Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Drive Medical Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

The Rollator with Folding Removable Back Support in red by Drive Medical comes standard with 6" caster wheels, loop locks and serrated brakes to ensure safety. The seamless padded seat opens to a roomy, convenient, zippered storage pouch to easily and securely transport personal items. The ergonomic handles are easy to grip, relieve hand pressure, and are height adjustable to accommodate users height.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%162 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Good quality. Easy to assemble.

12/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the quality of the product. My only disappointment is there seems to be no way to lock it when it's folded up. The seat flops around and it makes it quite awkward to carry in a car or store when in a restaurant, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane
Posted 07/29/2013
A simple Velcro strap works great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Poorly designed, uncomfortable and cumbersome.

06/14/2014
By ,
Flushing, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I may be short (5’-4”). But not that short. May be distribution of my height between legs and torso is disproportionate. I don’t know. Seat is too high. Legs hang painfully in the air without being able to put feet down on the floor. Width of seat is sumptuous, but length is too narrow. To compound the problem, back rest won’t go back. So, one can’t make optimum use of the narrow length by sliding back and forth. Also, back rest is made of thick hard rubber, which sticks painfully. Flat 3 to 4 inch swiveling back rest would have been ideal. Also, it is not supposed to be rolled with any weight on it. So, 6” wheels are both unnecessary and cumbersome. Three to four inch wheels would do the job of rolling under 15 pounds of empty seat.
The only things excellent about this thing are: sturdy construction, brake locking, ease of assembly and disassembly and packaging.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Excellent Value - Lite but Sturdy

03/25/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This walker is just right. Bought the same model HD larger size for about $115 dollars, but returned it - great walker but to large overall and to heavy to get in and out of the car. This walker is perfect to use and very light weight. I can move it into the trunk of the car with just one hand. I am a male about 195 pounds - 5 feet 11 inches, with a bad hip, and this fits really well. The walker has plenty of adjustments and appears built to last. The only problem I had was having to keep it closed when carrying it out of the car or storing it in a closet. I bought a roll of Velcro tape 18" x 3/4" from Walmart and just cut enough to wrap around the frame near the wheels - works great and I just keep it in the seat till I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Good with fold-up reservations!

08/24/2014
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This should be helpful for my wife, who is 5-9, and has pretty long legs. It is 22 & a half inches to the top of the seat. Although it only weighs 14 lbs it is difficult to transport because of lack of thought to what happens when you attempt to close it up. (See my comments in answers to questions about this aspect of it)
The specs on this need upgrading as I suspect they refer to a previous model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Wonderful product for semi-invalid person.

04/26/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously ordered a much larger Rollator and found I couldn't get it in my car or even through the doors to my other rooms. I was a little skeptical about this one, but ordered it anyway because returns to Walmart is very easy. I cannot tell you how easy it was to put together, manipulate around and place in the car, even with the seat still on. It folds up easily, and unbelievably handy for placing my oxygen tank on the seat and all my other things inside the box. The price was half the cost of the larger one I bought. This Rollator has really given me a lot of freedom that I did not have before. I highly recommend this for anyone with limited mobility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

I am so pleased with this purchase !

06/06/2014
By ,
HOUSTON,TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been needing this for a while now and found it on line about $30.00 cheaper than in the store. Plus got free delivery. My knees are shot and have arthritis and sometimes have a great deal of trouble walking and cannot stand up for any length of time. So this item has been a great help. It is hard for me to stand and wash dishes or cook a meal. But the chair has made it possible to do both. Sure its a little lower than my counter and stove but it's do able. I had to go to the courthouse and this chair on wheels made it possible to take care of my business independently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Restored mobility and independence to ....

