Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

The Hamilton Beach hand blender is an extremely convenient choice when you need to blend, chop, mix, or whip, quickly and easily. This multi-task hand blender that lets you do all these things right in the cooking pan, bowl or even the glass, which means you don't need a separate mixing bowl. The sturdy stainless steel whisk is the height of versatility, while the blending wand purees soups and whips cream efficiently for your favorite delicacies. The Hamilton Beach blender with its dishwasher-safe attachments makes clean-up easy. This two-speed hand blender has an easy-grip design for convenient non-slip control. This portable hand blender with its powerful 25-watt motor lets you move where you need to for effortless cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
3.73 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation73%46 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Terrible

10/26/2012
By ,
Surprise AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this one. The bottom half keeps falling when you blend, it is very heavy.
Waste of money. I returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

VERY powerful

10/20/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly, this blender in VERY powerful. Ideal for mixing and blending sauces, gravy or other mixturea in large pots. Secondly, I would be VERY careful if you are blending and mixing in any small container. Due to its power, even on the lower setting, one can easily lose control of the mixture and send it all over your counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

DONT BUY IT!

04/17/2012
By ,
South Jordan, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned two Braun hand blenders in the past, and they have lasted for years. The latest one I had finally started having motor problems after 7 years of hard everyday duty. I bought this blender based upon price, being stainless steel, and having a wisk. Bad choice. It took 2-3 times as long to blend items in comparison to the Braun, and I was still finding chunks in the items blended. It is very top heavy, and the attachment mechanism between the top and bottom piece are very weak. This is where my problem lies... the motor is still fine, and feels very powerful. However the attachment has broke, and now I have to hold the bottom piece on while I blend. Not ideal. Go with something else, spend a little more money so you don't have to buy something new in less than a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Surprisingly Powerful

03/28/2013
By ,
Upper Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stick blender from my local Walmart 6 months ago for use with craft projects like homemade soaps & lotions. At the time, I didn't really have a use for the whisk attachment but recently decided to give a go with whipping cream. The 2 speeds that this blender offers are very helpful to achieve the desired effect and in less than a minute, I had a bowl full of thick, fluffy whipped cream that rivaled what my Kitchenaid stand mixer can achieve. I was both surprised and quite happy with the outcome. And, it's so much faster to put together than even my hand mixer with beaters. The metal shaft is great for use in hot mixtures and is more durable than the plastic models out there. For the price, you can't go wrong. Highly reccommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Does everything I want it to do

03/28/2014
By ,
Cape Girardeau MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to make my own mayonnaise, and the website said everything had to be room temperature to work. This blender with the whisk attachment turns your refrigerator cold ingredients into mayonnaise in less than a minute. I'm thrilled. I hurt my arm and cannot lift up my food processor to use or clean it. I love having this light weight tool!
In a tallish container ( I use a 2 cup glass measuring cup), put
1 egg
1 Tbsp lemon juice
1/2 tsp dry mustard
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 cup olive oil
I use the whisk attachment with my hand blender to blend until it looks like mayonnaise
Slowly dribble in another 1 cup of olive oil while continually whisking.
Within a minute it will all look like mayonnaise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Sounds like a cheap drill

02/16/2014
By ,
Speedway, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave it one star cuz rating is mandatory. IMO one star is a complement.
While this product gets the job done, used right out of the box it sounded like a cheaply made drill on its last legs. Since some of my cooking is done late at night, using this would be discourteous to my apt neighbors. I'm buying the Proctor-Silex version and canabalizing this for project parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!

03/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blade would completely stop moving once it hit anything other than pure liquid and it over-heated in three minutes. My plastic butter knife did more than this useless hand mixer. Please, save yourself time and frustration and don't buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Priced Right & Does the Job!

11/04/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed one of these to make a batch of apple butter. I used Walmart's "Site-To-Store" feature, and drove a couple of miles and picked the item up.
It's easy to use, durable, easy to clean, and no "down side" at all. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Should have bought one sooner!!

08/31/2012
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving this blender. The main reason I bought this was because a soup recipe called for one. Now I have used it every day, even twice a day! It blended my soup better than I wanted and with so much ease. I have then used it everday since, making fruit smoothies. It says not to be used on ice but works amazing on frozen fruit! It literally takes one minute to blend up a smoothie and the best part is you can do it right in the cup making clean up a breeze! Only one thing to wash! I have had this only two weeks but have had zero issues and am so excited to use the whisk tool this holiday season. No need to spend tons of money on a fancy one when this does the job so well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Not worth it. Save your receipt and take it back

02/03/2014
By ,
south carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design with two plastic pieces to hold on the attachments. These pieces break off really quickly. The piece that does the spinning action is also plastic. Won't last any time. Take it back!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Heavy and bulky

05/20/2011
By ,
Greece, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to replace my old hand blender and I chose this one to pure my baby's food. this one was so heavy and bulky and the its so bog around the blades which makes the fruit peices get stuck there. It also smells wiered when turned on. I have it for 2 days only thogh and still looking for another reasonable one in an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Works

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really convenient little device. Instead of having to dirty my vita-mix just to make a shake, I can just simply drop this into the jar and turn it on. It's a snap to clean and it mixes things up nicely. I put peanut butter in the shake before and it completely liquefied it without problem. I can't speak of the durability because I haven't owned it long, but it certainly does what it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

good value

03/10/2014
By ,
hebron, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for easy and simple task, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender
04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS! So handy and a lot more powerful than I expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Good product

03/06/2014
By ,
Clovis New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Nice and Powerful - Not Very Durable

01/31/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a nice and powerful little immersion blender. You do have to hold the buttons down continuously (which my little hands found somewhat tricky). Be very very careful when attaching the motor to the attachments - if they are not completely tightened, you will strip out the drive piece (it's plastic) and you'll have a rather worthless motor (albeit strong enough that I'm wondering what around my house needs a little McGyver type of power tool ;)). I would not recommend getting this one as the slightest "oops" does render it useless - as I found out the 5th time I used it. Whoopsies!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

great for milkshakes

12/30/2013
By ,
Osgood, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Exactly what I wanted

05/01/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this for soap making. It works perfectly. Has very good power. This item would work just as well for immersion blending foods such as soups, sauces, etc. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

too high rpms

04/15/2012
By ,
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hate this blender - runs too high the blade protector does not let fruit pass through to make smootheis in the morning, It's heavy, causes suction on the bottom of the mixing bowl, and splashes all over even when it's still 2 inches below the surface... I use a 4 Cup measuring cup to mix smoothies in the morning. This is not the right tool for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Good Blender

08/16/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interchangeable attachments are a good feature. Cleanup is easy and fits into almost any glass or bowl. Motor and drive feel solid, the unit has some weight to it. And it has no problem at all dissolving capsules into beverages and whatnot. It feels like a solid product. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next