Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

The Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender is a good solution for chopping, mixing or whipping. You can use this handy device in your pots and pans as you're cooking, thereby eliminating the necessity for separate mixing bowls. The Hamilton Beach hand blender features a sturdy stainless-steel whisk and a blending wand, so you can puree soups and whip cream for your favorite delicacies. The blender also comes complete with dishwasher-safe attachments that makes clean-up quick and easy. This two-speed portable hand blender has an easy-grip design for convenient non-slip control. It also boasts a powerful 25-watt motor so it will do everything that a traditional countertop blender can do. With this item, you can create healthy blended soups, refreshing chilled fruit drinks and much more. You can also move and position the blender as it's running, so you can eradicate any lumps or chunks that are present. The item comes in an attractive two-tone design.
Average Customer Rating:
3.782 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation76%59 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Terrible

10/26/2012
By ,
Surprise AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this one. The bottom half keeps falling when you blend, it is very heavy.
Waste of money. I returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

DONT BUY IT!

04/17/2012
By ,
South Jordan, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned two Braun hand blenders in the past, and they have lasted for years. The latest one I had finally started having motor problems after 7 years of hard everyday duty. I bought this blender based upon price, being stainless steel, and having a wisk. Bad choice. It took 2-3 times as long to blend items in comparison to the Braun, and I was still finding chunks in the items blended. It is very top heavy, and the attachment mechanism between the top and bottom piece are very weak. This is where my problem lies... the motor is still fine, and feels very powerful. However the attachment has broke, and now I have to hold the bottom piece on while I blend. Not ideal. Go with something else, spend a little more money so you don't have to buy something new in less than a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Pain in the buns!

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The attachments do not lock on and they come off too easily while you are using the blender! I returned it, because it was too annoying to use and It sounded like it would strip the attachment socket when they came off during use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Surprisingly Powerful

03/28/2013
By ,
Upper Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stick blender from my local Walmart 6 months ago for use with craft projects like homemade soaps & lotions. At the time, I didn't really have a use for the whisk attachment but recently decided to give a go with whipping cream. The 2 speeds that this blender offers are very helpful to achieve the desired effect and in less than a minute, I had a bowl full of thick, fluffy whipped cream that rivaled what my Kitchenaid stand mixer can achieve. I was both surprised and quite happy with the outcome. And, it's so much faster to put together than even my hand mixer with beaters. The metal shaft is great for use in hot mixtures and is more durable than the plastic models out there. For the price, you can't go wrong. Highly reccommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

great windup

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the wire whisk and have found it great - not any better than a regular whisk but a little easier on the arm. Have not tried the blender yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

VERY powerful

10/20/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly, this blender in VERY powerful. Ideal for mixing and blending sauces, gravy or other mixturea in large pots. Secondly, I would be VERY careful if you are blending and mixing in any small container. Due to its power, even on the lower setting, one can easily lose control of the mixture and send it all over your counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Should have listened

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this yesterday and tried pureeing bananas to make bread. It sprayed all over me and the attachment popped off. So I put it back on and tried mixing the batter and the attachment kept popping off. Think I must have got a lemon, because this thing works for other people. Taking it back today. And I was real excited about it too. :( My cousin has a different brand and hers works like a dream.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Amazing hand blender

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
<p>I had the older Hamilton Beach immersion model (Turbo Twister) and it lasted for many years. The only problem with that one was the plastic shaft eventually cracked. For Christmas this year I asked for the fancy Bamix hand mixer, but I took it back after a month. The Bamix is extremely heavy (the website says 2lbs but it's at least 7), didn't blend any better than the Turbo Twister, and because you have to change the blades out I was always putting my fingers on them but forgetting to unplug it: potential Emergency Room tragedy!<br />After web-shopping for weeks, I settled on getting this <a title="HB 59765" href="http://blenderforsmoothies.org/hamilton-beach-59765-2-speed-hand-blender-reviews/">HB 59765</a> model with a stainless blending shaft. This blender is lightweight and inexpensive and it does the job like my old one. I didn't think I wanted or needed the included mini-chopper, but it has turned out to be very handy.**see update** The chopper is actually fairly large, probably 5 or so inches tall and wide. Like the older model, the accessories twist on and off very easily and you never need to touch the blade. Since I just got it, I can't say how long it will last, but my previous HB blender never failed. If you are looking for something to blend ice cubes or frozen fruit, however, you need a real countertop blender. No stick blender is meant for that</p>
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Twist it Hard to Lock Them Together!!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost returned this the first time I tried using it. Like other reviews, I thought it was either broken or a very poor design. The instructions could have saved alot of store returns just by stating that you have to turn it hard to lock the top & bottom together. Luckily, I asked my husband to look at it, & he figured it out. That part being solved, I think it works great, & has a powerful motor! So, check with Hubby first before returning it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!