12/25/2013
By ,
jenks, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After breaking her hip in a fall last year, my wife was unable to walk unassisted and had to use a wheel chair to get around. After several months of being grounded, she was very unhappy and used every opportunity to share her displeasure. Did I mention that she was 'not a happy camper?'
The Drive Rollator has restored the peace and harmony of our home by allowing my wife to reclaim her mobility and independence.
The rollator was very easy to assemble, no tools required, using the spring loaded pins on the handles and backrest. While it is light weight and easy to fold and load into the car, it is well balanced and provides the stability my wife needs to go where she wants. Happy again !
Pros: Attractive finish, light weight, easy assembly, stable, overall width 23 1/2", brakes are nice, steers easily with 4wd....just a few dollars more than the walkers with tennis balls instead of wheels. I ordered on a Friday morning, paid $10. for expedited delivery, received on Monday.
Cons: None ...so far...
I am sure my wife would like to go back to conditions "before the fall" but at our age this is a great solution to her mobility challenges. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa
Marilyn
Posted 03/29/2014
Will this walker go forward and backward?. I am interested in moving around white sitting as well. I am on no wt. bearing due to a knee injury
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Excellent rolling walker!!

04/29/2014
By ,
Ashburn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this rolling walker for my father who just had amputation surgery and doctor said his right leg is "zero weight bearing."
This rolling walker meets my needs that my father can put his right leg on the seat while moving around. When he is tired, he can simply just sit on the seat pad and rest. The overall design of this rolling walker is very good. Durable, light weight, and reasonable/affordable price.
The only down side which I want to see improvement is the resting bar. Though it is well designed, but it only stays in a position. You cannot adjust the height of the resting bar when seat on the chair. You can only adjust the deepth, not the height.
Another part they may want to improve is the leg resting bar. When my father sits on the chair, hisleg can only place on the floor, there is no bar for him to step on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

My husband loves it

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to maneuver, convenient, right height for tall guys. I think it is exactly the right width, you can fit thru doorways and your butt can fit in the chair. Wouldn't want it any wider. Pretty lightweight, fits easily in the car.... All of that from my husband who is the user from a recent back injury.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Bargin Price

10/22/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching the internet for rollators, and found many, The price of $66,00 was about 50% lower.
Was an excellent replacement for my used one, And light weight, just right for the car trunk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

best thing I ever got

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product helps me get around better and I'm able to sit down when I get tired
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Just what I wanted!

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The walker was just what I was looking for. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

everything i expected

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it arrived in 3 days, could not believe it. you cant find this at a better price, plus free shipping and it STILL arrived in 3 days. great value....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Way better than expected.

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my sister who had a stroke recently and she calls it "a life changer." Now, she can go out to eat at buffets and choose her own food, attend church services comfortably, use it at home for her personal convenience. She's a small woman, and the Rollator Walker fit her very well; she described it as very comfortable. Her family reports that it's easy to fold up and light enough to easily pop into and out of the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

A good purchase

04/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my mother almost a year ago. It was easy to assemble. She uses it mainly to walk down the street to my house when she is able. That is only 4 houses. She loves it. It glides smoothly over the street and even across the yard. She likes the the storage area below the seat, it is real handy and pretty good size. The brakes are easy for her to use. She had a walker but needed one with a seat since she gets tired quickly. She says the seat is comfortable and a
good height for getting up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Very Good Walker...AAA+++

10/13/2014
By ,
Rumson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a Rollator Walker..? This is the one I Recommend. ...DRIVE makes a Great Product.
Got this online from Walmart...$65. Fast shipping also. Very EASY to put together...AAA+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Quality product and price

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets and exceeds all of the needs of my mother. She uses it mainly to get around her house and maneuver tight corners. She is very pleased with this medical walker as it gives her the mobility she needs. Built sturdy and has the accessories of higher priced models, including a seat with a storage compartment. Highly recommend this assistive device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

My husband loves it.

03/26/2014
By ,
Bayville, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first my husband didn't want me to order the rollator walker but I convinced him to get it. He loves it. So much better than his old hospital type that he had before. He sits on the seat when he is tired, puts things on the seat bringing them room to room and also uses the seat as a tray when we are in the den and he wants a snack while watching TV. All in all a good investment and he is now glad I ordered it for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Excellent for Everyday Usage

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker is great! I have had it for a couple weeks and it helps alot with completing everyday tasks such as walking around my campus or carrying a tray. It's nice to have a portable seat with me also wherever I go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Red Rollator Walker with Fold Up and Removable Back Support and Padded Seat

Excellent

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next