Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Drive Medical Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

The Rollator with Folding Removable Back Support in red by Drive Medical comes standard with 6" caster wheels, loop locks and serrated brakes to ensure safety. The seamless padded seat opens to a roomy, convenient, zippered storage pouch to easily and securely transport personal items. The ergonomic handles are easy to grip, relieve hand pressure, and are height adjustable to accommodate users height.
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%181 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Good quality. Easy to assemble.

12/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the quality of the product. My only disappointment is there seems to be no way to lock it when it's folded up. The seat flops around and it makes it quite awkward to carry in a car or store when in a restaurant, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane
Posted 07/29/2013
A simple Velcro strap works great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Excellent Value - Lite but Sturdy

03/25/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This walker is just right. Bought the same model HD larger size for about $115 dollars, but returned it - great walker but to large overall and to heavy to get in and out of the car. This walker is perfect to use and very light weight. I can move it into the trunk of the car with just one hand. I am a male about 195 pounds - 5 feet 11 inches, with a bad hip, and this fits really well. The walker has plenty of adjustments and appears built to last. The only problem I had was having to keep it closed when carrying it out of the car or storing it in a closet. I bought a roll of Velcro tape 18" x 3/4" from Walmart and just cut enough to wrap around the frame near the wheels - works great and I just keep it in the seat till I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Restored mobility and independence to ....

12/25/2013
By ,
jenks, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After breaking her hip in a fall last year, my wife was unable to walk unassisted and had to use a wheel chair to get around. After several months of being grounded, she was very unhappy and used every opportunity to share her displeasure. Did I mention that she was 'not a happy camper?'
The Drive Rollator has restored the peace and harmony of our home by allowing my wife to reclaim her mobility and independence.
The rollator was very easy to assemble, no tools required, using the spring loaded pins on the handles and backrest. While it is light weight and easy to fold and load into the car, it is well balanced and provides the stability my wife needs to go where she wants. Happy again !
Pros: Attractive finish, light weight, easy assembly, stable, overall width 23 1/2", brakes are nice, steers easily with 4wd....just a few dollars more than the walkers with tennis balls instead of wheels. I ordered on a Friday morning, paid $10. for expedited delivery, received on Monday.
Cons: None ...so far...
I am sure my wife would like to go back to conditions "before the fall" but at our age this is a great solution to her mobility challenges. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa
Marilyn
Posted 03/29/2014
Will this walker go forward and backward?. I am interested in moving around white sitting as well. I am on no wt. bearing due to a knee injury
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Poorly designed, uncomfortable and cumbersome.

06/14/2014
By ,
Flushing, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I may be short (5’-4”). But not that short. May be distribution of my height between legs and torso is disproportionate. I don’t know. Seat is too high. Legs hang painfully in the air without being able to put feet down on the floor. Width of seat is sumptuous, but length is too narrow. To compound the problem, back rest won’t go back. So, one can’t make optimum use of the narrow length by sliding back and forth. Also, back rest is made of thick hard rubber, which sticks painfully. Flat 3 to 4 inch swiveling back rest would have been ideal. Also, it is not supposed to be rolled with any weight on it. So, 6” wheels are both unnecessary and cumbersome. Three to four inch wheels would do the job of rolling under 15 pounds of empty seat.
The only things excellent about this thing are: sturdy construction, brake locking, ease of assembly and disassembly and packaging.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Good with fold-up reservations!

08/24/2014
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This should be helpful for my wife, who is 5-9, and has pretty long legs. It is 22 & a half inches to the top of the seat. Although it only weighs 14 lbs it is difficult to transport because of lack of thought to what happens when you attempt to close it up. (See my comments in answers to questions about this aspect of it)
The specs on this need upgrading as I suspect they refer to a previous model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

I am so pleased with this purchase !

06/06/2014
By ,
HOUSTON,TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been needing this for a while now and found it on line about $30.00 cheaper than in the store. Plus got free delivery. My knees are shot and have arthritis and sometimes have a great deal of trouble walking and cannot stand up for any length of time. So this item has been a great help. It is hard for me to stand and wash dishes or cook a meal. But the chair has made it possible to do both. Sure its a little lower than my counter and stove but it's do able. I had to go to the courthouse and this chair on wheels made it possible to take care of my business independently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Very nice for a great price

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother at the recommendation of the assisted living Physical Therapist. She had noted this exact model for its dimensions in a "medical supply" catalog - granted they accepted Medicare, but it was 168.00. So I then checked Walgreen's - getting better at 120.00 but when I found it here for almost half that, I figured no amount Medicare would pay would make up the difference.
My mother is delighted with this walker - it's easy to use and maneuver and the pouch hides here "stuff". She's about 5' 3" and a little heavy.
It takes practically no assembly and arrived very quickly.
I'm having some challenges finding the right basket attachment that mounts on the front, so be wary of the recommended links if you are looking for accessories.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Wonderful product for semi-invalid person.

