Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

The Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender is a good solution for chopping, mixing or whipping. You can use this handy device in your pots and pans as you're cooking, thereby eliminating the necessity for separate mixing bowls. The Hamilton Beach hand blender features a sturdy stainless-steel whisk and a blending wand, so you can puree soups and whip cream for your favorite delicacies. The blender also comes complete with dishwasher-safe attachments that makes clean-up quick and easy. This two-speed portable hand blender has an easy-grip design for convenient non-slip control. It also boasts a powerful 25-watt motor so it will do everything that a traditional countertop blender can do. With this item, you can create healthy blended soups, refreshing chilled fruit drinks and much more. You can also move and position the blender as it's running, so you can eradicate any lumps or chunks that are present. The item comes in an attractive two-tone design.
Average Customer Rating:
3.791 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation75%50 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Terrible

10/26/2012
By ,
Surprise AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this one. The bottom half keeps falling when you blend, it is very heavy.
Waste of money. I returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

DONT BUY IT!

04/17/2012
By ,
South Jordan, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned two Braun hand blenders in the past, and they have lasted for years. The latest one I had finally started having motor problems after 7 years of hard everyday duty. I bought this blender based upon price, being stainless steel, and having a wisk. Bad choice. It took 2-3 times as long to blend items in comparison to the Braun, and I was still finding chunks in the items blended. It is very top heavy, and the attachment mechanism between the top and bottom piece are very weak. This is where my problem lies... the motor is still fine, and feels very powerful. However the attachment has broke, and now I have to hold the bottom piece on while I blend. Not ideal. Go with something else, spend a little more money so you don't have to buy something new in less than a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Surprisingly Powerful

03/28/2013
By ,
Upper Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stick blender from my local Walmart 6 months ago for use with craft projects like homemade soaps & lotions. At the time, I didn't really have a use for the whisk attachment but recently decided to give a go with whipping cream. The 2 speeds that this blender offers are very helpful to achieve the desired effect and in less than a minute, I had a bowl full of thick, fluffy whipped cream that rivaled what my Kitchenaid stand mixer can achieve. I was both surprised and quite happy with the outcome. And, it's so much faster to put together than even my hand mixer with beaters. The metal shaft is great for use in hot mixtures and is more durable than the plastic models out there. For the price, you can't go wrong. Highly reccommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Love it

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so handy and effective. Love it Love it Love it. made my baking/cooking easier. really glad I bought this Hand Blender!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

VERY powerful

10/20/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly, this blender in VERY powerful. Ideal for mixing and blending sauces, gravy or other mixturea in large pots. Secondly, I would be VERY careful if you are blending and mixing in any small container. Due to its power, even on the lower setting, one can easily lose control of the mixture and send it all over your counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Should have bought one sooner!!

08/31/2012
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving this blender. The main reason I bought this was because a soup recipe called for one. Now I have used it every day, even twice a day! It blended my soup better than I wanted and with so much ease. I have then used it everday since, making fruit smoothies. It says not to be used on ice but works amazing on frozen fruit! It literally takes one minute to blend up a smoothie and the best part is you can do it right in the cup making clean up a breeze! Only one thing to wash! I have had this only two weeks but have had zero issues and am so excited to use the whisk tool this holiday season. No need to spend tons of money on a fancy one when this does the job so well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!

03/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blade would completely stop moving once it hit anything other than pure liquid and it over-heated in three minutes. My plastic butter knife did more than this useless hand mixer. Please, save yourself time and frustration and don't buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Land O Lakes, FL
Disagree-owner of one for 4 years
Posted 07/09/2014
I have one of these myself, and the blade will stop moving and overheat if you press down too hard on the ice or whatever you are mixing (I use mine most frequently for shakes) but if you pull it up to just above it grind down everything in just a second. I have used this for over 4 years on a daily basis, to make shakes, baby food, home made peanut butter, grinding up nuts for coating chicken to bake....I have not used the wisk so I have no review on that but I recommend this to everyone and for the price unbeatable!!
Someone did mention that will smaller containers you need to hold them, I will second that it is powerful and if you are mixing in a small container it will cause the container to spin and sling it all over you kitchen lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Works

