has a seat, or you can use it to store things you want to take with you. Makes walking easier. Pretty red color.... Good quality for price...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

A good purchase

04/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my mother almost a year ago. It was easy to assemble. She uses it mainly to walk down the street to my house when she is able. That is only 4 houses. She loves it. It glides smoothly over the street and even across the yard. She likes the the storage area below the seat, it is real handy and pretty good size. The brakes are easy for her to use. She had a walker but needed one with a seat since she gets tired quickly. She says the seat is comfortable and a
good height for getting up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Walker Rollator with Fold Up Removable Back Support and Padded Seat, Red

cup holder - check out before ordering

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the walker excellent. the implied associated cupholder comes from a different
source which overcharges S&H.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next