04/26/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously ordered a much larger Rollator and found I couldn't get it in my car or even through the doors to my other rooms. I was a little skeptical about this one, but ordered it anyway because returns to Walmart is very easy. I cannot tell you how easy it was to put together, manipulate around and place in the car, even with the seat still on. It folds up easily, and unbelievably handy for placing my oxygen tank on the seat and all my other things inside the box. The price was half the cost of the larger one I bought. This Rollator has really given me a lot of freedom that I did not have before. I highly recommend this for anyone with limited mobility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Excellent rolling walker!!

04/29/2014
By ,
Ashburn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this rolling walker for my father who just had amputation surgery and doctor said his right leg is "zero weight bearing."
This rolling walker meets my needs that my father can put his right leg on the seat while moving around. When he is tired, he can simply just sit on the seat pad and rest. The overall design of this rolling walker is very good. Durable, light weight, and reasonable/affordable price.
The only down side which I want to see improvement is the resting bar. Though it is well designed, but it only stays in a position. You cannot adjust the height of the resting bar when seat on the chair. You can only adjust the deepth, not the height.
Another part they may want to improve is the leg resting bar. When my father sits on the chair, hisleg can only place on the floor, there is no bar for him to step on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Very disappointed

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The walker I received was apparently used, damaged and returned yet sent out as new. This was even more apparent after I ordered from another site and got one in pristine condition for the same price. The walker itself is well designed, rolls easily with easy to use hand brakes. It is a little awkward to fold and transport but manageable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Way better than the standard walker for me!

11/02/2014
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first started having difficulty with balance, I did not think I would be using a walker for as long as I have. My husband went to the store and purchased a standard, no wheels walker, that I had to pick up and move forward with each step. After nearly a year of using that walker, I realized it was not good for long term use. We priced this style of walker at the drug stores and they were so incredibly expensive that I thought I'd just have to modify the one I had. My mother-in-law saw a Walmart ad for this one and it was actually cheaper than what we paid for the no frills walker I had been struggling with! I love being able to walk at a much faster pace with this. It's nice to have a seat ( I was worried about a weight limit, but I couldn't find one anywhere on the packaging and it seems very stable, even if I'm sitting on it and holding my 3 year old.) This brand has a lifetime warranty, which is amazing. It is much bulkier than my old walker when getting it in the car, and is more difficult to get up and down a few steps due to weight, but it is so much of an upgrade everywhere else that I'm dealing with that just fine. It rolls very smoothly, so some may feel like it is too fast for them. I guess it all depends on your particular disability. For me, it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

great

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding item, great price. Much better (50%) less than the same item at a medical supply.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

parts and pieces

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screws that came with the walker to keep the handlebars in place were both stripped. :(
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

This is a lifesafer.

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can now get around safely. This is far better than a standard walker. I feel more secure and steady. Light weight and rugged. my lifesaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Let's keep rolling!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It can be adjusted in every way. It is light and has a pouch to carry things. I'm very happy with my purchase. Would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

stiff walker

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like the walker, the concept, the way it moves and the seat.
I do have some questions:
It is very stiff when being collapsed and awkward to get into the car back seat. Is there something I'm missing? Do you have any suggestions?
Peggy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Red Rider

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I was looking for. My husband is the one needing this. He carries things on top of the little table, the wheels are sturdy and roll over pavements with ease. My husband said he can't figure out how to close it though to put in his vehicle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

My husband loves it

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to maneuver, convenient, right height for tall guys. I think it is exactly the right width, you can fit thru doorways and your butt can fit in the chair. Wouldn't want it any wider. Pretty lightweight, fits easily in the car.... All of that from my husband who is the user from a recent back injury.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

A good purchase

04/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my mother almost a year ago. It was easy to assemble. She uses it mainly to walk down the street to my house when she is able. That is only 4 houses. She loves it. It glides smoothly over the street and even across the yard. She likes the the storage area below the seat, it is real handy and pretty good size. The brakes are easy for her to use. She had a walker but needed one with a seat since she gets tired quickly. She says the seat is comfortable and a
good height for getting up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Great review for a great product

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great for my husband who spent 6 weeks in the hospital from a bad
Fall he took he has no problem using it or getting around the house I wanted to give 4.5 stars but not able to .5 off for not offering other colors
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next