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really convenient little device. Instead of having to dirty my vita-mix just to make a shake, I can just simply drop this into the jar and turn it on. It's a snap to clean and it mixes things up nicely. I put peanut butter in the shake before and it completely liquefied it without problem. I can't speak of the durability because I haven't owned it long, but it certainly does what it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Heavy and bulky

05/20/2011
By ,
Greece, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to replace my old hand blender and I chose this one to pure my baby's food. this one was so heavy and bulky and the its so bog around the blades which makes the fruit peices get stuck there. It also smells wiered when turned on. I have it for 2 days only thogh and still looking for another reasonable one in an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Nice and Powerful - Not Very Durable

01/31/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a nice and powerful little immersion blender. You do have to hold the buttons down continuously (which my little hands found somewhat tricky). Be very very careful when attaching the motor to the attachments - if they are not completely tightened, you will strip out the drive piece (it's plastic) and you'll have a rather worthless motor (albeit strong enough that I'm wondering what around my house needs a little McGyver type of power tool ;)). I would not recommend getting this one as the slightest "oops" does render it useless - as I found out the 5th time I used it. Whoopsies!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender
04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS! So handy and a lot more powerful than I expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Priced Right & Does the Job!

11/04/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed one of these to make a batch of apple butter. I used Walmart's "Site-To-Store" feature, and drove a couple of miles and picked the item up.
It's easy to use, durable, easy to clean, and no "down side" at all. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

too high rpms

04/15/2012
By ,
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hate this blender - runs too high the blade protector does not let fruit pass through to make smootheis in the morning, It's heavy, causes suction on the bottom of the mixing bowl, and splashes all over even when it's still 2 inches below the surface... I use a 4 Cup measuring cup to mix smoothies in the morning. This is not the right tool for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Exactly what I wanted

05/01/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this for soap making. It works perfectly. Has very good power. This item would work just as well for immersion blending foods such as soups, sauces, etc. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Good Blender

08/16/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interchangeable attachments are a good feature. Cleanup is easy and fits into almost any glass or bowl. Motor and drive feel solid, the unit has some weight to it. And it has no problem at all dissolving capsules into beverages and whatnot. It feels like a solid product. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

A Complete Waste of Money!

09/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this blender with high hopes and was immediately disappointed. The attachments do not lock in place and I had to hold the blender attachment on with one hand while holding down the power button with the other. During the blending process, the blade attachment STILL came off several times, causing me to make a huge mess everywhere. I was just trying to simply blend cooked broccoli in chicken broth and after 3+ minutes of fighting with the thing to keep the attachment on, there were still big pieces left. To make matters worse, the broccoli was extremely soft. I could have done better with a fork!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

not worth the money

07/25/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased online and picked up in store. Took it home and was planning to use that day. When I put the parts together, it wouldn't stay together. They did not lock. It couldn't be used, unless I held it together. That wouldn't work, because the unit requires you hold the power switch on for it to work as well. Returned to store already.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Do Not Buy!!!

06/28/2013
By ,
Ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this the other day at my local Walmart. Within 5 minutes of use making Meringue for a pie, the motor burned up and it stopped working. Taking it back tomorrow... Should have known for only $20 you don't get much for what you pay..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Does everything I want it to do

03/28/2014
By ,
Cape Girardeau MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to make my own mayonnaise, and the website said everything had to be room temperature to work. This blender with the whisk attachment turns your refrigerator cold ingredients into mayonnaise in less than a minute. I'm thrilled. I hurt my arm and cannot lift up my food processor to use or clean it. I love having this light weight tool!
In a tallish container ( I use a 2 cup glass measuring cup), put
1 egg
1 Tbsp lemon juice
1/2 tsp dry mustard
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 cup olive oil
I use the whisk attachment with my hand blender to blend until it looks like mayonnaise
Slowly dribble in another 1 cup of olive oil while continually whisking.
Within a minute it will all look like mayonnaise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 2-Speed Hand Blender

Not worth it. Save your receipt and take it back

02/03/2014
By ,
south carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design with two plastic pieces to hold on the attachments. These pieces break off really quickly. The piece that does the spinning action is also plastic. Won't last any time. Take it back!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next