Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

The 68770 Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker can make three delicious popsicles within 10 minutes. This tray can make a total of six pops before the base requires refreezing. This Hamilton Beach ice pop maker machine includes the fast pop maker base, six dishwasher-safe sticks and a removal tool. You can use your own ingredients and easily prepare healthy treats in the comfort of your home with the Hamilton Beach FastPop. Included with this device are fun and varied recipes so you can try a wide range of flavors and combinations. Delight your friends and family with a cute, tasty treat for dessert any time of year. This tray lets you have a pop only minutes after you decide you want one.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation62%8 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Bowl cracked in my freezer!!

07/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pop maker seemed like a good alternative to the Zoku, but boy was I wrong. Our friends have the Zoku and I have to say this is a bad imitation to say the least. The removal tool just bent the sticks to the side before finally sending them flying out and onto the floor. Then once we ate half of the pop, the rest just fell off the stick. The worst part, though, is that I placed it in the freezer and 3 days later the bowl cracked open. Didn't even last a week!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Bowl Cracked in the Freeer after 24 hrs
Posted 08/17/2011
bowl cracked then pop sticks went flying wow any way I will take it back and hope to exchange it if not no big deal
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Excellent fruit pop maker

04/25/2011
By ,
Thibodaux, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have children with several food allergies. I decided to buy this because it is WAY less than one sold in a gourmet cookware store. I pureed in a blender frozen strawberries, 100% fruit punch, and light agave nectar as a sweetener. Poured it into the mold with the sticks and lightly tapped it on the counter to get the air bubbles out. I placed it back in the freezer and set the timer for 11 minutes. Using the tool provided to pop out the popsicles, my children had great strawberry pops! No articial colors or flavors! It comes with 6 sticks so I made three more. This is a great way to quickly make frozen fruit pops where you control the ingredients. You cannot use artificial sweetners because the pops won't come out. Light agave nectar and 100% fruit juice are great ways to naturally sweeten the pops. Haven't made pudding pops because one of my children is allergic to milk. I did initially freeze it for 30 hours (need 24 hours minimum) and because my kitchen is warm, I placed the whole thing back in the freezer to time the 11 minutes. Great buy! Delicious pops! The booklet has a few recipes and they are good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Not recommended for folks with diabetis

08/07/2014
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wanted to use artificially sweetened juices in the machine - after reading instructions they said not to so we returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Same and cheaper as the Zoku!

06/24/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had really wanted the Zoku pop maker but wasn't willing to shell out the $50 everyone is charging for it. I saw this and grabbed it. I was able to buy 2 of these for almost the price of one of the other one.
I have 5 kids so I need to make a lot of pop's! This machine is easy to use. It also comes with a special tool to help release the pops.
So far I have made pops with store bought fruit punch and also the flavoring for shaved ice. Both have come out great and I was able to make the same 2 flavor, striped pops you see with the "other" pop maker. I just stored the extra pops in a freezer bag and they were fine.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Works fine... If you know what you're doing

09/21/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've made all different kinds of popsicles in my life and I really wanted a "fast pop" maker so when I saw it on clearance I jumped at it. I froze it for 24 hours and then made 2 batches of popsicles with zero problems. I wanted to see how it worked so I just mixed lemonade and yogurt. The pops weren't amazing in flavor, but I was happy with the product. I froze it for a few days and then made blueberry yogurt pops and again I had zero problems with the freezing and removal #and they tasted amazing#. After we pulled out the yogurt pops we tried a second batch of coconut cream pops. We did have some difficultly getting these out, I believe because of the high fat content #between the coconut milk and the regular milk# combined with the fact it was a the second batch. I loaned it to a friend who made up a recipe of strawberry cheesecake, she couldn't get them out at all. I assume again it was because of the high fat content of the mix combined with her inexperience with the machine. I'm planning on trying a booze pop as soon as it's frozen again and then trying a cantaloupe recipe I saw. As long as you follow the "rules" associated with these types of machines you'll have little to no problems. The zoku website has plenty of information that is easily applied to the Hamilton Beach model for 1/2 the price. As far as durability that remains to be seen, but as it stands I’ve already gotten my $10 out of the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Hamilton Beach Popsicle Maker

