Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Drive Medical Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%105 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Good quality. Easy to assemble.

12/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the quality of the product. My only disappointment is there seems to be no way to lock it when it's folded up. The seat flops around and it makes it quite awkward to carry in a car or store when in a restaurant, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane
Posted 07/29/2013
A simple Velcro strap works great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Excellent Value - Lite but Sturdy

03/25/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This walker is just right. Bought the same model HD larger size for about $115 dollars, but returned it - great walker but to large overall and to heavy to get in and out of the car. This walker is perfect to use and very light weight. I can move it into the trunk of the car with just one hand. I am a male about 195 pounds - 5 feet 11 inches, with a bad hip, and this fits really well. The walker has plenty of adjustments and appears built to last. The only problem I had was having to keep it closed when carrying it out of the car or storing it in a closet. I bought a roll of Velcro tape 18" x 3/4" from Walmart and just cut enough to wrap around the frame near the wheels - works great and I just keep it in the seat till I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Restored mobility and independence to ....

12/25/2013
By ,
jenks, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After breaking her hip in a fall last year, my wife was unable to walk unassisted and had to use a wheel chair to get around. After several months of being grounded, she was very unhappy and used every opportunity to share her displeasure. Did I mention that she was 'not a happy camper?'
The Drive Rollator has restored the peace and harmony of our home by allowing my wife to reclaim her mobility and independence.
The rollator was very easy to assemble, no tools required, using the spring loaded pins on the handles and backrest. While it is light weight and easy to fold and load into the car, it is well balanced and provides the stability my wife needs to go where she wants. Happy again !
Pros: Attractive finish, light weight, easy assembly, stable, overall width 23 1/2", brakes are nice, steers easily with 4wd....just a few dollars more than the walkers with tennis balls instead of wheels. I ordered on a Friday morning, paid $10. for expedited delivery, received on Monday.
Cons: None ...so far...
I am sure my wife would like to go back to conditions "before the fall" but at our age this is a great solution to her mobility challenges. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa
Marilyn
Posted 03/29/2014
Will this walker go forward and backward?. I am interested in moving around white sitting as well. I am on no wt. bearing due to a knee injury
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

The walker is the same as at medical supply store

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker is just what my mother needed. It was foldable and comes out of the box almost all assembled. You only have to put a few parts on the walker and no tools are needed.
A must have for elderly people. It has a seat that you can use if you get tired walking and lets you catch your breath before continuing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Easy Return

03/25/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ended up not needing walker. Did not even get out of box. Took to local Walmart (originally shipped to home for free) for hassle free return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

My husband loves it.

03/26/2014
By ,
Bayville, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first my husband didn't want me to order the rollator walker but I convinced him to get it. He loves it. So much better than his old hospital type that he had before. He sits on the seat when he is tired, puts things on the seat bringing them room to room and also uses the seat as a tray when we are in the den and he wants a snack while watching TV. All in all a good investment and he is now glad I ordered it for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Great value for a wonderful product.

02/02/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price. I also use it to sit at the table to eat because it is higher than most dining chairs and easier to get in and out of.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

GREAT MOBILE AID

04/03/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL DESIGNED AND WELL MADE. PERFECT SOLUTION TO MY PROBLE, GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE AND FAST DELIVERY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Great rolling walker

01/24/2014
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very well made. Easy to use. I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

More than I expected

12/20/2013
By ,
southeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe the excellent construction on this item based on the price ($75) being asked. AWESOME! Beautifully made and sturdy; already put together, nothing complicated about it's operation but has everything my brother will need. I think the size of this walker is perfect for up to a medium sized man and medium to large woman. This was a find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Great unit for the money!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rollator for my 88 year old mother. It was a fraction on the cost of the one they wanted to send her home from the hospital with and looks exactly the same. It was ready to be picked up in store a day earlier than promised. It was easy to assemble and folds easily for transport in the car and she finds it easy to use.
A great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

HAD ONE,,,BOUGHT ANOTHER FOR CONVIENCE

03/20/2014
By ,
NW AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOES JUST WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL..EASY TO ASSEMBLE,,,EASY TO USE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Lightweight and easy to use

04/16/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My elderly mother loves this walker. It is lightweight and works great. Easy to put together. Great walker for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Great product for someone needing help walking

04/13/2014
By ,
Smyrna, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my elderly father who likes to get out and about but does tire easy. He loves it. Will recommend this Rollator to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Great for my wife at a great price

12/16/2013
By ,
South West Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only thing it needs is some type of hook to keep it in the closed position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Excellent product

04/09/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality and price of item. It was very simple to assemble,less than 3 minutes. I am so glad I purchased it online and got free shipping for the order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

A good purchase

04/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my mother almost a year ago. It was easy to assemble. She uses it mainly to walk down the street to my house when she is able. That is only 4 houses. She loves it. It glides smoothly over the street and even across the yard. She likes the the storage area below the seat, it is real handy and pretty good size. The brakes are easy for her to use. She had a walker but needed one with a seat since she gets tired quickly. She says the seat is comfortable and a
good height for getting up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Excellent product for Elderly Person to use

04/07/2014
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very lightweight and easy for my mother to use. Brakes are easy to engage and disengage. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

Great walker for the price.

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this walker for my mother-in-law. It was recommended to her by her physical therapist. She could not be happier with it! And it was delivered to her home earlier than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Aluminum Rollator with Fold Up and Removable Back Support, Padded Seat, 6" Casters with Loop Locks, Red

A very good Walker for the price

04/03/2014
By ,
Ferndale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked at several walkers for my wife and found the quality of this unit far exceeds what I had expected for the price. I have looked at some that were triple the price of this one that were not nearly the quality of this one. I am very impressed with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next