03/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blade would completely stop moving once it hit anything other than pure liquid and it over-heated in three minutes. My plastic butter knife did more than this useless hand mixer. Please, save yourself time and frustration and don't buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Land O Lakes, FL
Disagree-owner of one for 4 years
Posted 07/09/2014
I have one of these myself, and the blade will stop moving and overheat if you press down too hard on the ice or whatever you are mixing (I use mine most frequently for shakes) but if you pull it up to just above it grind down everything in just a second. I have used this for over 4 years on a daily basis, to make shakes, baby food, home made peanut butter, grinding up nuts for coating chicken to bake....I have not used the wisk so I have no review on that but I recommend this to everyone and for the price unbeatable!!
Someone did mention that will smaller containers you need to hold them, I will second that it is powerful and if you are mixing in a small container it will cause the container to spin and sling it all over you kitchen lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Blending and mixing made quick.

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for something that did not take up much space and easy to use. I was not aware that it had so much power. Good buy. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Great for a quick mix

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift and they really love it. Really quick and easy....both the mix and the clean up!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Works

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really convenient little device. Instead of having to dirty my vita-mix just to make a shake, I can just simply drop this into the jar and turn it on. It's a snap to clean and it mixes things up nicely. I put peanut butter in the shake before and it completely liquefied it without problem. I can't speak of the durability because I haven't owned it long, but it certainly does what it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Heavy and bulky

05/20/2011
By ,
Greece, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to replace my old hand blender and I chose this one to pure my baby's food. this one was so heavy and bulky and the its so bog around the blades which makes the fruit peices get stuck there. It also smells wiered when turned on. I have it for 2 days only thogh and still looking for another reasonable one in an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Nice Addition to the Kitchen

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to puree' apples in a crock pot as part of my apple butter recipe. I was very surprised and how powerful this is. It pureed a FULL crock pot of cooked apples in no time and with great ease. Cleanup is a breeze.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Should have bought one sooner!!

08/31/2012
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving this blender. The main reason I bought this was because a soup recipe called for one. Now I have used it every day, even twice a day! It blended my soup better than I wanted and with so much ease. I have then used it everday since, making fruit smoothies. It says not to be used on ice but works amazing on frozen fruit! It literally takes one minute to blend up a smoothie and the best part is you can do it right in the cup making clean up a breeze! Only one thing to wash! I have had this only two weeks but have had zero issues and am so excited to use the whisk tool this holiday season. No need to spend tons of money on a fancy one when this does the job so well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Nice and Powerful - Not Very Durable

01/31/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a nice and powerful little immersion blender. You do have to hold the buttons down continuously (which my little hands found somewhat tricky). Be very very careful when attaching the motor to the attachments - if they are not completely tightened, you will strip out the drive piece (it's plastic) and you'll have a rather worthless motor (albeit strong enough that I'm wondering what around my house needs a little McGyver type of power tool ;)). I would not recommend getting this one as the slightest "oops" does render it useless - as I found out the 5th time I used it. Whoopsies!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender
04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS! So handy and a lot more powerful than I expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

A Must-Have for Soups/Sauces

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight and reasonably powerful. Easy to operate, clean and store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Priced Right & Does the Job!

11/04/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed one of these to make a batch of apple butter. I used Walmart's "Site-To-Store" feature, and drove a couple of miles and picked the item up.
It's easy to use, durable, easy to clean, and no "down side" at all. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next