08/24/2011
By ,
Middleton, Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We used the Hamilton Beach Popsicle Maker. We read the directions several times and followed them very carefully. We couldn’t get the popsicles out and 2 of the 3 sticks broke. We have to let the machine thaw out so we can get the popsicles out. I would not recommend this machine to any of my family or friends..
We DO NOT like this machine!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Sugar Free??

07/23/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wish the box had said you can't use sugar free liquids to make the pops. Didn't see that until reading the directions after getting it home. That is the only reason I bought it. I am going to try sugar free, and if it doesn't come out, I'll return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Good Value

07/31/2011
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this model and brand due to availability and cost. Zoku tends to be the hot name gourmet brand associated with this new product. This does work- now let me explain the technology behind it. It recommends you pre-freeze it for 24hours. There is the aluminum that is exposed in the mold area- and the guts of this item is liquid- I assume water? don't know... but that has to freeze solid for it to transfer the coldness.This is ABSOLUTELY necessary unless your freezer is super duper cold. I experienced a slight delay because somehow something shifted digging around for dinnr and my freezer door didn't shut all the way. I was unaware for about 3 hours.. :( My fault completely. (everything frosted over) Anyhow- I cleaned it out and re froze it for another 24 hrs. It worked just as it said it would. In about 11 minutes I had some tasty frozen pops. Now it says you can do 6 pops before refreezing- but I tried that- and I know it says the 2nd batch takes longer. I have not successfully made a 2nd batch without botching it up. I was using very basic juice that had already been in the fridge.
You don't have to wash it out unless it leaves behind a partial... so I've had to rinse it out and have it refreeze it to use it again.
As far as it's sole purpose and the technology behind it (compared to the Zoku) it's a decent value and I can't imagine how the Zoku one is any superior. Zoku does have all the extra bells and whistles and add on packs to make fancy pops and such. The extra sticks, the holders to hold them in the freezer, the cutters to make fancier ones with fruit and stuff- the accessories to make layered pops. That is where I see the only difference. I couldn't even find this pop maker on the Hamilton Beach Website. I was hoping to see more interesting recipes. I think with this trend of quick pops that is going on right now- they could have put a little more energy into targeting it for recipes on their website.
If comparing it to the Zoku- for the sake of having a novelty quick pop maker- it's a good value. The technology is the same- the bells and whistles are missing. But if novelty trends are what you are after- this will definately serve it's purpose. Plus it's cool to see it freeze sorta right before your eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend. But honestly- again it all comes back to the trend- because how is waiting 24 hours to make your quick pops any different then waiting perhaps half of that to make them in a larger popcicle mold? If there was something inherently wrong with it I would return it and buy some nice popcicle molds and get more for my money.
Bottom line? Buy it if you must- but you'd be just as better off to buy some of the fancier molds - definatley get more for you buck that way- and you won't have just 3 pops. You could buy a lot of molds for 30 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Met Expectation

05/04/2014
By ,
Rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does it's job
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker
09/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product looks good on the outside but how do you get the pops out even using the tool that came with it I could not pull the ice pops out not even with the tool that comes with it. I am very upset that this product did not work. If anybody can give me some advice on how to pull the pops I even put hot water and did not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

Fun Popsicle Maker!

12/21/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift--makes yummy popsicles--fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker

LOVE THIS Product!! Super easy and fast!

01/15/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome! I have already used it two times in the past 2 weeks and very impressed. I used Joice and made juice pops and had no problem with the process. They popped right out--even with making two batches each time. Great investment if you eat alot of ice pops or have kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hamilton Beach 10-Minute FastPop Ice Pop Maker
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5